(2007) Brides of year 2007

Talking about this, many times I feel so fed up, I'll tell my hubby, it defeats the entire purpose of our wedding.. when everyone gets so unhappy. At the end of the day, the groom & bride are just the lead actor & actress of the entire 'production', where other people dictate this & that.

I wish I could just go away on HM immediately after our ROM at Sentosa, but sadly, we can't do so. That's my ideal wedding.

piglet, I chanced upon this promotion for various beach resorts.. you might like to do some homework on them.. some of them, stay 3 nights, but pay 2 nights only.. seems not bad. We went to this travel agency at Holland Village, they are very helpful & nice & will recommend the resorts according to your needs & budget, so you can go visit them.

www.travelhaven.com.sg/promo.htm

yeah! got the selected nice pictures uploaded.

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/nby_07/album?.dir=/a6b7scd&.src=ph

Thanks corsage! I love ideas!!!
must be real fun to make my home look nice but also must be cheap...

a late good morning to u gals... had a morning meeting this morning so cant come in earlier..

kaye & mei, sayang* dun be sad... it take alot for couples to be husband and wife.. when face problem, come here and we will listen n comfort u.. but issues with hubby got to give and take..

this week i also quarrel with my hubby on both fri and sat .. sigh.. so sian..

smilez, gald taht u enjoy ur Genting trip! hv a headache time choosing photos.. hee..

baby and ivied, one off ur list!! now me trying to clear my list too..

Pls add me to your happy family.

AD - 24/10/06 (WED)
VENUE - Traders Hotel
BS - Sophia
ROM Date - 24/10/06
Venue - Traders Hotel
Love Nestle - Punggol

Thnks gals!

kekeke....dunno leh, Jas. Not enuff, then we just flood the place here lor *drools*

drea ah, nobody can take ur place lar. U are the one and only special gila queen

kaye, dun cry.. hug hug... i also always quarrel with hubby over house matters lately... just hope the quarrels make us stronger as a couple, okie?

Thanks for the console!

I understand where my Mum is coming from. She wants to give good food to her guests plus, my ILs are paying for 10 tables only, while the rest is paid by her side. Thus, my parents also hv to pay. But since majority is paid by my in laws, she cant hv much say on the food itself.

The issue with that idiotic BIL is thta my ILs think highly of him.

For me, i agree with my Mum that u invited ppl to your banquet with the intention of giving them a treat but not on the amount of angbao they gave u. Plus my Mum is picky and has high stds... Thus the disagreement.

As the banquet is mainly for the parents, thus its impt to listen to her too. So, now i told my husband that if worse come to worse... We just hold the wedding dinner separately for the 2 sides. If $$ can resolve the problem, its not an issue.

kaye, I see.. if your mum is also paying for part of the banquet, I don't see why she can't have any say. I think it is only reasonable that she decides on some things. But I know it's hard for you as you are sandwiched. Maybe get your hubby to come over to your house & have a discussion. I'm sure it can be resolved. It's always better for your hubby to voice things out to his family, rather than you. So probably, your mum can discuss with him, then he go home & talk to his parents.

i think marriage is alway the kids kana by parents....sad case right...if i have a choice, i wont want customary.....mei, kaye, wedding is coming to an end, just bear with it

hey girls, wow seems like food tasting is quite an issue between both families, i tend to worry now cos my food tasting will be next thurs... wonder hw it turns out cos my FH and myself will be paying for the dinner.

mei/kaye, we are all brides-to-be so will understand your feelings of being sandwiched... so dun worry look on the brighter side after all these we will all be happily married with a good husband.

Hi March Brides,

I need some advice from you all for below,

Angbaos for 2 sisters, 2 brothers, $68 gate crashing ok?? how about the driver, photgrapher, makeup artist?? pls advise if i left out anyone.

oki shirley noted

Jas, MM is fully booked on all weekends in Dec liao??

so fast ahhh..............

its fully booked for both level 1 and 5 ballrms already?

u called them to check ah?

*explosion again*
My stupid FFIL go n bug my FH about his staying in KL.
Then TOTALLY never reply about what we sent to him about having another dinner in Msia or not and then he doesn't even know that my FH is not going to be at teh head office. Never go n ask just any how assume and the way he tell him to look for accomodations so condescending....*fuummmessss*
Then go n ask after we get married, do I go to Malaysia with him? I hate the way he just plans OUR lives like he's God or smething. *ffummmmeeee*

Sorry, really needed to rant....sorry!! =P

Drea: Cool down. I guess your FH must start the ball rolling by informing your FFIL about his plans for the future. Esp when your FFIL is full of face, your FH must be tactful on how to break the news to him. Better to "trash" out all the things now than to wait till near to your AD, then got lotsa bombs here and there. Then your head will get bigger.

