(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Mei,
I'm also doing ala carte way.
Its quite interesting to be able to pick and choose the stuff that u want.
piglet, I'm also considering to get my MUA to stay and change my hairstyle and makeup. But I find that $300 for the change is a bit too extravagant leh. Too ex.... What about the MUA for your mother and MIL? Perhaps that could be a 2nd alternative?
I'm also taking consignment for wine. The rough guide is 1.5 bottles per table. Normally they will let u have 2 crates as consignment. U can check the details with your wine supplier.

jhoo, my hubby is asking his friend for the contact.. and the contact no consignment de.. sian leh.. i think i pester my hubby to order 30 bottles.. I got some wines at home maybe take to standby lor..

mei, that is the rate mah? isit too ex?

ivied, i am considering to take my MUA to do the makeup for my sister and mother and MIL... maybe i talk to her again..ask her if i ask her to stay for the whole night can be cheaper or not.. hee..

Mei, thanks for the link to your pix. I like your cheongsam better than your evening gown! Dun mind me for being frank, I think u look better with your hair up.... And hor, i think u hv a good figure! ;)

iVied, tell me abt ur ala carte package leh? I kpo... Where u got ur gown from... etcc etcc..

Btw, I realised ala carte better but it could be more expensive than the packages provided by Bridal Salons. My hubby is now worried that we might choose more pix for the photo album!

kaye.. the cheongsam is actually my main EG... the other one is my gown I'll change into when I send my guests off. Yeah.. I agree.. I prefer to wear my hair up too.

jhoo.. I sent to your hotmail leh.. nvm.. I just sent again to your yahoo account.

To those whom I sent to you.. as I 'know' you girls quite well.. I would appreciate it if you could please keep it for your personal viewing ok? I am not comfortable with other people seeing my album. Thanks!

piglet, what I understand is it is only a touch up for the sisters/mothers if u engage the same MUA who did yours. Coz u are the main attraction, he/she has to spend more time and effort on you. I'm not sure about your MUA, u can check up with him/her again.
BTW, normally u have to order the wines in crates and it comes in 12 bottles/crates.

kaye, for my case, WG and suit from La Belle BS and I MTM EG and ROM dress from a local seamstress. I engage my own bridal car driver and florist. Considering the total price for gowns/suits/car/flowers, my ala carte way is indeed more ex than one-stop BS. But it will be cheaper than mid-range to designer BS. I have no intention for PS and hence opted out of the package and go for ala carte way.

Mei, I wish to see your pic too!

Thks Viv & lyons! i got a better understanding liao. i have 3 venues in mind. Will try to make trips down to see their ballrooms.

my hubby also so busy...seems like im doing the research myself. so fed-up! still has to wait for him to view the places together lor. he not kan cheong but i kan cheong lor..

wah so many posts I can't catch up liao...

mei, can I see your pics too?
I heard Chris Ling is very ex wor...

me not planning to ask MUA to stay also, save $$ heehee.

piglet, yah I think 1.5 bottles per table is norm... get those on consignment so that can return...

my only progress is I'm FINALLY getting my hse key this week! Whee!!! oh and I'm printing my invites liao.

wahah, mei, the haze turn out dreamy to ur photos..yah, rest assure we won't share with others, but can i share with my mr Honey-milk tea
ur cheong sum is really nice, thumb up! so nice to have ur fam taking photo..i wanted, but damn hard to coordinator so call it off!

by the way, where's the location for that sew saw..on AD, i want to go for outdoor shoot with jiemei and xiongdi, but cant find any good place at west..

jaslyn>> oh ok. cuz i was at the M Hotel thread & got mixed reviews lor.

abt the food, their service, etc.

hopefully, mine will turn out alright.

so far, the coordinator has been pretty ok. heard good reviews abt him though

Hi Chere,

Can add my VG as Stefine and Atexlier X. I just confirm with them. Stefine will be doing my AD and Atexlier will be doing the pre-wedding shot. Like that I don't think I will need the highlight anymore.

better go off fast...if not i will have execuse not to go exercise then cannot lose wt on time liao....hehe

Dont know what happen to my knee...now walk very pain....doc ask me cannot exercise so cannot jog for 2 wks but he say can swim.

jhoo.. sure.. you can share with your Mr. Honey Milk Tea. It's hard to coordinate family shoots.. must make sure everyone comes in time.. so can take & go & we can continue our own shoot lor.

jas>> ya lor. even 5/6 stars hotel also sure got some not so up-to-expectation kinda thing happen...

so me just hope for the best lah! as long as not too jialat can liao..hehee.

pei lin>> your ROM photos are nice! where did u get your dress? your hubby is Franz ah? heehe...

franz>> don't worry, you're not the only hubby around here that is balding. My FH also! *grin*

<font color="aa00aa">Hi gals!!

