(2007) Brides of year 2007

iceblue27,

the following if the pricing for intercon
weekday(mon-thurs): $738+++
fri & sun: $848+++
sat: $888+++

i can mail u the details if u want.

hey girls.. sorry..wasnt able to catch up earlier.. hey lynda..yup im using supreme.. yah prego s more ex.. but im sure if ur contractor does a good job, it shouldn't be a prob..

hey viv.. yup..im oso with bliss..the one at suntec.. like lynda, i was very upset after hearing the negative reviews from the forum.. initially i had wanted to sign up with another bridal studio.. coz saw my frd's ps..was very impressed..hehe..guess its just a twist of fate tt we ended up signing with bliss..

my coordinator used to be yoko..shes a very nice and soft-spoken lady..sad tt she had left.. looking for a new coordinator now.. heard tt jenny is good.. yah..heard abt lihua oso.. will be requesting for lihua to be my mua too..

dun worry viv..so far so good lah..im having my ps in dec.. hmm i guess its all the chemistry u have with the people there too.. coz ive heard frds who had bad encounters with their bs too.. dun worry.. things should work out fine..

hee..sorry for my longish..grandmother msg..

I am also kinda pissed with my HB. Everything also I go n find out, research and then present to him. He never find out anything except some venues cos he has contacts......

Recently also argue with him, cos we went to a geomancer to get a date last yr end for AD dates but he is not able to provide a timing and guo da li dates as tongshu is not out yet. My mum ask us to go find the master so that we can plan in advance. My hb tell me still got time no need to go so soon, go next yr cos mil say so!

When I told my mum, she got so shocked, say our AD is in early 4th lunar mth, b4 that is chingming, so we better not do anything during that period. Ask me y my inlaws n hb do things always last min. That time also keep asking for estimated number of tables, tell me about 20 tables, expect us go n find a venue without any estimation, tell us no need to find venue so soon! She tinks its easy to find venue, no need to tink abt $, space n negotitate one.

ya think highly likely sheraton bec my aunt recommended them...i have yet to do a site visit though but my FH like their banquet menu. Will go down tml to view the newly renovated ballroom lor..

my AD will be either on 3 Dec 2007 or 18 Dec 2007 as per given by the "master"...

actually, it is not that bad that 1 party is 'on', and the other bo chup (of cos not to the extreme end lah) ........ can you imagine if your HB got even more ideas than you ? That he is as kan chiong than you ? then i think a lot of time will be wasted on decision making. I think thats the beauty of love, 2 individuals coming together as one, complementing one another and really 'becomes' one .... jeesh, i think i am sounding damn corny ...... what i really want to say is --> as with good & evil,black & white, ying & yang .... always must have balance ...... guys & girls are just into diff things cos, GOD made us this way .... so you know who to blame lah ... : P

sorry gals...need to buzz u all again...

any recommendation for wedding shoes? u think it's worth spending $300 plus for a pair of wedding shoes which u can only wear twice for rom and AD?

i c so either mon or tue le. shifu only giv 2dates smre wkday, gues u gna crack ur brain anot.

bth parents ok wif wkday ah?

hehe gd got u to chat wif me at nite. the other gals al so activ day time, pity i cant join

janice, for wedding shoes, I don't think it's worth it lor...it's too fancy for normal wear, really wear 2 days then keep in shoe box.

my rom shoes, i planning to recycle. cost me abt $90, simple and nice lar

For budget wedding shoes, u can try:
-VNC (they having clearance sales now, eyeing on one red shoe for my kua :p)
-OG (bugis, wide selection)
-shoe shops in Bugis junction/Marina square
-Tangs studio
-Taka

avoid paradox/essex...although some are really really beautiful, the price is not worth it. Might as well use the money and go Leaping Lizard to customise instead.

hi janice... u aiming sheraton? understand the food is good, from li bai, supposed to be famous for food but ballroom wise, it's those either u like it or u hate it kinda thing (even the coordinator told me so). it's L-shaped, with one length of a impressive high ceiling of 9m and the other side of ard 3m. i happened to fall under the 'dun like' grp, wld not say hate cos still not too bad, but am quite concerned wif the L-shaped lor... nonetheless enjoy ur viewing, believe they are quite negotiable wif the perks, as compared to the other 5* hotels

hi lynda,

it's supposed to be a small affair, but after counting the number of relatives, it will be almost 180pax!!! cos' i'm looking at holding the 'customary' (which is either a lunch or hi-tea) together, so cant 'avoid' the inviting relatives....

hui, have not got anything done. it was a pretty recent decision.

now, kind of scared that i cant get anything in such a 'rush'

care to share your packages?? be it dinner or BS or PG or VG?

Wifey, I not spying on u, really :P

Seriously, the most I'm guilty of is that I can't resist all the cute and wonderful ladies here. I enjoy talking to them!

*looks around*

Soooooooomeone helps me....

Lovelytulips: If you can confirm your AD venue and BS soon then u will have lesser to worry about. My BS is Style Bridal, cost me $3688 (the usual package, with 1 MTM gown, 1 OTR gown, 1 teadress..etc). My AD venue is with Plaza Park Royal, $690nett per table).

Do you have anywhere in mind? Try calling tmr to shortlist some places?

hi piglet,

yap. thinking to do a photo slide show to screen the studio and outdoor photos taken by the bridal shop.

Do you think is too much of slide show??

Hallo Ladies!

The PS was fun today! My photographer is Benny Ang, we went to 2 outdoor locations, mainly Labrador Park (Think spell wrongly) & Singapore Art Museum. I doubt can cover as much places as Piglet. I think i will be so tired till face black black!

Actually, I m really fortunate today! My Mum went to the wet mkt this morn & bought some roses for my PS for my KUA outfit. All the accessories & shoes that i bought came to good use! Plus with the help of the haze, the PS is even better! Keeping my fingers crossed that the photos will turn out good!

