(2007) Brides of year 2007

kaye, $300 for images is worth it.

iViED.. mine is at Bedok North, nearer to Simei side. Maybe next time can meet you for lunch at Bedok Central.

Just now lunchtime, I went to Tampines Metro & I bought a Gainsborough quilt cover set at only $31 after discount, so cheap!

just had my first fitting yesterday! so happie,,,been busy with trashing out some wedding issues lately. can someone help me to update my details?

BS: The Link Wedding
AD photographer: Photolanguage
lovenest: AMK

my father sent my wedding invite to the printer without letting me and my mother in law take a look at the final draft.. haiz... hope everything come out fine. He say everything is ok..

Now working on my guest list.. Getting addresses from my friend. Not easy, am trying to fix each group to fill up a table...

von, I think if your dad has gone through it, it should be ok, don't worry.

I am also working on my guest list.. also trying to 'take attendance', some friends told me they can't give me an answer now.. normally how long should I reserve the seat for them? I also don't want to last minute then invite other people if those friends can't make it, a bit bad lah, then they'll know they are 'back-up' Oops..

kaye, you look gorgeous! & who says your arms are fat! I think they look nice & lean, can see from your EG shots. Mine are so much fatter but I got my PG to edit & streamline them.. wahaha.

Where did you get that feathery headpiece.. damn chic leh! I've been hunting like mad for such headpieces, can't find as dramatic ones as yours.

You look so stunning in gloves.. my hubby has been pestering me to wear gloves but I refuse as I don't think I can carry it off. But, you look great leh.

Overall, lovely shots!

hi vanilla!

what ur can do is continue ur shifting in.. if possible, don't buy the new mattress first.. sleep on an old one.. when u confirmed ur an chuan day, u then buy ur mattress and replace on the day itself with new bedsheets. from what i know the an chuan day is 3-4 days before AD.. and during these 3-4 days, no one can sleep or even sit on the bed.. not even the 2 of ur.. that will be the time when ur have to go back ur parent's home to stay until AD..

Sighs, was supposed to collect my shoes yesterday but one of the straps were still so loose. I really hope nothing goes wrong and it will get done as my PS is next week =p My own fault for being so last minute!

Twinkle/Compassrose:
I've been really tired out too, lately, with all the stuff that you all mentioned. And I haven't been having much of a social life too =p Sighs. I need SLLEEEEEPPPP

Summerice:
Yes, I also get a couple of emails, but I just ignore them =p

Schnauzie:
Glad you're happy with your dress

hi lovelytulips,

when u opt for the 6th day, u hv to be prepared for all these.. weekday also bo bianz one.. furthermore, gao da li is meant for ur PIL's side to send over the ping jing to ur parent's side.. sending cake can be done after that.. not neccessary the same day.. this is what i know.. i strongly suggest u go to a geomancy to ask everything.. they will be able to tell u the auspicious timing too! if u need recommendation, let me know.. i'll email u.. i have one quite good geomancy..

Thank you, thank you! *Bows*

The pix i posted are before editing! Just praying that the editing will make me look even prettier! *Evil laughs*

Von, $300 is for all the images in soft copy. My PS package includes the images in hard copy for me to choose. Both my husband & i only topped up another 6 pix.

Mei, the ladies in my family insisted I get gloves coz their reason is the grand princess look is incomplete without the gloves. The gloves, tiara & head veil are borrowed from my bridal boutique. My Mum got me another pair of gloves from HK.

The feathery headpiece is bought from CK Tangs. U can find it at the section where they sell bras. It cost me a bomb but I heck care coz its Multi-purpose! And i like it.... Super loud & sexy!

kaye, I always go to CK Tang to look at the feathery headpieces lor... but I could not find one as nice & big as yours leh. I bought three from them & used them for my PS also.

Anyway, that day I went again & saw this gorgeous peacock feather one but the blue colour does not match my dresses at all. Think now & then I go & check it out, see got new arrivals or not. I'm looking for a huge red flower.

updated table

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ng</TD><TD>2 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pompoms</TD><TD>8Mar 07</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Mirror Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>28 Sep &amp; 2 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SummerIce</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Church &amp; FRF</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bukit Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Sok Fung</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>25 Oct 06</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emile Soh</TD><TD>13 Mar 07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>D'sire_Amoy St</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>4 Jan 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12 Sep 05</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct &amp; 13 Nov 06</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silvia</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Christopher Tay (HiLo Pdtns)</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Link Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nailils</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>20 Dec 07</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>22&amp;23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>HILO Production - Christopher TAY</TD><TD>5 May 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compassrose</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>14 Oct 06</TD><TD>Lavender </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi corsage, when is ur PS? I will have my outdoor PS this coming monday... feel so worry coz rain everyday.. we already postponed 1x because of haze, hope that we no need to postpone again because of rain...

