(2007) Brides of year 2007

wow... talking abt ulcers... Sometimes, i buey tahan... I just 以毒攻毒 Eat per normal... Spicy or non spicy... Then it will recover even faster...

But be careful hor, i remember i got this big ucler on my lower lips during my sec sch days. I got to surgically remove the lump... The doc told me that its a lump of saliva! Yucks! The doc told me that whenever u got an ucler on your lips, dun suck it or whatever... coz the saliva will go into it and develop into one big lump!

Mei, dun say i bad... Ur jiemei also a bit buey zidong.... Coz i think they should check out the cost first abt the additionals and if there're additional cost, they should consult you first.

Anyway, I think the best way is you act blur and say U re not free to collect the dresses for them etcc. Ask them to go down and collect the dresses and pay on your behalf. Then they will know the cost liao... U dun hv to tell them the price directly yourself! *Evil laugh*

can i ask if ROM liao means married ah?

so i shld count my wedding anniversary from my ROM date rite?

oh how come i miss reading that...ermmm....mei, if its still affordable, nvm lor..but don't sponsor anymore thing for them liao..its a wedding, let it be a happy one and end happily..at least they are doing up the dress nicely to be mei mei on ur wedding day too..

haha, kaye, u are full of idea to tekan the people...im broke, so cant sponsor them...wah, the ulcer u mention is scary....

wow Mei, hard to ans your ques. 2 ques:
1) Does your JM know your budget for each dress?
2) Does your JM know about the extra cost for the additional material?

I would encourage you to let them know. I do not find that its rude, more to be open to them about it and maintain this amicable relationship between all of you.

Hi Superbear,

So you bought a resale flat or a new one? I bought a resale flat and just gotten my keys not long ago. Still sourcing for contractor/ID. Not easy to find one that can suit my budget and design loh.. Going to head down to IMM this weekend again!

*shudders* Right now I dun even know if my wedding is still on or not...or whether my FH is going to be stuck in Brisbane this whole time or not....sigh

Junie, I guess so =)

smilez, the dresses are in the process of making liao.

kaye, these 2 JMs are ok one.. I think they really didn't know it was going to cost that much, that's why I thought of letting them know. I already paid my seamstress when I went to see her yesterday.

jhoo, I agree with you.. it's once in a lifetime, so I'll just pay though it's over my intended budget. But I just feel a need to let them know.

iViED, I did not specifically mention about my budget.. but I ever mention casually the cost of making dresses is around $80. These 2 JMs are good friends & they are ok one, I believe they honestly don't know that it's going to cost so much. Now I am just pondering how to let them know coz like you say, I feel it's better to be open to them about it, that it's over my budget but I'm still willing to pay for it.

haha.. kaye sure full of ideas.. but i agree with u that they buay zi dong.. Mei, u shld let them know.. maybe ask them to go collect the dress together then ask the aunty how much.. individually... hee..

jhoo, take good care of ur ucler.. hope that it will be better soon...

hi Jean,

i'm staying at punggol too! Currently staying at punggol, got my new flat at punggol too! Just beside punggol plaza, Blk 171

Hi jess, dun be vex, cheer up ok, big day drawing nearer and nearer. Me too, encountered some unhappiness during planning but luckily FH encouraged me along the way, so quite ok lah...

Hv u prepare your ROM dress?

Mei, i know what u mean.. If it happens to me, i will also pay but its just that the JM not zi dong lor...

Mabbe u can jokingly tell them the extra cost...

Not, i full of ideas lah... Just that its my nature loh... My younger sis is even better! :P

kaye, paying $100 more very heartpain.. can make one more dress leh... but can't be helped lah.

I got 1 JM very zi dong.. she wants to make a top & skirt so she can wear next time, & she took the initiative to tell me that she'll pay for the additional cost. I feel nice lor when she tells me that, shows me that she appreciates my gesture. But, I don't intend to ask her to pay lah as hers still below $100.

