(2007) Brides of year 2007

nicole, forgot your profile leh. you are getting married in chijmes on 8th dec issit? anything else? snowiee never update...

PAGING for SNOWIEE
UPDATES....

jas, ask u, have you thought of your gown design? me also fat fat and need to tink of ideas of how to conceal all the bumps. when are you going for your first design?

nicole, updates in the table. coz when new pple join, snowiee will update your info in the table so tat everyone can see your details, e.g. PG, BS and then if got common ones, we can discuss.

hm... seems like you haven't provided her your details right? you can search those the previous threads for a sample of the info to be provided and post it here. she will update it.

nicole, here are the details she needs:

Screenname Nick AD AD Venue BS PG PG (AD) VG Lovenest Wedding Bands ROM Date JP ROM Venue Email Friendster MSN Multiply

ok...let me try to summarise what might interest everyone..
hehe

AD: 8th Dec 2007 @ CHIJMES HALL
BS: Ted Wu
PS: Chris Ling
AD PS: Eadwine Lay by Plush Photography

Anything esle? hehe let me know..i update

Hi there!

I'm transferring from Nov 07 Brides because i've just changed the date to 28 Oct 2007. Tentatively booked with Interconti but also looking at Fourseasons.

nicole, nothing else settled yet? new home, wedding bands, ROM? and you don't have friendster or multiply is it? else you can see all the pics of the pretty gals. :oP

and are you confirmed on 8 dec, i.e. booked already? if you are, drea will be very happy coz she got company liao. she keeps saying tat she jinx the day coz everyone who wanted tat day all booked some other day. right drea? :o)

hey ladies, i happen to walk pass the BS shop that i have in mind, then the saleslady invite us to have a look at the photo and tell us about the package....

In the beginning i have a good impression of them, so thot of just pop by and see... they gave quite a good offer.... so was there for about 2hours, but have not put in any deposit, the lady just gave us 2weeks to consider, then get back to them. Not that pushy but friendly service.

So think will sign up with them... ohh how many photos are they giving for the package?

nicole, you doing your solemnisation before your dinner or during dinner? i am also doing solemnisation on the same day and thinking of before dinner. finally got someone doing solemnisation on same day too. :o)

hi stary..
my "SIR" on the way to school.. so call me to find things for him.. but anyway.. cannot find..
so if later he can find I "die"..
he heard me typing.. ask me what m i doing..
i say talking to stary.. hehe..

havent go for designs leh..
but roughly will be A line lor..
cos she says it fits me..

wah.. stary.. gd..
helpful ah.. hehe

nicole.. ROM details?

i am doing the solemnisation before lunch..(mine in the noon time..hehe) my event is from 11am to ard 3pm...at night go happening with best friends and FH ...hehe
Ladies, do i have to find a JP now? or can wait till next year?

My FH go massage with his guy friend so now got free time to chat on laptop and watch tv and drink floral tea
haha
this is life!!

aiyah, tell your SIR tat only he knows where his things are. maid veri "bodoh" one so cannot expect her to find all his things. :oP
wah.. you tell him like tat, later he come online like Franz and bomb me. hee...

and tat solemnisation so late huh? i tink it is during the dinner. i want to put mine before dinner and the cocktail recept so at least pple know that there are others who will be there and so will not turn up tat late. *hopefully, fingers crossed* but looking at the typical singaporeans tink they buay zi dong one lor...

Thanks Jas for the invite..i am new to multiply and trying to figure whats it all abt...will invite you gals when i have pics uploaded...hehe now its basically empty..
Who is your JP, ladies? any recommendations?

oic.. gd idea also..
ya hor.. u know singaporeans always late..
I dun like to go for ppl dinner late..
cos very bad...

haha.. ya lor.. I very blur one..
hehe.. he wont come one lor..
always say want to see me got write bad things about him.. also never.. haha

welcome nicole..
hehe.. no wonder ur multiply got nothing..
but from ur small pic..
u also chio bu.. hehe..

ya.. must let us know ah..

my JP is Mr Sim Hong Boon..
not bad,, if u want.. can give u his contact..

hehe...i only got to know of multiply when i surf this website...hehe quite blur lah me...
Mr Sim speaks English and Mandarin?
are we the two online now? hehe like quite quiet hor

huh? nicole, i blur. u mean yours is a lunch event and not dinner is it? so u budget 11 to 12noon for solemnisation and then 12-3pm for lunch issit?
and JP can wait till next year to find, i tink. Not sure. you can check with the other gals.

jas, you should follow nicole and enjoy life. tell your hubby to be maid himself. :oP

Stary: the timing is something like what u mentioned lo..I very lazy ...so keep it to lunch so at night can go happening and really enjoy wedding day with FH and best friends...hehe

What about yrs?

cool nicole. if only my parents will allow lor. must have sit down chinese dinner. sigh...

and i am having a dinner. planning to do it as follows:
6 - 6.30: Solemnisation (buffer of 15 mins in case pple late)
6.30 - 7.30 : Cocktail
7.30: Dinner starts

Not sure if my timing a bit long from those coming from solemnisation till dinner. may shift solemnisation till 6.30. but not sure how long it takes.
jas, how long was your ROM?

10 mins can liao huh? but i need mandarin version also leh. maybe 20 mins then?
and will pple be there on time or not? if i put 6pm will they start coming by 530/545 and be seated by 6? coz i am afraid they start turning up only at 6.

haha.. ya lor..
my new house.. he is the one who do the cleaning up..
I see him do..haha
but must shout then he will do..
he make the place messy.. i scream then he pack..
if i never see.. it will be like that all the way..

the korean show is GONG..
very nice..

Hi Jean,

Welcome to Oct Brides Thread! Why did you change your date? Can let me know other details (like BS, PS..) so tt I can update the table?

jas, i invite everyone to ROM coz i don't want to print separate invitation cards and then need to have separate guest list somemore. *headache* can foresee a lot of probs and scared later print not enough cards and guest list won't be finalised until too late.
easier just to invite everyone and then see how many will turn up. also coz i want other pple to know tat there will be guests already there from 6pm so hopefully they will zi dong and dun turn up too late. :o)
hm.. put seating at 530. tat is a good idea. but can or not? then my card going to be like super long leh..

Hi M&M,

I think most of the guys are like tt, my bf also same, he is working overseas so most of the things I got to do research and co-ordinate myself. No choice lor and I think girls are more particular for their big day as compared to guys lor

Tinkerstar, yup I will be having my Solemnisation at PP too
. I've yet to sign my contract cos I'm waiting for my bf to come back, so did you managed to get any additional perks?

Really, my coordinator didn’t even tell me they are changing wine leh, we have not decided how many additional wine to take, maybe will decide when the invite list is ready lor..

Is the Bridal suite nice?

anyway, remember you were the one asking abt when we are going for our gown selection and PS right?
tink some of us like snowiee and me have already decided on our gowns. for others (actually i only know of junie), tink would be in jan. earliest would be dec i guess. still got 1 year more and tink most of us want to lose weight first. :o)
and PS tink it would be around june/july/aug next year (before 7th month) coz some pple in this thread are now Oct brides and also doing after 7th month may be a little rush.