(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi happyface,

i took all three + Positrim Nutrilite ($40+ for 14 pavkets from A*way) which my sister bought .... They all taste not bad, the positrim tastes the best like milkshake..

hey jasmine, welcome to the thread. peony jade, nice place and good food-great choice! did they offer u hotel stay in ritz-carlton? my colleague did.

btw, im also looking for a good MUA, any to recommend?

so far only bought sofa. today i went to this neighbourhood shop at amk ave 1. there got alot of modern furniture. my concept is not zen and zen is so hot ... it's everywhere!!! modern so diff to find and so expensive. they are usually selling at those high class looking furniture shop so they mark up very high. saw this shop at liang court. for the same coffee table i saw at amk shop this shop sells at 399/-. amk shop sells it for 180/-.

anyways this amk shop is not bad .. they can custom make from china supposely. so alot of designs.

will still go to warehouse furniture places eg genting lane, tannery lane to check out first.

if no more modern choices den shd be this amk shop liao. the prices is also pretty reasonable.

stary... i tink tis one nt bad...

418172.jpg

stary, actually i wear off shoulder also nt nice... tink my shoulders are too round already.. i shall heck care wat my mum said n go either for strapless or halter... lol

agnes, the dress you just posted is quite nice. only prob is you have to be careful when communicating to the designer. the dress looks to be an A line but yesterday when i tried a similar dress to this, i was told tat it was a fishtail and so it was quite slinky/figure hugging. it looked ok but tink it emphasized the wrong parts, like my tummy although it was not tat tightly fitted along the hips which some fishtails can be. just take note as you wouldn't want to tink tat the dress is a certain style and when they MTM it, it is totally different. and you cannot really say it is their fault coz the dress is probably a fishtail although it looks like an A line to you.

and yea, just go for an off shoulder design and as long as it doesn't cut too much in, it will look ok. when i went shopping yesterday, i realised tat bustier doesn't really make your arms look fat especially in the pics so it really depends on your PG skills for PS. maybe you can communicate tat you don't want too much emphasis on your arms. on the AD itself, no one is really going to notice your arms especially if you have your veil to cover your arms. tat is wat i am going to do.

oh and don't really advise halter neck. i know tat pple have the misconception tat halter necks will be better suited to us who has bigger busts as it helps to emphasize our "assets" but then when i tried them, they also ended up emphasising the arms and made my upper body look very big coz it is cut in style. remember to try tat style first if you really intend to go for it coz don't assume it suits you. after i tried it, i decided tat bustier style was probably the best for me.

pei lin, as cecilia said, if you want to go for MTM, don't tink any BS will say no as they can make more money. maybe you can go down and see their OTR earlier and if you cannot find something nice, you can MTM. at least you will have sufficient time.

cecilia, yea, tink the idea of a fur shrug is nice. i was also comtemplating tat until i thought of SG weather. tink i will just pengz. but then you can have a winter theme wedding and then the fur shrug will fit in just nice. :oP

junie, forgot to congratulate you yesterday tat your countdown was 365 days and today is 364 days!!! so happy for you. you must really be getting excited. wonder when i can count down.
kao_sad2.gif

Hi Jenny

Congratulations. Thanks for sharing the pics with us. nice ring pillow u have. The place also very nicely decorated.

Gals i need help, i need to select the color for my EG. Which one will u gals choose? I think green is out too light cannot be seen. My concern is red seem to be a common color among bride but its an auspicious color. white will it be like no change of gown since my WG is off white. As for black its a common color for normal evening dress, worried that ppl cannot tell me apart from guests. The actuall red is much brighter very fresh kind, phone camera cannot capture it, same for white its like paper white.

