(2007) Brides of year 2007

harlo everyone!!! all must be very busy wif work... tis forum very quiet leh...
so how's everyone preparation coming along???

muffin have u chosen your WG & EG, cos yr PS is end of this mth rite??? show us some pics leh...

annabelle, cindy
wat abt the both of u?? have u chose yr gowns yet??

hi cpigl,my hse currently also doin reno,can reco u mine
my ID is darren,from aranus,his contact is 91084363,www.aranus.com
i find their workmanship quite good and pricing quite worth.
say u reco by susan,pro will give u a better price,ask him for a quote

ya,so sickening to see the GST thing,tink me gg to buy all e furnitures b4 they increase to 7%

bearbit, me looking for curtains contacts,u have any contacts??

kaye, tat's also the problem with my hubby! he keep asking me the same things n i will get upset bcoz i feel he dun bother to remember wat i said. argh.

oh i'm also plannin to buy fridge n washing machine from Katong Mall! issit the Mega Discount Store? we already went there to check price so quite firm getting from them.

mei, sidetrack a bit, i remember u shared some websites with us earlier on corsages.. do u hv any tat teach how to do flower corsage using satin ribbons?

Hi Lovelytulips,

No leh...Din receive any PM. You have the website for forest productions? Mayb i can take a look at their works. I like The Wedding Paparazzi, but I think quite ex oso. Budget budget lei.. :p

No need envy ah..wedding and house come together really no joke man! I've never feel so poor in my whole life before leh. Jialat

eh nic and I were just discussing, better get all the "big" things done by end this yr man. Things like wedding bands and stuff....Then I got reminded about my florist for my church decor also.

mei, peifu leh...can 'kan kai'...if its me, dun know what im going to do, most likely hubby gonna kana from me, whahahaha......

kaye, how come ur hubby so cute one. did he hear u telling him? maybe he really din hear that?

originbaby, hehe me too. i told my hubby he must take my words seriously. when i say let's go there for makan or blah blah blah, don't take it that im being 'fan pi', haha

so kaye, which brand and how much is ur fridge and washing machine? that time we tried out washing our clothes with washing machine, so 'sim tiar' that the water keeps flowing and flowing.learn our lesson to choose the right amount of water before we press start.

got this from a site

<table border=1><tr><td>Sun</TD><TD>2Dec</TD><TD>æ²–é¼ (甲å­)煞北</TD><TD>祭祀 解除 ç¥ˆç¦ é–‹å…‰ 塑繪 齋醮 訂盟 ç´é‡‡ è£è¡£ 冠笄 æ‹†å¸ ä¿®é€  動土 入殮 é™¤æœ æˆæœ 移柩 啟鑽 安床 èµ´ä»» 出行 移徙 豎柱 上樑 伿œ¨ 栽種 破土 安葬 ç´ç•œ</TD><TD>蓋屋 治病 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">hi gayle, I'm meeting my designer in feb so march is just nice. Don't do it too early cos you might put on/lose weight from jan/feb to oct. That's why they ask you to come in in march. Don't worry, they're experts in this line, they should know better

Baby, yup its the Mega Discount store... Recommended to us by my furniture shop.

jhoo, I m getting Fisher &amp; Pakyel fridge 402B, $1,020 and Thomson Washing Machine TX918, $880. Ya, washing machine the water flows like nobody's biz... So my mum will recycle the water and use it to flush the toilet!

My hubby heard me but he simply refused to open his mouth and give me a response.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Dates</TD><TD>æ²–</TD><TD>宜 </TD><TD>忌 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>沖豬(癸亥)ç…žæ±</TD><TD>祭祀 解除 破屋 壞垣 餘事勿å–</TD><TD>諸事ä¸å®œ </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yoz!!
wah...snowiee actually compiled a list of all details of brides of Dec 07...Superb!!!
My expert friend is bear, she is in ROM in sept 2005 thread...my jc gd friend...juz attended her wedding...i Haben rom yet, goin to do on the same day...
Hi Nicole and Andrea, glad to noe that some1 here also holding lunch...r u all worried abt the red packets?i heard that pple tend to give less for lunch..*worried*
wah, most of u all haf already decided on hotel, BS and PG already...i haben done ani of those..hahahhaa
I see that snowiee and jaslyn chose MM, may i noe the reason, holding in level 5 ballroom or grand ballroom?
How come no1 is with pan pac, r they not good?

