(2007) Brides of year 2007

i cant wait till GSS...got too many things to buy...one big sum of money leh....must spilt up hehe to buy...this year end buy oven and washing machine...next year buy air con...buy bedroom set and stuff too...

hello ladies

hmm..for electricial appliances...best to wait til new models come out then buy :p coz the old model prices will drop (just like handphones). So...doesn't really matter whether it's year end or GSS. But think year end, might have more freebies lorrrrrrr.

The TV I just bought hor, got free home theatre system or xbox + 3 yrs warranty + wall mount + stand.

pei lin..u had a good deal..hehe..i am always bad at choosing good electrical stuff..esp air con..i very fearful of the trunking ..

Hi Nicole, i'm sourcing for mini cupcakes for my soleminsation as wedding favours.

My quote from Canele patsserie is about 15-20 buck per cupcake with individual packaging.

originbaby, bought my sofa, coffee table, sofa bed, study table from barang barang... u going buy frm there?

last wkend hv warehse sales leh...

ya lo...sigh....anyway i put up some cute cupcake pics on my multiply but u have to be on my contact list to view it...so jas....happy viewing

wah so cute.. its a cupcake ah..

cute leh... but dunno if they add a lot of preservatives and artifcial colouring or not to get this effect.. hehe

i think i buy already also cant bear to eat... hehe

originbaby,
I agreed wif Mei that Barang Barang stuffs all very expensive... think their price as compared to other furni shop are at least 20~25% higher. So if 40% sales...hmmm then u still earn 15~20% discount loh, hehe. u like "chan" design izzit? Maybe u can go to a shop at lavender/kallang (near PICO creation) and have a look & compare price loh. I wanted to go there since 1 year ago, but then till now still haven go....haha ,jhoo hor..

hihi dizzybride,

apologies for the late reply... wasnt able to logon this week during the day... on course... :p

anyway, for the cake, i dun think it'll be a plastic cake that we will be cutting... i was told that it'll be a genuine layer for me to cut....

but even if it's gonna be a display one, i think there'll be a nice slot for you to place the knife to signify that you're cutting the cake... something like that....

as for dancing, think it'll be better if you pre-arrange with the hotel to leave ample space for the dance floor.... rather than to shift the tables... not to nice to as the guests to move in the middle of their meal, rite?? :p hee... my friend who did the dance, she specially took a bigger hotel ballroom so that she could have sufficient space for 50 tables and a big dance floor....

i dunno if i'll freak out when i see all our guests staring at us, waiting for us to speak... but i've always been dreaming of making a "speech" on my wedding day... like jenn said... to thank our parents and guests....

The thread moves so fast..so many posts since the last time i logged on.

Gelaine, thanks for the update..my hotel venue is at marriot, the BS that I have booked is Z wedding & my email address is [email protected]. Have not confirm my AG & VG cos need to see how much my reno b4 deciding the AG & VG...

Momo, indeed i consider myself lucky..infact, my bf & I spent more time lookg at the exec than the 5 rm cos based on our queue no & the no. of 5rm units tat we want, is impossible to get the 5rm. Heng, alot of pple wanted those units facg the stadium, so we still get wat we want.

you really have to buy ur fren a dinner man..she really help u to get a gd unit. Guess she is also the one who gave u the BS package. You can use ur BS budget to add more photos 4 ur album

For those going for SK WIS, is really an exciting process. I went thru during this June for the Jurong west WIS & seeing those units that u like were being taken up will make ur heart beat even faster. Mayb you all should rank the units that u all want, if not, is difficult to think properly when is ur turn. I still remember my BF & I staring at the internt during office hr & pressing the refresh button every 5 min to see whether those units tat we wanted are taken up. worst than matchg ur lottery ticket agst the result...hope u all can get the unit u want..

hi glad!

welcome!!

i am having same prob with u.
my sis wedding is on 28th april. mine is on 4th august. its less than 4 months in between.
my father kind of ask me to change the date, cause apparently same family having celebrations must be 4mths apart.
i was really upset as both me n FH likes this date. i dun mind changing but my hotel only have very few dates left for 2007. those dates are apparently not good for wedding, from my search from http://www.verywed.com/lunar
in the end, we felt that its always good to play safe, but if really cant change, we still need to stick to it.
my dad also agrees and is fine with it.

Honey Milk Tea, cannot think of the discount in such a way one....

Must compare price with the quality of furniture... such as workmanship, materials etcc...

The Zen Tradition that u re talking abt hor... Their stuff very nice but expensive leh...

ladies,

where did you guys got bedroom funiture from??
we have been to IMM/those HDB furniture shops/helping hands.. but cant find any piece i like for my bedroom. If by end of this week, i still cant find any funiture for the bedroom, i will call in ID.

hi gals, i'm back... haf booked my EA at compassvale st., damage done $284.6k!! nw i declare myself bankrupt, gonna be a slave to hdb for the next 30yrs liao

Hi Doreen: Wah really not cheap. But I guess if you like the place then thats the most impt.
Yea I got my package with PPR very early, in March this year.

