(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Shirlynn

I just gotten the four seaasons package. Can you send me the intercontinental package? Do you mean they do not have chinese set dinner on weekends? Sounds weird...tot usually prefer wedding dinner on weekend and they dun provide?

Honeymilktea, u got kaki liao, brightstar is the one...heng ar, u not the only guy here, hehe... brightstar, ur wedding is coming very soon, so all preparation done?

Hi HL,

wht i meant was for weekend package, there is a min of 32 (oni for fri, sun or PH) & 35 (sat or eve of PH) tables to b met.. but s u mentioned above, u need oni 20-25tables

unless u dun mind the super small room (Malacca Room/Bugis Vault), which has a min 8 tables.. not sure if they can squeeze in 20-25 tables for u anot :P

hope i have not confused u further.. haha anyway u have mail

ya, heng ar..

girls, i heard today got metro sales, no sure correct anot, but will be going shopping with hubby today, hope can settle his shoe soon
long time din go shopping with hubby liao

I've received the mail. I'll call them up and check out the smaller room...

Seems like this hotel is for lots of guests and not for me haha....

jhoo, metro sale was 2 weeks ago leh.. think today one is midnight sale.. but I'm not sure where.

jhoo.. I suggest you go Pedro look for HoneyMilk's shoes.. they got very nice dress shoes at affordable prices. The shops are at Wisma & CityLink. You can check it out.

I totally agree with kaye... nothing much a man needs.. just a sharp suit & shoes.

Here's the Pedro website www.pedroshoes.com

jhoo.. I just checked.. wisma also participating in the late night shopping till midnight today.

hehe 'cos it's a 5 star hotel... i ever thot of gg into the hotel lobby wif my cousin in slippers.. they also forbid me... tht's y i know it's a v high class hotel haha

Thanks Girls
great to know all of u here... i will enjoy the shopping tonight but cant be too late coz hubby working tomorrow

jhoo.. are you in a rush to buy Pedro shoes? My hubby has the discount card, can get 10%. If you like, I can meet you to pass you the card. But this evening I cannot.

FYI, 4 seasons in the hotel industry is considered a 6 star hotel

HL, your numbers for tables is pretty small, u may have to look at other hotels instead, or u can try Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Pan Pacific, Mandarin, Grand Plaza Park Royal, Carlton etc. Coz when i 1st starting searching, these are the hotels who can accomodate my numbers too

Hi Jenn,

Pls update mine as well :

BTB : pinkiez
AD-AM/PM : 29th Sep 2007
Venue : Shangri-la (Singapore)
BS : Kai
PS : still undecided
AD PG / VG : Tucky's (PG) / Wedding Paparazzi (VG)
NH : still searching ...

originbaby, but if the bride too gorgeous & the groom don't buck up on his image, he'll look even more drab with the bride *evil laugh*

just happen to chance upon this thread. congrats to all. can i join in this happy family? my details as follows:

AD Date - 27 Oct 2007
AD Day - Sat
AD Venue - Grand Corpthorne Waterfront
BS - Precious Moment
PS - TBA
AD Photo - Derrick Ong
AD Video - TBA
MUA - Precious Moment
ROM Date - 20 Oct 2006
ROM Venue - ROM
Love nest - Choa Chu Kang

oh yah... a qn to aask u ladies....

how do we arrange the VIP tables? there wld be 2 right? sometold me one wld be for the groom where the wedding couple will be seated, and another table is for the brides. however i was wondering if it's possible to have the elders and parents on both side on one wif the wedding couples and then the others are for the respective siblings. what ya think??

wp, the VIP tables arrangement I think it's up to your personal preferences. Personally, I would also arranged it that way. But some couples might feel that put both sides' siblings on one table very awkward...

esther, no probs :p

Updates:
Dec 14, Thurs with krispy kremes airflown from the UK

Stary – ok with the date
Jas - ok with the date
Pei Lin - ok with the date
Agnes – ok with the date
Junie – ok with the date
WP - ok with the date

Drea – TBC (tuition)
Eve – TBC (BS shopping)
Esther - TBC at a later date

Snowiee - Cannot, in HK
Nic - Cannot, in BKK
Cecilia - Cannot, bz with work, on holiday

Yup, I agree with Mei. Hehe... all my wedding photos... Most of them commented that my husband looked ugly! *Evil laugh*

That's y i kept on emphasizing... That the bride pretty can liao... Groom no need handsome! :P

actually what i always wanted is a super big table to fit everyone then no need to think liao lor

but then guess conrad does not have this option for me... anyway think i wld stick to sitting wif the elders and both parents

ya.. i have got my ROM dress. it comes together when i signed up for the bridal package. Its knock off work time and i am heading out to get a shoe.... keke... so hope i am having some gd luck today.

ya.. luckily FH is encouraging. I guess that is what keeps us going

anyway, enjoy your weekend .... hee

hey jess, saw this from a variety show last month and saw some designs from bridal mag too...u gals may want to take a look, i remembered price was very reasonable...below $100 for most of the designs, kinda custom made.

loe&behold.com change '&' to 'and' with '.sg' at the end of thelink.

Enjoy shopping everyone, hv a nice weekend

Piglet, this is a common fact that my husband is not a good looking guy. In fact, my family all commented that he is ugly... Anyway, i married a person not for his looks, more for his personality!

Mei, of course I evil lah... If not, i wont be full of ideas mah!

Anyway, i m glad to know that my husband agreed with me that we cant trust his BIL to do things.