(2007) Brides of year 2007

morning eve

yah, i have a timetable with me what i need to do everyday haha..yest my hubby made a mistake. Airfare not yet increase. he look at the wrong one

jhoo.. pass some things to your jiemeis to carry out on your AD.. they will be the ones who make sure everything goes well on your big day as the bride will be too busy to take care of all the nitty gritty details on the actual day.

As for me.. I have given up. MIL dismissed all of our ideas for our theme for the wedding dinner & she is asking her own planner to do up a new design for us. I let her do what she likes.. at the end of the day, she does not even take into account what my hubby & I really want for our big day. I just let her be, it does not even feel like my wedding anymore, so I just be there as her prop will do.

morning all!

wp: thanks for ur advice. I not feeling nauseous and stuff liao but I think my tummy still bloated and stuff lah. Yakult does help. Will buy later and stock up =P

von, u can try to purchase off the racks from shops like Lavender. Else u can purchase the materials and get a seamstress to sew up for them, like what Mei is doing.

jhoo, u 'sound' so tense. Relax... since u have a timetable on hand, keep to it and work on the required day-by-day. Things will work out fine.

Mei, OMG. Your MIL is too much. She simply puts her own interest above you two, ignoring the fact that u are the bride, not her.

hello...morning all!

tonite's going to be another busy nite for me & FH. going to view more houses!

Sengkang got quite a lot of pple selling their flats leh.

Yest saw 3...and the last one, we sort of fell in love with it. But asking $15K abv valuation, so we want to check out other flats first.

hello snowiee..wow you really did your research...HK is similar to SG as in they are very modern and facilities are like SG....don't worry too much..
enjoy yr trip..so when u going?

morning ladies!!!

my email never prompt me of all ur posts..
so I thought there were no post from yestderday..
miss out so many liao..

drea.. u ok??

junie.. see more b4 u decide...

morning everyone!!!
just decided to pop by and say morning before i go to zzz coz waiting for FH to finish his game. :oP

junie, you are not waiting for WIS?

nicole, i think going after my ROM

dunno if should take airport express MTR or the hotel shuttle bus to the hotel.. hehe

drea u take care !

nic ah.. any particular place i should go and cannot miss?

stary>> have to see if the WIS is near MRT but I doubt so.

anyway, if by this week we hvn't decided one a particular unit, we're probably still open to WIS.

but me next week not in town oredi woh & my FH is in reservist, hehee.

mei & ivied, thanks for ur advice.

I have checked out with Lavender, their dresses range abt 200 and above, which is out of my budget.

mei, how much you spent on the cloths and the seamstress??

at first, all my jie mei aggreed to buy for their own dress and ask me to fix the theme. after i fix the theme, they say cannot find the dress and ask me to do it for them. another expenses which out of my budget..
if i cant get any cheaper lobang, then i will ask them to wear whatever they like. Although with some disappointment, but is better then i eat grass from now till my wedding.

airport express to langham is quite troublesome as in you need to change trains at some stations...i think shuttle more direct..at least sit in the bus and let the driver do his work.

are you into scenie tours or shopping or landmarks?

haiz, mei, no other ways to solve the problem ar? Your AD coming very soon, just do whatever u can now.

Ivied, yah, hubby read and finally he digested what i have trying to put across many times ago.

Von, lavender dress is very very expensive. for me, i din restrict them what to wear. They can wear whatever kind as long as its comfort.

junie, i remembered tat you will not be around next week. you will be in france right? which part? paris? maybe if i can find a cheap air tix i might join u there. :oP

drea, remember to take care of urself k?

nicole, when are you going back to Fairys Inc? tink might need to check on status of my earrings tat i need to collect in dec.

jas, you should check the website more regularly. i give up on the email thingy and just leave this screen on and constantly refresh.. hee...

jhoo, i guess is hard to get ppl involved in the our wedding prep bit i think it would be better to have them involved.

I dedicated all reception things to a jiemei who is helping me on the AD at the reception, but she keep telling me still got time, still got time.. ask me not to worry. Ended up, as a gan jiong bride, i did it myself and keep her in the loop.. at least she knows what going on and would be easier to take over when i'm busy. this is what i think and doing..

iVieD.. no point telling her what we want, if she does not get her way, she'll tell us she is not going to attend the wedding. I am actually used to her tactics.. she has been like this all the while, even to everyone in the family. So, I'm not going to make myself upset over her. I really 'see open' after so many clashes already.

von, I spent around $14 per metre for the cloth & I bought a total of around 10 metres of cloth. Workmanship for sewing the dresses is around $80 to $100, depending on design.. so the dress will come up to around $100 to $120 per dress.

