(2007) Brides of year 2007

mei, thanks for sharing ur pics.. You look great.. the haze gave you a dreamy kind of looks.. nice nice... very unique..

jhoo, me too.. also planning my day program to end at 1.30pm, then head to hotel and rest.

junie, dats wat the hdb website said leh... tink better call them n check...

gd news!!! my AD will remain on 22-dec coz the other couple confirmed want 14-oct liao...

aGnes>> what's the nbr to call? I check the HDB website only have emails leh...can't seem to find the telephone nbr one.

sorry ah. tks!

btw, good for you! yeah!

Mei, dun worry abt it!
So, when will u be getting the actual hard copy photos to choose?

iVied, for me hor.. My ala carte is 1 rental WG from Margaret Brides, bought the EG off the rack at this shop called "Love on Earth" in Raffles City, the Kua is a gift from my Mum. MUA, Photography, Flowers all recommendations from Margaret. Hubby's suit & shoes all bought in HK at their sale. Now, i just got to source for the bridal car. Hubby is thinking of getting a convertible!

jhoo, i think its alright. Dun let the day program go beyond 2pm. Coz u also need time to rest b4 ur next make-up session at 6pm at the Hotel.

Baby, Congrats! I presume u re going to start on the reno soon!

Piglet, i also wanted my MUA to follow me thru the nite. She quoted $200 and i think its negotiable too... I checked with my colleague, she told me its not very expensive coz the bride wont be so stressed! My colleague told me that even though the bride doesn't hv to do anything on AD but she still will be stressed! So, its alright to be pay a bit to be stress free!

I think will be choosing in 1-2 weeks... quite excited, but hope to exercise restraint in choosing. Will let you guys know how it goes!

ladies! so many of u goin for PS already! can wait for mine to come..still got more than 1 mth away..the haze is messing up my skin and throat..just hope that the haze will be chased away by the rainy season soon...till then have to worry abt the rain..hehe...remember to share pictures yah?

hello all

Me at home now liao...later going to nap. haha, arnoh, Franz lucky to "chop" me in advance :p I not pretty one lar...muahahaha.

No no, plssss, I not chio at all. It's coz of makeup and the PG's skills!

junie>> yeah, franz's my hubby :p My dress from my BS which is Jazz Bridal. Nice hor?
MUA also from BS one. But think she's freelancer. If u wan, can PM for her contact lor coz she gave me her namecard.

agnes>> yeah! Now no need headache
Worse come to worse, the tea ceremony do a simple one at the hotel before the banquet lor....if your relatives gotta pray in the morning. But, aiya, normally ppl will put weddings at priority one mah.

heh...as for old luv, Franz can be considered as my 1st baaaa :p My previous r/s was like 2 weeks then I break up with him. haha...but then I only went into r/s when I 20. U all so early one leh...my mama very strict, no r/s at all. In fact, up til now, they didn't nag me to marry...heh, for them, it's always "build up your career 1st"

oh yeah, housewarming not so early lar
coz Franz still hesitant to reno when the buildings are still empty + there's few more blocks still building.

Most prob, next year :p keke, yeah, sure invite u all one!

peilin>> your BS is Jazz Bridal...the one u said got a bit of hard sell one ar?

me no need MUA liao...cuz my ROM pkg from Empire is included.

where's your new house at?

good for you ler...now me & my FH stress liao, got to get a resale flat fast before we hit the salary ceiling cap!

Mei, ur photo is nice nice ...thanks for sharing ..believe ur album will turn out very beautiful

jhoo, von ..i think i wun be able to end the morning session early ...as my time can only start frm 11am
think i wun be able to rest much ...

me estimating 2 bottle of red wines per table as my FH frez n colleague all good drinkers ...scare later they drink a lot

jhoo.. I can't plan my program yet as MIL has not told us what time hubby is coming to fetch me. I think your helpers should come by 4pm to look around the ballroom & make sure everything is ok.

kaye.. I won't be getting hard copy.. they passed us this CDR & we can select from there & get back to them regarding our selection in two weeks' time.

yuki.. 11am is really late... think your timing for the day needs to be precise or else it'll be rather rushed for you before the dinner. Probably, it's a good idea to brief your brothers & sisters so they can take note of the timing & speed up anything that may be lagging as you & your hubby will be too busy to notice the timing.

Mei, ya lor 11pm is really late ... n we wanted to take outdoor shoot at SAM think maybe no time
yap will brief my bro n sis else later late a lot problem ...normally nite makeup will start at 5pm or 6pm? i scare i will be very rush ...

jhoo, i think helper shld be there ard 4pm - 4.30pm ...as we need to check the ballroom n test the projector n PA system ...

jas>> my friend said for resale if more than $8K cannot get grant & HDB loan....

and they'll check your last 3mths payslip lor.

for new flat, think it's for the past 6-12mths.

that's why me need to check with HDB to double-confirm.

else, wait me & my FH rush to get a flat.

mei, tks for sharing your pics. they r nice!! the haze really worked to your advantage coz the greenery shots look very romantic... your family shots r very meaningful... those where u r in cheongsam has a very sexy n nostalgic feel. n u definitely hv a great figure. :P

jhoo.. 9am for tea ceremony at your ILs is early.. that's good too.. then you have plenty of time to even go for some outdoor shoots.

jhoo, u got to rch by 9am ...tat is early but then u can go outdoor shoot with Sam and rest at hotel ...keke :P mine so late ...scare no time to bath oso .....

yuki, 11am is quite late... but you can sleep a while longer.. hee... dont need to wake up early.

