(2007) Brides of year 2007

thanks stary & drea...

stary.. he is angry with my mum for being pian xin..
my mum is paying for her own tables.. but I still have the beer that is not free flow..
so he was saying have to split 1/2..
but for my mum's character.. she will make a big fuss about it.. thats what I m worried about..
my mum do not know how to think for ppl..

hi CL, have u collected your keys? actually i feel that most people prefer the inside blks like ours leh....the outside ones very noisy and very near to MRT track, the shape also very odd, but of coz its cheaper lor.

u found your ID already? im doing it on our own, so in case u wanna know. my FH used to work for his fren who owns an ID firm, so he is familiar with all these and he has contacts.

bearybear, what u said was very true. while i was q-ing for my flat in jun, the lady in front of me told me that they form groups and take turns to check out if there are q formed in the night and sometimes they will also try to get info from the customer service officer or security guards for information.

drea, you are so funny!!! of coz i know you are still alive lah.. hahaha..

jas, oic. then you have to talk to him lor. maybe when he is not so angry, he will be ok?

jas, don't worry so much. everything will be fine. tink he might just be saying it in a fit of anger coz he feels unfair for you.

Gathering (Dec 15, Fri or Dec 16, Sat or Dec 14, Thurs with krispy kremes)

Stary - ok with all dates
Jas - ok with all dates
Pei Lin - ok with both dates
Junie - ok with 15 Dec
Agnes – ok with 16 Dec

drea – cannot make it (only after 7+pm on 16 Dec)

Hello girls,

I'm officially married liao! Haha.. Everything turned out well and I was really very happy! I really love my ROM dress. Thanks to my BS for doing providing such a nice dress.

I only invited 30plus guests and my hubby and I were already so tired.. Cannot imagine my AD loh..

My JP was a bit late coz he got something on earlier.. But he asked his wife to meet us first. Think the JP was a bit tired and that was why, he made a few mistakes during the solemnisation.. but overall was ok..
Both of them are very friendly and joined us for the reception.

Here are some photos to share with you all!

1. Gown and Hand Bouquet

428905.jpg

2. Rings

428906.jpg

3. Marriage Cert, Ring Pillow and Hand Bouquet

428907.jpg

4. Front Decoration

428908.jpg

5. Door Gift

428909.jpg

6. Front Decoration

428910.jpg

i'm also having my big day on the nov07. however still cant decide on the day yet..seem like 17th nov is a super hot day.. need to think fast.. lucky i decided on my BS(di gio). still not too bad. simply cant decide to have a simple lunch or to have dinner. cox my guest list is abt 200pax.. so troubled.. pls advise..

i'm so ANGRY!!!! mil said i'm old fashion juz bcoz i want to see fengshui for my EA!!! @#$%!

and STUPID hubby side with her somemore. wat waste $$ and dunno if can trust them anot. wait ask u buy tis buy dat. still can say if i wan to engage fengshui master den i pay myself.

everytime said i make things difficult for him. oni koe how to think for his mum n not me!!!! he may as well marry his mum lor.

hey clueless.. i didnt get the flat.. haha.. nvm lah.. at least we dun haf to worry for the downpayment cash.. will look ard for 2nd hand flat den.
mm.. i dunno will he wear white shoes anot.. but will ask him.. haha..

nxt yr's CNY is 18th Feb.. i tink u can take ur PS b4 CNY n choose ur pics after CNY when ur BS open for business.. at least u noe u wont b worry for putting on wt during CNY.. hehe..

juz now received a call fm STUPID hubby, trying to pyscho me out of the fengshui thing. repeat n repeat like a broken record. again tell mi i trying to make things difficult for him. "dun buy house u make noise, buy house already still make noise". oni koe how to say "u listen to mi, sure is correct one". in the end he pyscho until angry n hang up the call.

y muz i everything listen to him??? i cannot decide meh??? if he not happy, can jolly well call off the wedding n cancel the flat also lor!!!

all these things, wedding, house, reno, work, school is getting me all stressed up.

since may, tis is the 4th major quarrel since we got together/rom-ed. along the way also some minor quarrels.

minor quarrels: painting the room. we were actually supposed to stay with mil. so i asked him to re-paint the room. he didn't wan to ask mil n insisted dat mil will disagree. 1st time said i make things difficult for him!!! was upset until i cried till i sleep. brought up tis matter a few times until he cannot tahan so finally asked mil abt it and she agreed to re-paint the whole house instead.

