(2007) Brides of year 2007

compassrose - have requested for eugene to send me the sample cards..he is takin quite long. the leafy design seem to be the card of choice..but i am really not a fan of leaf..so i may take the other designs or print my own cards if budget permits. when r u collectin ur cards?

- plannin to visit paris later part of 07 so do share ur research on the city ok? like which zone to stay and such ;)

oh my piglet... yah ignore..i also face alot of shit people during end month... after letting out, it's all over and start the fresh new month...

do let care of ur health and be a pretty bride in 40+days later

Mei, i know y ur MIL hates it coz she wanted to wear a FIERY RED dress but you beat her to it mah! *Evil laughs*

Piglet, IGNORE HIM! Dun feel useless.. We gals are prone to such emotional breakdowns!
Anyway, if he scream at you again.. U ask him whether he needs a pad or not! :P

oh cool! haha thanks Jas, at least I know someone who's had it there =P Yeah the menu very impressive =P where did u the ceremony? was it a function room or what?

Agnes: At first considered going back to Amara, but the menu not very nice. As in not as impressive as other hotels (but then cheaper lah so I guess maybe that's why)

also, if let's say my ROM is really in April (as planned so far), then I wanna treat my FH to watch "Phantom of the Opera" after the ceremony =P So if got room stay (like Carlton) then it would be nicer lah

oooooooohhhhhh
Now waiting for FFIL's say first before going to see...coz I dun wan to fall in love with the room/poolside n then in the end say cannot.

morning gals, i oso took sometime to read the post as i was oso on mc yesterday had swollen red eyes.... back at work today.

Mei, its good to hear that ur FH is on ur side and trying to make tins work between you n ur MIL. So I tink you shld stick wif him thru this time and get over your wedding as he had done so much for bth of u to be together.

Guess every gals here will hv a prob wif their ILs cos we r brought up in a different family culture.

Remember the last rd i mention tat we cnt stay in my FH's hse cos his bro's family hasnt move out. Guess what? I found out recently that the reason for them not moving out is bcos his SIL is still waiting for her bro cos they wan to do bth hse together.... so sad... wonder why they need to lie to us in the first plc

Aiya.. whatever she wants to wear, I don't give a damn.. if she wants to wear so drama until people mistake her for the bride, also ok with me.

Walau.. kaye.. when I read about your pad suggestion, I laughed out loud.. hehe.

haha.. thanks gals for cheering me up.. kaye ur pad thing.. sure funny..

jazol got to take care too.. wah.. wats wrong with ur SIL cant do her house up first meh?

jazol.. hope you are feeling better. So many of us fell ill lately.. we really got to take good care of our health.

I know how you feel about them lying to you. It's sad I know that, when own family members do such things to you & your hubby. Just leave it.. sometimes the more we think about it, the more we get upset. I think HoneyMilkTea's quote is very inspirational, we should follow it.

drea.. my ceremony was suppose to be at the poolside.. then it rain in the morning so have to be in the function room itself..

the room is just very normal..
nothing special.. hehe

haha...but at least the food was good =P
ohoh..jas, do u mind telling what the proceedings were like? (paiseh ah, i uber swaku)

Like were the guests seated first then u walk in urself or u guys walk in together or wat?
*grins*...ok now i getting more excited =P

thks gals... i m feeling much better except for the flu dunno why it cums on n off...

ya... the worst tin is my FH dun even bother abt them lying cos he said he had done so much for the family and he doesnt wan our wedding issue to sour the whole relationship. so wat i cn do is jus be upset n complain to my mum n sis cos cnt complain to him anymore..

actually we din walk in..
the JP just told us to sit and proceed with the ceremony..

when u reach the hotel u have to check in..
then the rest is done for u already..
the JP come u just ROM.. then after that eat.. then thats it.. hehe..

Haha, Ah Mei ah, ur hubby superb leh, indeed very caring to you and he is trying his best to talk some sense to "Super duder aka B52". Realli must meet up with your hubby to learn from him, a good example to be a good & caring hubby, correct jhoo?