Had my PS, and it was ok, even with the haze!! We did some shots at the peranakan shop fronts, some at Singapore Art Museum (love the pillars) and rounded the day off at Botanic Gardens. Saw another couple there and the girl was soooo skinny! Just a gentle reminder to all those who are losing weight -- not too skinny!! boney really doesn't look nice.

We didn't do any horizon / beach shots (figured we could do without those. cos even though they are beautiful with sunsets etc, such shots are getting quite common) since PG showed us some he did the day before and it was white sky and white sea. The haze lent some misty effect at Botanic gardens so it looked like we were there at 6am in the morning! guess it all turned out for the best, and our prayers were answered.
The swans in the lake were cooperative too and a lovely pair came up right next to the edge of the water where we were shooting! very happifying.

Got quite tired at the end of the day, and even today am feeling slightly achey. guess i should have gone for my massage after the shoot instead of before. :P</font>

Hi M&amp;M,

What are the venues that you have in mind? Anyway, I've included you in the table. Let me know once you have confirmed your venues and I'll update the table again. I heard there will be a wedding show at Taka this weekend. If you are free, can probably pop by. Good Luck!

Viv: Your ROM venue will also be at PP izzit? I've signed the contract with PP. I din get to see the wedding cards and gifts as they are not ready yet. She will email me the photos once the new ones are ready. Only took a look at the Bridal Suite tt is facing Suntec.. Anyway, all the suites are facing Suntec loh.. Haha.. Oh yah, they may be changing the brand of their wine.. to some french wine... keeping my fingers cross.. and each bottle of wine will be at $30nett. How many cartons do you intend to order? Any idea what is the min no. of cartons of wine tt we nid to order?

Bride: You have decided on ur theme already? That's fast! Ur gowns will also be ard tt colour theme?

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">No.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Love nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Diana (lily_bud)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond, D.Nuptials</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M&amp;M(elias29)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Viv (vivilim)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">4</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Biny (biny)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">La Belle Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Junie (junie_80)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States.</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VideoLane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley from Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Toa Payoh-moving-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Eye Click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raym*nd Delon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">carolchan80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam from Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Tay from Hilo Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bay Water Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bride (lyons)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Citrine</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">callyneo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">caread (caread)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dramama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Atelier X</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ghim Moh/Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gregda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Tower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fotothemes, Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">huimin (huimin23)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang/Pungool</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">lil_bride (lil_bride)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi hilltop garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">morekisses512</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Ballroom A</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">QP weddingWorks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pastillies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Momentsofus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">@ Bt Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tinkerstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">winee aw (winz79)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Either JWN or Bliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wow, u gals hv been so fast. Cant catch up much lei. Anyway, I had gone to select my pics yesterday afternoon. Its quite difficult for us to choose as all are quite nice, so I let my FH to do the selection as photography is his hobbies.

Hi Twinkle, Glad your shoot went well!
When will you be choosing your pics?

I'm panicking coz I haven't got my shoes (thinking of getting from Leapin Lizard) and accessories (am making myself) yet for the shoot (next month), and am going away for work again soon! =p

Hi belle, I only signed him for my AD. My ROM already over in April... I use Jayce for my ROM PG mah..hehe.. No video from Edmund too.. Think he is only doing PG but i am sure he will recommend some of the VG he worked with if u asked him...

aGnes>> u the HDB expert...hehee.

you have any idea if say the couple salary hit the ceiling cap of $8,000 means cannot get grant &amp; HDB loan?

hey jess, how you find Jay? My HB saw the website then he fnd not bad.
he is not avaliable on 24th dec cos my HB ask liao.

I now looking at the Forest production name Don.
Edmund Videographer i ask liao so call his partner. $900.
Everything add up after discount and using promo price the ROM package plus AD PG and VG will be total abt$2550.
Too expensive liao so maybe i will drop him.
Haiz...so hard to find..

Mei, thanks for ur pics sharing. i cant see frm the office.. will go home n see..

ivied, hmmm my hubby sure wont take 36 bottles de.. see how lor... coz his friends contact no consignment.. yesterday i told my hubby abt the 1.5 per table.. he say no need so much.. sometime talk to him vomit blood.. he keep saying not all will drink..

wah so envy u gals can choose photos le.. me still got to wait..