418196.jpg

Hi SummerIce,

Personally, given these 4 choices, I would go for the green. I do not like red and I do agree with u on the black. Jamie Yeo had a pistachio green EG (something like the colour in your pic). I saw it at my BS and it's something nice and unique

hi corene!!!
yup, tink tat is a nice and simple WG and then you can decide how you want to glam it up, e.g. you can use beading or lace.

and the zip file is the marriage budget spreadsheet. if you want, can leave or PM me your email addy and i will send to you.

let me give some reviews for my visit to the style wedding bash at ngee ann city yesterday.

reached there ard 7 plus so didn't catch any fashion show.. entered by the entrance next to whitelink and attacked by the desprate uncle who keep pestering us to sit down and listen to their wedding package.. of cos hb and i didn't cos we don't have gd impression of whitelink..

next, my attention was captured by d'sire.. saw many nice ad from bridal mags about this newly opened BS.. they are not those 'hard sell' kind of BS and hubby and i had quite good impression of them and their package is quite worth the money if signed during the fair.. but we didn't sign cos i still wanna visit divine, dang, flamingo, emmunual b etc in december.. so now, d'sire has been added into my list of short-listed BS worth visiting in dec..btw, their photoshoot is done by bernard from avenue 8 and i quite like the photography after viewing the different albums. some more the gowns are beautiful too..

passed by bridal concept and was stopped by a guy but we wasn't interested.

the next booth that captured me was Tucky's photography and atelierx. videography by aterlierx is exp considering the basic is already $950 without montage or summary video for the banquet.. thus lots of additional charges..

enquired abt tucky's AD PG but kinda ex for $2700 which is inclusive of 30 pages coffee table album..

next, was stopped by z wedding design.. don't really like them cos they are those 'taiwaness style' 'hard-selling' kind of BS.. somemore the 'unstraight' male SA turned hb and i off.. not very professional in the way they introduce the packages..

didn't bother to walk to the other side where GHA, thomson, etc were. cos they are not in our list of potential BS..

corene, you are only confirming your BS in dec? is it coz tat's sch hols and you have the time? and agree with your review above abt the various BS. i feel the same way as you. probably the only one i would go for is d'sire as i have visited their shop and found them not bad. just tat my body shape didn't suit their designs. ended up looking fat. :o(

oh, btw, for tucky, it may be ex coz they are probably the more reputable kind as i am also looking for AD PG and the better ones are all around tat price. just my 2 cents worth... :o)

hi annpaul welcome!!! so who is yr BS & where is your venue???
i have checked with the photographer and he say Jan still in time for my PS.....
for me i am staying with my in-laws.. so need not stress on this...

stary, i've just emailed u. thanks.

ya. cos both hb and i will be free in dec. he has exam until early dec.

how come d'sire design don't suit u? what kind of body shape do u think they suit?

stary, so far, which are the few AD PG that u have short-listed?

Hi Happyface,

I just went for my PS gown fitting. Will be takin PS coming week... so bery excited now!~

BTW, I tried meal replacement b4 and found herballife's the best (in terms of taste... so far)... but i think its is more x like wat Drew say. I even tried to go for massage to loosen up the "hard" fats, but realised its all abt yr diet and exercising...

I really think there is no quick way to lose weight, exercise n watching yr diet is most impt. A gd start is to cut down on carbo... but note dat its cut down not cut off! (U still nid balance diet)
I lost 18kg by reducing my carbo intake and exercising. Dat was few yrs ago lah, but at least I am still maintainin my healthy weight now and happy over it. Its possible to reduce weight healthily now in time for our BIG day in June 07. Just perservere my fellow sisters! Hope wat i hv said will encourage all... Gambate! Gambate! Gambate!

*Gambate is in jap and means cheering for you! Jia you!

Think_Thrice: ur BS is it Bridal Concept? We got the same BS then!
I signed up like 2 weeks ago. My AD is next yr Nov, how abt u?

corene, i have emailed you already.
and i am not sure wat sort of designs they suit but somehow i always tink i look fat in most gowns. :oP

and the AD PGs are being shortlisted by my FH so i am not veri sure but so far, i have looked at Kelvin from Lighted Pixels and Ron from eye-dras. Both are pretty ex. Kelvin from $1,800 and Ron from $2,800.

