(2007) Brides of year 2007

ya, same here. mine also always say: No prob one. Still early, why so gan cheong.

I have learnt to do everything myself and only consult him whenever I need a 2nd opinion. But one good thing is, he sees my effort and now he is beginning to pick up a bit of work here and there. Guys have a common character: they do not like to be pushed or nagged at. But they will start to be automatic when things are starting to be urgent.

iViED.. we are all in the same boat.

For my hubby.. I don't deny that he is very involved in our wedding planning... he just procastinates on things at times. Once he starts on something.. he can really get things done & gets it done well too. My only concern is that he is too relaxed already. He always thinks I very gan cheong but for my character, I prefer to get whatever that can be done, done first, rather than get flustered & do things at the last minute.

Yah von, no worry....last time my hubby was studying and i did all wedding preparation myself. after he grad, he tot he's still in the past, and it's like my only business for wedding and he can just enjoy the fruits of wedding joy while i do all the shit work... until my exam, i throw all to him and now he slowly adapting and doing most of the jobs..hehe..now he starts to stress that wedding is approaching, either die or succeed, so he is doing his best for wedding preparation now. Yest we were at sis's home buring DVD for slideshow till late night..as it was too slow, we went home. hope today while watching, it's effect is good :p

westerveld, go talk to ur BS.. if still can make it then think of the design and get it done soon.. if cannot make it then i guess u got to take OTR and then u can try to ask them for other items to compensate lor.. think shld be able to make it. call them first.

von, maybe he can feel that you are grumbling about him so he went to call the JP to redeem himself... hehe... anyway.. it's great that he got it done.. so cheer up.. everything will be fine.

westerveld.. I agree with piglet.. better call your BS & be firm to them. Pardon me.. but it is really strange that nothing has been done yet if your gown is to be a MTM one. For me.. I started the designing process around 6 months before. Just 2 weeks ago, I asked my BS if they are able to MTM an additional tea dress for me, but they can't make it in time given the short notice.. so really, better check with them & demand to get some things done.

HI Jenny,

I a thinking go to the place which nearby each others. Want save time on the driving journey. We tentatively want go to Fort Canning, St. andrew or St. Teresa Church and Fullerton Area for night shoot. Very common loh, i also think of clark quay but still don't know yet.

Initially i want to change my EG for outdoor shoot, but feel it's quite troublesome to find place to change it, so decide not to ...

U gals any suggestion?

Rgds

gals, after von msg that her hubby confirm the JP, a thought came to my mind. does nagging really works? my hubby really hate my nagging.. but sometimes it does work. if u nag, they move... haha.. guys are so funny. they hate nagging but they wont move when there is no nagging..

nah. I find that nagging does not work. The more u nag, the more he will procastinate the work. They will move when they sense the urgency.

Hi Jenny,

Will be dropping by compasspoint later too. haha.. I went to the one at basement 1, can't remember the name. It's pretty good and the colours lasted pretty long. There is another newly opened nails outlet on 2nd level as well.

Look like the haze is clearing up. PSI is bout 60plus... keeping fingers crossed.

cecilia>> it's ok cuz i think even if i call, they cannot give a definite answer one.

i surf the website the fella has given....think there has more info.

ivied,Mei, yap i think they will feel irriated but he dun c the urgency ...he told me can leave everything till Dec then start ..by tat time will be too late

cecilia>> i see...hehehe...tks anyway. the website provided the info i need liao.

funny...yest when i surfed also didn't see think the link is hidden somewhere.

haha.

hi girls

I may be taking pics in my EG at some opulent restaurant/hotel kinda thing. Haven't checked out if need to pay yet, but my designer suggested that to go with the whole glam factor. Seafaith, you may want to consider too?

I won't be wearing my WG, but will be wearing a white dress. Plan to go to outdoorsy, can't tell where I am areas with lotsa green. Haha, also haven't decided yet, but it will all be candid fun pics.

i think nagging is useless... they will feel irritating. they will work just to stop you nagging and not what they think they should do.. this is how i feel abt guys..

what i did to him is to tell him how this wedding is impt to me.. and tell him how much i want him to be involve with me in this startup of marriage life. etc.etc.. put alot of honey in..
just treating him like my kid.. till now very tired liao... i dont want to talk to him till he confirmed the JP just down.

Hello people!

M&M: Dun worry if your FH is bo chap..As long as he supports ur decision, things can be done quite fast one. As for me, I settle my AD venue, BS and ROM within a month... We din do much research on AD so can't offer much advices.. Among those places that you mentioned, I've only been to Nobel House and I agreed with Bride tt the food there is good. Initially, I also wanted to be like you, save on wedding dinner and splurge on honeymoon.. We even have the thought of doing without wedding dinner! But then, parents dun allow loh.. so bo bian lah. How abt ur ROM? Going to be the same day as well? For me, I have to rush for my ROM which will be in a month coz of my flat. Hiaz, really regretted not doing it while I was in the States..

Viv: No extra perks and nothing great abt the Bridal Suite that faces Suntec.. Haha.. I asked the coordinator why the price increased so much over 2 yr and she just gave me very lame reasons. Anyway, already signed the contract so just hope for the best!

