(2007) Brides of year 2007

junie, i see. can work out a timetable to share the household chores. tis is wat hubby n i will do. we've drawn up a rough table for wat n who to do.

nicole, buy furniture from malaysia? will have any prob anot. somemore still got to transport by road to s'pore. apply import permit, pay gst etc.

bear, do tell jie to take care.

jas, i'll make sure hubby do 1/2 of the household chores. else i @#$!% him.

Pei lin, fm bangkok the freight charges tink is even more den malaysia to s'pore. unless is small pieces which u can hand carry back.

Pei lin, tot i saw in newspaper last week dat chatuchak got big fire?? still open anot? coz they were supposed to move out to make way for major reno.

s'pore. coz u bring in things to s'pore, muz pay import gst. export out of s'pore is free. tink m'sia side can claim back the tax u pay over there?

hi Esther, lunch juz over.

ic..i will go look see first and see if the designs are what i like..cos i so far only like the furniture at barang and millenia walk..but quite ex..

ladies i wanna ask u all something.....

u all think a V shaped cut back for the back of the gown design will make the bride look slimmer?

or make her look fatter?

Agnes.. cos my hubby that sat studying for his exams.. normally he will help me to mop the floor.. if he dun help me I will scold him also.. haha..

haha.. Pei Lin..
think I will do that also..
demand for a treat...haha..

not sure leh.. snowiee..
but normally for clothes..
they say v neck will make ppl slimmer..

agnes>> izzit?? the market kenna big fire? haha, pai seh, I'm mountain tortoise. Seldom read newspaper liao. So won't know whether they still open for biz.

snowiee>> V-backed gown think make brides look slimmer. Best if your back is those chio ones, fair and smooth and rosy *drools*

Thanks for ur concern. Doc not sure if she has a fracture cos the area a swollen. She will be going for another x ray on Fri. Will pass her ur well wishes.

Snowiee, she is gonna sign up with them this Sat. Yes, she decided on MM's lunch. My AD over liao. In Oct.
have fun gals.

ooo.. then i keep with the V..

but hor... my back is not fair, not smooth , not rosy wor.......

how how how..

*worried..

should i take away the V shape and change it?

my back got rashed, so can't show too much back. tink show in front & buttocks ba... lol

Pei Lin, muz check last week the newpaper. tink find the online archives

Thanks for the console! Will be going down to Noble House tonight to get the stuff resolved.

Now much more calmed down liao. I think i just gotta walk away from the wedding & home preparation and pushed to my husband to do it.

Quite alot of 7 Jan 07 & 27 Jan 07 brides but only jhoo, mei & me active in this thread.

Piglet, yesterday I already argued with my husband. Just short of throwing in my evil Cantonese words.

Btw, what s the amt of jiemei angbao u all budgeting?

hehe... we used to update tis list...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>FH Dialect</TD><TD>UR Dialect</TD><TD>AD in 2007</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>Date of ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Photo</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>jes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunesis_82</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HamHamFarm</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>2/10/2004</TD><TD>White Weddings by Rachho</TD><TD>Vince from White Weddings</TD><TD>Peter Lim from Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Ernest Chua from Miror Creations</TD><TD>Sims Dr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yokozuna</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>George of Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>OrangUtan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn</TD><TD>12/1/2006</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tivela </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Corallinus </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynda_low78</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Furama</TD><TD>1/7/2005</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>meie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Ritz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahgling</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elsiesoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piglet</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese </TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>10/12/2005</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Goodview Garden </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>18/3/2005</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuki31</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD>Intercon</TD><TD>1/12/2006</TD><TD>Double Up </TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>Woodland </TD></TR><TR><TD>technicolour_dreams</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xins</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD>RafflesHotel</TD><TD>18/10/2005</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>originbaby</TD><TD>Hakka</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>29/09/2006</TD><TD>Printempts @ J</TD><TD>Printempts @ J</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>diaodu</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Suntec, Pearl River Palance </TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>X Zen </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Goodview Garden </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliaw</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerkitty</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Foochow</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD>Inspiration @ JB</TD><TD>Inspiration @ JB </TD><TD>HB's friend </TD><TD>HB's friend </TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilez</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leenaphua</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/6/2005</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holland Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>xins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Von</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Licoaz/Carol</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA / JC</TD><TD>GHA/JC</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>Sydney </TD></TR><TR><TD>smashing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>fullerton</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>donaldaisy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivied</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hainan</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Francis</TD><TD>In Jack Studio</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joey</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>24/12/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerrain</TD><TD>Heng Wa</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>lizzy</TD><TD>Hock chia</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>G.Shanghai</TD><TD>9/10/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>hazelle </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Expo Bliss Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jily</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>River View Hotel </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaye</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>29/04/2006</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peiche</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hydrangeas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vday_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kellyj</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