Hi Summerlce,

I feel the red colour is the best. We are chinese always look for red cause like what u said, auspicious colour. My EG also a red, is a chilli red.

wow hmm.. not onli glucerna.. still have others like isocal, ensure plus, ensure etc.. but got to read carefully.. cuz they got different type of energy level etc.. eg. fer glucerna, is recommended for pple having diabetes due to certain components.. yup..

have yet to went fer any gown fitting yet.. plan is to go on nov.. hehehe.. guess ealiest PS would be round feb or march liaoz.. hehehehe.. meanwhile still in the mist searching fer my ideal photographer, haha so happyface u went liaoz??

wat bout the rest??

hi bshophunter, i found him through searching the websites, his shot captured me, anyway is meeting him this week. its either him or edmund lor

Hello Ladies! I am a bride-to-be in May 2007 too! A new addition to the 27 May list *wink* I am engaging The Bridal Room. Photograpger is from Bridal Room too. Videographer not decided yet. Wedding Banquet is at Goodwoodpark on 28 May. Yeah, I am having a 2-day event, because time is too tight on 27, with tea ceremony and church wedding. ROM date is 17 Feb. My lovenest is in Sweden.

hi annpaul,
kao_welcome.gif
think u're e last april bride
my PS also will be in jan. will be in time dun worry. for me i have already renovated my love nest in february so will be moving in rite after AD.

<font color="0000ff">If only given these four choices, I'd choose red, followed by green (looks like a sage green kind of colour right?). Is there any reason why you've decided to narrow down to these four? </font>

mei, don't heartpain..so u settle ur ring?

so sad for me too..yest went for injection and doc told me to refrain eating seafood and im going for food tasting tonight...KNS...

jhoo.. I went down to the shop on saturday.. they'll send my ring to the service centre &amp; get back to me.. but only after wed.. as they are only opened on wed due to the long holidays. My hubby told them that we are not going to pay for the replacement.

Oh dear.. if doc says so.. then really better not take seafood.

wow, that's good..but be firm to them that you won't expect history to repeat again...

haiz..that bintan trip lor..its 1.5mths yet i'm not recovery from the sand flies bites. it's getting worst, swollen and itchy..3rd time to see doc liao and i can see my hands and legs are getting more..now i can't wear skirt or short pants...doc got no idea when it can fully recover but he said going take very very very long..so got to refrain from eating seafood and scratching. So he gave me a jab knowing i'm getting married soon...

jhoo.. I also kena attacked by sandflies when I was in Bintan. I will always get attacked while my hubby nothing wrong. I read up on it &amp; it's because my body has a higher temperature &amp; this attracts sandflies.. hence I am more prone to getting attacked. I know how bad it can get.. so I understand.

Hi xy

yes u're right. 29th seems to be a good date, but doesn't suit everyone. my FIL took our birthdates to a temple he trusts and guess wad they adv abt 29th - if we insist on 29th, the happiness will be short-lived. hence we were adv to take 20th. didn't like its cos its thurs, but no choice.

haiz... no wonder... 4 of us went and only me and my gf kana...but she's recovering and i'm getting worse...doc said no prevention, unless wear long pants. imagine wearing long pants in the beach, haha. so i will never go beach again, luckily i manage to play the jet skii..

seems like a lot of ppl on leave today. so quiet, heez

hi nicole &amp; snowiee..

u both working anot today??
got alot of ppl not working leh..
later nobody accompany me..

snowiee.. my hubby say tucky's photographs not nice..
dun noe how come he keep talking about AD PG..
keep asking me to see which one nice..
*blur*

morning all!

luckily not too much posts over the weekend, so still can catch up, haha.

STARY &amp; JAS>> Thanks! Yup, am excited but the house hunting is sort of dampening my excitement a little.

I think I'll even be more excited come my visit to the BS to talk to the designer in Jan 07.

Stary>> Can u also PM me the budget spreadsheet thingy.