You shifting in with your in-laws?

Hi Doreen, welcome to the thread. It's true that it's tough to get a venue on hot dates. But I guess as long as the venue is suitable I think it's alright. Hee.. So you're still studying? Full time? You state that you're not getting new home, have the same question as Hui, you moving in to your in-laws' place?

Updated July07 BTBs' Details!

<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Nick Name</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">ROM Date</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD Date</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD Venue</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">MUA</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Lovenest</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">ID</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Nattie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Happylife</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">4/3/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Stadium Waterfront(1st Date and Proposal Place)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Fullerton Hotel (Wedding Planner - Wicked Plans)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bryan from SWC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bryan from SWC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Candy from SWC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Jalan Damai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Darren from Aranus</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ambush</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/1/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">My Home</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Novotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Leslie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Andre Chua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stephanie from Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">pocalyndas</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6/6/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">carlton hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">new york classic - JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lim from Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">colleagues</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christine from everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everlink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vez</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lawn @ Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Moiselle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jacky from Moiselle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Albert from Everafter</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Moiselle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ghim Moh</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wilest</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">22/06/04</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Joy Suit @ ROM premises</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama Riverfront @ Venus Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">JB Venus Bridal Selection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Deric and Leno</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tinydot by YuHsin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">CCK Crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own outsource</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">=[P.a.u.|.i.n.e]=</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Amara hotel (6th level, garden cum poolside)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Amara hotel</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Prof Tan</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">in-house by M&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Yishun Ave 3</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Addie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">meritus mandarin</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">alya</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Di Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ben from Di Gio</font></TD><TD>Gary from StudioMobile</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">birgie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Z Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bernard - Avenue 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Beyond the Lens - Yim Xin &amp; Lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Buangkok</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Groomie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Queen of Peace</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Linn Photography by Linn Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Eunos Crescent</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Alvin Ling from Fuse Concept</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Jazlyn</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">KL</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Printemps in City Square, JB</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Kevin Han</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Pasir Ris</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Niko</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Fullerton Hotel</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Jesslin Ng</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Toh Guan</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Friend</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Eileen from Style Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspect D' Interior</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">peridotitude</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">24/12/05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Peony Jade Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Andrew Choi Photography</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella @ Buangkok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">pretty78</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Laguna Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Laguna Country Club</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Milan Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Milan Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Milan Bridal + friend</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Milan Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">violetcrystal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Sheraton towers</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Amanda Lee Weddings</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Photo Language</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Kevin Yap</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Pris (mikepris)</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">08/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Forest Production</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Raymon* Delon Poh</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Sengkang</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Dorymiki</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1"> -</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Cecilia</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Still Sourcing</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">mrs evelyn lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14/10/06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Changi Village Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC - considering Raffles The plaza</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Edmund Leong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Not having</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Lavender</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Whitepearl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">VIP function room in FRF</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Furama RiverFront</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">S.B</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Miaka05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16/11/05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Church of Our Lady of Perpetual Succor (only simple reception after ceremony, no banquet)</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Z Wedding</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Friend</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Clementi</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Loveangel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> April-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Lynn</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

welcome welcome!

hehe more 20th brides... so we can share our excitement on the same day! ehehee

but i tink same same lah... we all in the same month, how far can it be.

INteresting!

Hullo! I'm a July 2007 BTB, got the studio, solemnisation venue and dinner venues (Orchid Country Club and The Arts House).

hi all!! have not been posted fer the last 3 daes.. actually been very busy.. plus also not well too.. down wif flu like symtoms! haiz..

be|si: thanx fer the comforting, i do agree tat the date is rather hot .. so usually PGs will come on first come first serve basis

pk: welcome to this thread.. so when is ur AD and have u search fer a venue yet??

o hi juz a little updates too..

have found a suitable PG, his name is Chris Woon, perhaps chere can update it when u load the table
we are not engaging VG guess after much discussion

Also going fer for my 1st gown selection on the 25th nov in JB n 7th dec on IC, hope everything turn out well.. so excited too.. guess till now muz work more on toning up my fats haha :P shud be losing weight :P

Hi all BTB jus to update on the BS i went so far.
Frech bridal : gown many varity got frd working there so can get good deals
Dio Gio : nice gown n good service price ok
Ted Wu : now gt promotion nice gown good service
La belle : limited gown only 1 designer n 1 photography
Milan : gown look old but cheap packages
wedding present: gown not v nice
Jazrel Low : simple gown cheap packages
If you need to ask about the above BS can email me [email protected]
Will be going down a few more so will update u gals ya..

morning everyone!!!

agnes, congrats on ur place! is it what you wanted?

drea, tks for finding out for me. i am dropping evelyn from fairys an email. u want me to mention to her tat u are my fren and are dropping by on sat? tink she will know who u are?
nic, do u want me to mention u to her as well? :o)