(2007) Brides of year 2007

hey nee ... tks for the warm welcome

kimi : tks for adding us in ... to add on further...my ROM venue is at Poppi Fort Canning & my lovenest is at Bt Gombak... not Bombak.. hehe

freshbaby: i notice tat u are hving KC Wong as yr AD photographer... wat makes u confirmed KC Wong & how is his charges like?

Ringadingling & Twettee: hey!!! the three of us r sharing our most beautiful moments in our life together!! hehe .... so the two of u r holding it at the same place mah? Furama Riverfront? i rem the hotel had a very big and pillarless ballroom (with quite high ceiling too) cos the other time i was sourcing for my ROM venue & the sales cordinator showed us the ballroom as well...

jhoo, i was there around 10+ and finished by 11am. So i guess we missed each other.

Not sure about the rental of baskets. U can try those shops that sell all wedding stuff; e.g. Chinatown and Beauty World.

piglet, the normal lead time is:
from confirmation of printer, they will work out the artwork for u in a week's time. After which, u can look at it and decide if there are any changes required. Upon confirmation of artwork, they will start printing and it takes approx a week to be ready.

Hi Kenshare, received it! Thanks!

Thinking of having my wedding lunch at a restaurant. Looking at around 20 tables (Max - 1 to 3 more tables only) and most hotels don't entertain me. Haiz....

Anybody heard of Peony Jade? Any experiences as a guest there?

Scare that my parents or relatives will 'say' cos there has been a benchmark set by sis and cousins at hotels.

Don't feel the urge to spend so much on banquets as saving up to go europe for honeymoon.

how? getting very vex sometimes.....

Hi Sailormoonwt,

In fact we did meet up wif quite a few of our photographers that we like their styles the most and KC was the one that fit into our budget and my hubby was impress wif his coffee-table album.
I think his rates had increased as we had bk him early this year. U may wish to leave ur email so that i can let u know in details...

hi freshbaby ...who r the other photographers u guys consider? we are exploring a few .. e.g. LightedPixels...Greymatter...WanSheng (Feldberry) ... but we hvnt confirm yet ... i had LightedPixels (Kelvin Koh) for our ROM & we simply LOVE his works and the photos reali turn out pretty! though we paid abit more than other photographers for our ROM, but we nvr regret it loh! (i had to convince hb to take Kelvin then as his package was higher ...but he was impressed by the pictures tat turn out...*luckily...hehe*..)

yes pls... u may email me at [email protected]

tks sweetie

stary, mi will be taking principles of marketing & human resource management. these two modules are theory based so i dun like at all. somemore is high failure rate for both, worse den econs. i most prob will fail also.

Pei Lin... ya lor... ur hubby beri funni... lol... u tell him u r xiao long nu.

hellooo ladies!

nobody misses me ah?

anyway tdy me & my FH went to sign contract with M Hotel liao.

and we also decided to buy resale @ Sengkang instead! no more bishan...too ex liao and flat more than 15y/o near MRT, min asking price abv valuation is $20K.

if buy liao, no more $$ do reno...so decided to forgo staying near my FH's parents liao, hehee.

Who's staying @ Sengkang at the moment ah? Jas issit?

Been a busy week.. I am back from my PS on thur, started at bout 10am and it finish at 7pm. It was very hot in the morning and i can barely open my eyes.. hee.. But it was very fun.

Btw Huiz, Jerlyn is good. She took good care of me during the photoshoot. And she works alot with Andrew on overseas shoot, and she mentioned that he is a wonderful guy to work with. I am sure you will have a great time with Andrew when it's your turn for PS.

Hi Twinkle/Jenny,

5 is alot.. I took with 2 WG, 1 EG. No studio shoots, all outdoors. Hope i dun look the same in all the pics..

Hi Eline,

Hope your pics turn out well..

hi lovelytulips, peony jade is a very nice szechuan restaurant. they were the champion of this year singapore food festival cooking competition. the ambience very nice too.

i had a colleague who had her AD there and its good, they even offer her a hotel stay at ritz carlton hotel

Pei Lin.. so u pei he him lor..
as what agnes say.. xiao long nu.. haha..

agnes.. the ribbons are nice.. but abit too complicated liao for me..

junie.. congrats on confirming ur banquet!
y u dun wait for WIS for sengkang & punggol??
at least its new and cheaper.. if dun have then buy resale...
me staying at punggol..same as Pei Lin.. hehe..
think snowiee, wp & corene are waiting for their keys to their house in sengkang..
but sengkang and punggol are nearby.. can always meet up for mahjong and coffee.. hehe.. compass point..

stary...so u haven confirm on your venue yet? Y did u buy WG from overseas? U already have something in mind? Is it better to separate out getting photography and EG?