Jie.. think know who is ur friend..
cos I also ROM in Sept 05.. but so long never go in to that thread liao...

I like MM lightings in the grand ballroom on level 1.. the layout also.. I will having mine there...
and there will the only wedding there on that level..
and heard alot of gd comments about the food..

pan pac its too ex for me liao.. hehe..

thanks pei lin.... me feeling better now... juz that now tends to cough alot and hence trigger the headache! sigh~~~ well, but at least get to rest at home

me so sad!! the GST hike is really gonna affect me alot lor
the dinner lah, beer, wine... sigh~~~ juz everything lah!!! pissed!!

mine is vanda.

i fell in love with the live band and the atrium area ma..

Jie, i think ur no. of tables can only have it in vanda for MM and ocean ballroom for PP

Jie, have u ROM yet or bought ur house yet? any details to add on to the table?

wah! wp u really headache liao...

jie, not really lor. Coz we figured if we go for dinner, we might lagi lose more..Plus if we have dinner, still need to have a church lunch reception and stuff then spend even more money. So we figured lunch is a better idea. Anyway, our lunch per person is around what we think our friends most likely will give so won't make tt big a loss... Anyway, if they know ur hotel is higher end, then can agar agar lor. But dinner, got standard rate n even then we think most of our frens won't be able to give that much.

Jie, settling hotel is actuall one of the more urgent ones. Esp coz Dec a lot of ppl tend to get married. So U might want to faster check out the hotels tt ur planning to have it and stuff. But since urs is a lunch, shouldn't be as big a prob but better settle earlier =)

jaslyn,
Mine will be in the level5 ballroom, coz i oni haf 20-25 tables....i like the staircase leading to the ballroom...hee...
sighz looks like the price of the package will increase agn...

jie, dont think price for MM will increase. its fixed at nett per table. but prepare to fork out more if ur guests are beer drinkers coz the beer is +++

Someone translate for me!!
[æ²–] 沖馬(庚åˆ)ç…žå—
[宜] 造畜稠 教牛馬
[忌] 入宅 移徙 分居 ä½œç¶ å‡ºç« å®‰é¦™ 動土 å«å¨¶ 掘井
æŽƒèˆ é€ æ©‹

Snowiee, i think tt one ppl will see where the hotel is first
and quite frankly, I dun think my frens would give so much
Amara was $80/person nett n my FH and I already didn't think
they will give so much...so we figured lunch was better

orh...i dun haf church wedding....snowiee, i haben rom yet oso haben buy hse n find PG and BS, will do it on the same day...so might a bit rush.sld be doing tea ceremony in hotel....
may i ask wat's the norm rate to engage a PG for a wedding lunch event? a few i heard were for dinner n they r all abt 1k...a bit too much for me...

snowiee.. think most ppl ill still see how much is the price per table b4 giving ang bao..
not all will give $100..

like I just attended a wedding..
they all ask how much is the table 1st b4 giving..
so in the end my hubby's friend wedding, my hubby other friends only give $68..

æ²– = clash
馬 = horse

沖馬 = clash with horse but not all horses coz u got to look at the (XX)

depending on which horse year,

沖馬(庚åˆ) = clash with horses born in åºšåˆ year

宜 = good / can do items

忌 = bad / to avoid doing items

ok... i try
first line basically said that it crashed wif those born in the yr of horse
2nd line is sutable to farm (i think) and teach cow and horse (haaa... sounds like a good harveting day!)
3rd line is u r supposed to avoid:
moving in to a new place, moving hse, separation, install the stove, praying, building (think more for reno), marriage, and others which i dun think concern u

but then hor, dun be affected by the not suitable for marriage, cos this is juz general one... it still have to depend on urs and hubby's character

hi jie...am i worried abt lunch ang bao? no lah...well i was more concerned with enjoying more of my day and with the night free to enjoy with FH and close friends over drinks or something