(2007) Brides of year 2007

stary... I never meant anything wor...
I m saying her not u.. cos not only I cannot stand her.. my friends also.. differnt ppl differnt character mah..

ya.. she married when she was 20...cos her hubby is 10 yrs older than her..
so until now she is still thinking of playing..
kids also can dun care..

*faint* snowiee really desp liao =P

Stary: not going to move to malaysia. My FH wants the family to be here. He being in Malaysia is a bo-bian-we-tahan-for-now thing. He said, we keep appealing even after married and having kids. worst come to worst, we keep shuttling up n down or he find work in JB lor. Sigh....Else migrate to aust

drea.. think after u both got married he will be able to live in spore...

ya lor.. young hor..
cos her hubby's grandma pass away.. then she dun want to wait 3 yrs.. somemore her hubby so old liao.. then they rushed to get married within 100 days lor..

andrea, not desperate la.. just that hor i am pondering about something based on those kind of replies.....

makes me wonder if its some PG in disguise trying to come here to seek potential customers coz hor..

first post here is 'anyone going overseas for wedding shots'

then later on got 1 fellow also come in and post 'anyone interested in taking overseas wedding shots'

u ladies noticed?

so i am now curious if someone is targetting our thread because we are so active and onz..

haha

I may be wrong though..

so wait for her next reply to the 14 questions bah.. and see how it goes

haha...snowiee, I didn't noticed abt the overseas PS thingie. anyway, U got experience doing up surveys huh? so pro *worships* and hor, dun need to pek chek lar, Hui wanna leave details then leave lor. Some ppl might not be comfortable in posting details on forums.

jas, junie>> I'll be having my MIL with me lor...when the lovenest is ready. Dun mind living with her lar coz I've been living with ppl worse than her, ie, my family (I've got granny and grandpa lor) :p muahahaha. The only person that I dun fancy coming to my new place is my FIL who smokes everywhere and consistently....and SIL who can be hysterical at small things -_-|||

anyway, Franz says his mum will be shuttling between SIL's place and ours. Most prob MIL will have spare key. Don't think it's that tuff to leave with older folks. Just give and take, compromise. If cannot tahan the nagging etc, then shut your ears. Everything can take it with a pinch of salt lor as long as ur FH takes ur side can le ;)

nite stary!

drea.. understand...
dun worry so much..

Pei Lin.. so serious meh.. ur grandpa and grandma..

ur FIL wont be staying with u??
wah.. my SIL almost the same as urs..
then everything also want to "guan"..
like my wedding.. from my banquet to my BS...
my banuqet will complain so ex..
say y need to ex banquet.. so ex BS..
yesterday heard from my hubby say wants to help me with my planning of seats.. and poke her nose in it.. and say this say that... my friends who help me may not like it lor..

and hor.. ur hubby is her only son wor..
same as my hubby.. my hubby told me even how much she wants to go my SIL place she is still the daughter.. so will go to the son's place more..
wait long long if my hubby side me..
he say his mum is more impt.. (beginning of all this rubbish again lor)

wah.. jas.. ur hubby say his mum more impt?

i think must ask him to strike a balance leh.. or else u gonna have a hard time like this..

if next time got kids.. even worse..

eve!! now then u saw me ah...hehe

ya lor.. snowiee..
but everytime talk about this topic he will get angry.. so I also lazy to argue with him.. sian..

I told him my stand liao.. I wont promise I wont quarrel with his mum.. I say I have my ways since I was young.. so she cant command me lor..
then he just ok..

piglet.. going for a short trip first is a great idea. That is what I feel... for me & hubby.. we want to go to some beach resort to nua & do nothing as we'll be quite tired after the wedding & it's easier on the pocket too. Then few months later when we are richer, can go for a better honeymoon.

arnoh....jas. I think u and hubby need to sort this issue out leh. Else next time, fight breaks out between u and MIL, then very jialat. haha, yeah, my hubby is her only son.

