(2007) Brides of year 2007

hello nee!! yah, i thot it'll be a v good rate if i ask to hold my solemnization at marriott since i signed up with them for the banquet..but when i asked, it was still v ex...40+++ per px on a wkday leh...sigh. so i dropped the idear..going to ROM at ROM itself then move on to another place for high tea.. now busy finding wkday high tea places...coz ROM date is nearing!!! im so last min. hai.

don't think my 5.8k is the highest leh. i heard of brides there who paid alot more...they dun hv a standard pkg..it depends on wat material u wan blah blah..but at least 5k onwards even for OTR. yah, i MTM mine coz i want a brand new gown. heh. its once in a lifetime afterall. =) i added 1 additional teadress, that's y its a little more ex.

how abt u? ur pkg is MTM? started designing yet?

JUNIE!!!

nope. not staying with either. at least tat is not the plan unless cannot find a place to buy/waiting for my place. FH says i am going to "abuse" his mum coz if i don't do the housework and he doesn't do, then his poor mum will have to do. :oP

There's a tailor at tanjong pagar plaza on 2nd floor called Sharon's tailoring. It's next to a maternity wear shop. They charge reasonably for tailoring cheong sams and bridesmaids / tea dresses, your budget should be ok. can check her out.

jas>> ohh cuz after u get your own flat liao than it's "liang ren shi jie" lah

for me, no choice...cuz FH is only son so we'll have to stay with his parents. but we decided to stay on our own for the 1st few yrs then after that, his parents will move in with us.

i think staying with in-laws (no matter how easy-going or nice they are) will still have conflicts, etc one.

we went to one @ SK Blk 318 (anyone have any idea where that is?)

It's Design & Build one...and it looks like a condo.

The unit we saw is very well furnished & decorated! Very condo-like. My FH & I like it and now it's our top choice.

but the location abit far from SK MRT leh.

yup junie. agree with u. tink will have conflicts so i prefer not to stay with in-laws so as to preserve the relationship.

Good mOrning Ladies.
Didn't log in last nite.. heehee..
Apologise for that.

As for the details, I do not know how to update it.

haha....oh no, i think snowiee wants to puke blood liao (kidding!)

Hui, very simple u just type in the post here something like this.

AD: date
AD venue: which venue (if not confirm, then put TBC)
PG:
Lovenest:
blah blah blah...

hi hui!!!

wat do u mean u do not know how to update?

just write them down as the way you post a msg and snowiee will do the rest.

e.g.
screenname: stary
AD: 8 Dec 07
Venue: ABC...

ya stary...

now i'm staying with my FH & his family...and already i noticed habits which I dun like or not used too and family culture.

just this morning my FH told me his mom was upset with me over something very minor!

aiyo...really lor, old pple very hard to please.

if really need to stay together, must hv a lot of patience & compromise & learn to live with each other.

yup.. junie..
and mum say after customary then can stay together.. now got her under my nose lor..

oic.. my MIL will be coming to stay with us saying "as and when she wants".. but wont want somebody to walk in and out of my house as and when she wants and command me.. so wont let this happen..

ya no matter how nice they are sure got something different.. like habits lor..

ur hubby say no choice?? or his parents hint??

junie, i was also thinking of the same thing... hee... :oP
and u like tat unit huh? but then u don't intend to reno issit? thought u can do something similar to an old resale flat and get better location and lower price. just my 2 cents worth...

MORNING EVE!!!

piglet, you top up another 3K.. woo.. the PS must be turned up to gorgeous and awesome... which your FH also dont bear to reject them. That's great.

kaye, like what mei has said.. in jan KR is still very cold.. although can be there for snow, but i think it will be too cold that me and my htb cannot enjoy much... heee...

Mei, maldives is a great place for honeymoon, but it is very ex... heee... btw, have you decided where to go for your "mini" honeymoon?

morning gals...

jas, pei lin, snowiee,
no leh the service yard is in the kitchen lor... but now she shift the pc back to the room liao... lol. her flat i tink quite old liao. was one of the first when hdb developing jurong west dat time. the service yard is abit bigger den those at sk n punggol

junie, i agree with jas. u have no choice coz FH or his parents? and tink after u get used to staying alone it is going to be more difficult to stay with his parents lor...

and jas, yea, don't tink i will like the idea of someone coming as and when lor... don't mind them visiting but guess tat's it. no staying over. FH says his sis might come over now and then but i also don't feel tat comfortable lor.. but maybe at least his sis may not be so bad? dunno lah..

stary>> yeah, we like that unit.

we will still do reno but maybe only 30%-40% of it cuz everything else looks good & quite to our taste.

so now the factor is cost. if the owner is willing to let go @ $5K abv valuation, it'll be a steal for us actually.

cuz even if we get older resale flat @ SK which is nearer MRT, we may not be able to get it at such a price.

those nearer MRT, valuation also higher.

