(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hui : yah, I guess the most happy one will be the venue that we both like.
As the place is very cosy somemore and holding the solemnisation outside just beside the restaurant is great ! I have not make the deposit yet, but will be going down this Saturday to place the deposit as well as go for the complimentary dinner for 2 to taste the buffet spread prepared by the chef.
hehe... looking forward to it though....

Hui & happylife : No, I wont be moving in with my in-laws. Will be staying with my parents, since my fiance dont mind. And meanwhile, will search for good location that we like before we decide to have our own home sweet home. Till now, still have yet to find one yet. hehe...

By the way, any suggestion on the outdoor venue for PS?

Oh yah.... where you all going for honeymoon?? :p

Happylife : Oh yah.... I'm studying part time in ACCA. Very tiring though. But guess got to make it also.... It will be an achievement in my life, if I can make it...

How about you ? Are u studying?

I feel so much better that I'm not the only girl who has loads of clothes & shoes.. hehe! We should do a count of how many pairs of shoes we have & see who is the shoe queen! I think I have got 40 over pairs.

iViED.. so nice.. you get the big wardrobe all to yourself!

von, my furniture are all custom-made by ID. Especially when space is a constraint.. it's sometimes hard to buy ready-made furniture (I was nearly going to use the term OTR! Hehe).

I hvnt packed my stuffs yet. I have two cupboards of clothes at my mum's plc wonder hw whn I married where to put my clothes cos my FH's onli hv a small cupboard, and FMIL is so sweet ask my FH to leave his clothes in their cupboards so that the cupboard in our room can put my clothes. thn my FH will do a shoe cabinet for me in the storeroom to keep all my shoes. hehe

morning ladies...

congrats agnes!!
which level u got?? isit the show room that u wanted??

me going to see doctor.. got flu..
see u ladies later..

Hi snowie, so how's ur selection? got the unit u wan?
i'm not gg for the selection oredi. cos all the units that i looking at r oredi chosen since yest morn! gosh... so i cancelled the leave dat i applied. hahaha... so i'm still 'homeless' for now

morning gals!

me too.. i havent packed my clothes.. hee.. me headache when come to packing clothes.. coz i share my clothes with my twin sister.. now we got to split.. also dunno which clothes we got to fight for it. hee..

i build a walk in waredrobe to fit my clothes and my hubby say if not enough, he will move his clothes to the spare room.. hee.. shoes i dun hv so many but i got alot of bags...

hee.. Mei I lost to you. I have 33 pairs.

ha ha.. jazol, I also have 2 cupboards of clothes back at my own place, and plus 1 cupboard of shoes, 1 cupboard of bags. We ladies sure know how to shop and shop.... hee... no wonder our hubby are 'surrendering' their spaces for us.

i also went for my gown selection liao, now waiting for my 1st fitting in Jan (as i MTM WG).. now looking for suitable wedding shoes, hubby to be shirts, matress, furnishing for our bedrooms.. and also to lose weight..kekeke

lilo, my EA is at blk 297B.

cecilia, stary & jas. thanks! i bought the 3rd floor unit. got budget lah. it was our 1st choice unit. last nite checked hdb website. nt many ppl buy EA. i didn't get the showroom coz hubby tink dat they use lousy quality materials for the cabinets n there are warranty for the built in items.

jas, gotta take care!

Congratz Agnes

Peilin and myself will be stucked with a small 4room flat for the next 5 years

3rd floor quite noisy leh, no? and difficult to find buyer next time because generally speaking Chinese/Indians prefer higher floors.

wa.. all of hubby so sweet... surrendering their spaces for you... my hubby occupied my space and telling me that is just nice for him...
my mil moved out one of her exisiting wardrobe and put it in our study room and say that's for me.. so angry with them till i hands off the furniture and refused to move in. Until last week then my hubby moved part of his clothing over to the study room wardrode.. emptied half of the wardrode for me... and ask me to design and get whatever furniture i need in the master bedroom.

iViED, 1 cupboard of bags! Wow.. that's a lot!

von, now that you get to design your furniture.. you can design something that suits both you & your hubby's storage needs. Normally guys' wardrobe are quite simple as they have only shirts & pants to hang. Other clothes like tee-shirts can fold up.