Hi February Brides,

I need some advice from you all for below,

Angbaos for 2 sisters, 2 brothers (Both parent giving), $68 gate crashing ok?? how about the driver, photgrapher, makeup artist?? pls advise if i left out anyone.

kiwibery: u r really fast!! haha .. if i manage to choose my gowns then i be able to have my ps done b4 cny...

macjoe:

moon: not to worry.. u are not having depression ahz..juz tat maybe over anxious liaoz.. juz relax ya, everything will be smooth..

yup kaye, *pat on the hand* I can empathize with you. jazol is right, look on the brighter side, things will work out fine eventually. This is what I always tell myself too when I'm being sandwiched. Perhaps there are other ways to solve the unhappiness between both parties.

jazol, don't worry so much too. 船到桥头自然直 (^_^)

snowiee>> can you send the Hollywood secrets tape to me? You still have my address rite?

Can you email me your a/c nbr so that I can trsf the $$ to you.

My food tasting had already over there is no issue on it. Just that both my parent and my F-inlaw they're topic mostly is on GDL$$$. How much the FH side want to give. HaiZ.. My FH and I just sit there and listen only..

hi all Sept 07 brides, I was looking at 2007 calendar.

The lunear 7th month in 2007 start from
13 Aug to 10 Sept

Can shake legs during this 1 month cos cant do anything. hahhahaha

moon, long time no see...
its normal to think alot, after all u are taking a big new step in your life, plus being busy with work... it is alot more stressful... No to worry, try to relax... Afterall, have to look pretty for your ROM!! =)

Enjoy your ROM!! dun worry too much, everything will be ok!

Just now i called my Mum and told her that if she wants to hold the banquet separately. I m fine with it.

My Mum's tone soften a bit.. Anyway, i should see how things go first. We will complain abt the mgr's attitude subsequently if a change in the menu is required.

Jazol, dun worry abt ur food tasting! Everything will be fine.

drea.. cool down........ aiyoh why he like this one...

jas: wah heng we book early.. i wonder which days still got.. hehe

junie, can u drop me an email with ur address again? i forgot where i put it liao

will reply ur email with my account number.

my email is : [email protected]

my food tasting was over... going to confirm my menu soon.

hv collect my inserts last weekend... happy with their service...

collected my fotos also... abit regret choose some fotos leh...

is really troublesome to hv customary... so many problems...

many hotels are booked in Dec. When i went to Dang last week, the assist was telling me that she has a BTB who did not manage to find a hotel withi her budget coz all fully book le.

Ladies who have yet to do it, might choop choop go and book le.

kaye, dun worry.. i think things will turn out fine.. ya i think u shld complain abt the manager services.. in the mean time i think change of menu is no problem.. just that might need top up some $$...

jazol, no worry i think things will go on smoothly de..

Shers, so fast can collect the photos?? so good.. me hvnt hear anything from SWC... wonder when can i take mine.. y u regret choosing some photos?

drea, calm down calm down
old folks always like to have a say in every aspect of your lives lar....just let ur FH handle the matter with ur FFIL. Think ur FH also quite stressed out. What u can do is to support ur FH

I've juz got my dates to be in Sept 07 too. Just booked the hotel side, care to share what's up next for planning?

hello again. this thread is really quite fast moving...

I guess if one has no real preference, November is a good month too. When I started looking for venues, I was considering dates in November and the hotels I spoke to (Shangri-La, Oriental and Raffles Hotel) were quite ok for those dates.

My mum preferred December, and my future MIL preferred Ritz... so that's that. No more Saturdays available, so we had no choice but to take Sunday.

My concern with Sunday is that it will be harder to get a pastor to officiate the ceremony. Sigh - that's another headache altogether.

Welcome Suika!

Maybe you would like to consider which bridal studio you plan to sign up with? You would need to make sure the gowns you like are reserved for your use on 22 Sept 07. Also, see if you need photography/ videography for 22 Sept 07, as well as make up and flowers. A bridal studio should be able to arrange all these for you.

If you have time, you may want to go ala-carte.. meaning not to sign up with bridal studio, but source for the various gowns yourself, etc. I did mine this way. More flexibility and can ensure that I get a photographer/make up artist whom I'm really comfortable with and I get gowns that I really like.

Hi Andrea, glad that you feel better. Think you shouldn't take too much things to heart.

My fiance and I have been attending Wesley for close to two years already. He's Christian. I'm not one yet.