(2007) Brides of year 2007

Franz says it's cheap compared to other places. haha, I dunno coz those 2 times I went were ladies night :p

I where got jia jia....my chionging history is twice to double O, twice to zouk nia >.<

von, your wedding is on a weekday, maybe that's why your father is worried that people won't turn up for it. But like I said, your close family &amp; friends will definitely turn up when you send the invite to them.. so no worries.

iViED.. yeah.. we can continue gossiping after our marriage.. maybe by then we'll start discussing hubby's dirty ways of strewning the floor with his clothes when he comes home from work.. heheh.

yeah lor dbl O drinks cheap

ooohhhhh church florist is red petals....
chey =P

was considering them at first.
but i wanna see other florist first.
Plus i couldn't get to see their works on their website

wah no decor at all....

Dear gals,

My photo is ready to choose, have make appointment on this Sunday afternoon. Shall keep u all update on the outcome.

Pray hard i don't top up any.

Hallo!

Outing.... Hehe onz no problem!

Piglet, i dun hv Bottles &amp; Bottles number with me here. U can go down to Vivo City, Level 1. Forget the unit no, its quite secluded in a corner. They also hv outlets at Parkway PArade. I been to their 2 outlets and check out their prices. Their prices are better than the supermarket.

Von, its okie to hv ur close &amp; immediate family for the Solemnisation ceremony. Alot of my frens does that too.. Tell ur dad that if u start during dinner time. Everyone is going to be pissed off when it ended late.

Huiz u diy clock? got pic to show? Me thinking of getting a clock to cover the bomb shelter hole but cannot find one to do it.

yeah Mei, then we can teach each other how to 'handle' such situations. hee..

jhoo, I saw your earlier post that u are amending your artwork. Is there a lot of changes? Mine was ok, approved immediately.

iViED,
let me answer on behalf of jhoo, as she should be busy clearing her work now as she later going to watch movie @CWP. Only the names of the couple need to change fonts and "cocktail &amp; dinner blar blar ...commerces" reduce fonts size loh.
Anyway, she approved the artwork liao....right jhoo??

ivied, yah, only one time. now ok lor, hehe...has instructed them to print. just that 'someone' name cant be read properly, haha...

I did a cross stitch clock lor... sewed the design and then sent it for framing. Hmmm... let me take a pic next week and show u? I have 2 of them, one big one small.

ya lor.. Pei Lin..
as what drea say.. very boring at work leh..

how come all the newbies not coming in huh??
or they cant catch up??? haha..

bye jas
mi stuck waiting for a fren and smemore need to call my church florist to ask her for quotation. Sigh...call just now then she ask me to call in 10 mins. fwah

Yeah SummerIce, no worries. It's common nowadays.. I used to not having a Dad since young and ppl asking me. I will let you know when I am going, maybe in Dec. How bout u?

Well, I prefer Stacy's suggestion.. Just put my mum's name, since she is the one who brought me up. She will have the honour of having just her name appearing on the card..

Huiz, on the practical side.. You can also put price tag next to them when u display them in future. So when you have guest visiting, they can shop and buy it off u haha.. LoLz

So hot stamping means printing directly on the invites.. I learnt something new today. Thanks!

Seafaith, there is quite fast.. Your PG is quite efficent. You must be firm alrite! Dun let them pressure u into getting more than what u want. Yea.. let us know!

Wahaha, Compassrose, u are so funny.... u've got me laughing... hehe

Okie I am going off now.. enjoy the weekend babes!

Jhoo... quoting my words, "The bride pretty can liao, the groom no need handsome." It applies to invitation cards too!

Have a good weekend ahead!

Oh yeah.. like my hubby always say 'The groom is just a prop to complement the beautilful bride.'

HoneyMilkTea.. you very bad leh.. come in here to 'cheat' people.. wait the girls in here will hantam you.

<font color="119911">hi gugi, since you're having your ROM in shang, why not hold your AD in shang? Think they have smaller rooms to accommodate your request. Here are my suggestions:
M Hotel - I personally don't like M Hotel cos food not too good and there are funny angles to the ballroom though I have to admit that their suite is one of the nicest I've seen.

Marriott, food not good. Think you will see from many brides here that that is true

The Regent - My friend had hers there. Very impressive, definitely can consider

Four Seasons - Class but max 32 tables and quite ex per table

Grand Hyatt - I only like the main ballroom cos Sir Stamford Ballroom a bit old the design, the rest of the ballrooms have pillars. Main ballroom also have but got LCD screen

Why not try:
- Raffles the Plaza (many pillarless ballrooms)
- Oriental, classy
- Conrad, one of my fav (min 25 tables of 12)
- Holiday Inn Park View
- Marina Mandarin's Vanda Ballroom
- Trader's Hotel
- Meritus Mandarin (newly renovated I think)</font>

Hi Seafaith: i had went to choose my photos the day b4 .. hahaha lucky never choose extra cos i keep telling myself to keep to the limit .. :P

Hi Compassrose: ur hotel's printer is at where? mine is at excelsior hotel T-Dragon. They actually linked up with quite a number of hotels in printing the cards. U can also opt to choose or design ur own invites but it will be abit costly. I had actually went to choose the invitation cards and is now in the midst of printing ... total cost about $150 (includes the location map for my hotel as the hotel does not provide)

Hot Stamping cost abit more than normal printing .. and i do agree with Stacy on printing it on inserts in case write wrongly. But it will be abit tedious to do the tieing lar .. kekekekke but anyway i also opt for the inserts instead of printing directly onto the card itself.

Hi bride &amp; tinklestar - thanks for the comments.

Hubby gt a fren to do our AD videography... Now searching for Photography...