Kudos to him.

Alamak who's saying have lobang for wines?... have to scroll back.....ooh it's kayemoss, my budget is $15.90-18.90 haha, bo $$$ is like that one.I'm looking at 30 bottles only. any deals for me??

The quote is actually from a Yes933fm DJ Ding Zhiyong,I found it to be very true, that's y I try to see things that way ba. but still trying....

jazol, there're just alot of funny funny people out there. building their own happiness at the expenses of others yet duno... dun be upset, our wedding is so near right now, angry will pop out all the pimples and we wont be pretty

drea, if you wan good food, can also try Teahouse @ china square. Their hi-tea is ala-carte buffet. Nice and delicious. Think they also have ROM package.

oh ya jhoo, my pimples aldy popping up aldy... tink my FH's SIL wans to save $$$ by doing 2 hse together...

guess wat gals, the other day i purposely tell my FH in front of them tat we need to buy single bedsheets cos my fren's hse has 2 single bed and tat we will be staying there till CNY thn move back to my sis's plc... his SIL ask why? we told her tat we didnt want to put up at my fren's plc for too long as they wan to rent out their hse.. his SIL didnt say anytin abt them shifting out and said ya dun disturb ppl... thn say dun bring so much tins to the hse if nt by the time want to move gotta shift alot of tins.

i agree GCW is nice, wished my AD will be there but out of our budget. tink if u sign with them for banquet, they gif u free use of the fountain are for ROM

Hi Jenn & suika

Me too sign up with M & M.
Have u gal select ur gown yet.
I book my appt for selection of gown on Jan,07.

Ann

hi Karen & all,
I am going on a package tour because Japan can be quite exp to travel ard so package would be better. Unless you have been to Japan, else dont try F&E. The MRT map will confused you.

My package is the Honshu package from Hong Thye. I asked my colleague who is a ex tour leader to choose it for me. But for this package there is not many temple tours(which I wanted). I will extend abother 3 days in Tokyo after the package as my friends are living there. I am going 1st April if package can cater to my date. I am more focused on sight seeing, eating and shopping. *typical gal*

If anyone wanna go AU, you can choose Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane - its easy to walk around.

I am coming up with my invitee list and trying to draft an email to "generally inform them" first. Then probably mid dec - Jan, I will "formally inform them" and send out the invites. (oh yah, I read that we shd buy more stamps now to avoid the hike in stamp prices)

I havent print my cards yet cos I think Dragon T cards are errrrr....so so loh. I may drop by Msia to take a peek before I decide.

I havent got any call for food tasting as well. Anyway I am not very prepared to taste anything now. Hopefully they call us in Jan to schedule a date.

Anyone know where to buy "4 dian jin". My FMIL asked me to look around and if I like anything, just buy and she will pay. I checked the gold prices, my god $35/g!! ( do share share if anyone finds any nicer designed gold jewellery)

Hi Chovin> u are most welcome, u can maybe roughly check with them how best they offer you n u let us know n we can roughly see if its the max they can stretch ald, there is a fren who got same pkg as me but with mtm rom dress n pg thrown in for her.

HoneyMilkTea... yeah.. we girls are going to have a meet-up after our weddings & HMs.. think we can organise another one where hubbies come along too.. it'll be fun!

jazol.. sometimes I don't know if some people are just plain dumb or they act blur. You dropped such obvious hints already & she can say such things. I think she knows but just act blur. Anyhow.. I really think there is nothing much you & hubby can do, just leave it lor. I know it's easier said than done, but sometimes ignorance is bliss. Besides your mum & sis.. you can complain to us here also ok?

thanks mei, i am glad tat there's thread for us BTB to complain. ya.... i m jus going to ignore watever she says so that I will be a happy bride.... tmrw is my food tasting, hope everytin will turn out well cos bth our SILs will b going.

