(2007) Brides of year 2007

mei, great u can start printing invites liao.

where's Daiso? wat do they sell?

Me & my siblings, we all each have a room of our own.. but we all eye the biggest room mah.

There's a new Daiso branch at Plaza Singapura. I bought some nice rattan baskets & some drawer liners.

ok, Mei, I shall wait till year end sale.

kaye, I'm not really bothered by the description in the invites, hence I just leave it as it is.

wow von, finally..
If its ok, it will be one less worry off your shoulder.

I remember seeing a Daiso at Plaza Singapura as well.

originbaby, I also stay in the East. I think a few of us here stay in the East.
You can visit the Daiso branch at Plaza Singapura.

cecilia, nice layout. sigh...EA so much diff...bigger by so much

agnes, dun mind me saying lar...but ur bomb shelter a bit awkward. Are u planning to put a wall or something, between the kitchen and the shelter?

originbaby, yes Daiso have a branch at Plaza Singapura ...tot of poping by there else IMM since i be going to view my design layout again...
icic so it is only son ...me not too familar with all these terms ..keke :P my printer told me got to state name + eldest or youngest ...

Mei, me n my sibling too each have a room ...but my sis wan to break the wall between my room n her to have a big room ...haha dunno possible or not but she seem to have a lot plans.
u can print ur invitation tat good ..keke :P my hotel card out of stock until next week ..wonder if we can get them to do the template first ..else i scare drag until duno when ..MIL say wan to distribute card on GDL ...

cecilia, urs is the same layout as the 5rm exec standard showroom. 130sqm rite?

Pei Lin, actually i nt going to do anything coz i bought the unit mainly bcoz i like the kitchen with two entrance. haha. will oni do feature wall to cover the shelter

von, dun worry ..i believe it shld be fine
at least u r faster than me ...keke :P where u printing ur insert?

Mei, there are sales for bed? maybe i get my FH to have a look ..he lazy to move nowaday ...haha

iViED , my FH oso keep telling me he wan to wait for year end sales ...he ask me what if we order now then the price drop in Dec ...haha i finally convince him to buy by next week ....haha

Agnes>>kekeke....serious?? wah...I tot normally ppl would mind le :p but are u going to put a door there? Won't wan the oil and grease to go into the rooms...

originbaby, yeah... other than barang barang, the rest of my furniture custom made... actually u k get gd discount during their warehse sales... I hv their membership... k let u use if u wan...

Yuki, then ur FH is wrong....

I bought my mattress in Mar this year from Robinsons. Subsequently, in May the price of the mattress dropped, I got a $387 refund from them coz my mattress wasn't delivered yet. In June, the price of my mattress increased!

As for my furniture, the prices also increased coz the shop told me that the prices of wood increased! Personally, I feel that as long as the price is within your budget, just go ahead and buy!

Yup, quite a couple of us stay in the East! I stayed in Bedok!

Pei Lin, i dun really cook. will most prob settle dinner over at my sis's place (my mum will cook) b4 going home. haha. my cooking skill too lousy liao, so will oni do light cooking on weekend.

ooh, lucky u, snowie... got the unit u wanted. is it a 5-rm flat in SK?

pokkadot, shortlisted any hotels so far? do b more enthu, but dun get too stressed over it.

some qns here... for those having their AD on the first few days of Sep. I know that based on the Lunar calender, it's just past the 7th month. As such, when will your Guo Da Li be? Having a little problem now, cos mine will be on the sixth day of the eighth month based on the lunar calender. Don't know when to have the GDL.

Babystarlet: I would love to have your recommendations. My FH and I are engaging contractors instead of getting an ID to cover the reno. It'll probably be more time consuming cos 1 contractor is in charge of hacking, 1 guy is in charge of carpentry and 1 guy is in charge of windows.. etc.. (and they are all like phua chu kang so must speak to them in mixture of dialect and broken english.. so hilarious!!) But i guess u can save more money and you can ensure that the materials used are of higher quality cos im choosing everythin myself, right down to the tiles and even buying the cement and sand. (my father has lots of contractor friends thats y) I'm totally enjoying the planning, its very fun =)

Belsi: Ya, the bag is so nice right.. I have a weakness for bags, just bought more bags on my flight to Paris =( got scolding from FH from spending unecessary $$. He doesnt see why I see my bags as "assets".. keke Anyway, your bag design is also very nice and best of all its reversible!!

Finally booked my BS, decided on Z wedding Design. Must really bargain until throat pain.. my FH just sat there yawning away so funny. I had to keep pinching him. He's only excited about the house reno.. sigh.. men..

hmm.. wah i nvr thought of that.. i am still in office now.. maybe over the weekend i let u know? mine is on 10th of eighth month.. i already got the dates...
i go back check check first

hi girls, so sad..its confirm im FAT........ the white gown i have great difficulty zipping up and semstress has to cut of the stitch that she did during my PS..but end up its very fitting which looks nicer...haiz..will still do my best to reduce weight.....sad.......

