(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi snowiee and jas...

hows yr day so far....today my colleague went crazy and ordered half white and half roast chicken for 4 persons...hehe now very very full...had yr lunch ladies?

Adeline, my MUA is stacey chan... let me know if u need the contact...

ask u girls, anybody bought furniture from Barang Barang? i saw some stuff on 40% discount but wonder if worth it?

jas: replied u in multiply ...
its fun creating it but so far nothing much to put up..must wait till the PS and first fitting then have more stuff to put in

Jo,
Yah.. My FH said all N2 C31/ C32 (your side blk) filled up now. Buangkok side DPD in 2009, got to wait.. Chiam.. my appt tomorrow morning 10+, think by then nothing left (no more 4-room) *cry liao* :'(

hi pk,me ah?working and browsing thru spore brides now when boss nt arnd,heee.jus kiddn....some jokes,too stressed at work

for me,now quite relaxed la,coming up with general guest,helpers lists and
of course losing more weight.but mouth cannot control,nxt week gg to have buffet,haha

think she is busy bah... snowiee..
cos pri sch going to end of the term liao..
must prepare report book..

nicole.. the website the cakes very nice..
but wonder how much isit.. haha..
think will be super ex..
then my hubby will say use the hotel dummy cake liao..

GDL is guo da li..
where ur FH have to give pin ji and the cakes to ur family on a day think about 2 weeks b4 AD..
rite anot ah snowiee??

Hi Brides & Grooms To be,
Just would like to enquire..
What are the problems faced while preparing for your big day down to the setting up of your love nest?
What is the help you all really wish you can get?

Hope you all can help me by giving me some feedbacks.

Many Thanks!
Warmest Regards,
Sharon

HoneyMilkTea, if you want present from us, can. But first, you must give all of us a dinner treat first. *evil laugh*

originbaby, BarangBarang's furniture is very nice if your home has a resort style for the interior design.. but I do find their items quite expensive. If it's on 40% & you find the quality & design good.. I would say to go for it. But, of course, it's best to compare prices of the same range of furniture styles.

Now that my room reno is completed.. I'm buying small stuff like containers & baskets to hold my daily necessities. I'm also looking for those nice soap dispenser & toothbrush holder sets. It's quite fun to shop for such stuff.. destress a bit.. hehe.

jaslyn, our package i thought our wedding cake is 1 tier is real one mah.. no meh?

--> " ï· A 5-tier wedding cake of which one genuine tier will be given to the newly-weds"

ya.. i think GDL is something like this .. hehe

corene still got come forum leh.. i saw her posted in the flamingo thread ....

but she never come here pop by only.. so sad

hi nic!!
Mine is totally dummy..
I actually dun mind lah. Coz my FH is not a real cake person anyway =P

What does Guo Da Li mean ah? paiseh

Nic thinking of having cupcakes ah?

hi drea: yup i was thinking of cup cakes arranged in tiers so my guests can each have one...but its a thot which we have not really decided yet

Snowie: dun cry la.. all fill up? how abt punggol? nice place too! near the beach... look for other alternative?

drea..
GDL is guo da li..
where ur FH have to give pin ji and the cakes to ur family on a day think about 2 weeks b4 AD..

snowiee... I ask liao... the one tier hor is one small cake... not on the dummy cake but on the table at the side of the dummy cake.. my coordinator say u look at the small cake at the side then cut the big dummy cake.. u will look happier.. I faint..

nic.. maybe ur parents dun mind not going through all the customs??

my parents not ard anymore...so my grandma quite ok with just pin ji ( is that how it is spelt)...anyway...to us its more of practicality..hehe

my Fh and I quite relaxed with customs actually..hehe

ya lor.. nicole..
I saw some nice cup cakes website..
but hor one cup cake $3 to $5..
I got more than 400 guests..
my hubby will not agree...

ya.. snowiee..think after the wedding they will give u.. she say very small only.. dun think can bring home also.. maybe finish that night..

Originalbaby, like what Mei says, Barang Barang stuff quite expensive. I can recommend you a place that sells furniture like Barang Barang and using solid teakwood.

I got my furniture from them. If u need the contacts, u can PM me.

Mei, an excuse for shopping!

hey nic, i actually checked some out as well. From the bridal mags recommendation.

One was Pine Garden's Cake
The other was Cake Avenue

Jo,
It was stated not available unless the couple reject or something else happen..
Hmmm.. Punggol abit far and inaccessible. Maybe worst come to worst if Punggol still available then we'll consider that.. really worried.. We have to decide real fast tomorrow.

So Zr, tomorrow we must not be late hor..

kaye... I love shopping! I am having a headache over the wardrobe space, now got to share with hubby, also don't know how. Then, I a bit paisey to bring all my shoes over to his place as I own a lot of shoes.

dreamy, they can do that but then I not sure if the hotel will provide. Else U can always order from outside. Although it will add to ur cost. =)

must check with ur hotel..
cos some hotels they have their own pastry chef. they dun let u bring cakes from outside..
u have to order from them and top up the difference..