(2007) Brides of year 2007

actually for WG not so much an issue since wear liao, gown also cover...haha.

my EG is short one, so shoes clr must match...hehehee.

think i better wait till the design & color of my EG confirmed 1st then buy.

else, waste $ but then maybe that also gives me 'added excuse to buy another pair of shoes! whahaha

white is neutral colour...should be able to match with most colours but since ur EG is short, then best to get one that match ur EG lor :p WG is long anyway...

or u wanna use that as an excuse also can ;) we help u keep the secret!! kekeke.

morning all! i am back!!! not many posts today so no need to do summary. :oP

drea, don't feel so upset. i can understand how you feel coz when my FH went overseas for the first time i also felt very lost and wanted to accompany. do what you want if it makes u feel better. for me, i also didn't know the country and language and just decided to go and visit him. it may be harder to leave him then but at least it breaks the period tat you are apart. and you might feel better (at least tat is how i felt).

esther, oh ur FH studied in Europe? where? UK? then out of curiosity, were you 2 apart for tat time? seem to have the impression tat all you gals have been together with FH for very very long time.. :oP
and i know SG has Paradox but it is cheaper to buy here in the UK so offered to get you people a pair if you wanted. but the range seems different and they are not customised. prefer the other brands here to Paradox.

junie, depends on wat colour shoes you looking for. my designer told me tat i can get silver shoes to go with both ny red EG and ivory EG and maybe also for my blue cheongsum. unless you decide to get a definite colour e.g. red to go with red then it should be ok getting your shoes now coz the "common" colours can go with anything. all your colours you are getting seems to suggest tat silver might be a good choice. and as snowiee mentioned, you need your shoes when you go for your fitting so after you confirm your design you have to get your shoes for your fitting. like me, i have confirmed my stuff and need to find shoes which i cannot find!!! ARGH!!! *headache*

My PS is next month..am also considering if I should push it later, but am afraid of Dec/Jan rainy weather too

stary>> haha, yup. I was going along the line of silver shoes too. But we'll see lah. wait till the design is confirm 1st.

i shld be getting it done (the 1st discussion with my designer) in Jan 07.

FYI, my FH & I only known each other for 6mths 8days exactly

Yuki, i've sent you my vendor for cartoon animation via PM. this site does not allow me to put their name on this forumn.

jhoo, heee... yap.. my father is very in but still very traditional... he went to a wedding last month and the cartoon animation impressed him alot and he also wanted it on my wedding. heee...

junie, tink later you might see a pair tat you like and then you will tell us tat you have bought it. hahaha... :oP
and wah, you only know FH for so short? and i thought i was short. good good, got company coz i thought tat you pple all seemed to be FH very long. :o)

hello Jaz
ur turn to be bz? :p eve also like bz bz leh...hehe...me now eat snake....later 6pm sure bz again
tonight OT again....sigh.

wah junie~~~ whirlwind courtship????

stary>> hubby and I known each other for almost 6 years. In between we were separated for abt 4 mths coz I went to Canada for student exchange program

jas, i tink it is ok. depends on your length of your EG too. mine is long so you won't be able to see anything beneath it except probably the front poking out a bit.
But even if your gown is not long, don’t tink dull shoes will make any diff coz my designer said tat you cannot get those shiny crystals shoes too coz they have a “claw†setting and will get caught on your dress especially if it is lace/has beadings. So if you are going for those “stick on†type of crystals, then it will look dull anyway.

I only know my FH for coming to 10 mths =)

Hi eve, had long talk with him over MSN coz if face to face, i confirm will blow up n shout at him. I wouldn't say I feel better but I think that things are at least better now. just tt I also going thru a lot of problems at hme n now having to deal with him i feel very stressed n tired but i still try my best to support him...as well as my family. But to me it's like, why must u be so damn selfish!?! *fumes*

I almost wanted to call everything off
Sigh....

At first i tot ok...then i asked him if he's feeling better now or not then say dunno again. Then ask him if he want me to leave him alone or not, say dunno. THen i'm like, then wat u want me to do?! *sigh*

I wanna hang on...but hang onto wat?!