Hi..! i'm new here and hope to pick up and contribute info to this thread. Am getting kinda worried when reading all of your preparation for the big day, bcos i've not started on anything other than confirming the banquet venue!!

ROM&AD - 23rd Nov
Banquet - Conrad Hotel

Yo Honeymilktea,

I know of a supplier, my "little son" 2nd auntie. She s selling wine on the sideline. Her red wine not bad lah, her cheapest is $18 excluding 5% GST. So, its $18.90 per bottle. I think u need to get 3 cases of wine coz 1 case is 12 bottles. My fren told me that for wine to be on consignment, u must at least buy 2 cases from them. The rest can go on consignment basis.

U can email me at [email protected] for the contact.

Otherwise, i suggest u go to Bottles & Bottles at Vivocity and see they hv any promotion. BAsically, better buy the wine b4 the GST increases to 7%!

Jazol, drink more herbal tea and sleep early... The pimples will disappear by itself!

Jazol, your food tasting hor... Better ensure that those siblings & siblings in laws dun say unconstructive stuff like what happen to my food tasting....

My personal experience, if u dun want to comment anything rite in front of parents & in laws, you can arrange for another appt with the hotel to feedback.

jazol, take care of urself.. hope that ur food tasting turn out well..

Honeymilk tea, me already pass some of contact to jhoo... u still need? e-mail me at [email protected]

jhoo, me meeting Aaron on 9 Dec to discuss abt the banquet details.. u make ur appointment?

Rasa Sentosa said min 70 ppl..*big big eyed* Weeps..but the package was very very tempting...Weeps. But I'd end up looking at over $4k for my ROM like that. *shrugs* Oh well...

thanks for your advice. i hope they wont do tat bt bth the SILs hv fussy taste buds jus hv to pray all tins will turn out properly...

mOmO.. yeah ... Fabian is really good! My cousin took him last time for her wedding and lomantic lor... heheh nice nice..

jo23, dun worry lah. The food is nice. Heh... their son get married, food not nice also will taste sweet one. Hehe... lke how the chinese saying... food in the mouth, sweetness in the heart. Hah...

Hi camille,
Welcome.
Hmm... basically i think need to work faster to get the BS. And also, to book your desired photographer for AD. As each photographer can only have one couple per date, so it's important u can "reserve" the one u like for 23rd Nov lor.
And if you are looking at MTM gowns, better to have about 1/2 yr in advance!
You need help just feel free to voice it here.. or if need more explanation or advise, just email me also can. [email protected]

jazol, dont worry so much ya

piglet, not yet...haha, yah, i will write an email to him later

honeymilktea, me not comparing u with others. u have been a good boy recently, haha

<font color="119911">hi gugi, what's your email addy?

i will send you those I have but crown prince and HIPV, I think you can find the latest packages from singaporebrides.com</font>

Hi Nicole, ur 4 Dian Jin must be gold? me bought diamond set instead .. cos nowadays the gold price so ex .. and somemore won't get the chance to wear often as i prefer to wear white gold more ... hahahaha

jazol, don't worry too much about your food tasting session.. see.. all of us came out of it still alive &amp; kicking.

I switched off my mobile phone since yesterday.. I told one of my gfs about it &amp; she said I am very daring &amp; if MIL calls me, it's obvious I don't want to answer her calls.. I heck care lah.

Hi nicole - yup been to japan but it was realli long time and ago and this time decided to go f&amp;e coz FH and I are not keen on disneyland and after calculating..it is acualli cheaper for us to go on our own instead of takin a package tour. but i agree that the research tt go into plannin a jap trip is very challengin n tuff compared to other cities in the world becoz of the language ;)

i just went scouting for bridesmaid dresses during lunchtime..tuff to find a dress for 4 different gals

mei, great to heard that you have thought it straight for your relationship.. good.. good..

my "Just Married" car plate is ready now.. later after work going to pick it up.. heee.. cant wait to see it.. heee