(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi Hui! welcome here....
hee hee....majority of us are getting married in Dec 07 coz that's the name of this thread =) but ur more than welcome to join us here.

Ask us any qns and we'll help watever way we can.

where are u planning to have ur buffet n for how many ppl?

Morn Ladies!

Mei, *pat*! Thanks for the compliement on my Mum's sewing. I will keep to my gown coz its comfy and easy for me to move around.

As for the jiemei clothes, i told my jiemeis that they can wear anything as long as its not all dressed up in black.

As for all the Monster ILs, we shd take them on as they come!

welcome Hui!!
actually u can start looking for BS already..
most of us have done that already.. hehe...

pls update us ur details ah..
Screenname Nick AD AD Venue BS PG PG (AD) VG Lovenest Wedding Bands ROM Date JP ROM Venue Email Friendster MSN

Jere & anne:
I agreed with Viv that PP is strict on their perks.. No corkage waived for wine! Each bottle of hse wine costs $25+++. The coordinator claimed that their package was comprehensive and hence, they can't afford to give anymore perks. I din really check out the packages offered by other hotels so can't compare... Oh yah, I also signed up during the wedding show and so, I guess I got the same perks as Viv. =P

Viv:
The ring pillows from "theweddingthoughts" are very nice! Going to show my hubby and see what he says.. hehe.. We saw some at Bras Basah at Tecman and Glory on Sunday. But they not opened on Sunday.. will pop by again this Sat then. Another qn for you, where wil u b staying after your marriage?

Bride:
You missed out "missyseren" and shld exclude "Gregda" as she changed her AD to Aug already...

oh,i wan the MUA to concentrate fully on me ma.....i dunwan her to rush mine and den faster
do my mum's and MIL.
btw even if u get e MUA from ur BS to do on ur mothers,u also have to pay her extra lol...

hi happyface,missed out ur name jus nw,answered ur qs in my previous post to strawberries,heee/
1 of my shortlisted march-in song is only time by enya,heee,my favorite song

I think I forgot to update you girls that they are replacing the diamond on my ring without charge.

piglet.. thanks for your comforting words!

kaye.. I really like your attitude.. very gung ho! I like!

Thank you Thank you *Bows*

Mei, glad to know that the replacement is without charge. And remember to put on the "customer from hell" attitude when u collect the ring back. Ie emphasize to them that they better do a good job on the repairs!
*Evil laugh*

Anyway, i think with our husband being the supportive ones. That's the most impt coz ultimately they re the ones who will accompany us till death do us part.

mei, good to know that u got the ring done for free..

gals, me going to select my photos tonight.. hee.. really excited..

jhoo, u think i shld call zul and get a sample of the invitation cards? i want to start getting the printing work done coz really worried for time..

yah, piglet, why not. before i got my invites, i did get a sample invite from them. We will be printing from insert, so u can already start prepare and pass the sample invite to the printer coz they only need one invite.

i know taiwan can buy a lot of cheap, nice ladies' shoes!

dunno where though but my galfren went to TW & came back with 8 pairs of shoes - got pumps, heels, etc.

all very nice!

Hi audrea, junie, snowiee, jeslyn

Tks for the welcoming. hmm.. WOW.. everyone so fast ya.. heehee.. hmm.. me wanna to have a outdoor theme , maybe wedding by the sea but afraid of raining season. Really don't know wt to do..

Hui, this thread moves very fast one. hehee.

Have you shortlisted which outdoor area you want to hold your wedding? and roughly how many pple r u inviting?

piglet.. have fun selecting your photos this evening!

Talking about invitation cards.. MIL wants her guests to have her choice of invitation cards.. so she told my hubby for my side & our friends & colleagues can use our choice. Up to her lor.. but I feel it's so weird to have two different designs for our wedding invites.

hi Hui....welcome to our chat zone...
when is yr AD?

snowiee: i tried the airport express mtr but that year when i took that mtr i was staying at marco polo gateway. which is in harbour city..Tsim tsar tsui....which is very convenient and assessible

snowiee: must go try their local eateries...their egg tarts, dim sum, steam boat since its winter...their coffee and tea is different from local coffee and tea...

their chu pa bao....(pork hamburger HK style) my fav...their baked spagetti...hehe

go to Tsim tsar tsui at night ard 8 to view the laser light show. very pretty....walk along avenue of stars ....or walk down nathan rd..

haha.. Mei, your MIL is really one funny woman. Never mind her. The guests will not notice that there are 2 sets of wedding invites.
Glad to hear that you have got the diamond replaced FOC. GOOD!

piglet, have fun selecting!
And yes, I think u can get a sample card and work on your invites first. I did that too. hee...

kaye is right. The most important is to have the support of our hubby.

