Tinker star,
Since the hse there is sky high, I dun think stay for more then 5 years is a problem hahaha!
Wat is WIS anyway?
Oya, 4 HDB loan, is it only apply for new HDB or can get for open market oso can get?
My fpil has 3 hse. But cant stay there, coz 1 they live in, the other 2 are rented out. Coz my fh travel a lot and his other bro bought his own apt.
Anyway my fh said tat its better coz means his parents has passive income so they can enjoy their old live w/o hv 2 worry too much so no nid 2 work so hard.
(both of them 50something oredi)
Not they're rich or what lor, just hv a gud financial plan. They choose 2 buy sec hse coz dun want their children fighting over 1 hse if they're pass away.
And the other 1 is given my I dun rem my fh which side grandparents after they're passed away few years ago.
Think tat fin plan is v gud so they can afford 2 hv quite comfortable life eventhough they din come from rich fam; tats why my fh got influenced by their fin plan.
He plan his fin carefully and hv lots of (somekind like) insurance, for health, for invest, for child education, even for his parents in case they're retire and (know wood) sick and need lots of money 4 treatment, and this late few years he started 2 make his retire plan…
even I'm the accountant one but he got his fin plan better then me! Hahaha Pai seh!
U asked me how many hse I had? Tinker star.. In my country the hse is not as exp as in sgp. Ppl still can afford 2 buy hse at outside city center area depends on their budget. 7 years ago I bought a small hse (110m2) further than city center but I've got feeling tat the area is promising. Eventhough the price is cheap, but im only 20, of coz I took loan leh, dun hv money yet. Luckly few month after tat got ppl want 2 rent my hse. So, the rental fee can pay 80% of my hse instalment.. Hehehe
Then 2 years ago, my forecast came through, since the price in city centre high sky every year (the price increase min ard 15% per year!), many ppl choose 2 stay outside the town. So lots of developer built hse outside the town. My hse price jumped like crazy! Then got tis fam developer wan 2 buy my area side (coz now got direct high way 2 city center), and we've got 300% compensation, so everybody tat area accept the offer. But I asked the developer tat I'll give up my hse for their new house and asked 4 disc. Of coz I still hv 2 paid the diff. but not a lot. (only add ard 30K). Now tat hse fully paid and I earn from the rental to recover my 30K.
Then 2 years ago, I've met my fh. After dating 1 year, he bought e apt 2 prov tat he's serious (so he willing 2 stay here) hahaha so drama.
He's travel a lot, he asked me to move in 2 tat hse coz its in city centre, near my office and v convinient 2 go around. (I used 2 rent a room near my office)
Since we're tot tat we're going 2 stay here quite sometime, we spent lots of money for tis love nest. Even choose every single detail. And design our own furniture..
Tats why took almost 1 year (just finished only) for tis hse until fully furnish. Everydoby says its v nice. We're really like it & cant wait 2 get home =)
But then tat offer come. And he oso thinking of stay ard his parents since they're quite old. He told me he wants 2 make them happy and siwh they can play wif his children.. (Gosh).. So, wif all tat reasons and such a gud deal. How u can reject 2 move?
But of coz for starter, wi nid such a big amount of money 2 buy (again) hse and car in sgp, since we're spent lots of cash oredi for tis hse, of coz it kills us 2 buy hse & car again in sgp, especially the price there is crazy rite? Sigh.. Wat 2 do.. I now it going to take few yearss 2 recover our cash.. Not mentioned about wedding lost..