snowiee: u can go body shop buy the loafer to scrub yr back,it helps to circulate blood flow and smoothen skin but dont scrub till red lah..just normal strength..can use african salt scrub from body shop weekly to scrub off dead skin
i use H2O milk bath to bath..very smooth..most impt must apply moisturiser
hope this is useful

smilez.. we already wanted to settle for Maldives Club Med.. then the travel agent informed us yesterday that the price has increased &amp; it's not a small increment.. about $200 more per night! So, it's a real headache as it's way over our budget.. we need to do more homework.

kaye, we super active, nearly everyday come here chit chat.. it's become a habit leh.. I log on only must check in here.. hehe.

woah....why suddenly so many posts?

Went to BKK earlier this year &amp; saw some of their furniture pieces from Suan Lum market...nice man!

But we dunno how to get the freight to bring it over and charges.

Anyway, going again next Jan...so maybe I can start buying small small items like plates, etc...hehehe.

Mei, hv u tried booking it via online for Club Med? Or mabbe u look for other travel agent?

Yalor, think both of us simply refused to do our work! That's y come in and chit chat!

mei, $200 per night is alot!! Gosh, how many days are u planning to stay?
haha, yeah lor.. machan addicted :P

Kaye, i also dunno how much to give JM lei..

kaye, through travel agent &amp; Club Med all same price.. I checked already.

I damn sian with work, come in here to eat snake.. wahaha.

i managed to get some info lah.... sure to be leaks here &amp; there cos those working in hdb will knw, the printers of the brochures, posters will knw, SPH printers wil knw....

Was really lucky cos it was a last min decision to go queue overnite when i heard the news.. glad we got our 1st choice unit!

OK, this' wat i heard frm some frens who were on lookout for WIS. They actually went to toa payoh hdb hub every sunday nite abt 9plus just to check if there's a queue... guess this' for the extremem cases la

actually i also wonder if i shld start buying TV, applicances etc and keep 1st before GST increase...heehe

any idea when the GST increase will take effect?

oh ya, by the way i heard those who got selected for the DBSS at tampines already got notified thru the mail so for those who've applied, check your mailbox!

Got 2 friends who will be going down next wk for selection.

FEB??!! So soon.

Like that maybe can start buying and store in the warehouse 1st liao

drea>> I hope you're feeling better. Clear your mind &amp; don't let anger take the better of you K
*hugs*

mine i also not sure i sensitive to what..

sometimes to things i eat also...

sian...

how ah.. should i keep the low V back....?

or change it away..

by the way ladies, for the length of ur WG train, how long u all intend to put it?

if too long will make the bride look short or not ah.. ?

hi girls, if staying in these resort is so expensive, i still think going short trip to hongkong, taiwan is still so much cheaper...

snowiee: think u should see a doc to find out what u are sensitive to..cos if u would want to keep low v back must make sure tht yr back maintains its tip top condition till wedding....

thanks shers for the update.

wow Mei, its really ex. So u found a 2nd alternative?

kaye, my JM will benefit from the gatecrashing amount. Then on top of that I may be giving $28 for each JM too. What about u?

no leh.. i didnt want a low V..

but when i went for my first fitting i think the shape is a V...

hmm.. but the problem is hor.. now icant remember........

thats why i am thinking if i should go try it again or i leave it....

if leave it til 2nd fitting, will it be too late to make ammendments?

u ladies intend to have a longer train ?