Peilin...I dun have the intention of moving in b4 AD. but I'm scared by then my housing stuff do not have enuf time to settle. Which hotel r u getting? *Phew*...I'm glad I'm not way back behind.

andrea & nicole...happie to found same day companion.
So whr r your venues? Nicole, RTP=Raffles the Plaza.

junie - What's the price diff betw Sengkang & Bishan? Very great diff?

<font color="119911">hey joying, WOW! I'm very impressed with stamford ballroom if you look at the other threads, always singing its praises
It's by far the most impressive ballroom I've ever been to!
But 45 tables a bit too much for me. I'm sure your wedding will be fab!</font>

Hallo Ladies!

Jhoo, dun be angry! At least u got ur stuff settled!

Serene, somehow i find the artwork weird weird... Mabbe u wan them to re-do it?

Mei, hehe... next time... Remember to tell me some of the "evil" stuff u had done!

Anyway, I was selecting photos during my childhood days for the slideshow... I realised i so obiang!!! Sheesh, my Mum so evil, she kept on laughing and laughing... I told my Mum even though i must show some obiang photos but not all till.. The guests at the banquet laughed thru out!

Have a good weekend ahead!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">No.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Love nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Diana (lily_bud)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond, D.Nuptials</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M&amp;M(elias29)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Viv (vivilim)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">4</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Biny (biny)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">La Belle Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Junie (junie_80)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States.</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VideoLane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley from Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Toa Payoh-moving-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Eye Click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raym*nd Delon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">carolchan80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam from Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Tay from Hilo Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bay Water Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bride (lyons)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Citrine</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">callyneo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">caread (caread)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP (Stamford Ballroom) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EverBliss (LiHua) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-May-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mount Faber (Glass Bar)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dramama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Atelier X</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ghim Moh/Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gregda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Tower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fotothemes, Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">huimin (huimin23)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang/Pungool</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">lil_bride (lil_bride)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi hilltop garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">morekisses512</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Ballroom A</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">QP weddingWorks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pastillies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Momentsofus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">@ Bt Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tinkerstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jeanjean (fluffroe)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">13-May-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">winee aw (winz79)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Either JWN or Bliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">hey caread, is your ROM date 21 May 2007? Not 2006 right? Unless I got it wrong?
Congrats on getting stamford ballroom! It's gorgeous! Too bad I can't fulfill the minimum of 45 tables... And mount faber's glass bar is just gorgeous! With the window overlooking sentosa. Very nice! How come you didn't consider the pub outside? Forgot its name but very nice.

Looks like closer to 27 Oct 2007, we can all help one another right! So excited..</font>

paging for yang guo, yang guo...
paging for xiao long nu, xiao long nu...
hahaha...

pei lin, congrats on you finalising your contract. managed to get any other perks or managed to get everything you wanted? and yea, my FH also saying tat Ron a little ex. i am currently still looking around and tink will come back in dec to finalise.

agnes, i like the ribbons too. which designer is it from? *interested* only thing is tat gowns with such a "heavy" back may not look tat nice in real life.

junie, miss you!!!
anyway, glad that you settled your venue. everything ok? also, you managed to settle your house location? maybe as jas says, y don't you wait for WIS like agnes?

think thrice, i haven't confirmed my venue yet coz i am overseas and don't have a chance to view the various ballrooms until i come back in dec. also, most hotels are not open for Jan 08 booking yet. waiting for the hotels i shortlisted to get back to me. so far only managed to have a tentative booking at 1 hotel but tat not really my first choice.
and tat's y i am buying my WG from overseas as i don't have time to MTM in SG. my EG and cheongsum i have already made them and am collecting in Dec. and depends on whether you prefer ala carte or BS. for me, i had no choice and i wanted my PS overseas. ala carte is costing me so much more!!! argh!!! *begging for money*

Hi Yuki

Did you put S$3K to secure the date and sign ctr 2 weeks later and pay bal S$2K ..to confirm definite date. Depost total $5K and food tasting later??

