(2007) Brides of year 2007

drea: wht u intend to do after wedding lunch? me will be thinking of sleeping in then go have dinner with Fh and join friends later on for some drinks or somehting fun...

cecilia.. my food tasting is 1 mth b4 AD..
then GDL is 2 weeks b4 AD..
so will be abit rush lor..
so my hubby say tok earlier also can prepare $$ for pin jin.. haiz..

nicole,
morning your FH can come and fetch you to his die for tea ceremony then you guys travel back to new home, change into teadress/kua, go back to your place for tea ceremony. rest a bit then evening banquet. hope this helps.

oh i see. so Jas, your food tasting is 1 month before? hmmm yeah then arrange for a time for them to visit and discuss? maybe over a meal.

cecilia: thanks ...cos my solemnisation and wedding lunch at the same place so should solemnise first then tea ceremony or does nt matter?

hey nic, not a prob...I also dun really know lar. Except seen it on TVs and also my mum did mentioned getting an auspicious timing from the master to do it.

drea ah, envy lehhhh...

hmmm, cecilia, discuss during food tasting? hmm, not a bad idea wor. sigh, so sian...how come I'm not ang moh...

For those who are working on AD morning program.. here's a tempate i found which i think quite useful. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

Actual Day Program(1).doc (49.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

mi ah, most prob my FH will be enjoying the room. Order pizza or buy back food and bum. Hee hee...coz with him, i become a homebody...othweise, I am a chiongster at heart. hee hee....Where u going? maybe i go crash also. Haha...since tt day we both so free at nite =P

ya.. got the shu tou timing.. got to go back to my geomancer to get it.......

i having my tea ceremony in the hotel before the dinner

Pei Lin,
no choice... my hubby suggested at food tasting cos i think we should be hving food tasting just before the lunar 7th month or right after that. hehe.

Hey Karen, so nice of you to share your photos. I agree with the rest. You look gorgeous! A very good looking couple, and very happy too
I love your make-up, it's so natural. Did you get a MUA?

nicole, i think it will be good if you can have it right before the solemnization at a room in the hotel if both sets of parents are ok with it. it will save some time since you will be having a lunch after that anyway. after the event, you can just rest.

drea: should end abt 3pm...i think..
yrs leh ?

cecilia: ya lo good idea..my parents nt ard so definitely no prbs...my FH actually toying with the idea of no tea ceremony...i told him to confirm with his mum...

hi girls, i read through program, so the one who open the car door are supposed to pass the orange to groom before open car door?

paisay, MIA for awhile.

cecilia>> yup...what time is your church wedding? mine's @ 11.30am though.

jas>> so your parents asking for 10 tables &amp; angbaos they keep? As for dowry, not discussed yet lah?

my mom said for dowry she's not particular. Its up to my FIL to decide.

harlow all new Jun BTBs... =)

Jessi, i agree with strawberries that perhaps u shld start looking for BS now esp if u have something in mind that u want and cannot find OTR...

haiz, 7% GST is so sad, that means that I need to buy many many things before the increase.. Hopefully my AD dinner will not be affected by this.. need to check with my co-ordinator..

mine will end up 4pm
coz it starts at 1pm

I actually didn't want a tea ceremony but then my mom was saying tt while she's fine with it, better have just in case my FFIL wants since he's more traditional than my side

Hi Ivy, yes the results have been very good. My FH noticed a marked improvement to my skin and also the pores have closed quite considerably.

The first time, she gave an analysis of my skin.. so far, she said I only need to do deep cleansing since it's quite some time to wedding date. She says it's good to start early because it helps the skin to clear up and stablise. So by the time you go for those more expensive products or treatments, the skin is better able to absorb. So now, she tells me not to waste money on the expensive stuff first lor.

I started going to her in July after reviewing some recommendations in the forum. She doesn't do hardselling so it's really comfortable. She also gives you samples of products for you to try before you buy. If you are interested, you can email me at [email protected] for her contact.

junie,
mine will be 10.30am. hehe. still can plan. hehe. so my day might start a little earlier. hmmm i dunno.

nicole,
actually it all really depends on the parents. i remember something like canned trotters or something. not sure.

drea which hotel will u be choosing to stay at?sorry i forgot...
cecilia: pin jin can be anything that the parents want? hmmm.....

nic, i'll be at amara hotel.
Are u going to be staying in a hotel room too?

Cecilia, oooohhh i always tot pin jin was the jewellery thing.
Btw, does anyone have any idea which dialect is it tt must have the suckling pig n all that? Or is it just a chinese thing? N what do the stuff mean ah? =P Coz I not having so I KP a bit =P

drea: i thinking of staying at a hotel near chijmes so the travelling time can be short.maybe conrad or ritz ..hehe depends on budget..

my FH said he will be paying for his parents for my dowry which includes the $$$+ cakes + canned trotters.

i told him it shld be his parents pay one but he said why shld his parents be paying?

even my jewelry, my FH already bought for me.

aiyo..sometimes i talked to him can puke blood.

Jhoo, u funny leh, u wrote"so the one who open the car door are supposed to pass the orange to groom before open car door?" How to pass the orange to groom without opening the car door 1st huh???? The groom to wind down the window 1st??? then take orange liao then ask the boy to open the door then pass him a red packet???

so gd nicole...
if my parents can think like this gd liao...
my mum always say my hubby got $$..
but she dun noe my hubby have to support himself, his car and he is studying part time..
sian..

jas>> return what? *blur*

my FH's parents not say very poor or very rich, ok lah..hv some savings but they r retired &amp; helping out in a stall.

so he thought he shld pay for it &amp; since he's the one getting married, his parents shldnt be paying for anything lor