HI AGNES!!!
sorrie for deserting u last night. actually i veri pei fu you leh.. sleep so late and can still go to work so early. for me, i sure cannot make it one...

junie.. my SIL is staying at Blk 318B.. hehe..
ya very nice.. 5 room.. but the dining room cant see the tv in the living room.. hehe..
I want can watch tv one..

cuz of FH....he said he would want his parents to stay with us in due time.

i told him ok lor since he's the only son & it's only right for him to take care of them when they're old.

his parents didn't say anything but we know deep down, his mom wants to stay with us lor (all mothers do!)

agnes>> hhaha! your MIL cute lor. Ask u all to move out

jhoo, one thing off your mind again..
5Days to Taiwan is really not enough.. this year june, we went to taipei only for 5D, i think i still have alot of place not yet covered..

mei, how many bridesmaid/jiemei you are making them the dresses which required 10m of cloth?? can i have your contacts of your seamstress?? has their dresses done?? how's the result, does ur jiemei like it?? if you got the pic of their dresses, can forward to me?? my email: [email protected].. ops.. so many questions.. heee

hey junie! long time never talk to u liao =P
I most prob going to stay with my FFIL (hoping not to but will see how)
Coz also need to see where my FH will be after we get married. Most prob will still be in malaysia for a while.

junie, valuation is higher coz of the location and not the amt of reno right? so it makes it more worthwhile coz next time when u sell, it will also be priced in. but for reno, it will not be priced in lor. and i always tink location might be better else have to invest more in transport and maybe buy a car?
but then again, maybe i will also fall in love with a unit with nice reno and refuse to budge too. my FH says i am like tat. :oP
and yea, if u tink it is a steal then go ahead coz then next time at least u will have less "sunk cost" to tink abt and will be able to make more profit.

Hi zinc, I just found out that some restaurants including Dragon Gate, Orient Ocean and River City can accomodate Halal diners. Meaning, they can bring in halal food for some of the muslim guests. Not sure if they can bring in vegetarian food though.

oic.. agnes.. cant imagine in the kitchen.. hehe..
move out gd ah...

stary... she say herself leh.. then my hubby know i not happy.. so I say my house got nobody if she wants to stay she will be bored..
cos my SIL have 2 kids to accompany her..

touch wood hor stary.. my SIL is worst then my MIL.. dun say too early.. hehe..

ops sorry..von, only 5 days at taipei. We are not going elsewhere coz too little days there..hehe..

Now my jiemei list not confirm. Just yesterday one told me she's pregnant and reduce liao. if i have 4, still can get them to seamstress to do up the dress..but now i have 5

junie.. agree with u.. my MIL hint my hubby that she wants to stay with us..
but I say NO!!!
I cannot take it.. haha..

I m not giving her a spare key...
so as not to let her comes as and when she wants..
she wont lor.. she always go to my SIL place..
now is like staying in my SIL house liao..

FH sis is younger than him and me lor so she is like fren fren to me. don't tink will be tat bad lah.. *fingers crossed* *getting worried*

von, I have not decided where to go yet.. still doing 'homework'.

I have 6 jiemeis, each knee length dress average needs around 1.5m of cloth each, so I bought extra just in case. Their dresses are in the process of making, not sure if my seamstress will take in some more orders as it's year end & peak period, but I'll email you her contacts so you can call & enquire.

stary.. my SIL is older than me by 1 yr only...
but still.. haiz..

snowiee... I heard the person saying can use wet cloth to wipe lor..

haha... ya and her reply is always 'i dont know how to..'

u get the meaning of what i meant liao hor? haha..

i posted so many times liao leh.. my english that bad meh ? haha...

Shers, like u, i top up 50 pics..

after topping so much for photos, i was thinking of going for short trip first (cheaper).. maybe Bali or some resorts in Thailand. but that means i can only go for my actual Honeymoon after June... coz my co yr end is in Mar after audit will probably be after june...

Stary, me feeling tired lor.. nearly can't wake up leh.

i told my hubby cannot gif our house key to mil coz i dun wan her to turn up suddenly.

ok final try now:

Dear Hui (tonic),

Kindly answer the following questions. A nil reply is required. Should you be in the process of selection of either of the following items, kindly answer ' to be confirmed'.

1. When is your actual wedding date?
2. Where is your weddign venue?
3. Which is your bridal studio?
4. Who have you engaged for your pre-wedding shots?
5. Who is your actual wedding day photographer?
6. Who is your actual wedding day videographer?
7. Where is your future new home after marriage?
8. Where did you purchase your Wedding Bands?
9. When did you ROM or When do you intend to ROM?
9. Who was the Justice of Peace who soleminized your ROM (if applicable).
10. Where is your ROM venue?
11. What is your email address?
12. What is your friendster (if any)?
13. What is your msn (if any)?
14.What is your multiply (if any)?

Instructions to ensure a clear and complete reply are repeated as follows:

Kindly answer the all 14 questions. A nil reply is required. Should you be in the process of selection of either of the following items, kindly answer ' to be confirmed'.