For shoe, I only have 1 shoe from leaping lz for ROM, PS, AD in Indonesia and AD here (will use same shoe for EG &amp; WG)..

hi jenn,

the thing is, i didn't want to go to a geomancy. this date is one that both my FH and I picked and are happy with it. It only suddenly occurred to me about the GDL date. I wont mind if i put it as a month before the AD, just wondering if there's such practice cos i normally know that GDL is 2 weeks ahead of AD.

hi Vanilla,

i know that once an chuang, neither of you can slp on the bed. there is no need to buy a new mattress (one of my friends thought that there is a need!), just need for new covers.

normally for geomancer, they will give u a few AD dates and once you pick a certain AD, they will calculate the GDL and an chuang date for you. did you ask why he need to wait till next year? maybe you tell him, you need to plan your schedule...

hello... ur haf any contractors to recommend? i was wondering if i can leave my reno till next ur jun/jul or even aft lunar seventh mth den do.

Mei, that time i was browsing casually with my cousin &amp; Mum to get those Hollywood tapes for my wedding gown mah...

Then i saw the headpiece in one of those cupboards, later the sales asst there direct me to the bras' fitting room for more selection...

They have many colours and designs... But its expensive, min at least $59 for one piece. I also got one red flower... Mei, if u wan i can sell it to you coz i never use it.

You mean in the fitting room, there are more selections? Yeah, I bought mine around that price too.

kaye, can you email me a picture of your red flower? Need to see if it matches the red shade of my gown.

Mei, I go home tonite and take a pix and email it to you.

That red flower is supposed to match my red kua. I think shd be able to match ur fiery red cheongsam! It costs me $9.90 only.

i also think next year june i hope to start if can get keys by then

maybe we can share ID and contractor details ?

maybe can ask them for bulk offer....... haha :D

Then how come you never use it for your kua?

Haha.. yeah, fiery red is the word to describe the colour of my cheongsam, it's so bright!

Thanks, kaye.

haha.. yah hor..
agnes.. see when u get ur keys lor..
try not to drag too long lor..
cos by that time will be closer to ur AD liao..
u will have alot of things to do..

if u ladies want my ID contact let me know..
its abit on the high side but got 8 yrs warranty..

Oh, my sis commented that the big red flower dun match the look of the kua...

So in my PS, if u notice, i m wearing fresh flowers for my kua.
Anyway, my wedding preparation, the person I thanked most is my Mum. She helped me buy the fresh flowers in the morning on the day of my PS.

I guess so, kua is supposed to look demure, probably the red flower is too 'loud' for a traditional dress.

That's really sweet of your mum.

Ok.. knocking off now. Have a great weekend!

jas, received ur PM. how much u paid for the reno? u beri lucky leh, punggol premium is homogenous, my EA is ceramic tiles. i shall try to find as many hollow tiles n make them change tiles for mi in order to save hacking fee, etc. i would rather top up n change to homogenous tiles.

Hi Mona, my PS is on Fri. My shoes from LL will only be ready on Thurs
Hope all will go well for the both of us!!

Twinkle: Nope, what happened?

Hi Viv..
sholud put your email add oso when i sent aonther pict for tinker star.. forgot leh.. hehehe. anyway, i've sent you email oredi.
Let me know if u stil nid any..

Tinker star..
HDB is not freehold ma?

kaye, tks for sharing your pics! u look gorgeous. the gloves really compliment ur overall look. n i agree with mei, the feathery hair accessory is very nice!

Stop hunting liao, abit tired. Maybe will start looking for it end of Nov lor. Now more worried for the house. Actually i like the buangkok area. N2C37 there but all taken up if not chinese quota full.

It's weekend again. Hehe.. Always feel very happy when weekend is here. Metro got sale for this weekend leh.

Viv: I only bought the ring pillow. It is from romance series. PP got provide guest book right? So I will just use that. So you intend to get a ring pillow and guest book from vanity faire? I agree that they are very nice loh. You can go to Kalms located at Taka B2 to take a look at the different designs. Not all the designs are available there but at least got 5 different series. So how's ur search for your house? Manage to see any tt u like? How many flats have you seen so far? Do you have a budget in mind?

Gugi: HDB not freehold.. only 99 years..I duno wat will happen after 99 years.. Think mayb by 50 years, HDB will tear down the building and rebuild loh. Executive Condo and some private condo are also 99 years. If you want freehold, definitely have to get from private. Have you decided on your hotel venue?

Hi ladies!

Getting nearer to my 1st gown fiting, really excited..

I've finalized my actual day PG already... Kelvin See, he is mu ROM photographer and both me and FH is really comfortable with him... Glad that there is one more thing crossed out!! =)

I am not MTM-ing my gowns cos I'm not really creative, but as I was flipping the magazine, I saw something really interesting.. =) I will try to upload the picture...

wow,kaye, not bad sia...u are clever to choose the gown cutting,coz it can make one looks even slimmer....

the celebration is good...on the eve i cooked at new home and luckily no food poisoning, haha...on his actual day, his mum treated me and hubby and from there should have gain some further weight...arrrrggghhh....