I also waiting for my design n colour to be confirmed so I can go shoe shopping. Coz need to break into it also..wait on tt day get blister n stuff then die =P

ha ha stary our summary queen is here!!!.. keke

jas>> u same as me.. today we both bz... haha

pei ling>> eat snake!!! I TELL YOUR BOSS... keke

junie>> i know my FH for 5 year as colleagues, but if u were to say 'really know' is only abt a year nia.. keke

Hi Hui, thanks for the warm welcome. Yes please it would be nice to put it up on the table, i saw it when i first came in here and it's very useful. Details as follows: :-)

Nick: Birgie
ROM Date: NA
ROM Venue: NA
AD Date: 07/07/07
AD Venue: Hilton Hotel
BS: Z' Weddings
PS PG: Ah Soon - Z' Weddings
AD PG: Bernard - Avenue 8
AG VG: Beyond the Lens - Yim Xin & Lawrence
MUA: unknown
Lovenest: Buangkok
ID: NA

pei lin, wat is eat snake huh? i blur..

for me, i have been together with FH for 1 year and 9 mths. hm... looking at all our "short" timings, guess tis is the case of THE ONE??? :oP

and drea, cheer up. guys sometimes are like tat one. sometimes i feel the same way too. why don't u just make the decision whether to go over or not? i tink watever decision you make, he will respect it and trust me, if you decide to go over, he will be very happy even though he doesn't show much. same with my FH. :o)
btw, is he over there already? thought he is still here.

drea, good to hear that things are better now.. no matter what communication is impt..no matter what try to cool down..

i guess u also know my case, my FH 'possivesness'...

sometimes is hard for them to really understand what we are facing.. although we are sad, unhappy or stress, we will still try our best to make them happy or support them.

i understand how u feel drea....
no matter what cool down okie..

hi there HappyLife,

Many thanks for your warm welcome, it was truly a big headache for me. However, yesterday night I have decided to engage Avenue 8's services for my AD PG and Beyond the Lens for AG VG.

It was troublesome for me cause I needed to find a PG whose pix I can understand, admire and share the style. Plus, I need to find someone I can 'tahan' with the whole day, a friend of mine truly disliked her AD PG, you can see her glaring eyes whenever he tries to take a pic. :-(

As for AD VG, we found them thru a friend's wedding and we want to do something special for our guests and they were able to do so, plus they're reasonable priced as well. I am really fortunate to settle all these in 2 days. It's been bugging me for a month!

hi stary, he's leaving this Sat. I know he wants me around (or rather coz he says so) but the thing is I dunno wat I'm supposed to do...

*sigh*

Eve dun miss me =P

drea, cheer up. as i said, do wat will make you happy. if the decision you want is to go up, make the decision and we will all support you. you FH will be very happy and don't doubt him when he says tat coz you know he means it but you are in a "cold war". :o)

Start>> I haven met my FH while he was in UK studying. I'm with him for only 2 1/2 years. So by next yr ROM time should be about 3year++.

Paradox here does also customised shoes. But I think i'll wait to a nearer date to design my shoes. heheheh...

esther, now i understand wat your FH means tat he wants to come back here. tink i will really miss here when i go back to SG. :o)

So wat’s the current standing for our r/s with FH:
1.Junie
2.Drea
3.Stary
4.Eve
5.Esther
6.Pei lin

Anyone else? So the winner is pei lin at 6 years and junie for a whirlwind courtship of 6mths and 8 days!!! :o) Tink junie should get an extra prize for counting the exact days. *claps and hands out prize*

*claps at the prize-giving* I still not the winner lar...*blush* I got frens that have 8+years of r/s liao...and still not planning to marry. heh, as in gal wanna marry but guy still haven't proposed :X

stary, I missed the life that I enjoyed in Canada up til now leh :p too bad, it's too far away...else might go back there for HM. hahaha...oops, *looks ard for Franz*

hi ladies.. i m back home.. hehe

stary.. thanks for ur advice..

eve.. ya lor..busy..

wah.. pei Lin so long..
for me until ROM is 4 yrs +..
until AD is 6 yrs + lor..hehe

pei lin, u working late? anyway, i know wat u mean. gotta push and poke the guys when they start getting into their comfort zones and dont want to get married. :oP
and never mind lah, hint hint to Franz to bring u to Canada lor. I am still deciding between going us or japan.

paging for FRANZ, bring pei lin to CANADA!!!

jas, u home already. tonight need to be maid or not? else can keep me company here. :o)

btw, where agnes? is she going to come on soon? she move office liao right?

