(2007) Brides of year 2007

wah thats CHEAP leh nicole..

he doing for u at only $5k for everything???

how u managed to get it

snowiee: its a special package from ted wu who tie in with CL

I was really happy sky high when i heard tat...hehe
i really grabbed the opportunity

meme: well you can take yr PS during the seventh mth ...as long as yr parents or parents in law or FH dont mind it..hehe
i changed mine from mid sept to mid june cos of this reason..I am moving away from a lot of customs so this one i give in to my grandma...hehe before my ears drop off

snowiee: they include EG but i dont need it cos mine is afternoon affair so i exchanged it for something else...cant remember what i exchanged...hehe

icic.. then i read wrongly.. hehe..

then still a bit on the high side... coz i didnt see the WG is OTR

but overall still worth it la

u managed to find an OTR gown u liked?

yes, it was actually the first gown i tried on but maggie the coordinator who assisted me gave me several to try ....i dont have a pic of it...

meme: is it too much info at one time for you? hehe...when i first started going thru websites..i almost fainted...too much info to look at

Hilo..... xiaopei here... 1st time in this thread!
My actual day is September 28th 2007 (friday)
Hotel not confirm yet.
but staying over at toa payoh...
Like to settle my hotel first .... before anything else....

Lol..Ya we know...hee.

Ya i have already proceed to alter. As for the length, it is till knee length, actually also considering to alter short are not. If oo short i am afraid will look like going for bella lesson.

hi everyone! sorrie for being MIA.
jas, you were right in saying tat i am not going anywhere but got called back to office as a colleague was off sick so gotta cover her work and rush a deadline so couldn't log on. :o(
pei lin, the trip to scandi is next year in Apr.

jas, you are so lucky tat ur parents are sponsoring ur AD PG. i would be lucky if mine don't add any to the problems for me.

and regarding tekaning on AD, my FH told me to tell my frens cannot tekan him else he will walk away. how can like tat one? later spoil the mood of the day. i am so fed up with him. :o(
if not he says he will just take a chair and sit outside for my mum to open the door coz my timing very rush as can only start at 12pm and have to be ready for solemnisation at 6.

janice, u shifted ur AD to 3rd dec? confirmed location?

welcome meme!!! btw, if you are worrying abt BS, you can chat with eve coz think she also hasn't confirmed her BS yet.

hello.. morning ladies..

wah.. so many posts..

oic.. stary..no wonder never see u online..
hehe.. ya lor.. heng ah..
if not my hubby very stress ah... haha..

agnes.. u ok anot??
not ok go see doctor..

hi mymelody, thanks for your input. about the cake, do you actually cut the first layer then, how does it work? how do you cut a plastic cake?

i'm having second thoughts about the first dance, with the logistics problem... having to clear tables for the dancefloor, goodbyes and photos etc (i'm also not sure about taking photos with all the tables - beccause i don't know more than half the guest list - have tee total of aunties and uncles my parents have invited to their daughter's wedding).

you're a very brave woman for wanting to get up and make a speech! i'd be mortified.

as for boring weddings... throw in a few more drinks and get the music going - sooner or later some post-wedding juicy goss will materialise. think scandalous company D&D....

hi mymelody, thanks for your input. about the cake, do you actually cut the first layer then, how does it work? how do you cut a plastic cake?

i'm having second thoughts about the first dance, with the logistics problem... having to clear tables for the dancefloor, goodbyes and photos etc (i'm also not sure about taking photos with all the tables - beccause i don't know more than half the guest list - have tee total of aunties and uncles my parents have invited to their daughter's wedding).

you're a very brave woman for wanting to get up and make a speech! i'd be mortified.

as for boring weddings... throw in a few more drinks and get the music going - sooner or later some post-wedding juicy goss will materialise. think scandalous company D&D....

Nic!! I was at Pregos too last nite! Where were u? Saw the new chef flipping all the dough. damn cool lor.

Junie! How was the dress?

Hi meme! U can see where we went to and ask us about certain BS tt ur eyeing for our opinion. Then at least know wat to look out for and stuff. U could also tell us wat ur budget is and stuff =)

and oh ya...went to my FH's colleague wedding @ PPR last nite.

Food actually is not bad. One of the rare times I eat so much @ a wedding dinner...hehee.

But the ambience, etc...CMI (cannot make it). Not for me at least.

The bride's gown quite nice...simple. They took the pkg from JB, hehee.

ohh..haha...same lor.

my FH got a complimentary carpark coupon but cuz the carpark is using EPS syst (auto deduct from cashcard)...think he drove too near the gantry & before he realised it & wants to put the coupon into the slot, $$ already kenna deducted liao.

but lucky the carpark fee is $2 nia.

so my advise is...to take out cashcard 1st before leaving the carpark for those using EPS system.

i told my FH so many times liao but guess last nite we forgot. hehee.

oic.. haha..

ya lor.. must remember cos got complimentary ticket..
but as u say heng ah $2 only..

too happy liao ah u both yesterday.. haha..

no lah..haha.

my FH talked & talked...until he forgot.

sometimes i think my FH talked too much liao & need to press the "paused" button! whahaha