(2007) Brides of year 2007

Thanks gals.. I really appreciate your encouragement.. makes me feel stronger. It is a very frustrating feeling when things like that happen that is beyond my control. She comment that I am sure to be the lazy type.. I hope she can see for herself.. when the room was completed.. I didn't even ask her maid to clean the room. I mopped & cleaned the room myself. She should open her eyes & see for herself who is the real lazy one.. her own daughter can't do cooking & all she does is sleep.

Sorry for venting my frustrations out here.

hi everyone, thanks for the concern. the doc said it's most likely to be a sprain so just be careful lor...*shrugs*

hi meme, not really. most have upfront said wat was not included inside. but things like drycleaning, MUA, top up for materials, suits/EG for parents n in laws...etc, just ask lor. coz it's better to be clear bout things u need

hi stary!! was wondering where u've been....

Wah mei, really can't stand ur MIL......Just pretend she's not there and let her sing her own song as long as ur hubby understand her nonsense

honeymilktea, as long as u lead not to let them play with time, its sufficient...rem leave a memorable recorded gate crash for me to see...

Hmm...judging from how early our dear Lee announced the GST hike, I got the gut feeling that it's gonna be implemented by 1 March 2007....

hey stary
Think let's start a poll when eve, junie, they all are back and active ;) How come u changed ur flight?

drea, well, at least ur doc says it's a sprain. My GP just tell me, it can't be factured coz I still can walk. And he doesn't know what's wrong with my ankle *Grrrr* Oh, avoid wearing high heels k? This will expedite the healing.

wp...u ok not? Sounds serious leh...ur infection. The best is to make appt with your HDB officer lor. Then u can get ur answers on the spot :p

agnes, I PM-ed u last night

I will..he said dun do any sports like squash (then put more pressure and strain it smemore)

Oh yeah meme, forgot to mention. Yeah I went with my FH and my fren and her FH. But we went altogether for the ones she was eyeing. The rest I just went with my FH coz must make sure the dress he also like mah and he quite good and choosing styles that flatters me best. N he's great for putting persistant pests in their place =P

jas, not sure leh.. seems like those who had problems are weekdays weddings.. not sure if u noticed.. or did i see wrongly.. hehe... ;)

hope ours will turn out fine.....?

Wow this page is getting more and moe ppl..hee hee... Still have one month before my rom not excited at all lei.
Have yet to buy a shoes. A bit headache on shoes. If i buy something too loud then like suitable for ROM but can wear on AD. Thinking of just buy one pair can wear for both ROM and AD.
Have you gals heard of "loeandbehold"? Last week HDB Tai Tai got intro their shoes. The owner is selling own design shoes in her house, price resonable and nice.
Ad "Www" infront and end with ".com.sg"

come lets do a statistics of who is affected by the GST hike and which area...

i shall start the ball rolling:

snowiee -> MM hotel -> Beer charges affected

piglet, u can go to arab street to buy gold/silver string. they have alot of different kind of ribbons there but they operating time is mon-sat, till 5 or 6pm only

hi excitedfaith, hehe..appreciate tt alot thou cos im like searchin around with no idea.. then nw gotten my flat thro walkin also dunno wat to do next... lost lost..

oh ya.. can i check wif you gals whether by any chance does any of you happen to have a recipe that was from Herworld and is for "Oatmeal and Raisin Cookie" is those kind of recipe which says like 10min recipe or kind one.. this recipe was given by reader one.. the recipe was fantastic and i was reali sad cos i lost the recipe.. if any of you happen to keep cut out recipe fm Herworld, reali reali hope you can help to email me the recipe.. thanks in advance..and i will bake some for you... im serious abt it.. so sad tt i misplace it..