Which theme you choose??
Can also share with me the printing source..

Share your perks you manage to get from Intercon..

Hi stary, oh. So where r u located now? Is that a permanent stay or you'll still come back to s'pore for good? So which are the hotels that you have shortlisted? Oh, thought u separate all this out coz ala carte might help to save some cost. Heee....

hello gals!
hmm, e index i'm going to share wif u all is something i'm rather pleased wif then all e others. In fact, my coordinator pacified me wif an additional page for the 'little' photos on e clothes pegs...
take a look and i hope to hear ur comments as usual! Thanks ya!

420734.jpg

i am based in UK. i am actually permanent here and have been here for 2+ years already but FH is not permanent and has to go back by next year. so haven't decided if i want to come back for good or if FH can get another job here. i love it down here and just refuse to go back so will see how lor... :oP
the hotels i have shortlisted are conrad and fullerton.
for some, ala carte helps to save $$$ but somehow it is not happening for me lor. my EG is already costing me $1k (excluding material cost which i bought separately) and my cheongsum is $1.2k. PS PG is $2k and MUA is $1k, excluding air tix and accom costs. so you can do ur maths.. :o)

Wow...UK. It's high standard living. Seems like ala carte is not cheap eh? All cost a lot when sum together. Conrad &amp; fullerton are also quite ex... Hmmm...u must have very high taste.

it is ok living here lah. i earn in £££s so it is abt the same cost of living as SG except tat shopping here is so much cheaper!!! hahaha...
and yea, ala carte is not tat cheap. i also thought it was cheap until i started summing things together and then my FH fainted. :oP
and i don't have very high taste lah. just wanted places with nice ambience and the ballroom size also seemed quite comfortable lor. also conrad is not tat ex if you tink abt it as the table size is for 12 so it is abt the same or even cheaper than other hotels (at least in my opinion).

serene, the pics is definately much better. just an idea.. maybe the clothes peg can make it seems that you (the pics on the right) are looking at the clothes peg and merge the two side together. u get wat i am trying to say? another page will it be more ex?

wow, serene, it looks good

girls, i have rented 2 wedding baskets from a cake shop liao..anyway, who has godmother here? i have leh, and my mum asks if need to buy anything for her

kao_welcome.gif
canaryanne!!!

when is ur AD? confirmed ur venue? do you want to post ur details as follows:

Screenname Nick AD AD Venue BS PG PG (AD) VG Lovenest Wedding Bands ROM Date JP ROM Venue Email Friendster MSN Multiply

hi piglet,
i guess they didn't want e picture to look lop-sided, dat's y they put it in e centre...but ur idea is quite good, let me talk to my coordinator again before i confirm la.
They didn't charge me for extra page, cos they too agree dat e 'small' pictures is indeed a waste to be placed so small..haha! so i've got an extra page for free!

Hi jhoo, i dun have godmother...so not too sure on ur qn..
Have a great wk ahead gals!

Morning ladies...

Hi Think_thrice, we share the same venue but mine's earlier than you..which ballroom are you taking and whose your coordinator? I'm having mine at Stamford ballroom and my coordiator is Gladys..RTP very strict on perks hor..i din manage to neg for anything extra...

Jas: I tink Junie can't get new flats cos they hit the income ceiling...

I'm now waiting for the results of Premiere..but my bf and I have decided if meanwhile got WIS in sengkang, we'll go..den if both also dun have, we'll get a resale in Tampines or Pasir Ris...

Welcome canaryanne!=)

rinnie, tink junie mentioned tat she hasn't hit the income ceiling yet coz somehow her FH company holding back on his pay increment so they are below the ceiling limit.

nope. was busy finalising my trip to Scotland in Jan. yea, finally got it settled.

also, not working tomolo so decided to stay up and chat with you pple. :oP
(partly coz FH still playing his comp game so want to make sure he sleeps then i sleep else he will just play on and on...)

wah.. go holiday leh..
so shiok..
thats gd.. at least u dun need to worry liao..

oic.. u on leave liao hor..
haha.. u ask him to sleep lor..