(2007) Brides of year 2007

drea, i withdraw them from the things they like to do loh.. like holding them back, adding group points for other better behaved pupils.. i'll hear their explanation for their misbehaviour and then explain to them why i need to punish them.. this is more effective for lower pri pupils. for the upper pri, u may like to 'suan' them..or threaten them by taking a pic of them behaving and telling them u will show it to their parents/principal.. be very firm and make sure that ur punishment is fair and justifiable..

stary>> me looking at brighter colors lor...cuz i i think EG shld stands out.

wine red
turquoise
light baby pink
apple green maybe?

me quite fair skin lah...and my EG is most likely be bustier/tube type & it's short.

junie, ur colours sound nice too. my fren just got married and she used wine red. u can also consider slightly more unusual colours like snowiee. use slightly different colour tones so tat it wouldn't look so common.
baby pink would be nice but too light liao. u wouldn't want to blend in with the decor or your guests. :oP

corene, since you are here, can you ans the question i have regarding when sch hols end for end of next year? ie in which date in Jan 08 do they start sch?

stary, my sentiments too. i wanna my EG to stand out.. thus don't wanna light and pastel colours else it might look similar to WG.

ya.. have to look for the correct hue of gold.. wine red gives me a sexy, glamorous feeling.. sound good too..

thus i'm might be limiting down to:
red
wine red
gold
turqoise
green

i tink eve hasn't confirm signing up with shang but she is considering. btw, which ballroom are u taking? have u seen the renovated ballroom? is it only for the big one? might decide to consider shang too.

Oh Ic. Shang was the last ballroom we viewed and we love it immediatley. I'm taking the Island Ballroom, the bigger one that just renovated. It veryveryvery nice n grand. That y my FH say ok. Cause he also tired to view others.

corene, ur colours same to junie? same designer or not? :oP
btw, which BS did u sign up with? don't recall seeing it posted anywhere.

Hi jesdreamz,

Yupz, also a Nov 07 bride. I went to My Bridal Room after reading so many reviews on them. Then, I also got convinced... hee hee...

My church wedding will be on 17 Nov and wedding dinner on 19 Nov.

hi ladies, long time never come in liao......looking at all my reno plans, i must say my carpentry work really is limited!!! cos i'm on budget and can only afford to do the essentials.

stary, no. i haven't sign up for my BS yet. hubby has no time to go down with me.. will starting shopping for my BS this dec. ya some colours like wine red and turquoise is similar.. but i kinda like gold more.. but don't know whether it'll look nice on me until i try..

corene, tks for the info. so if my AD in 1st week of Jan, at least i know pple back from hols liao.
and go try wat u like then decide. maybe u fall in love with some other colour. :o)

hi janice,

stary is not, she's working overseas (right, stary dearie?)

.. ai hui, janrrick, myself and you are the teachers in this thread.. hehe..

mine is a single session sch..primary school too.. mind if i ask u where is your school situated?

hihi ladies....
u all ah.. make me blur u know..
I just go home which takes less than 1 1/2 hrs..
u all bomb me with more than 60 msgs..
then I read and read.. until the bottom..
forgot the top liao.. *faint*

corene.. I gd ger, drive safely &
reach home liao..haha
come back later ah.. hehe

talking about LV.. now preparing for AD.. cannot
anyhow spend $$.. no more $$ to buy LV..

snowiee.. I treat u eat curry puff lah..
I still owe u 2 meals wor.. haha..

stary.. thanks! will take care..
ya lor.. very pain ah..
then bathe also scare.. hehe..

jas, you are getting good at summarising too. follow in my footsteps. hahaha..
glad you got hime fine. take care of your "wound".

and agree with you, no more $$$ to spend on LV liao. unless you get junie to sponsor since her mum and sis in France. :oP

haha.. stary..
qing duo duo zi jiao.. haha

ya.. have to take care of my wound..
bathe also must bathe properly.. hehe

even if get junie's mum to help us buy
also must few hundreds of $$ leh..

jas, i was thinking of more along the lines of she "sponsor" us TOTALLY!!! i.e we don't need to pay a single cent. muahahaha...
tink junie will knock my head tomolo. :oP

jas, i oso tink so. hahaha.. :oP

anyway, was reading the really old archive threads and noticed that some of you were looking at IDs for reno. could you recommend me any coz i would like to start sourcing around so tat once i get my house i can get them in. tks.

also, just for information sake, the lunar 7th month for next year is from 13/08 to 10/09 so you might want to take note for PS or other stuff. :o)

stary...
spore has a forum for reno..
RenoTalk.com.. go see see look look..
then u will know which ID is gd.. which is bad..

thanks! u so fast got next yr calender ah..
haha.. I havent even see yet..

jas, i know abt tat forum but don't seem to get much feedback from there. very lost. tat's why want you people to give me some recommendations and then i go look them up.
and i just google to check next year's dates coz i also forgot got 7th month and cannot do a lot of things esp PS so thought it would be helpful to you gals in deciding when to get your gowns done. :o) somemore i am thinking of moving house in sept so tat makes a lot of diff to me now.

cecilia, if you can share your ID contacts, that would be great as i don't mind going through them myself. :o)

snowiee and drea...
u all looking for the tea set for tea ceremony right..
Her World Brides for Sept 06 to Nov 06 at pg 56..
They have tea sets from The Bliss Collection, Shanghai Tang(ex)& Waterford Wedgwood(ex)..
hope it helps..

dunno leh.. maybe i am so blur abt reno. to me, everything seems so confusing. and tks for ur ID contact (but how to i retrieve PM??? never used before)
and btw, can you keep the magazine page for me. i want to take a look. get from u in dec unless u can scan it in. :oP

Thanks Bride & TinkerStar for updating..
kao_kiss.gif

kao_welcome.gif
Caread,wow! 27 Oct really super hot ah.. so many btbs
. Yes caread I'm a Everbliss bride too
U also?

gold for EG sounds nice..

i wanted gold leh.. but my ballroom theme got champagne, ivory, dark purple and golden colours..

so i cant use gold.. or else i will look like the table cloth.. haha ;)

that why end up choosing this colour..

i like shinnier colours... look more stunning.. that colour my ah lao also like.. hehe

it will like shine a bit under the yellow lights... now i just hope it turns out nice