1st major quarrel: over his lack of interest in helping to look for AD venue, on koe how to complain dat the venues were expensive. den agreed to have AD at carlton hotel but back-out last min when i wanted to confirm the venue. gave him the final warning to settle the venue within a week or do venue searching by himself or even call off wedding. den he guai guai settle on club chinois.

2nd major quarrel: didn't want to let me place order for the serta bed/mattress which was under promotion (last day somemore). 2nd time said i make things difficult for him and even give him headache. nearly burst into tears at the showroom. even said "if anything wrong with the bed i muz pay for it" when he got a scolding fm mil on spending so much for the bed, he called n nag me also!!

3rd major quarrel: told me mil asked us to move out coz she wan to sell the flat, make mi went into a frenzy to look for flats. 1 week later told mi dun wan to sell liao, stay with her until AD over den buy our own place. 3rd time said i make thing difficult for him. was in the cab dat time, so angry i scolded him for nt tinking abt my feelings and his family making a fool out of me. cried in the cab n hung up his called. i went home straight to bed n ignore everyone.

4th major quarrel: today, over engaging fengshui master for our EA. 4th time said i make things difficult for him again n give him headache!! still dare convay msg fm mil telling mi i'm old fashion!!!

moon hihi my preparation so far so good
going fer 1st gown selection on this coming saturdae. haha why i sae u definitely not having depression is becuz when a person is depressed, u will tend to keep bout to urself.. kind of withdrawn..

Hi twinkle,

I have also decided to go for my food tasting a few days before Xmas and collect the cards at the same time. I guess its good to get these things settled early so tt we do not panic so much as the date nears?

Morning gals!

Mei, how was ur belly dancing class?? how is ur discussion with hubby, confirm ur HM trip going where?

Von, i think mine will be the same as urs.. Gate crashing angbao for the jiemei + angbao from parents & IL...

morning ladies...

thanks agnes & stary.. I will see how when the time comes..

agnes.. cool down also...
but I have to agree with u that after ROM really quarrel alot lor..
but I & u is opp...
I always say my hubby make things difficult for me..
but my hubby will also listen to his mum till an extend that I will just walk off..
as what u say go marry ur mum...

ok.. seeing fengshui is not old fashion..
the master ask u to buy what u can dun pay.. anyway its ur house not hers... she got no right to boss around...

AD venue.. maybe its guys nature..
my hubby also.. all the work I do.. then he just see..

I also spend $3k on my bed... and it is u who is going to sleep not her.. u also not spending her $$..
my MIL also just keep quiet..

agnes.. just dun care about her..
hope I m not teaching u the wrong thing..
cos for me I will just ignore her..
cos the more u feel angry.. the more she will know that u scared of her.. everytime she say something u will back off.. then the more unhappy u will be..

wow, sher, i love the one that both of u lay on the grass...and some of ur poses look like Joey Swee

yah, same here, gate crash angbao for jiemei, and angbao from both side parents

diaodu, no we decided not to do research, we are lazy bum..more or less we know where to go and since that country speak mandarin, shouldn't have any problem..hehe... Or u have any program to share with me? hehe

hang in there Jas and agnes!
things do not always go our way and when 2 parties got to work closely together, there is bound to be friction. this can create sparks. not love sparks, but sparks of fire. sometimes, other people or circumstances can add fuel to the fire and it can really get out of control... unfortunately, there is no other way of getting around it but to go through these. don't let the hurdles break you guys apart. i am sure it took a lot for you guys to be together and come this far. hang on tight and end of the day, you can enjoy the fruits.