Morning everyone!!!
yup.. i have heard of them before... Their shoes designs are quite nice.. But i remembered that there are not much choices of silver shoes..Most designers will recommend BTBs to get silver shoes coz can match with most colors, so can wear for AD morning and nite.. But for me, i decided to get 2 pairs if i cant really get a nice pair of silver heels i like...One for AD morning, one for night

No prob, Agnes

snowiee, I won't be affected by GST (for the dinner lar...)

oh yeah, FYI, those big reno companies DO charge GST....so please be sure to double check with ur IDs before u sign on the quotation or make any deposit hor. Of coz, some can nego to absorb the GST lor ;)

morning... mei, piglet, jazol, tks i'm feeling a bit better today.. i guess quarrels btwn a couple is inevitable, just make me feel so down.

i m new here. Juz started to prepare for wedding. First step was to find a hotel, tough job.... every1 here has already found a hotel? please, i need advices for choosing venues & packages for wedding lunch? Viewed pan pac's and MM's ballroom, hafing ahard time to choose between these two coz they r too similar...also worried abt the ang baos coz its going to b wedding lunch...signz...can ani1 please advice on the food from these 2 places? thank you...

Need some advice here.

I'm a hokkien. My husband is hainanese.

Is there a need for me to buy gifts ("jian4 mian4 li3") for everyone living in my in-law's household, + my husband's married siblings who have moved out of the household for the customary?

If so, when are the gifts handed over? And what are some examples of the gifts?

Would there be any need for my husband to buy gifts for my parents? I stay alone with my parents and I don't have any siblings.

hi welcome jie,

have u decided on ur AD yet?

i think the first step should be to decide on ur weddign date first then u can go and book the hotel.. most hotels will ask u for a tentative booking date one...

maybe u can let us know your per table budget? many ladies here all experts liao.. heehe..

u looking at PP and MM ah? MM meaning meritus mandarin or marina mandarin?

snowiee.. same as u lor..
beer charges will be affected..

Welcome Jie!!
when is ur AD??
the MM u are talking is Marina Mandarin rite??
me having my wedding dinner at MM.. hehe..
I heard their food was nice so that y I choose them and also their ballroom lightings are very nice.. hehe

i m SSOOOOOOOOO hapi to get replies!!!! thank you ladies!!!! this is the 3rd time im posting this message, but all in the wrong thread i guess...my expert friend recom this thread...
Well, my AD is the 2nd Dec 2007. looking for ard 20-25 tables. MM-marina mandarin...mine is goin to be a wedding lunch, not dinner....ani1 holding lunch too? Liked MM's ambience but was worried abt their food...Pple tell me PP more classy n food by their restuarant, so sld be good...i dunno leh...

originbaby, look at the positive side.. quarrels (if handled properly) makes you & your hubby understand each other better & that can strengthen your relationship. Whenever my hubby & me quarrel, we make sure we know what is the issue that led to the quarrel & we try to resolve it. But of course, that only happens after we have cooled down. So cheer up.. everything will be fine.

shers.. yeah.. that woman is a control freak. Every single thing she wants to control one, that's why she is so pissed off with me as there are a few things she wants which I never agree to. Our wedding banquet I gave up & let her do whatever she wants.. I told my hubby that we are just the lead actor & actress in her production & she is the director cum producer. That day she even warn me to prepare a speech for the wedding, a 'high standard' one somemore. I feel like I'm sitting for an exam or something.. haha.

Oh well.. not to worry too much about me.. I am trying to 'see open'.

hi strawberries,

my AD is on 1st June, at The Legends. now i'm still reading thru the forums for bridal shops reviews, haven't visit any yet. i'm thinking of getting MTM gown but if not enough time then i will just settle with OTR. :P

Wah.. mei, ur composition test coming.. hee...

originbb, ya quarrels are inevitable.. like wat mei say learn frm the quarrel and strenghten ur relationship..

jhoo, thanks! i'll go see see look look around..

Hi Ivy, welcome to this thread.

I have just confirmed my AD PG 2 weeks back and i m trying out Kose facial this sat

piglet.. wah.. very long never do composition liao leh.. haha.

