(2007) Brides of year 2007

miss bean & eemoo, I'm also NCQ bride!! eemoo, yours is 1 day after mine! Mine's on 24 Nov.. So whilst I'm still in the hotel next day, i'll see you coming in... haha...

haha, piglet, have dinner first coz u will take hours to choose. next week im going for one fitting, if my white gown is not fitting, then i might choose another one

Hallo Ladies,

Need some advice... After getting my photos proofs, how did u all choose the photos? Damned stressed sia...

Dunno whether to upgrade my basic album to a more expensive package.

jhoo, still got 2 more months to your actual day and so soon you going for ur final fitting?? what if you lost more weight within these 2 months??

the one n oni pathetic xu liu shan in s'pore closed down a few mths ago liao. it was sure expensive lor. was at my old office building. one day it was there, the next day closed down for gd, no notice at all.

von, during my PS they were unable to make it fit to my body. i have told them i wanna it to be fit, coz i do not want to pull my gown, hold the flower and hold my hubby's hand at the same time. or i will trip down for sure. So if they can fit it perfectly, i will want to change..if everything ok, then nearer AD will go down again to have final fitting

Kaye, we choose half for indoor and half for outdoor. Just discuss with your hubby and choose the best out of all

ladies, we have just bought our wedding band... but need to wait till dec then can collect..

those who have not purchase ur wedding band, you may want to do it soon.. nowsaday the shops dont keep sizes, they will order company they carry the brand and waiting time is abt 6 weeks to 2 months.

Dear all, I'm new here!

Am a neighbour of momo and mymelody and mymelody "introduced" me here... hehe..

My tentative AD date is 16th Sept 07!

nothing is done yet though coz ROM is just over...

Anyway, a big hello to all Sept 07 brides!!

snowiee... ya is call xu3 liu3 shan1... the store colour is red red .. very easy to find..

they serve mango ice cream, mange sago.. plus other as well.. got others as well.. bu they specialise in mango thingy...

oki ! thanks .. i will go look for it

by the way, this is my first time going there..

do we need a VISA to gain entry or anything else i need to take note of?

not going through an agency.. going to get the air tickets and accomodation separate..

do i need to apply for any permit or visa or anything i need to take note of for the customs side?

eve, their biz was so so oni the last time i saw them. tink when it first opened, biz was gd but it die down after some time. prob coz it's much more expensive as compared to hkg.

BTW Christine, hope you dun mind me asking this:

Your banquet is at Lingzhi? So you're a vegetarian? or your hubbie?

Coz I'm one (he's not) and it's one of the factors that's preventing us from throwing a banquet... dun want to have conflicts with in-laws over it... Can PM me if you dun mind sharing... otherwise, it's fine too!

Hi Hui

Alternatively, u might also wanna consider Chimjes (aiya...dunno how to spell). But you have to use their "caterer".

Or you can also consider those Pasir Ris bungalows along the Pasir Ris Beach
It's an entire house by itself, quite big and extremely near to the beach.

Hi Zinc, welcome to the thread!

You mentioned you are a vegetarian and it's a factor preventing you from throwing a banquet.

I understand most hotels have vegetarian menu and they charge per person. The chinese set meals are charged per table of 10. The vegetarian diners would constitue numbers 11 and 12 in a table of 12. They can also accomodate up to 12 chinese set meals (even for tables without vegetarian diners).

last sat, i went to be the bridemaid for my friend.. she rented the bridemaid dress from the BS. I notice that the bridal shop dont really alter till very fitting... i didnt went for the final fitting... I got to wear my dress on that very morning, when i wear it, i think is abit loss. But after have lunch reception, the dress is too tight and make me very uncomfortable.

so jhoo, i think the dress cannot be too fitting else you will feel very unfortable. dont forget, you will need to eat..

snowiee, unless u wan to go over to shenzhen fm hkg, den u'll need a visa.

eve, i tried oni twice... expensive leh. muz spent at least $5 on a drink. i went hkg few times liao also nv try the xu liu shan there.

I'm only going for my final fitting in December. I realise after my PS, I slack leh & I become quite greedy.. hehe.

thanks ladies

by the way, is the hotel conencted directly to mongkok MTR?

something maybe.. raffles place which is underground then connected to UOB plaza directly from the basement?

or must walk on the surface level so if it rains will need to carry an umbrella to get from the hotel to the MTR?

Oh okie.. tks ladies.
Btw, does anyone take up overseas photoshoot? saw YC BS offers overseas packages hence need to know does anyone here take up?

and please dont ask me what i mean again....

reposting my earlier post:

hui, please post your details according to these fields:

Screenname Nick AD AD Venue BS PG PG (AD) VG Lovenest Wedding Bands ROM Date JP ROM Venue Email Friendster MSN Multiply

Haha...

My husband din remind me abt my food consumption..

Its my colleagues, they commented, "Our friend here finished her photoshoot liao... U see the way she eats now!"

Anyway, i also forced myself to wake up early to go exercise to maintain the weight!

me too leh, esp during the time when im having exam..now got to slim down liao, boohoo...

von, yah, not so tight, but i don't think we bride has a luxury to eat alot that day, hehe

Hui, YC BS does offer oversea shoot but what I didn't like is that i called to find out the pricing since it wasn't listed on the website and the person was like not sure and she was speaking to me in chinese and gave me a rather cheena feel to it. No offence meant to anyone just that I am very kantang so was a lil put off by them.

but I guess for those who are more fluent in chinese, u guys might have an easier time

thanks agnes

agnes ah.. wanna check with u something also.. does the hotel have some terminal in the hotel that is connected to internet that hotel guests can use? is the internet access free there?

heard its supposed to be an IT savvy hotel

snowiee>> u working at UOB plaza huh? :p

Hui>> I enquired previously with White Link before. Their overseas PS package not bad but the catch is you have to purchase their bridal package lor. Total cost is like almost 10k...not really worth it.

no la.. i not working there.. haha...

this hui hor.. always ask 1 question and disappear.. totally ignore me... later wait if u see she appear and answer u all but still dont post or give me her wedding details to add to the table i sure bang head already..

hahah...

hi twinstarz, ya ya very qiao...yes my coord is sun sun and she offered me a better rate for solemnization at the waterfall since i've already signed up

whao!! 5.8k??? is that the highest package and MTM for all your gowns? But their WGs are very stylish and unique... very nice worth the money lah...

snowiee, yes... they do have 8 free terminals for guests to use. 4 desktop with windows n 4 macintosh. i forget which floor liao, oni remember it's on the same floor as the lounge. still remember i used their terminal to do internet check-in for my return trip.

oki andrea..

agnes:

ooo great! i was thinking if i can do an internet check in for my return trip too

then when i am there can still surf the forum and give u ladies live updates of the weather condition.. heheh

got any restriction on time usage? like as in you have to show your guest pass to them then can use the PC and they will only allow u to use the internet for like... 10 mins or something like this?

wow so many posts ...i cant keep up liao ...haha

me too after PS , keep eating n worse after i back from my trip put on abt 2kg+ ...so upset ...i started exercise but weight keep going up ...scare cant fit into my gown coz my pants become tight too
my FH say "i tot u wan to cut ur food , hw cm still eat so much" ...haha think i got to really control ....