I just sms my friend to ask her about her design of the dress & told her I am asking coz my tailor charge me high, so I am just checking if got additional materials or whatever..

eve>> yes, there are pple who choose good dates to ROM also.

drea>> can't your FH's company give him leave to come back here for his wedding? anyway, it's gonna be a year from now, am sure you guys can work something out.

drea.. thought u say he is coming back??

eve.. old thinking mah...
must customary...

ppl do choose gd dates to ROM..
like me last yr.. my MIL say is chinese ba yue shi wu.. so gd.. so I ROM that day lor..
alot of ppl got married also..
actually I want 9/9/05..
she say not gd..

Eve> our ROM & Wedding date are chosen by Feng Shui Master.

Anyway Widow year or not, if you meant to die, you will die. Just remember to buy insurance, at least whoever is left behind with all the money problems

Furthermore, even when they say next year is Widow year, it doesn't mean the whole year is bad. Some days will still be ok, as long as it's compatible to your BA ZHI. Just ensure you don't choose a date that clash with your BA ZHI and also the worst time of the year :P

jas>> haha.. bo bian.. parents tink differently..

franz>> ya lor.. mine also from the feng shui master.. so by right if cannot get married, tink he will tell us ba...

Dec 14, Thurs with krispy kremes airflown from the UK

Stary – ok with the date
Jas - ok with the date
Pei Lin - ok with the date
Agnes – ok with the date
Junie – ok with the date

Drea – TBC (go cancel your tuition or arrange another day lah. I specially bring back krispy kremes for you leh…)
Eve – TBC (BS shopping anyday can also do, but seeing pretty gals is once in a lifetime!!! :oP and you might have already settled your BS by then too…)

Cecilia - ???
Snowiee - ??? (in HK?)
Nic - ??? (in HK?)
Esther – ???
Wp - ???

Anyone else?

Agnes>> Get better soon k? Rest more and drink more water…

Drea>> yea, why is your FH not coming back? thought his work is in KL and not Aust? Also can apply and take some leave for wedding wat. somemore so close to Christmas so ang mos also not working...

bye jas..
and i am not pretty ger lah.. that day i would have just landed so you might see a ger with super big ring bags coz not enough sleep... :oP

hi gals, my FH is working in KL but in Brisbane for training. The reason why I say the wedding might be postphoned is coz if he takes up NS, he most prob will be going into Tekong in Dec (we calculated roughly) so most prob we will ROM first if he really take PR here then at least he will go in as a married guy so he can get 9-5.

jas, can meet lah.. coz i will be having jet lag and cannot sleep so need to find company. and this way, you can be assured that the krispy kremes are definitely fresh!!! :oP

drea, oic. but then you have not decided what to do yet right? update us on wat you finally decide. :o)

Hi Tinkerstar, mine's a new flat ..Nt eazy to find i agree.. reno will take a big bulk of savings away, so must select carefully. i heard tat IMM charges the most as compared to other areas.. All the best!

I actually have decided but need to discuss with him since the other factors we were worried about are all settled so it's just making that final decision

ok. discuss with him and then let us know what is the final decision. don't worry so much and you always have us to support you. :o)

hi selsel,

let me guess, r u a teacher?
I'm a teacher and that's my off-peak periods too.. heehee.

Catherine,
I echo selsel's opinions. Although my wedding is nov 07 and my designer encouraged me to only start my gown design in feb 07, I'll be meeting up with my designer this dec to start on the gown design, etc... then will have my photoshoot in jun 07.

drea, *catch ur huggies* i tink its still the same but now the mouth got no taste anymore liao. OMG!!!

jas, i nt sleepy liao leh. muz wait for the effects of the medication to set in first den can sleep

hi all.... been a sickly cat.....

yea stary is right...the outing i cant make it.. in HK during that time..

wow now the topic is next yr is not a good year????

how come my geomancer didnt tell me..

darn..... haha...

then i take ROM as officially married can or not ah..

my ROM date and AD is same date.. different year only...

but next yr a lot of ppl getting married leh..

i think should be ok right?