So how's the invites?? me and hubby put as youngest daughter and youngest son, the rest follow printer format, haha...only change our name and parents name. Hotel name the printer has, so no worry abt that...

luckily mattress we got it many many months ago and sleep on it liao. so no an chuan. and also no need spend money on bed...

my new home jurong west and if im not wrong, sher's new home there right?

Hi gals, i am still in the office doing my month end closing.. going to drag home soon..

jhoo, how is the birthday celebration? u dun look fat at all!! i think u so miao tiao..

today get the first draft of my invites inserts.. got them to make some changes.. now waiting for the amendment... hopefully can confirm soon and start printing..

gals, u all know where to print the stickers for the envelopes?

hi Pei Lin,
must slog to repay housing loan. don't think i will move. one shot buy and stay there for good. hehe.

hi lim,
yep, mine is 4 Aug still.. .Thanks!

hi sunflower,
dunno leh. i too thot its 3 months period. but my papa says 4months... haiz... but he is ok wih it now cause he say dates is not really VERY impt.

cecilia>> yeah...me also need to start to slog coz of the housing loan. *sniff* The older I get, the more debts I incur! O.o

Jas>> hey hey
Had a good sleep earlier? Today's weather really cool to sleep in. Drink more water hor. Get well before the weekend comes...keke, then can enjoy ;)

err...condo? Most likely not...I rather save somemore and get a landed property :p

agnes>> OIC, no wonder u happy with the entrances
keke, for my case, my MIL loves to cook. When I'm free, I also cook. When I'm lazy, I tell Franz to cook :p

snowiee, here's the price for N2 C37 and N2 C36. is cheaper or more expensive?

N2 C36 4-rm
2nd floor - 15th floor is 186.3k-208k

N2 C36 5-rm
2nd floor - 3rd floor is 168k-178.3k

N2 C37 4rm
2nd floor 189.5k - 14th floor 202.3k

N2 C37 5rm
2nd floor - 3rd floor is 172.9k-178.2k

sunflower n lim..

actually accordin to wat i noe is suppose to b a min of 4 months apart one..but nw alot of ppl also sayin as long as 3 months is suficient lo.. wow.. reali only a handful gettin married in august leh...

wow..cindy, nt bad ya,you did quite a far bit of homework ya... hehe.. actually i went to the style weddin recently n golden horse awards had pretty good gowns.. very good service too...

hi agnes thanks for the post.. will update ur table

aye agnes.. u sure u saw the correct one or not ah..

N2 C36 and N2 C37 is purely 4 rooms one leh.. hehe

its the aspella development for N2C36 and N2C37

so long never post.. seems like getting more n more pple till i dunno who is who.. haha.. anyway for those that juz got their flats congrats.. my sis oso juz got a flat at huogang.. boohoo.. as for mi. i m still waiting for the area i wan...

anyone out there still waiting for flat release?? maybe we can help each other to lookout..

pokkadot.. u got to be quick in ur banquet.. for the BS.. not to worry.. must rem to bargain for more freebies..

Hi agnes,

juz to check with you...izzit a while stock last basis for WIS? sory abit sua ku... so r there still many flats there left? the flats been built for how many years liaoz?

hi hi.. everyone.. was super busy for the past few days with work and looking ard for flats..

Thanks Paopei for the photos, agreeded with tinkerstar that the decoration is very nice but really grand
Can you send me some simplier ones as well cos my ROM is on the same day but there will be no decor at all so I will be doing up some simple one on the chair and ROM table...

Tinkerstar, the ring pillow all very nice leh.. Which one did u get for yourself? Did u get the whole set? I'm thinking of getting the guest book also

Thanks for the info on WIS, heard of it as well but I still prefer to buy resale ard AMK cos near my parents ma
Have seen a few but still looking ard lor

hi lovelytulips,

did u choose ur date thru a geomancy? if so, u should go back to him/her to check the gao da li date.. they call it 'na cai'.. most pple do it one week ahead.. if base on one week ahead of the 8th day, ur falls on the 1st.. mine is on the 9th day, i'll do mine on the 2nd.. this date is advised by my geomancy to be auspicious for gao da li..

janice, it's a sort of while stock (old) last basis. the flats range fm still constructing (4rms bto) to 5yrs old. some repurchase flat offered in hougang was more den 20yrs. there is a mansionette at hougang going at 200k+++, those 2 storey one with 3 toilets. most of the 4rms are sold, 5rms limited and more den half is EA

Hi glad, have you source for BS? If not can recommend you to check out this new BS called My Bridal Room. I signed up with them and was very impressed by their service attitude and their good package and photography skills. Maybe you want to check out the forum on them too. If interested, you can ask me more about them and I am glad to furnish you with the informatio.