How come you ladies have to stress over the printing of the invitation cards? U mean the hotel dun provide the printing?

Have a good week ahead!

PS: Mei, u must share ur PS experience too!

yep... been there juz last sat only

cannot remember how many themes they have but yep, they hae a no. of themes bridal suite to choose from

franz... next time u better think twice b4 spying on pei lin. not to worry, pei lin will promise to glue back ur ear after pulling it off ;)

janice u go whic level ?the level 1?

level 1 the biggest ballrm great.i went 2 yrs ago. spacious, good food n ambienc, i dun hav the luxury to go pan pac, otherw b my top choice hehe

von, i think it is ok.. not too much.. probably it is good to keep the guest that arrives early something to look at..

Kaye, glad that u enjoyed.. hee.. i didnt really cover alot.. just that each places was short time..

our hotel dun provide printing de. only the empty cards...

u eman pan pac?

i been to both levels when i did a site visit for my rom venue...the first level one is of couse better!

but i dun like their carpets...think is like blue or something...juz dun like lor..

hi franz, welcome to join us here.. haha

janice, marina mandarin and meritus mandarin very nice also ma... u dun like ah?

how many tables u intending to get by the way?

maybe u can consider the oriental. heard the ballroom is GREAT

i will go visit marina mandarin and meritus too...but i like the 12 person seating arrangemnt mah...hmmm

mayb conrad hor?? i will haf abt 300 guests..

oriental mayb way out of reach liaoz! haha

hi gals, haf called up club chinois and oni the following dates for weekends are available liao... 13oct, 14oct, 21oct, 28oct, 03nov, 04nov (cannot tis date coz my dad's death anniversary), 23dec, 29dec, 30dec & 31dec. for jan'08, all weekends still available except 19jan. i prefer to get my AD done within '07.

now i still waiting for kelvin to reply mi on his availability. tml aftn i've taken un-paid 1/2day to visit the geomancer coz they close at 6pm..

btw, club chinos will be having a booth at the wedding bash at taka this weekend..additional perks will be the same as per the wedding show yday if u r interested...

is club chinos good? bec my fh likes it so much..i wonder why...but heard that the bridal suite v nice lor

hey franz, dun worry. Am sure peilin won't "kill" u =)

Hey ladies (and guy), just got the traders hotel 2007 wedding package. Anyone interested?

janice, actually i've already booked n paid a deposit for 22-dec-07, juz dat now my mil wans us to change the date.

i've attended two weddings there before and it was good. but if u decided to take the rm (which i did) , better make it the max at 28tables though it can take in 32tables. coz if u put in 32tables, some will end up behind the pillars. i haven see the bridal suite yet

wp, tks for ur good wishes!

i juz dun understand why is like tat..haiz.. i also did all the sourcing etc.. and in the end even gotta force him to short list those.. todae i also very bad.. i make him email the photograhpers as i needed to work and it happens to be his off dae haha.. so gotta wait fer reply..

hmm.. drew guess different pple have different opion ya.. juz felt tat it needs 2 hands to clap.. beside is a wedding tat is not onli involving one party.. hmm.. is good to be involove in discussion and planning.. if my hubby is half as initiative as u .. im already very happy.. hehe beside is juz a form fer me to let out.. i already throw my tantrums @ him liaoz..so now is back to loving mode haha

hi clueless.. i agree wif u.. hmm.. i also juz wanna get it over and done wif..so tat we can move on to the next phrase of planning.. dun like to pile everything together.. and do it last minute..

hi pink welcome to this thread

suelynn: hi hmm.. i understand wat u r going thru... before we finalise our wedding venues is the same thing.. gotta keep perstering my mum and him re how many tables they wan.. haiz.. all of them felt wat's the hurry.. haiz..

Jonic : No prob.. Yah.. its better to budget some loss just in case.. Me and hb also budgeted some loss...

Belle : Hehe.. u dun like the digital effects? I find them quite ok.. But anyway, u can always ask him not to do too much effects... I think he be happier cos lesser work.. Hehe.. Anyway, i think Fxtx-u (replace x with "o") also not bad for ROM PG...

agnes, good luck! Hopefully the shifu will find a suitable date for u in Dec 07

snowiee, no lar...the shoes for kua is those modern type one...not those with beadings :p VNC got 2 shops, one in citylink and the other on 2nd level of OUB center.

janice, club chinos nice? But I heard that the standard of the food dropped liao :X anyway, Franz and I weren't really impressed with the lobby leh...unless we went to the wrong one??

how come oriental out of reach wor? If u can consider conrad, then oriental also can mah? :p I think conrad is 1088+++ per table. heh heh. arboh, fullerton??

Janice, dun mind can email me the package from intercon? ;p I kaypoh abt the perks. hahaha. my email: [email protected]

I heard Leaping Lizard not bad lar but troublesome part is that u have to go down to the shop for several fittings lor. A plain shoes without frills is about $50?

Pei Lin, even dec got gd dates also no use liao coz club chinois oni left 23, 29-31 liao... oni 31 dec suitable for mi but is a monday lor, somemore is new year day eve

I guess 20/07/07 is not a hot date mainly due to the Lunar Date. Some chinese believe that Lunar 6th month is not a good month to get married.

Babystarlet, my wedding banquet is held in Raffles the Plaza. Hmm, at the moment, still looking around on the BS...but not very active. Probably coz had juz settled on 1 item...so was a bit quite relief. Now have to start dieting programme... heeee...

I am wondering how did your come out with the number of tables for bride's relatives? Does the groom suppose to sponsor or..? How many is sufficient? 20% - 30% of total guest izzit too much or too little? hmm..