Ya ya ladies, this thread hor moves very fast loi.

Maybe around 100 guests.
Burkill Hall??? hmm where is it??
We love sea theme n thot of doing at sentosa but afraid of raining...
we oso saw package that call "love that binds" something like that..
there's also a restaurant, (ACTE D'AMOUR) have buffet services too.. thot of wanting
to to do there.
hai... very confusing..

hi hui...

u want sentosa isit??
maybe u can check with them.. cos if raining think they will have backup venue.. have to "gamble" lor.. all outdoor wedding are like this.. u will never know when it will rain..

and this thread is very fast.. if u dun always refresh.. u will be lost.. haha..

Hui, like jas said, just check with them lor. doesn't hurt and after all, more options is better=)

Fort canning the legends also got smething like that i think. I can pass u a contact if u need

i going at year end

where is the mango dessert?

nic, that time when u took the airport express MTR did u have to walk very far to change train at the interchange?

hui, please post ur details according to the specified fields so i can add u to the table

mei, i think having 2 designs of wedding cards for a wedding is common nowsaday. Most of my friends are using 2 design as their parents perferred tranditional and red.. while they perferred more Contemporary cards.

Me too using 2 designs... my parents and Ils will give out wedding cards, where me and my husband will give out personalized chocolate bar as our invites to friends and colleagues.

yup, i noticed that its common for ppl to hv 2 sets of invitation cards. Like my childhood fren, she gave her frens - 1 design whereas the elders (relatives) - another design.

For me, too lazy to think about it. Just give one uniform design coz ppl will throw away the invitation card after the wedding. Plus, it saves costs too!

Piglet, have fun selecting your photos!

ok gals, will keep u all update! worry later top up alot of photos.. hee..

Mei, me using 2 cards too.. traditional for relatives and contemp for friends..

hi jenn,

updates from me! can i change Beetles @ work to Avenue 8? our AD photographer will be Avenue 8 as well...

and we're not having any videographers....

hi esther, saw d photos.. no bad... how much is the package?

hi snowiee. err.... can u enlighten??? don't get wt u mean?? heehee

Hi Hui, there is no package for burkill hall.

All have to source urself like caterer, florist...etc.

Day Rental (btw 10am to 6pm) - Burkill Green and 2nd floor with loading limit of 80-100 pax
Mon - Fri S$1200 (1st 2 hrs)
Sat/Sun/PHs S$1500 (1st 2 hrs)
Every subsequent hr is S$500
Usage of 8 hrs S$3000

Night Rental (6pm to midnight) - Burkill Green and both storeys
Mon - Fri S$2000
Sat/Sun/PHs S$3000
Every subsequent hr S$500 till 2am

(Prices are not inclusive of 5%GST yet)

I can send you the email if you are interested.

hui, please post your details according to these fields:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Friendster</TD><TD>MSN</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dear friends... what a warm welcome =) I will be staying with my IL at Charlton Park Estate (The pte house area off Hougang St 21.. Hmm... Opp Kovan Ctr there's a CC and it's the estate behind the CC... haha.. We can have coffee at Heartland Mall and talk about the preparations and brainstorm ideas and share gossips

The banquet's at Grand Shanghai. So I've considered to have the ROM at Grand Copthorne Waterfront followed with luncheon so that we can charge up for the night. I have contacted Mrs Chia Swee Tin as JP. If I cannot get Copthorne then I will consider to have it at IL home. My last option will be to have it at Love That Binds at ROM.

I am still contemplating to engage a wedding planner. Please share your views about engaging WP at this point of time. The only advantage I can think of is they can do a good job as a MC for AD.

I'll cross me fingers for the PS. Hope it's a breezy, sunny day and it'll all turn out well.

Any Cantonese girl marry Hokkien guys here? Can share your customs? I have fragmented info here cos my sister's wedding was 8 or 9 years ago.. (Yes.. she's 13 years older than me)

Meanwhile... stay cool and cheery