jhoo, by 9am u need to reach ur IL place.. that's means ur husband had to fetch you abt 8 to 8.30am.. need to stand by at least 30 min for your jie mei to sabo him..

my fengshui master adviced that my husband to fetch me btw 9 to 11am.. so i planned for him to reach my place at 8.30am...

wow the thread moves so fast... really can't catch up...

yuki, i went to t dragon too... so exp... every thing wan charge... my fren recommend me her printer... <400 $80... dun need to add $10 for each icon like t dragon... probably will get frm them...

piglet, my fotos can choose liao... going tis wkend... hopefully dun need top up too much...

yah von, but i plan they reached at 7.15 and set off at 8.00. so will reach there est 8.30pm before we move off to outdoor shoot..furthermore, still need to go to my new home. so many places to go

Von, i think my timing ard the same as urs. I was advised to leave my parents pl b4 9am and to reach the in-laws pl b4 11am... Told my hubby that cannot dilly dally at his parents pl coz i want to wrap up everything by 1pm... Coz i do want some rest!

And i think hor, all of us brides will either be too excited or too tired to sleep the nite b4 our AD.

Piglet, guys are like that one.. Dun need to vomit/puke blood... Sometimes i so pissed off with my husband that I cant be bothered. I wait for him to initiate the topic 1st. If not, i will just tell him, nvm... later spend more money is not my concern coz he s the one paying.. Then he will listen.

Anyway, i think its better to get more wine and better get it on a consignment basis. Some ppl drink wine like drink water like that.

Shers, wow ur frez printer seem giving good rate...can share with me the contact? so when will u be printing?

u choosing photo this weekend ..enjoy
me viewing my design layout this weekend hope everything ok

von, yap can sleep later ...keke :P but scare the timing very rush later ...now i trying to plan to timing ...

anyone has emcee speech and AD schedule tempate ?can share?

I think I'm the most jialat one.. I don't know the timing for everything.. even GDL also not fixed... yesterday my MIL said she'll go find out GDL date but it'll be 2 weeks before my wedding.

Haha, I guess my PS is the latest man. Hopefully nothing comes along to screw things up then ;-P

Twinkle, glad to know that your PS went well. The haze in some sense do create a misty effect if we are in the right place. My hubby always says the haze makes him feel like he's in Genting or Cameron, minus the cold. haha

von, thanks

Mei, dun worry i think she will find out soon ...
my MIL give me date but din say wat we suppose to give her ... she say wait ...dunno till when ..i asking since 1 mth again.

Altho officially they put as 8k, it's stretchable to 9k, but of course you will need to appeal.

And there are 2 parts.

1st part if you are buying a NEW HDB:
1) There will be a 8k income ceiling.
2) There will not be any near-to-parents grant.
3) You will still be eligible for the new Additional Housing Grant that Lee gave before the election. BUT since you are earning more then 3k, there will be 0 grant :P

2nd Part if you are buying resale flats.
1) There should not be any income ceiling to buy BUT if your income is >8000, you will not be eligable to get HDB Concessionary loan.
2) There are grants for resales flat, BUT with income >$8000, you get nothing :P

If all else fail, you can always go to Meet the People session to whine to the PAP ministers. That's what they are for.

Tell them cock and bull story, about you wanting to be near your parents lah, blah blah blah.

hahaa...Franz. The info definitely helps.

Which means for combined salary abv $8,000 is what also dun hv lah....only the 'loanshark' bank loan lor

I'm also considering to appeal to the MP if cannot. They think what! $8,000 means we rich ah, can afford bank loan, no need grant issit.

$8,000 salary is to give parents, insurance, daily expenses, car instalment leh.

And most important to save up to have BB. If like that, what for they still encourage us to have children...

HMMHPH!

haha

morning everyone!!!

as esther said, topic is on old love. like pei lin, my parents very strict and i didn't have r/s until 20+. My previous r/s was for 1.5 years and then i broke it off. Partly coz i came over here but we also knew that the r/s was over when i decided to come over (else i would not have wanted to leave SG). :oP
but everything turned out well and i met FH here and after only abt 1 year together, we decided to get married liao. now just waiting for next year to come then it will be 3 years. :o)

and on topic of HDB but i cannot contribute. coz FH has an existing place tat he bought with his ex that they still haven't sold and so i cannot buy another one. *sob sob*

hi yuki,

here's e details... can contact catherine...

Speed Technology Enterprise
Blk 3025 Ubi Road 3 #04-115
Singapore 408653
6741-0083 or 9-7722-362

of coz intending to sell lah. somemore veri desperate coz don't dare to tell my parents tat he got another property else you see my dad's face turn black black. (you remember my dad don't really like him already for stealing his precious little gal :oP)

and it is a condo but a veri small one (2 bedroom).

woah...quite a sticky situation there.

for me, if such things happen, i'll also ask (force) my FH to sell. who wants to stay in the property that he bought with his ex...chey!

i'm even intending to tell my FH to throw away all the love letters he keep from his exes. keep for what?! hahaa

stary>> haha...u very funny. Me poor woman, my FH also poor bloke...that's why cannot afford bank loan for HDB.

quickly now must actively look for flats already.

Aiyo, have a private property first before getting a hdb flat very troublesome one.

ESPECIALLY if you guys want to get a new flat.

Even if he sell it, will have to wait for 30 months before he will be eligible to buy a flat direct from hdb. OFCOZ you can again appeal to hdb lor, and since they have so many surplus, it might be easy to get an exeption?

BUT if you guys are going for resale flat, you can get it right away without selling the condo first.

BUT you can't get loan from HDB and must live in the HDB

Heh, I'm becoming mr BUT.