junie, i tink i wun buy such a big piece of furniture fm bkk. shipping is a problem, den if got defect also cannot change.
yeah, saw the sunday times article. but i tink it's nt really true lor. are they trying to demoralise those ppl (including us) who bought flats in SK??? dun trust them!!!
jas, agreed it's abit expensive but i treat it as an investment.
they have a smaller one which is 2/3 of this size and abt $200 cheaper. i prefer the bigger one coz can seat 2 person.
the package from unim*x creative (replace * with a) and orange cube was rather competitive. see below for comparison
unim*x creative package (we'll confirm get the usual price if we sign up coz we dun intend to sign at exhibition, oni wan to put down $200 deposit for the kitchen solid surface worktop)
price: $12,788 if sign at exhibition (u.p. $14,788);
- kitchen cabinet base
- washing machine base
- fridge base
- labour to install sink n tap
- labour to install 1 heater
- supply/install inlet/outlet piping for washing machine
- supply/install inlet/outlet piping for kitchen sink
- supply labour to install 2 sets of toilet accessories
- supply/install false ceiling/L-box for living hall
- supply/install false ceiling/L-box for dining hall
- supply/install false ceiling/L-box for bedroom passage way
- painting of whole house using ICI/Nippon emulsion paint
- painting of all doors/frame, gate, piping, etc.
- supply and install kitchen cabinet 20ft (top & bottom) in laminate finish c/w ABS trimming & 2pcs of frosted glass door
- supply and install high pressure laminated post form wooden kitchen worktop (10ft) <-- can opt to change to solid surface worktop at $69/ft but muz put down $200 deposit
- 1 set of drawer c/w metal runners, 1pc of cutlery tray, imported designer handles and hinges
- feature wall for living or household shelter
- low shoe cabinet
- low bed head panel
- 2 bedside tables
- full height 6ft wardrobe c/w swing door (must top up $$ for sliding door) in laminate/veneer finish
- low 3ft tv console for MBR
- supply haulage and delivery of goods to site
- clearing of whole house debris
- general cleaning and acid wash
- floor protection
orange cube package
price: $10,159.20 disc 10% if sign at exhibition (u.p. $11,288);
- kitchen cabinet base
- washing machine base
- fridge base
- supply/install false ceiling/L-box for living hall
- supply/install false ceiling/L-box for dining hall
- supply/install false ceiling/L-box for bedroom passage way
- painting of whole house using ICI/Nippon emulsion paint
- painting of all doors/frame, gate, piping, etc with ICI/Nippon gloss paint.
- supply/install inlet/outlet piping for washing machine
- supply/install inlet/outlet piping for kitchen sink
- supply labour to install 2 sets of toilet accessories
- labour to install kitchen sink n tap
- labour to install 2 heater
- design, fabricate & install 20ft kitchen cabinets in laminate finish c/w ABS trimming
- supply and install 10ft solid surface worktop
- supply labour to install cook hood & hob
- 6ft full height wardrobe in laminate/veneer finish
- whole unit floor protection
- general cleaning & acid wash
- disposal of renovation debris
- haulage service
*** free fuji electri system 3 non-inverter for 3 bedrooms (can top-up and change to your choice of air-con)
*** $100 voucher for tapz gallery pte ltd (no use coz muz buy above $700)
*** $150 discount voucher for mattress at solax bed shop (nv heard b4, also no use coz we gotten our bed liao)
*** $100 voucher for curtain/blinds/solar film at Shop8 (muz spend min. $1000, should be ok for tis coz curtain for whole house ard tis price)
we were seriously considering unim*x until we tok to henry who was the sales manager, also will be our ID from orange cube (i had made an appt with him earlier). he was more experienced as compared with Alan from unim*x and was confident dat he can do up our place within our budget (told him die die muz not be more den $22k <-- muz include my cooker hood & hob). haha *keep my fingers crossed*