(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi, I'm april 07 bride too! =) Wow, seems like alot of ppl getting married then too. Mine on 14 April 07. Have booked venue, going for 1st fitting for my MTM wedding gown, chose my evening gown already, bought my wedding favours and ang pow box.

HECK CARE HER.....let her create her own story on her children's wedding then...Mei, i think by now u have already been Sianz over her pattern liao...

Mei, its funny leh. The GDL stuff or rather items should be settled during discussion of pin jin leh....

Hmm, better ask your husband to check with her/chase her for the items. Old folks always "face issue"....

jhoo & kaye.. I don't know what to do lor.. so I just bo chup. I don't want to voice out then wait she think my side macham greedy over the dowry & all that. That time I thought during food tasting, she'll voice out to my parents.. but never leh. Leave it to my hubby lah.. like jhoo say, I sian of her pattern liao, so now I just enjoy planning my HM... coz I seriously don't bother too much about my AD liao... wahaha.

Drea> Hope u are feeling better, mai angry.
U know aussie goes by point system right? Now there's no longer any auto qualify for university students to PR. And you will need 4 or isit 3 yrs of working experience if you are apply via skilled migration.

For couple applying, as long as 1 person qualify for PR can already, so applying after getting married will be the best. But even if not married, if you can proved that both of u r already staying together, can apply via de-facto.

Lastly, you can save lots of money if u applying yourself. about A$2.5k. If via agent might hit up to 5k.

Agnes> Alternative beside engaging fengshui master is to have lots of people visiting your house to bring in more "yang" energy. Or you can play some nice music to spread good energies around

helo ladies back le...

how's everybody huh??? update?? keke..

jas, dn be sad over your MIL thingy.. i am sure everything will turn out to be fine de..

Ooo...yahor. Mabbe u tell ur hubby this reason lor. I forgot urs is WIS :p pai seh!

drea, always remember that ur support is the best help he needs
keke, who knows, Franz and I might join u all for the PR :p

Think hor, as we know our ILs better, there will be lots of things that we won't like one lor. Next time I'll be the one complaining abt my MIL inside here liao. haha.

hey, was it esther that was looking for fairy outfits? Tanglin Mall near the escalators (opp womens secret) also selling but I didn't see how much.

hi gals, thanks for ur compliments... hehe

smilez, my cheong sam is actually champagne color... =p find it too short...

ivied, thanks for the list... nvr thought of tat... is useful.

Franz, thanks for the information.

Evelyn, i did went for the WIS. my queue no. was 185. my appt was on the 1st day of selection but in the aftn. by the time of my appt, all the completed BTO 4rm on offer were all gone. 5rm mostly re-purchased so we nt interested, so we booked an EA.

Haha, twinkle, I am one kiasu and panicky soul man. So better get things done ASAP.

Hi SummerIce, I do not intend to go to JB... too far and troublesome to go through the customs la. The thought of it can give me a headache already.

I have just confirmed all the important songs for the dinner, except for the 2nd march in number. I must say I am very pleased with the one we had chosen for the wine pouring ceremony. So I can now relax a bit while my hubby go hunt for the missing piece... haha.

Any one heard of City Home Design n Build? My jaws dropped after i saw the quotation. i tot my floor all done can save $$, end u still more den 23k. OMG!!!

I've attached my quotation. ur tink the price is fair. tis oni the first ID dat got back to me. there should be other ID dat has a better quotation rite???

QUOTATION FOR EXEC MANSIONETTE

S/NO DESCRIPTION / LOCATION COST $
A) MANSONARY WORKS
1 Fridge Base $85.00
2 Washing Machine Base $85.00
3 Cabinet Base $150.00
4 1 x shower kerb $80.00
5 Haulage and loading of goods and sand provision $150.00
6 Debris Clearing and disposal (Throughout reno period) $250.00

B) WINDOW JOB
1 To supply and install wrought iron grille for all service yard and 2 x toilet only $780.00
(Various colour) (Fixed model)
2 To supply and install wrought iron grille for all existing window $1,700.00
(Various colour) (Bedroom x 4 and Living Balcony )
3 To suppy and install aluminium sliding window for balcony and service yard only $980.00
(Bronze / silver frame)