Anyway, you can also go to Sin Hin Chuan Kee.. they sell ribbons, strings & cords too. Here's their website.

www.shck.com.sg

wow mei, ur MIL expects you to say the speech which is quite unusual cos usually its the groom who toks more... thn you jus prepare a humorous one n let your hubby share thn ur MIL will not know that its done by you.

hi gayle, my BS also told me that to start my MTM gown in mar. Haha, thinking whether can ask them if i can come earlier say jan or feb..earlier the better rite..then dun have to rush at last min if anything crops up.

hi esther,

just now doing statistics on the GST hike also....

so far replies as follows :

Pei Lin -> GPP -> not affected
jaslyn -> MM hotel -> Beer charges affected

ladies , copy and paste & add ur name and whats affected

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Friendster</TD><TD>MSN</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>14.10.2007</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>~*junie*~ </TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>20.10.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>Love that Binds @ ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (Expo)</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>shiro_ger</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Dang/Flamingo/Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>EA in Tampines Central</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>25.09.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jie</TD><TD>gastars</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Pan Pacific / Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>minmin</TD><TD>vanadis82</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>French Studio and Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tanglin Halt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room (Bintan)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice Ng</TD><TD>janjanblues</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Sheraton (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>9.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Gaudette Pierre Paul </TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>krystal80</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>nic1975</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Chijmes Hall</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Eadwine Lay (Plush PG)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Chijmes Hall</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>http://bunnytiger.multiply.com/ </TD></TR><TR><TD>stary</TD><TD>stary</TD><TD>08.12.2007 or Jan08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>UK/Ted Collection</TD><TD>Leonard (UK)</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>East (TBC)</TD><TD>Soo Kee/Fairy Inc</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Think_Thrice</TD><TD>think_trice</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clar_Clar</TD><TD>clar</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Alex(E*otionPix)</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>21.03.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Teahouse</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley_Ang</TD><TD>shirley_ang20</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>Grassroot Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aGNes</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gold Coast/Sydney</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Gold Coast</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>12.12.2004</TD><TD>forgot</TD><TD>Sentosa Palawan Beach</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JaSz</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>23.12.2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meme</TD><TD>vainpotash</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>09.09.2006</TD><TD>Mrs Bertha Neo</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>28.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>I do Wedding</TD><TD>I do Wedding</TD><TD>I do Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang/UK</TD><TD>Aspial</TD><TD>11.09.2002</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>29.12.2007</TD><TD>Conrad Cenntenial</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>wanpingseah </TD></TR><TR><TD>corene</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>Tonic</TD><TD>Dec 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dec 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jas ah.. that time i think got some other people also got say.. heard like 1st dec generally not suited..

but since urs is calculated maybe its the best date for u and ur hubby based on ur sheng cheng ba zi

bearbit,
Will nid yr advise on how to manage contractors. I oso dun intend to get a ID to save $. Do you hv any gd carpenter, electrician n curtain contacts? Too bad my hse wont be ready till Jan 2008 cos by then sure kena affected by GST increase.

BTW, for those BTB whose dinner pkg includes GST... do u know if the GST increase will affect yr per table price or it will still be per the 5% GST when u signed the dinner contract?

Pei Lin -> GPP -> not affected
jaslyn -> MM hotel -> Beer charges affected
andrea -> Amara hotel -> not affected

Hi Jie! =)
Nicole and I are both having lunches (incidentally both on 8th Dec =P) Heh heh..
Anything u need to ask can just ask away =)

Btw, might need to warn u that this thread moves very fast so be careful...heh heh

hi vanilla, received your pm. thanks. think i replied you. i have a friend who used forest productions Don. saw his website that some are quite good. or maybe you want to ask Daniel to recommend?

I'm waiting for my own house!!! haha meanwhile, can only envy you guys.. haha

Mei, my advice is still the same IGNORE IGNORE IGNORE! Anyway, she also steady..... Can ask u to come up with a high std speech! Must give her "credit" for that!

Dun worry abt venting ur frustrations... Most of us here also complained b4!

Baby, dun worry abt quarrelling with ur FH. Its common especially nearing to our big day. Yesterday, I also argued with my hubby over the dumbest thing.

We went to Katong Mall to buy our washing machine &amp; fridge. I asked him to check with the salesperson on the price of the fan. He literally ignored me... Towards the end, he then asked me, "Dear, do u want to check out the price of the fan?"

I was so pissed off with him and i told him not to ask me this qn. I told him N times that i dun like to be ignored when I asked him qns. He can tell me to wait or whatever but not ignoring me. I just wan a response! Anyway, i find that guys are forgetful... U need to remind them time and time again abt ur pet reeve!