Morning!

piglet.. bellydancing class was very very fun! I enjoyed the class a lot. My hubby still like Club Med Maldives.. he said HM is once a lifetime, just splurge... so today I am going to make the booking.

jhoo.. you can visit www.virtualtourist.com Can get a lot of tips from this website

ai yo jas!!!!!

i chiong down lor... i got number 646... but hor by the time reach my turn no more hse to select liao.. VERY SAD>>> I even note down your blks and those ard to select ... but dn kn why this year so fast leh..all kana snap up..

so sian

aiyo... ya lor.. so fast..
I got 480++ punggol I still the 1st one to take leh..
now got shortage of flats isit??
oh ya I heard from my friend.. she say she cant get the DBSS..

jes~, sorry no time to reply yesterday. i almost bought my ROM dress from olive suite! but last minute decided not to coz really out of my budget lor. i lurrvve their dresses!!

back back..

wow the DBSS rsults our already meh???

jas i very sad leh.. cannot get hse in punggol and sengkang liao.. my FH was so peck check until he ask why this year the flats so little..

Morning ladies =)

Mei, haha, belly dancing good for toning up the tummy.
Way to go gal, one item off ur to-do list. Great!!!
U will definitely have a great time there.
All of us will

My HM destination is Club Med Maldives
After much extensive research, I find that Club Med is indeed the most “Value-for-Money†resort in Maldives. Should anyone of you need the comparison between the resorts in Maldives, leave your email behind and I am most willing to share the research done.

Cherry

morning ladies!
I agree with von, hubby and I are thinking along the line of $40-$50 for each JM and XD. Their 'work' starts before sun rise till late at night so we have to 'reward' them a bit.

ya kaye, ang bao money is the thing where u cant keep track, i find that it is the next heaviest paid amount besides the banquet, bridal package and chinese customery. All in total, I have estimated about $1.5k for all required ABs. I was quite shocked when I tabulated the figure.

wow Mei, u are going to Maldives! Happy for you. It will be an enjoyable trip for you two.

Hi catherine: U will be having ur soleumisation on the same day? if so I will suggest lunch. Easier and lesser hassle. My friend did that and she commented that when the guests left at late afternoon, U still got the nite to rest and spend time with ur newly wed HB!
But of cos both side parents are ok with it. For me, they are traditional and will prefer a wedding dinner.

Ladies, as known 17th is a hot date, anyone worry abt many people having wedding on the same day and resulting in guests being invite to more than one wedding and might not turn up at ur dinner?

piglet, you can consider Club Med, because if you stay for a minimum of four nights & you produce your ROM certificate, you can have the honeymoon package included at no extra charge & they are additional things like spa treatments, champagne & fine dining dinner thrown in, so it's quite ok.

In case you are interested, here is the link for the honeymoon package. This package is available at Maldives, Malaysia, Bali, Phuket & Bintan.

http://www.clubmed.com.sg/special_offers/special_offer_details_view.php?id=697

originbaby, iViED & smilez.. thanks.. so happy that we have finally settled on the HM.. I am looking forward to it more than the wedding.. hehe.

Hi Cherry.. I agree.. as Club Med packages are all inclusive.. it is the most value-for-money.

hi i am new here... Me and my FH is planning our wedding on 11 NOv 07. with our dinner and ROM on the same day. No we are looking for bridal packages which includes, ROM, AD and also photo shooting. got any one advice me?

morning gals...

i'm so mad at hubby. always tell mi to not tell anything to my mum den he himself go n tell his mum everything.

i told my mum last nite abt tis n she concluded dat if i were to be staying wif mil, is confirm can't get along one lor.

dat time i suggested to hubby dat mil sell off the flat n stay with us but she rejected my offer. so heng!!! den later she ask hubby wan her to move over with us anot (nt she alone, is whole family move over lor). funni lor, i told her the suggestion den she reject, later still ask my hubby wan to to move over anot. slapping her own face!!!! heng hubby told her we want to stay by ourselves. but hubby said my mum can't move in with us also coz he rejected mil. i so angry lor. anyway my mum will oni stay over the weekend coz need to look aft my nephew which hubby is agreeable.

i mean tis is not fair lor, if mil move over is the whole family whereas my mum is oni 1 person. i dun even dare to tell my mum abt tis scared she get upset.

ya lor.. so funny one ur hubby..
tell him is ur own mother reject, ur mum never reject lor..
better dun tell ur mum...
if ur mum really come.. he cant reject her infront of her face..
if my hubby say this.. I will say dun ask ur mother to step in my house...
my MIL that day came to my house planning to put her furniture where.. I told my hubby so fast ah.. I got no $$ to but her furniture and bed ah..
I only intend to do that after my HM or even later...