(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi piglet,

I am going for my PS selection Tuesday. Nervous...dono nice or not cos that day the haze and sky is quite dark for outdoor. Hopefully mine can be as nice as yours too. :D

How much you top up for 1 photos? $80? 15R or 12R ?I hope i can don need to top up any as no extra $$$ for that le... :p

You took your digital CD copy le?

jhoo, ur HOney Milk tea so funny....

Mei, dun worry.. I m sure ur MIL wont be so free to read the thread. Mabbe ur FIL got say her? Hehe... mini fridge.. Not a bad idea! But for me to put all the skin care pdts! Think my husband will flip!

Talkin abt photos... Just to check with you gals, what is the ideal size for the table top photo to be put at the reception area?

tonite my ah lao's colleague wedding dinner @ PPR.

at first i told my FH me dun wan to attend (cuz save $$ since i dun eat much...haha) but then just now told him, if got enough seat, i want to go liao.

feels like kpo see look see look since PPR was one of my shortlisted choice.

haha.

drea>>> shortlist?? nono.. i already sign with marriott lor.. no need shortlist.. keke.. i just kpo go see see PPR and how my fr wedding will be like.. looking for ideas ya... keke

btw, u ladies heard of Bridal Concept BS before??

ai yah.. drea, i suddenly know what u meant by shortlist... *blur, just finish lunch*... keke.. sorry huh..

my shortlisted hotels got:- shang, marriot, hyatt,four seasons,MM and conrad.. :P

wah.. u all going to PPR..
me going to Expo Bliss Garden this sun..
any idea roughly how much one table how much ah??
dun want to give too little cos scare they will lose $$.. $80 will be too little anot huh??

Hi belle... the dress looks fine.. Think it will definitely look better after u alter it to fit.. Think u should alter the length of the skirt... Its look abit long now.. Think shorter will be nicer...

market rate is $80.

so if $100 shld be alright.

lately me like been attending quite a bit of weddings leh. All my FH's colleagues one.

ahha...just 2 weeks ago, attended one @ HIPV, then few mths back @ Carlton.

got another one coming up after my trip is at Hokkien Huay Guan! haha...can't believe it rite!

my FH's colleague marrying a China wife so do it simply here since they will hv a grander one in China.

haha if the bride is driving it will catch more attention, plus u must open the top n remember to remove ur veil. if not wait fly off.

wah.. junie.. so many weddings..
my hubby got one at OCC last tues..
but I din go cos dun noe the bride..

eve.. close ah.. I dun talk to him..
just hi bye..
my hubby know him since poly.. suppose to be gd friends bah.. I also dun noe..
never ask him.. to him all guys gd friends.. haha

and since me & my FH both are Hainanese...

my FH said jokingly maybe we can hold our wedding @ Hainan Huay Guan...I told him, then like that you go marry someone else! hahahaa *pengz*

erm... no idea... but heard photography was so-so only.. and reviews weren't fantastic...

anyway its those one-stop bridal shops...

i didnt like those kind

maybe u can get more info. at the BC thread

wah 80 tables !???

shake hands will shake until the skin tear or not.. haha

when everyone is leaving .. i think will have massive 'human traffic jam' where 800 people lines up to shakes the hands of the couple... hehe

snowiee>> my fr seem to be full of praise for BC sia... cos she just sign up the package with them..she ask me to consider...

wow 80 tables is a lot leh...take photos take until sure very tire one lor.. smile for 80 times.. keke

hi gals... seem like 22dec is now as HOT as 15dec liao. heng i nv let go of this date!!!

yesterday went to watch The Convenant at vivocity. the guy who acted as Caleb was so handsome, tink i was drooling in the cinema... haha. got the dreamy eyes dat i like, i seem to be atttracted to guys with dreamy eyes leh coz my hubby also has the same eyes. my sis said is coz my hubby nt enough sleep but i mistaken as dreamy eyes. lol.. when going home, i told my sis.. "my son shall be called caleb" den she said i siao. but it's a nice name wor

snowiee>> my fr seem to be full of praise for BC sia... cos she just sign up the package with them..she ask me to consider...

wow 80 tables is a lot leh...take photos take until sure very tire one lor.. smile for 80 times.. keke

junie, mi n hubby also hainanese
last time my parents had their wedding at the Hainan Huay Guan. it's was behind where we stayed last time, hainan 2nd street. my aunts n uncles also had their wedding there.

now our generation where got wan the wedding to be held at the huey guan. lucky my hubby nv mentioned dat. tink now if got wedding there, is those uncles in their 40s or 50s who is marry for the first time.

haha...agnes u very cute leh
how's vivocity cinema like? I heard very small nia but the seats have high backs? The sound good?

how's the covenant huh? That time went to watch death Note, they got screen the trailer. Like quite interesting, my type of genre :p

aGnes>> hehee....last time our parents' age get married in the Huay Guan is common...but imagine us getting married in the Huay Guan?? haha...dun wan.

Caleb is a nice name

eve, got nw 22dec also got 7 btb, same as 15dec. last time 22dec oni got 5 btb mah.

pei lin, the convenant was beri nice, tink i'll buy the vcd n dvd to keep when it is released. wan to see the cute guy again. haha

ya, 80 tables = abt 800pax.

even so, 60 tables = abt 600pax also a lot lor!

like that lagi no time eat...cuz most of the time is spend going around tables take photo. aiyo.

Hehe.. I don't think she'll read lah.. think my hubby has been giving her black face since the day she said those things to him. But, I agree with yuki, if she really reads this.. then she'll know how much pain she caused to so many people.

yuki.. your BS really taking their own sweet time.. think you got to be more firm with them.

piglet.. thanks.. I'm drinking a lot of water & herbal tea... might not go to her house tonight as I'm going to my PG to discuss design of my album.

kaye.. yeah.. I'm also going to store some of my skincare in my fridge.

pei lin, in the other gv cinemas, the drink holder is lower, nw they stupid go n put the drink holder on the armrest... so if some couple sway sway buy 2 drinks n lift up one armrest to seat closer, den where they going to put another drink??? the cinema was alright lor. cinema no.5 was so far, had to walk all the way in like siao. finish movie was worst, walk a really long n seem never ending passage way to the first floor.

wah.. 80 tables..
alot leh..
must smile 80*2=160 times..
cos normally must take twice mah.. hehe..

junie.. correct.. ask him go marry other ppl..
haha.. when my hubby ask me to go for rest.. I also ask him go marry other gers.. haha..

Celeb.. not bad leh agnes..
not common also..

haha...jaslyn!

same here..my FH was saying something abt Dragon Gate or 88 Rest...I also tell him then I'm sure the wife is not me!

whahahahaha

heh, agnes, can lift up armrest one? Pai seh, I always go GV tamps one. haha...theirs cannot lift up armrest :p everytime have to lean over it to snuggle up with my ah lao. back pain :p

wah...walk so far? then the cinema must be really big lor. haha, I go tempt Franz to go watch with me next week!