So where do you all intend to go for honeymoon? Started planning already? I am thinking of Italy and Greece... But it might be quite cold in Nov.. Any suggestions?

hi girls
those who are getting married on the 29th, can i check something?

my mum told me there the date is a good date..but there is no good timing..
anyone encounter that ? and she say that only timing is early in the morning~!!!!!

hi kenshare, my understanding is the auspicious timing is important only for the tea ceremony. And only for the tea ceremony at the guy's side, cos it's the bride entering the guy's home.

However, I'm starting to be concerned about 29th Sept.. cos my uncle just bought the tong shu for 2007 and said that the date is just neutral... and even went so far as to ask if we can change the date of our wedding.. but cannot change cos my in-laws chose the date for us. Apparently they went to a master.

Help here. Hi ladies,

Really need help here. Have been searching around for PG but most of them are all booked on my ROM date.
Now i can't find a PG.
My budget is about 250 for 2hrs.
Anyone can reco a not bad PG for me?

yup. Fully agree with jhoo! They like to do things at their own pace, they do not understand how much this wedding meant to us. Like what piglet's hubby said: like we wish to marry off soon. haiz...

Mei, I would like to see your PS pic too.

me busy calling up real estate agents ler...haha.

at least for now, my prob tentatively solved *keep my fingers crossed*. my FH said he's company can hold his pay increment till next yr!

so we won't hit the ceiling cap.

Hi all!!

I should be a Sep 07 bride also...

Have not done anything except reading singaporebrides forum and looking at those webbies of BS etc.

Cactus_79, i think whether a date is ok for a couple depends on their so-called ba zhi. maybe both you n hubby ba zhi is ok for this date? or you may want to get second opinions if the date is really a concern. rather be busy with all these now than to have disputes over it next time.

I'm having a great, big headache selecting the PS pictures! Some pictures my hubby choose.. OMG.. I find so ugly.. & he also hiam say some photos I choose not nice.. damn sian...

hi lovelytulips, my uncle checked the date against my birthdate and my husband's birthdate. We did not provide the master with our timing of birth so the reading should be the same.

Anyway...my understanding is the auspicious timing is more of matter for the guy's side to be concerned than for the gal's side. I'm not very suspertitious so I guess I won't be changing the date or getting a second opinion.

Hallo!

Thanks for the support! Like Mei, I m those type who prefer to get things done 1st and dun like last min stuff... and my husband always like to procastinate! So, always argue over issues from home renovation to wedding stuff etcc... And it gets worse when I kena PMS.

I admit that i m fierce so i always tell him that I m sick n tired of nagging at him coz i m repeating myself over and over for n no of times while he s sick to hear the same thing for n times. If not, i will tell him since he 's not bothered, y should i bother? All these sets him in a panic mode, then he will take a bit of initiative. All in all, one word to describe for most of our husbands and husbands to be, "LAZY"

The most classic example for me is the bridal car. My hubby told me that he wants to borrow from his frens. I told him that if he wants to borrow his fren's car, must ask ppl in advance. This car thingy gone on for many months but no news. So, i asked him abt it recently, he told me he has too many cars to choose from! I almost fainted! My mentality is that his frens dun hv the obligationsto loan him the car and its best u let them know in advance, at least if no car, u can still find back up. Like what my colleague said, worse come to worse, take CAB!

Anyway, i think its all these small things that really test the love and the relationship!

kaye.. seriously leh.. after reading your post.. I agree men are the same... when you assign them a task.. they don't do it straightaway.. when you ask them after giving them a long time, they still have not done a single thing yet.. & will give the classic reply, 'Don't worry lah.. still got time, I'll settle one'.. OMG.. this is infuriating lor. Then has he settled the car thingy yet or not after you ask him?

Hi gals, guess wat!! my hubby just called and tell me that his friend say it is too early to order the wine now and dun worry they will hv stock de.. how come talk to guys always the same.. "still got time", "still early" hear until sian..

later i go find other vendor he will say i never give face.. he ask his friends le then we dun use the contact not nice...

morning all! anyone still here?

glad you liked the pics. hope i didn't bomb your mailboxes. i will try harder next time. :oP

drea, take care of yourself k? i am also starting to fall sick here coz it is starting to get cold. *brrr.....*

Thanks Mei for sharing your pic. They are pretty. The haze has helped create that dreamy feeling.
I find that u look good when your hair is tied up. I can understand your point. When I decide my hubby will say I'm being dominant. But his taste is always the so-so type, how am I going to accept what he choose???

kaye and piglet, I guess its always the same complaints with all BTBs. Lucky we have this forum to vent our frustrations else we can go bonkers man. hee... I do agree. This wedding and house prep do test our relationships. But it also give us a chance to understand each other better. No wonder they say: Couples always quarrel when they are preparing the marriage. hahaha...

piglet. if u have assigned the tasks to him already, it is pointless to argue and take back the tasks. We just have to wait till he begins his actions. hee...

snowiee...u page for mi ah??haha..

actually i got try very hard to follow up with the discussions here...but too bz to reply leh..hehe

i will try to participate more..

btw, im comparing between sheraton and RTP..any comments?