(2007) Brides of year 2007

mine i signed up with flamingo on the spot also.

saw some others. but i like the designer's service and designs

Haha... Honey Milk Tea, now u know y cannot make fun of us!

My husband's colleague told him that my 6 cases of red wine might not be enough for 40 tables. He got another extra case of red wine today. The sales guy from Bottles & Bottles told him that my husband might be getting too much wine.

So tiring... My furniture for the living room & bedroom came in and we spent the whole day wiping it clean.... Cant imagine the amount of dust and dirt on the furniture!

meme: u went amanda lee? how was it? her gowns are very pretty..hehe...

actually ard that area plenty of BS...sometimes walk along the main road of tanjong pagar area and they will hassle u in....

ya u got to activate ur pm then when someone pm u, the msg will auto go to ur email

i am here la.. but surfing around also.. haha

Hi Linda,thanks for the information. it sounds really good esp for us who have tight budget. do they only allow their church member to book? They may charge more for non-member. Anyway, where is this church? What demonination? May have to check with my pastor whether our wedding can hold there?

did someone mention previously that they are thinking of getting gabrielmendes for AD PG?

i happen to chance upon his webby..

http://www.gabrielmendes.com/diane/

wah seh... so pricey !! $300 per hour..

didnt like his photography style and colour though.. hehehe

just to kaypoh around.. those who wanna see the pic can go this webby ;p

meme>> I didn't go BS shopping :p I ben ben one...haha...that time go suntec to enquire with those BS in the area, then happen that they having those small "wedding fairs". Then signed up on the spot liao...:X

harp sounds nice
It sounds like a cross between piano and plucking the violin. But do note that, since it's just one instrument, so there won't be a variety of the "tone". Unlike violin, u can lengthen the note by bowing it for long time, or make the music livier by plucking the string...heh...let me know if it's too chim hor >.<

In any case, harp music is a nice background music. If you want something more outstanding, a trio or quartet is better. Hmm...of coz quartet sounds nicer lar
The sound is better but if you have a tight budget, most music groups that I enquired with, recommend me to trio.

Hullo gals,

1) Anyone has any good JP to recommend?
2) As my wedding is outdoor, i would like to consider getting a live band. Any good recommendation?
3) Any recommendation for videographer?

hi excitedfaith,
no worries..! but from wat i know, they only allow their church members to book the place.
St Peter and Paul is somwhere ard Middle Road and Waterloo Street.
Its a catholic church...

Hi Paopei,

Sent the pkgs &amp; photos for your reference, let me know if you need anymore...

As for the decor, I really don't have any idea for the decor yet, i just need a simple one for my Solemnisation, can you show my some photos for reference? ,my email is [email protected] thanks!

It depands very much on yourself what your preference, some BS do include ROM dresses but i find it too formal lor..

Hi Nicole

You are engading Plush photography as your AD..
Care to share the charges and details package (eg hrs)..

Hi Junie

Care to share your WG pics or sketches at MBR..
Which MUA have you chosen and did you engage their AD photography or??

Hi all Aug 07 brides..

dun mind me joinin in the fun as i will b one of the brides in aug... my AD is on the 10 Aug 07... few days before the 7th month.. a no no for both of us if it is a lunar 7th month date..

due to budget contstraint, will nt be goin to BS for studio shoot lo.. so nw searchin for contacts for good deal weddin gown.. hav a few in hand so tryin to see wat else i can get..

gals, if you hav contacts or info, will reali appreciate your help to let me noe ya...

Congrats to all Aug 07 brides...

hi everyone!!!
how is everyone's weekend?

anyway, wanted to ask your opinion on having a COLOURED wedding gown (not EG). this means having the whole gown in a colour other than ivory/white, e.g. pink/blue and not just having white/ivory with a few splashes of colour. (get what i mean?)

considering getting a different colour gown as the gowns here come in so many splashes of colour and was wondering it would be very different and unique if i got something with colour. but then would it be too outrageous considering it is SG and not UK?

Stary: it will be unique in SG ...but its something different which will allow yrself and yr friends and family remember for a long time...
hehe...do the elders mind? If not, y not...

clar clar: ya i agree..his prices are rather steep...but since i am not having VG ..i thot still ok cos mine is only half day affair in the afternoon...so not so bad

oh, clar clar, forgot to mention if u want the actual package from plush photography, PM me with ur email addy and i can send it over to u. i have his package for his whole day and what the various packages are.

nicole, thought it would be unique and unusual that's y i wanted to try it. having a pink gown i can still pass, but blue/green? hm... not so sure...

and yea, the other issue is whether the elders will mind. at most only my grandma might make some noise but she wouldn't see it till the day itself and then it would be too late.
but also have to get thru my mum and dad coz later they don't like then i will *pengz*

stary: actually coloured WG is very common in Japan i think.. they even have cartoon themed weddings like a hello kitty WG and everything esle in Hello Kitty

welcome to the thread, glad..... hey do you have any budget for BS? there is a package of less then $3K, is $2988. There have photoshoot for outdoor and indoor. If you like to know can PM me.

oops...luckily my FH is still ok with the pricing..maybe due to the fact i dont intend to have a traditional chinese banquet..hehe

hi ladies.... i have come out a list of Aug 07 BTB dates, please check if is correct:

Cindy (1 Aug)
Linda (4 Aug)
yiplim (8 Aug)
Pssw (11 Aug)
Glad (10 Aug)
Sunflower (18 Aug)

maybe lor... for me, i need abt 11 hours so he will definitely be too ex for me. need to find someone who offers 10 hours standard package kind coz the pricing more reasonable.

and japan so happening huh? hello kitty wedding. thank goodness i am not so crazy. at most, i only want a winter themed wedding. :oP

think its just u and me today..my FH not in spore so whole day i on internet ..watch tv...hehe read newspapers and update multiply....haha

hey gals! I'm here!!

Nic did u check out his website yet? The one I sent you...Everyone's been raving about how gorgeous his gowns are n how they wish they found out earlier. Haha...