I think you can suggest to your jiemeis to wear a certain colour.. so they still look coordinated. Finding similar colours should not be such a huge problem compared to prints/patterned dresses.

cos i was watching tv.. then I will just peep on the computer.. if there is a mail it will have a sound mah..haiz..
I also give up liao.. as what u say.. refresh..

von, a local seamstress does a dress for approx $100 on average, depending on the design. Fabric like satin cost approx $5/mtr. I have this concept in mind initially too but after calculation, this is not going to work.

Alternatively, u can get them to buy just the top will do. A top will not cost much and it can match your theme too. Just my opinion.

i belive there is alot of things that we wanted to do and when dedicated to other ppl.. they will not be as committed as us.. cos that is not their big day afterall.

But, i at least u can work together with them.. at least someone is there to help..

Mei, I feel sad for you. Really. I seem to see this only on TV serials and it seems to be happening in reel. But your form of tackling with her is good. 'yi tui wei jing'. Just hope that she will be good to u after your marriage. I'm sure your hubby will be supportive of you.

yah, I agree with von. The level of dedication is lower as compared to yourself. Hence I work things out on my own too. jhoo, not to worry, we are in this together. U can post your prob in here and we shall help each other, ok....

yah mei. with what u have done, ur hubby gonna love u even more...lifelong partner is more important than any other things. what we girls need is a caring, understanding, loving and one who support us, by our side for the rest of our life.

Bordeaux.. tat is an unusual place for ur sis's hubby right? he is a pilot? *cannot remember*
and u must go to try the vineyards there then. i have been there before and red wine there is cheap and good. maybe u can pick up some tips for ur wedding. :o)

von, I agree with iViED, you can buy tops for your jiemeis, this is what one of my friend did for her wedding... we all bought pink tops & paired with our own black pants.. can see it looks quite sleek & coordinated in her photos, so this is another alternative. I suggest you can go Bysi & get them all the same tops.. Bysi stocks some lovely tops at reasonable prices & their boutiques are all over the place, so it's easier for your jiemeis to buy them.

iViED, thanks for your comfort, but I'm fine, really. If it were a couple of months ago, I would have fumed big time, but now I realise that there's no point blowing up the matter, it'll only do more harm than good. Haha.. all my friends say the same thing.. they say what they see happening only happen in those drama mama HK serials & they never expect it to happen to their friend.

oic. never mind then. tink will give evelyn a call to confirm tat everything is ok with my set coz need to make sure everything is done by dec. and wat is the embossing design? is it like the flower design on evelyn's ring? cannot remember coz tink FH is going for a simple black and white gold design...

stary: my FH and I are looking at rose and black gold. its a chunky ring type...i am still looking for a suitable embossing design...not sure yet..hehe
maybe i will custom made my earrings for my gown too...good idea...my FH is going to faint...hehe

Hi Silvia,

Glad tat u've settled on wed date n venue..care to update us so that Mona can update the table..

So in the end, which BS did u opt for?

oic, nicole. don't quite know wat is the chunky type as Fh is not going for tat but will take a look next time.
and yea, evelyn's designs are veri nice. got her to custom make one for me but her designs off the rack are also veri nice. maybe u can get her to make ur si dian jin then ur FH cannot object right? :oP

okie.. really going off now. byie..

jhoo... I totally agree with your wise words... it is precisely what I think, that life after marriage is more important, that is why I decided to close one eye regarding this issue. The wedding banquet is more for parents' sake.. if she feels her way of decorating the wedding banquet venue will give her more face (this is her main concern!) then let her be lor.

Now how i wish i can throw the whole thing to my in-law to do too, hehe..seems not bad looking at the other side. It's just a day affair as long as no hiccup right. then at least i can concentrate on my ad-hoc work all accumulate at year end and begining of the year. just hope my preparation wont affects my work coz i can't afford make any mistake in my job...

Hi gals, wow so much post in just a morning.. hee.. Mei, wow i pei fu u.. u can take it... I am sure u are going to hv a wonderful marriage and always remember ur hubby is with u. for the wedding, just let ur mil plan and u just be a pretty bride urself.. hee..

ived, mei idea is not bad.. just get a top anyway that they the jiemei will be more confortable in pants...

nic, i am into all i think.. coz also havent been to HK yet

the airport transfer if mustchange train i dun mind as long as the mtr got lifts and the walking distance is not too bad.

have u tried the airport express MTR before?

shuttle bus i am just afraid of traffic jams leh.. will it happen?

HI gals

Me new here.. saw many of u getting married in Dec 07. Me also planning ya but not sure when can I start to look out for Bridal service.
Me will not be having any wedding dinner. Just a simple buffet will do. Any advsie??