I really got no space to store a lot of my stuff, so I went Ikea & bought those nice, printed boxes to store hardly-worn stuff like winter clothes & all that & I store it in the upper shelves.

von, I'll try to take a picture this weekend & show to you. But, my room is still in a mess as we are still packing.. & my hubby is using his old bed for now as we aren't allowed to use our new bed till our wedding.

morning ladies...

mei, iViED, i hv about 30+ pairs of shoes b4 this but threw away quite a few pairs when i was packing.. now regret liao. miss some of them.

kaye, tks for your contact.

honeymilktea, yah i know Barang2 stuff r expensive so actually never really go, but happened to see the 40% off yesterday so a bit tempted... will try to look see other places to compare... but i really hv time constraint.

ya von, at least now is 'yu guo tian qing', u can start sourcing around for your ideal furnitures. Its time for shopping again!

hee, Mei, I do have too many stuff, maybe I be like you, get some boxes to store those items that are seldom used. But I must rem to label them else I will not know which is which when I need it. hee...

shers, u bought so many things from Barang2? r they still in good condition now? any complaints abt their quality and/or service?

alamak, didn't know they hv warehse sale last week!! the sale now is till 14 nov...

Just got the keys to my new house.. busy with renovation and haven't even found my bridal salon yet!! (*pulls out hair*) stress stress..

belsi: on a lighter note, i also bought a burberry blue label couple of months back at Keio department store in Tokyo, shoulder straps interchangeable so can also change to sling bag =) ..retail therapy bliss..

piglet.. you have a twin sister.. so cute.. I understand your dilemma.. how are you going to 'split' your clothes.. hehe. I have also got a walk-in wardobe.. is yours open concept or with doors? Mine's open concept.. now wondering if it'll get dusty or not.

iViED, go check out Ikea boxes.. really very pretty, I bought a brown one with white floral print. Plus, it can store a lot of things.. really saves a lot of space.

HoneyMilkTea.. forgot to ask you.. how was your birthday celebration?

mei, thanks for ur advice. i like my room to be as simple as possible.. i dont like to see things lying around... i thinking to get a storage bed where can keep luggages and bedsheets,etc.. the rest like winter clothing i will put it in the study room wardrode.

but my hubby is different, he likes to have everything lying around so that he can see it. so although his clothes is not alot, but he can put it all over the room... sickening right?? cant understand why he have this thinking?

and our wardrode was custom made by his brother's contractor when they renovating the place. Giving me another headache to find furniture to suit that piece of furniture.

Hey Zr... then i think i also can dont go liao cos me no. 1128 hor. My first choice still tampines la, so hope to get it. Later i go web see see. I wonder how is 5 room flat, is it selling fast also?

Hey SnoWIE, let us know how is yr flat hunting.

3rd floor i think should be ok la...

just stay away from the number 4... then should be safe enuff...if wanan sell to chinese

like may #04-XXX or #14-xxx

i think those #04-444 units... most probably chinese wouldnt buy.. hee...

**envy** i also want a walk in wardrode.. but my hubby say i can only have after we get our own flat.. by then, the room is so small i doubt can have my walk in wardrobe..

von, guys are like this one.. whenever I go to my hubby's room, I also buay tahan.. when he comes home, he just throws his clothes on the floor, sometimes I can even find socks under his bed.. faint! Now that our room is renovated & very nice, I bought a laundry basket & told him to put his clothes & socks in it. So far so good.. he evens wipes the mirror so there are no water droplets on it.. but I see how long it lasts.

Can you ask that contractor to make the other furniture to match the wardrobe?

haha! Pei Lin and Franz are so funny!

agnes,
i see. that's what my hubby thinks too. we got an EA too but it's at JW. going to collect keys tomorrow.

Hello girls,

I have walk in wardrobe and I am very happy about it. But everybody who drop in to our love nest commented our bed very small. But it really didn't bother us cos we like the walk in wardrobe very much. hee..

but now i a bit worried cos i think it accumulate dust easily.. might have maintenance problem going forward.