C) DOOR JOB
1 To supply and install 3 x nyatho room door w/ lock set and magnet wall catch $660.00
2 To supply and install laminated glass panel sliding door for study room (2 leaf) $1,380.00
(White powder coated)
3 To supply and install 1 x pivoted glass door for kitchen entrance (besglas model) $550.00
4 To supply and install laminated glass panel sliding door for kitchen main entrance (2 leaf) $940.00
(White powder coated)

D) SHOWER SCREEN
1 To supply and install shower screen (Tampered) (1700mm x 1800mm) $350.00
(Wall to wall model)

E) PLUMBING JOB
1 Inlet and outlet pipe for kitchen sink and washing machine $120.00
2 Inlet washing point for washing $60.00
3 Connection and installation for kitchen sink after carpentry work $95.00
4 Labour to install 1 x wash basin $45.00
5 Labour to install 2 x instant heater $120.00

F) MISCELLANEOUS ITEMS
1 General chemical washing for all tiles and general cleaning after reno $280.00
2 Protective cover during reno $180.00

G) KITCHEN CABINET
1 20ft top and bottom kitchen cabinet (ply with laminated finish) c/w the following $1,800.00

a 1 set for drawers (4 tier)
b 1 x Cutlery Tray
c Designer handles for cabinet door
d 2 x glass door for cabinet and 1 x pair hydraulic pump
e Dish Rack

2 Granite surface worktop for kitchen cabinet (10ft) (India Granite) $1,200.00

H) WARDROBE
1 To fabricate and install 1 x wardrobe using ply with laminated finish $1,700.00
(Sliding Door) (Master bedroom) (L:2350mm)

I) TV CONSOLE W/ WALL FEATURE
1 To fabricate TV Console suspended with wall feature panelling for living room $1,900.00
(L: 2000mm x H: 150mm x D:550mm )

J) FEATURE WALL FOR BOMBSHELTER
1 To fabricate wall feature using ply with laminated finish with built-in mirror and $1,950.00
open shelf column (Size : L:2975mm x H:2400mm x D:150mm)

K) STUDY TABLE FOR STUDY ROOM
1 To fabricate 1 x study table for bedroom 3 using ply with laminated finish $950.00
(Size : L:2000mm x H:2400mm x D:150mm)

L) ALTAR TABLE
1 To fabricate 1 x alter table using ply with laminated finish at living room $450.00
(Size : L:900mm x H:1700mm x D:550mm)

M) SHOE RACK
1 To fabricate 1 x shoe rack using ply with laminated finish near living room entrance $570.00
(Size : L:950mm x H:2400mm x D:500mm)

N) PAINTING JOB
1 Painting whole house (ICI / NIPPON)(4 colour) $1,400.00
a Paint house main gate
b Revanish all bedroom doors & door frames
c Painting for pipes

O) CEILING WORK
1 To erect ceiling work for living (L box) include for TV area and dining are entrance $1,480.00
foyer (False ceiling)

P) ELECTRICAL WORK
1 Labour to install light @ $12 per light x 20 $240.00
2 Labour to install and connect door bell with wiring @$15 $15.00
3 Labour to connect cooker hood and hob with points with wiring @ $90 $90.00

FOR YOUR INFO
a Lighting point @ $25 per point x 20 $500.00
b Double 13 A @ $48 x 3 $144.00
c Single 13A @ $38 x 3 $114.00
(Other electrical work to be advise on site)

TOTAL RENOVATION AND INTERIOR PROJECT COST: $23,543.00
WRITTEN WARRANTY FOR 2 YRS ON ALL WORKMANSHIP

agnes.. cheap wor...

my is $20k without doors, windows, study room, altar table, shoe rack, toilet and my tv console got no wall feature leh..
to me is worth it lor..

hi prisbaby
my wed is on 18/11/07, i just confirmed my bridal package too(JB).
Sg bridal shop mostly covered ROM dress(rent off shelve)and make up too(they will do the "trial" make up as ur ROM make up), i can say is ard 3400-4000 market rate BUT most of them doesnt include AD photo taking, have to pay additioanl..
i am looking for AD photograher too, i have one contact is abt 800 for AD, but i am still look see look see if there is any gd recomentation.

jas, izit??

tis guy from City Home Design was fast in coming back with the quotation though. beri patiently amended the quotation 4times for me. but missed out some many things (cabinet base, washing base, frige base, etc) during the first quote. even charging mi twice for disposal until i mentioned it to him.

now i waiting for quotation from baroque design n GPlxn. (replace x with a)

Shers, the cheong sam is not your evening gown rite? Coz scared your cheongsame short will èµ°å…‰.