*blush* think me shld win this award :P
me wif my FH for 11 yrs coming nov 12!! heee, frankly, if not for parents guess we wld still be sitting on our marriage cos initially wanted to wait till our flat to come to settle down but parents do not seemed agreeable, everytime nag & nag

agnes: u managed to get the date u want??

andrea: dun be sad. but out of curiosity, u r going up KL wif him for a short while, some sort like vacation, then wld be back to sg. or u meant to settle down in KL for good?

stary> we keep each other accompany k..
my sir got test tomorrow..
so he will be studying, no time for me..

wah.. wp broke Pei Lin record!!!
ya.. too long parents tend to nag..
but my parents no lor..
still ask me y so early married wor..
its my hubby's grandma nag cos my hubby is the eldest grandson..

long time din logged in to check out... wah now have so many 2007 March Brides hehhehehe....

My PS will be on coming monday ... pray hard tat the haze will go away ar ...

*SOBS*

wp, you are really good. amongst all my frens, the longest was abt 10 yrs but you really take the cake. *claps claps* ENCORE!!! *hands long "service" award to wp*

so latest update:
1.Junie - SWEPT OFF UR FEET
2.Drea
3.Stary
4.Eve
5.Esther
6.Jas
7.Pei lin
8.wp - LONG SVC AWARD!!!

:oP

wp, which part of the states u thinking of? i am thinking of LA and san fran and DISNEYLAND!!! :oP

jas, your SIR huh? hahaha... and yea, we can keep each other company and start lots and lots of new posts!!! :o)

and agree if too long, parents will tend to nag. but for my family, no such case coz all of us get married not long after meeting FH. :oP
only my sis coz my dad is trying to pay her to get married as she doesn't intend to get married!!! hahaha... but she rejected the deal. if only my dad made me a deal like tat, i sure take!!!

thank u! thank u! *takes my bow*

becos jas, u r still young, unlike myself me 28 this yr.... actually the real reason why they keep nagging is becos of BB!!! in a way it's for my own good! not good to have BB when u r above 30's but me not even ready to have kids so even if i married, i wld not hope to have kids so soon lor

stary... me thinking of the big apple, LV & DISNEYLAND as well!!!!

wp..
ya lor.. cos I ROM just after my 23rd bdae..
oic.. they want grandchildren.. hehe..
ya true.. have kids above 30 not very gd..
y u dun intend to have kids so soon?

jas, you so funny... hahaha...
my sis is older one. she same age as wp but she keep "dumping" her bf so my parents getting a little desperate. her attitude is like a guy and she doesn't need to see a need to get married. she even said tat she doesn't mind if her bf got other gals coz then don't need to always look for her/cling onto her. *peng san*

wp, my geography not tat good but i tink urs worse leh. :oP big apple and las v*gas/disneyland on different coasts leh. also which disneyland? the orlando one or the original anaheim one?

heee... mine is very bad, but i let my hubby which portion he wanna go... me juz wanna go there and have fun.... big apple dun go like wasted leh, LV they say is very nice and disneyland is also a muz, me thinking of orlando one... so trapped lor
heee.....

jas, me not ready yet lor, maternal instinct have not set in... me no big fans of kids! i feel these days kids are very spoilt so the day i dun feel confident i can do a good job discipling my kids, i wld not consider, understand my point?

hehe.. stary..
pay leh.. me now no $$..
how I wish my dad will sponser.. haha..

wah.. ur sis very steady leh..
looks like she is not ready to get married yet..
maybe some guys one day.. will melt her..
u will never know..hehe

jas, you want to have kids so fast meh? hm.. seems like many pple in this thread also BB planning (junie? drea?)

same like wp, i also don't want to have kids. *yea, buddy with wp*
but mine is don't want to have kids AT ALL!!! FH says tat he take care of me (a big spoilt kid :oP) is bad enough already and he cannot afford to take care of another kid and he is quite serious abt it. so ok lor. don't really want one anyway.