Anybody looking for curtains? Wanna join as a group then maybe we can get better bargain..hee..

agnes, do u have the price list for the other units for sale in Sengkang ah?

can help me check how much does it cost for a unit at project:

N2 C37 and N2 C36 please?

Coz heard HDB increased the prices during this WIS... wanna see if its really true.. thanks

hi linda,

thanks for the welcome.. hmm.. actually hor, my sis is gettin married in nov n our dates if we see is like less than 4 months.. is a difference of 10 days short if we count the number of days.. i hav no other choice cos of venue.. cos i hav to b earlier than my sister n due to my work which requires me to travel, i din hav time to settle it till only in oct then no more dates for me lo. then sis date is fix liao which i cant do much one.. then granny say is ok juz few days lo... thats y we went ahead with all the prep lo...

ivied, I think i give you my furniture contact directly here.

Colonial Antique, located at 28 Lor Ampas (Behind Rainforest Furniture shop, Balestier)

Tel no: 6254 0125. Look for Jenny/Karen. Dun be put off by their appearance. They will custom make furniture or u can choose their existing design. Most of their furniture are solid teak wood.

Morn Ladies,

Let me think hor.. I think i have less than 20 pairs of shoes including my track shoes, slippers etc... So, i think cannot fight with Mei lah...

As much as I love the idea of a walk in wardrobe but the min i think of maintenance. I sian 1/2.. If u all seen my home renovation, u all will think its a old folks home... I din engage an ID. My renovation is simple, just the flooring, kitchen cabinets. That's all... I simply hate build in style...

Diaodu, u can go to Jimmy Textiles at Tg Katong Complex for their curtains.
I got mine from them.. I cant remember how much i pay liao... But their charges are reasonable....

diaodu, so long as the both of you love it can liao. I think walk-in wardobe more or less will tend to get dusty faster than normal wardrobes but I think so long as we keep our room clean, it should be ok.

kaye.. you are so funny lah.. when I read that your room reno is like old folks home, I burst out laughing. Oh well.. to each his own.. so long as you love the design of your home, that's all that matters.

For me.. walk-in wardrobe is a must for me.. I have been dreaming of it for so long. My hubby teased me & told me next time he will be in the room watching tv & I can stay inside my walk-in wardobe & look at my clothes.

diaodu, we hv the same comment lor.. bedroom very small... y hv such a big cupboard.. actually my hubby also always complain the bedroom too small.. but i like the concept and i think bedroom to slp only mah.. so i dun mind small..

mei, mine also open concept.. will hv dust.. must clean.. coz i not staying there still so now clean fornightly.. i also thinking of buying the box like u. but will do it when i move in.. for the winter clothes and bedsheet, i might move them into the spare rooms...

me n my twin decided, whoever pay will get the clothes.. but sometimes we split the cost.. so for some clothes, we will see who wear more often.. headache.. we sometime joke to say that we rotate our clothes every month.. haha..

Piglet, I also shared clothes with my younger sis....

Actually, i told my Mum i m unhappy thta my younger sis always asked me this qn, "Jie, when re u moving out? Can you move out now?"

My sis will be taking over my room mah...

kaye, it's like this lah.. last time my elder sister stayed in the biggest room, so when she got married, I immediately moved into her room. Now that it's my turn, my younger brother is also eyeing my room already.

haha... i agreed...i'm sharing a room with my sis too... she had designed "her" room alr.. and rushing me to shift all things over asap... heee... understandable..

hi strawberries, mine ad is on 15 June 07. i m gng to first gown selection on 18 Nov.

just managed to drop 2 sizes. now working on toning up the underarms.

just saw a nice shoes at city plaza but haven buy. haven start looking for hb shirts.

we are already stayin in our flat. so nothin to do for the house.

btw my venue is at hill top garden - bukit batok. my theme shld be something crystal/glassy feel.

^_^

I'm a newbie here. Also a nov bride. Glad to see this thread on nov brides! I'm having a headache now coz I've yet decide on BS & banquet...

hi bearbit,u need recommendations for the renovation?my hse now also doin reno.

hi pk,1 advice is ,since our AD still far away,nw the general list is to list down every1,later den cut down on e ppl.
ask ur mum to come out with a general list of her own,den discuss 2gether.