(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi ladies! me have a qn to ask, see if anyone can help.

pple kept telling me that me and hubby can apply for grant for our flat. so i wld like to know what r the requirements for these grants? thanks!!

kaye, this is a difficult position to be placed in.. also don't know how to give you suggestions..

piglet, it's always good when hubby is game for the tekan session.. makes everything more fun & memorable!

haha... 2 weeks ago was helping a friend as bridemaid.. hee.. they prepared 30min for us to tekan the groom but not enough time, it was delayed and the bride's father keep asking us to hurry up.. haha...

here's the trick we did to tekan the groom:

1. Guess the bride's lip mark on a piece of white paper, if guess wrongly will have the kiss the lip mark owner (ended up they choose bride's mother's lip mark)

2. take an orange and ask them to pass it around using their neck (no hands), the result was quite good, when played on the video that night, we cant see the orange, the guess tot the guys are kissing among themself.

3. a contract of promises (in chinese)... all xiong di fainted cos all of them failed their chinese... heee...

4. A sweet ending, milo + raw egg..

hmm....yeah i heard tt first time home buyers can apply for dunno wat thing. HDB no info ah? dunno if the "if u stay within dunno wat range from ur parents also got smething one" still got or not =P

wp,
if i am not wrong, combined income of you and your hubby must be below 3k. =)
you can try reading up for more details on the HDB website. i am not too sure about the rest of the requirements.

Drea,
that one is for first timers buying resale flats. so if you stay within the range from your parents' place, then you can apply for the near parents' grant, if i am not wrong, 40k. if you are first timers buying resale flats BUT not near your parents place, should be 30k. for this the combined income should be less than 8k?

Mei, i know what u mean... But i just cant be bothered lah... Got to play the middleman role at times to pacify my Mum and Sis... I just let the 2 of them settle it among themselves.

Von, that's quite simple for the tekaning session!

wow all the evil ideas coming out heehee...

mei, i totally agree with u... if the groom very 'bochap' about the tekan session, just doesn't seem sincere at all right?

jhoo, i quite like the 'tuo diao' plot.. mayb i can use it on my fren's wedding next week.

wp, it also depends on whether you are buying for a new or resale flat.
from there it will determine what kind of grants are available. =)

haha..ok, i also told honeymilktea it will be recorded and i wanna have a good time laughing since i wont get to see it...think he got it. Is it Honeymilktea????

originbaby, after i burned, i designed the CD cover and gave to them as a gift, but just too bad nothing was played but i still gave it to them..

von, that's a nice one especially milo + raw egg

kaye, is just some simply takening game.. it come out from all jiemeis within the 5 min.. heee.. cos noone prepare and the groom is alr outside.. :p.. but overall, still quite fun..

if you are buying a new flat, you can also have grants but i think your combined income must be below 3k, if i am not wrong.
if you want to enquire more, then maybe can try calling HDB. i am sure they are able to help you. =)

wah...no discussion before?

last time i was the jiemei, but it can shorten my life...those 6 jiemeis, only 2 were doing the job (include me) and i was damn fed up that i send email scolded them and still they continued to be free rider, share the angbao $$...and worse, there were some jiemeis sat on the sofa during the tekan time...

So choose jiemei who are reliable and those who are very very close friends to us..

yup i agree with jhoo. i hate free riders.. coz i am always the jiemei working hard.. but the rest just sit and see.. sigh..

von, for no discussion, the takan session is consider a success.. hee.

Kaye, dunno how to help u with the situation.. just let them talk it out.. it will be better...

wow... feel so welcomed!!

thanks cecilia... that's what i thot too... mine is the BTO flat at seng kang so is new flat lor and our combined income is definitely more than 3k... hee, if 8k then we still stand a chance :P

then near the parents scheme also not possible cos both of parents live in private hsing, so cannot right??

well... was thinking can get some '$$' from the govt :P

I been jiemei so many times & I love it as I can be quite evil one.. I am a sadist lah, I enjoy seeing the groom & brothers getting tortured.. wahaha. At one of my friend's wedding, when the video was played, can see myself jumping & clapping my hands in glee & can even hear my evil laughter damn loud leh!

You know, my MIL subtlely 'warned' me not to do embarrassing things to her son, for fear of 'throwing her expensive face'.. oh well.. I got to get my jiemeis to tame down a bit & not do too sleazy stuff, or else I sure get it after the wedding one.

No discussion at all, we only met up once to try the bridemaid gown.. and that's it.. i dont even know them.

AI YO.. 6 jie mei and only 2 doing work... hmm.. sad... but this is really depends on how the jie mei going to initiate themself bah..

wp..not sure if can anot leh.. for private housing..
cos I ask b4 and they told me can..
once thought of buying a resale near my parents and they are living in pte housing..
I gave the HDB officer our postal codes she say can wor..
think u have to check..

is it??? heee.... but that's for resale right?? but if i buy new flat leh?? still applicable?? hdb hotline is super diff to get thru... somemore i lost for voice, suffering frm a bad case of respiratory infection

hehe...yup..Kelvin rates r on a higher side but i can tell u no regrets getting him cos i had him for my ROM and the photos turn out to be great...he is one of the four tat i had shortlisted for my selection of PGs but hb & i hvnt confirm who wor...

there r alot of new photos in his website...check them out...

my coordinator ah...alicia loh...... i oredi signed liao mah...sotong... told u le` ... hehehe :p

i did once for my FH's cousin, n i dunno her jiemeis too furthermore they r all younger thn me... i tot of simple tins like singing and drinking weird drinks. haha... its fun to be jiemeis.. my FH is oso prepared to be tekan n he will be at my plce half an hr earlier so tat the gals will hv ample time to tekan him.

von, did your fren's groom really kiss the bride's mum? hahaaa... must b really funny!

not sure if u girls agree with me, some grooms come 'too prepared' also not fun leh... there was once my fren's hubby came prepared with song book(and guitar) and poem book... lose the spontateous fun. :P

yep... seen on sat... and today! think sat the doc did not give a strong enuff dose of antibiotics. my stomach quite weak so strong antibiotics will be harmful. so think the bacteria are able to fight the mild one lor... doc had changed a stronger kind one, so wait and see lor

piglet, ur printer don't have gold string?

by the way, i din use the gold string from the printer, u want? but i only have 200pcs

i bot ribbon, 100yards and its enuff....

I'm new here. Understand that everyone getting hitch on Jan 07. congrats to everyone.

I need some advise from u with regards to the GUO DA LI.. I am a techeow and my hTB is a hokkien. I would like to know wt are the things we need to prepare.