(2007) Brides of year 2007

yea and hoping tat it will snow then it will be more fun. hee...
and trying to get him to sleep but u know guys lah... sigh...

Hi Jenn, thanks so much for your suggestion. I think it sounds quite workable. We'll need to try start our wedding dinner on time so that it won't end too late ... adults need to work and kids need to go school the next day...

morning everyone!!

so quite a nbr staying in SK/PG area! that's good. At least it shows there is the "yuppie" area in a way, haha.

anyway, let me clarify on my house thingy, hehee.

If hit income ceiling CANNOT apply new flat...hv to buy resale but NO grant & NO HDB loan, only bank loan.

If below income ceiling CAN apply new flat or buy resale CAN have HDB loan and grants.

For me & my FH, we have already hit the ceiling income but my FH managed to get his company to hold back his increment so that we are slightlly below it right now....

his company will then give him back one lump sum (of his increment due) when we get our flat.

We dunno when the WIS will be out and dun want to wait leh...

cuz the faster we see something we like & get it, the earlier my FH can get his lump sum back (for house reno, wedding prep, etc).

same here lor... he is just absorbed with his game and never even do his work tat he ta pao home to do on fri. see how he is going to suffer at work tomolo. i am just going to laugh at him... :oP

he was also supposed to plan the trip this weekend but look at his pattern, end up i have to do so only just finished booking the stuff lor...

morning junie!!!

and yea, your idea is correct to get the $$$ faster. at least you can see it and then you can use the cash rather than waiting and waiting... tink all the wedding and house stuff going to get very ex and better to have the $$$ on hand.

oic.. junie..
then maybe u start seeing some resale flats 1st lor..

oh... then never do tomorrow will kana anot??
haha.. guys.. always end up will be us gers doing lor..

dunno him lah. tink he will just come up with some crap excuse for his boss lor and may be have to work late. i also don't care but he just better come home and cook dinner for me still. hahaha...

stary>> not sleeping yet? I just started work & I can't wait to get home tonite to sleep oredi! haha.

jas>> Yup, that's why now we wanna see some SK flat 1st. For first-timer, we're usually very impatient & excited one!

Me everyday also "hound" my agent...how come no house viewing arranged today??? hahaa.

haha.. junie.. understand...
when I know that my keys will be ready early this yr..
I always tell my hubby.. how come so long no letter..haha

but u slowly k.. dun make haste decision..
think...

nope. decided to keep you gals company lor... see i am so nice. :oP

junie, understand how you feel coz when i was back in aug, i was also harrassing my agent for houses to view. and now even if i am back in the UK, i also still hound him to keep a lookout for me. tink he is scared ot me liao... hahaha...

jas, yea, everything is about money. sigh.. really don't know how much savings i will have left after the wedding and house. tink i am pouring everything down the drain...

hi cactus,

u're most welcome.. ^_^

jus an add-on.. in case ur dinner didn't start on-time, u may consider changing to your 3rd gown right after photography of all ur tables.. liddat u will grab a picture of all ur guest and it's more relax also.. take it as a back-up plan ba.. ^_^

yup, me & my FH quite fussy when it comes to houses, so maybe we need to view A LOT b4 we can get our ideal one.

ya lor..all also need $$$. Headache. Last time never thought of getting married or treasure the virtue of saving for raining days, so never save $$, now sort of regret liao. haha.

wah.. cook dinner leh..
so gd..

me too.. hubby say no matter how much I spend but I must make sure I have a certain amount of $$ left after wedding.. so have to do calculation.. if no $$ left.. he will "kill" me..

rinnie, only short holiday over the weekend coz i am hoping to see snow. must take advantage while i am here and can tahan the cold.
The one i am looking forward to is the long hol in Apr when i can go to Scandinavia and then in May when i am going to Barcelona and Lisbon!!! yea!!! next year faster come!!! :oP

stary, u so "wei da" (noble)!! Me so touched, hehee.

btw, i forgot to welcome the "newbies" - ThinkThrice & Canaryanne!

Warning: Our threads usually move quite fast, so have to catch up quite a bit if you don't log on so often. hehee.

Hi ngjoan & kyra

Noticed that we share the same BS and that our AD is juz a week's diff.

So have you done any thing wif Santiago alrdy? I hv not heard any updates from them... duno if i should be doing any discussions abt my ideal gown designs... or if they'll entertain me at this point.. haaa

jas, my FH is my maid and i am the "mam". role reversal from you. :oP
and i also want to have some $$ left but dunno how since everything is exceeding budget liao unless i cut my honeymoon which i don't want lor.. but if i really have no $$ left, i will just squeeze my FH to save more lor... i am veri bad hor..

coz it is cheaper to travel when we are up here so we try to make the full use of it lor. tink after i finish my trips next year, i will have covered most of europe already so no need to come back for sometime. can explore elsewhere... :oP

junie, of course.. i am very nice one.. hahaha *bu yao lian*

where are the others huh? i specially come in for them and no one around???