hmm, yeah, FIL not going to stay with us. Long story lar, his family a bit complicated

yeah...my granny smokes, nags and comment things like how come never give "pocket money to siblings", "how come ur diamond so small", "ur hubby very stingy" etc etc. I think, wait for another 10 years, my mum will also be like that :p
my grandpa is senile and hard of hearing, very tuff to communicate. It's sad to see him age out like that...

hmm, no lar, my SIL not nosey coz she scared of my hubby :X but she's those like u bleed a bit, then she thinks u gonna die that kind? or she horribly sick for a few days, then she keeps saying she's gonna die? and hor, her food items cannot let her know it's expired or got ants drop inside etc...coz she'll go hysterical :p

Ahem Dear> What you mean you have live with people worst then my mom? :P u should be happy wor, cause my mom will be one of the easiest person to live with. Dote on you some more. What else you want? Like you mom who will snap at any1 when she's having a bad day at work or having a headache? Or your bro who treats every1 as his slave and demand to have his way?

Don't worry about my father, if he comes for visit, i'll make sure he don't smoke anywhere in the house.

ya lor.. snowiee...

trying Pei Lin.. whenever got this kind of issues.. I will jie ti fa hui liao..

oic.. my hubby's parents divorced.. so FIL also not staying with us...

wah.. ur grandma like that one ah..
dun care her lor..
haha.. my mum will also be like that.. old ppl liao..

oic.. jie pi isit ur SIL??

haha...jas, since Franz is here, u ask him whether my SIL is jie pi not lor? hohoho, or mabbe I used to living in a pigsty :p

oei dear, u got read my post properly not...I did mentioned it's my family that's worst than ur mum what O.o

mei, let me know where u planning to go then can give me some idea.. hee.. i was thinking probably can stay at better hotel..

oh....haiz.. i dn kn for me is it good or bad.. i wont be staying with my MIL and FIL... cos my hubby mum pass away.. then his father is staying in JB (got own hse somemore).. keke.. so only me and my hubby staying together..

jas, my PIL also divorced one... my sis PIL also the same. so my mum asked us how com we find hubby same background one. lol...

Eve, what kind of ensemble u looking at? with singers? string trio? 2 strings + piano?

rough est will be ard 500-700 lor. U wan, i can share with u the quotations which I gotten from some.

Yeah my sister Jie Pi

She's also hysteria.
But then she's mostly harmless. So I just let her buzz around and hopefully she will go away when she realised i'm ignoring her...

Don't worry dear. If you don't clean, I'll clean the place. But ofcoz if u always dirty up the place again, i'll scream at u. Grrr

peilin>> no need singers la.. maybe something like tha strings and piano type will do...

was thinking shld i take the 45 mins ensemble for my wedding that nite.. dn kn is it like wasting the wishes.. 'as if the ppl will enjoy the music' like that

hmmm...eve, really depends on the type of guests u inviting and what kind of atmosphere you wan for your reception

But if you dun take the ensemble then what other wishes will you wanna go for? btw, I think pan pac's ensemble not bad lar...it should be pure strings (no piano). U wan, I play for u?? :p give me a token...hahaha.

eve... if ppl late hor.. then only have like 2 hrs for ur dinner.. then u have to march in 2 times then go around the tables.. so dun think ppl will hear also..

oic.. Franz..
Pei Lin.. never kana "box".. heng ah.. hehe..

haha.. Pei Lin.. thats right.. then Franz will have nothing to do leh.. hehe..
I so bad hor..

Hi All!!

I'm a Dec 07 BTB too! Just confirmed my venue and really looking forward to it. But 1 year still far away...:P

AD: 2 Dec 2007
Banquet Venue: Raffles Hotel
BS: French Studio and Bridal
Lovenest: Tanglin Halt
Photgraphy: Dunno yet

hi everyone, how have you all been? I just got back from a work cum holiday in Vietnam
Am super tired and was a little homesick the 1st couple of days, was working till late every night and waking up early.

I managed to tailor a beautiful bridesmaid dress for my sis though!
For S$40, inclusive of silk material. Apparently it is expensive (I only found out later) but I guess it is still much cheaper than Singapore. Also the seamstress was really nice and could speak English - which is so impt.

If any of you are going to Hanoi, I can give you the contact