Mei, hehe.. U re rite.. Plan ur HM...

agnes>> wait for other IDs to get back
City Homes quotation seemed to be on the high side wor.

1) Debris clearing/Haulage can be nego to FOC.
2) Do you need fridge/cabinets bases?
4) Protection sheets/general washing should be FOC.
3) Your wardrobe price per ft run is abt $220 *woah* A bit on the high end.
4) Doors look expensive to me.

Of coz, you have to look at their design and see whether u like it or not
1 thing to note is wall features are always expensive.

Mabbe Franz can comment more coz he's the reno expert :p

kaye, nope... will be wearing e silver evening dress...

cheong sam will be my tea-dress... regret do knee length... cos tink too short when sit down... =p

hi muffin,

i am holding my banquet at mt faber safra~ =) not sure if i kiasu or what leh. friends keep asking what i have done so far for my wedding and they found me TOO SLOW! hahahaa, say how come i not gan chiong at all, but i think so far i am alright right?

o.k Thanks ladies.

I think i better get my engine started again...seem like everything stop for me after i book BS, PG, n hotel. I must push my hb already. maybe this weekend we have to achieve something.

I wld suggest doing earlier... esp b4 CNY, cos they need time to develop the pixs and process it. And also, CNY tends to eat more...

drea, mine is an EA design n build plus whereas Jas's a 4rm premium

Pei lin, i also find dat they are on the high side leh.

franz, com in com in. need ur comments!

hi Pei Lin,
the doors are nayato doors so i think pretty ok for 3 of those doors. if that is classic door then that is really overpriced. hope this helps.

hi agnes,
i thought protection sheets and chemical cleaning should be FOC. better push for FOC.

if you guys are doing reno, ask about the materials they are using. where is it from etc? then you can justify the costs. get them to write in black and white. =)

Sher, short is ok as long as u cross ur leg whenever u sit down...

i managed to call and get a few address liao...so many more to go..guess everyday has to call some of my friends...

woah...so many posts.

Me on 1/2 day cuz can't wake up in the morning. Think I'm subconsciously suffering from JET LAG, haha.

So now talking abt MIL ah?

I'll be staying with my ILs after a few yrs. FH said we shld stay on our own after our marriage 1st.

But my MIL kept asking my FH dun buy flat now 1st and stay with them. Luckily, my FH don't want. Else I think I'll quarrel with him also lor.

wow agnes, how u manage to know the news so fast?? i happen to be on leave that day.. then my FH call me say that WIS out.. so we rush down lor... but no luck..

jas>> ya lor, now have no choice but to look out for 2nd hand hse liao..

wow u all talking abt reno huh?? keke me not till that stage yet..

oh i won't be staying with my ILs too but if one day, they really have to then i will also welcome them, just as i welcome my mom. just concerned about strains etc. even as my mom's daughter, i also feel that there can be frictions and unhappiness though we get along well.

Hi everyone, i'll be printing my cards in KL. I'll be co-designing the cards with my friend this weekend

I've decided not to wear my chosen new OTR WG anymore. Will be MTM another one =p Hopefully can be full lace too, but will see how. So now I'm scouting around for design ideas!

don't brood over it, Drea. i think you have already tried your best, which is why you started to feel mentally and emotionlly drained and frustrated. sometimes it takes a little more time. take care and have faith babe!

ya lor.. try looking lor.. eve..

agnes..my reno comes in a package.. so I only have the price of those I add on..
not like urs to detailed..
but looking at the overall..urs looks cheap to me..
cos I dun have so many things..

Prisbaby..my package is bridal package $2988..with ROm package (Dress off the rack and Make up-Trial make up).But it does not come with AD phototaking.If you intrested..can PM me i shall provide you details & my BS contact.