Hi Viv,

So far i have use Everbliss for my ROM, I find quite ok... (finger cross)!!! But u must bargin for more photos etc etc...

Can i just check with all of you out there?? Since our AD is on Sept 07... Does anyone knows when or how long before we are suppose to chose our gowns, go for photoshot, choose & collect photos, collect our gowns for AD??? Thks...

Hi audrey, we're on the same date.

I'm still busy with hse reno at the moment so a lot of AD matters no time to look into... Tmr will have PS. Like the other ladies pointed out... better settle such things early.

haha.. stary i also want..I want my hubby to cook for me and do house work.. haha..
but he only say when I pregnant then I the "Queen".. guys too realistic liao...haiz..

oic.. ya true..
if not must travel up again.. time and $$ wasted..

haha.. not bad.. they must pay wor.. haha

ya lor hor.. where is drea, snowiee,eve, cecila huh??

hi strawberries,the photographers that we went rakee,they says having 2 PG will
be able to capture more moments,1 PG can take those traditional table to table photos while
e other PG will take some candid shoots.
my own opinion is that they are quite true,but is only for those who can/want to afford more
for me,i tink not neccessary lol.....maybe get 1 of ur own frend to help out as well...

hi macjoe,it depends on u,if u wan to MTM ur gown,pro u have to go abt 5mths b4 ur AD.
usally PS is abt 4mths before ur AD.

jas, you go and demand from your sir lah. tell him he is a labour abuser and you want to have your rights back. hahaha... later he become like franz and come in and scold me for teaching you the wrong things. :oP

and yea, dunno where are the rest... junie and snowiee also just disappeared. rinnie too...

Hi Compassrose,

Glad to hear that your PS turned out well
U had Jerlyn as MUA? Mine will be Ivy. Hope she'll be as good as Jerlyn too. Andrew is a very friendly, chatty and jovial guy. I hope he can put us at ease on the PS day too :-P Btw, which PG did u choose?

Btw, Compassrose, did Jit rent/loan u another gown? And where did u change out in the outdoors? Was it easy?

I'm here!! Hey stary, since you've gone to most places in europe, which is the best? I'm thinking of going to italy and switzerland..but dec isit super cold ar? Any place to recco?

haha.. demand also no use leh..
dun approve leh... haha..
no lah.. he wont come in. he got no time.. cos he having exams.. haha..

maybe junie go meeting..
cos always saw she go meeting..
the rest really dun noe leh..

morning cecilia.
yup, i am still around. waiting for you pple to come on lor.. :oP

rinnie, i prefer to go to scandinavia/greece. i find tat most eastern european places look the same after some time so didn't find the wow factor tat some pple have. as for western europe, only look for the shopping places coz scenery also looks sama sama when you have seen 5-6 different countries. just my personal opinion as some of my frens really love europe but i am getting quite sian... love the Greek islands as each of them is unique in their own way.
and dec will be quite cold as tink temperature will be around 5 degrees or so. some places may even start snowing if it gets too cold but don't tink italy or switzerland should be tat bad. not too sure as i normally do not travel in winter except to eastern europe for snow.
italy will be quite nice and milan, venice and rome will be nice places to visit. but not sure if venice would be tat great a choice as the canal might be too cold or there is no gondolas operating? florence is very good for shopping as there is a major factory outlet.
can't really remember switzerland as i went there a couple of years ago and in summer but tink the lakes (e.g. Lake lucerne) were quite picturesque. maybe a good option to do there is to go skiiing as tat will be the hot season for it but it might be pretty ex. tink some of the mountains also do not allow you to go up in winter. you might have to check it out.
would normally recommend checking these places out in summer rather than winter as it gets dark and cold pretty quickly and i don't tink the shops will stay open till too late. but it is a good experience especially if you going for Christmas but then it might also be a "dead" city as pple would be celebrating at home. i went to rome in easter thinking it will be lively but everything was closed.

morning ladies
I clearing up my Friday's workload mahhhhhhhh. wah, stary...really envy u lor. Can shiok shiok go for short trips around Europe. *dreams*

rinne... switzerland is very nice!!! must go...
very romantic place... and very cold if u go up the Mt alamak.. forgot the name.. opps.. blur.. haha..

i want to go back again.. but now its with hubby.. the other time was with my parents..
so not romantic.. hehe..

hi cecilia...

wah... my pager not bad leh..
call only eve, cecila and Pei Lin come in liao.. haha.. bu yao lian..

hi eve.. how was ur wedding show??

hi Pei Lin..

cecilia, it is nice but can be quite tiring sometimes and you can get tired of it soon. i actually don't travel as much as my frens who can go travelling every other weekend and i try to "group" destinations so tat i can take longer leave and can relax more.

stary: I also like greece too..hmm..wanted to go for a 20 days honeymoon and cover more places and spend christmas there...but afraid will be too tired..will see how nearer the date..=)

Switzerland was highly reccomended by my bf's mum..