(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi jazol,

can i ask where u got ur peranakan costume ? i thk very nice too ... initially wanted to make a cheong sum but i thk i look fat leh .... now looking for other alternatives .... do u thk have to be a peranakan in order to wear tat ? :P

also can u send me the contact for the printing shop in defu lane .. as i live very near defu lane, tot can go there and print too .. thanks

wow, flowerygal, thanks for your advise...$1.8K, to get back everything is worth

Morn Mei, u in Office? im now in Hubby's office now

morning....

snowiee... isit? book early sure in the end change coordinator ah?

ya.. agree with snowiee..
junie.. if really wants to invite his ex..
show them u r da fang.. and better than them..
and also let them see ur FH sooo gd to u..

agnes.. so many ppl ah??
better dec than go..
cos so far.. not always will all the way go until there..

stary.. dun like that leh..
we never steal ur trademark..
still hoping to see ur summary..
cos u r the shi fu.. hehe..

The gold price had dropped since last week. Now may be the best time to buy 4 piece gold. (FYI)

Hi Jhoo,

I'm having the same GDL date as you (23/12/06). Nothing is done yet. Dont know what need to do. My family very traditional. giving me an headache. btw, what is your direct??

Hello ladies,

Thanks for your advice & support!

I think it's more like I'm upset becuase he didn't consider my feelings & talk to me abt it 1st.

It would be nice if he just ask "I'll be inviting my ex, I hope you don't mind". Ah, if he say like that, at least hear already also more "song" mah...kekee.

Actually, if he wants to invite his ex & his ex's sis, I'm ok with it...afterall I should respect his decision, but then he shld also respect me & hv the courtesy to ask me lor.

Yup, you girls are right, I should just talk to him & let him know why it bothers me.

Kaye - u mus be so excited abt ur PS..where u be heading for outdoor shooting?

Mei & Jhoo - can share ur pics? i luv viewing wedding PS pics.. email: [email protected]

Actuali i realised most BTB always cant fit in their gowns..i tink its nt tat we got fatter but they din alter correctly. Evry1 seems to complain abt e fitting...weird.

Jazol - peranakan custumes r so unique! i wanted cheongsam 4 tea ceremony bt BS din offer me.

Morning GALS..

I am back!!! thur has been busy clearing work so that i can go on leave on fri..

yesterday is my PS and everything turn out so well! it rained in the afternoon and we were abit worried.. luckily, it stopped after a while and the haze seems to be washed out after the rain and the outdoor went pretty smooth! we went quite a few places.. suntec, a church, changi lallang feild, changi beach for casual shots and cozy bay for night shots! cant wait to see the photos!!

talking abt kua.. yesterday in my PS, i was wearing kua and my hubby was telling me he like to see me in kua for AD but i already choose my tea dress.. now got to call my BS to ask how much to rent their kua..

talking abt the GDL, me also hvnt fixed date.. think will be abt 3-4 weeks before the AD and my mum say she dun want to go out distributes the cakes.. just ask those aunty to come our house...

hey happylife..

haha..only stayed there for ard 1.5 yrs.. im staying at my parents' place oso..coz i havent had my AD.. its at sembawang.. near the shipyard.. so a lot of cyclists on the pavement oso.. very fan.. hmm..dun think my area is a very ideal place to live in oso.. we got this place coz its betwen my parents' and his parents' plc.. choa chu kang vs. sengkang..

laminate flooring is nice..low maintenance.. and not so ex.. but the hollow and creaking sound can be quite irritating.. hey girl.. if u wanna do laminate, must make sure the screeding is done properly..the cement is laid properly.. tink the renovators didnt do a good job for my place the last time.. tts why there are certain areas which have the 'creaking' sound when u step on the floor..tsk..

Von, Im hokkien..Very simple GDL..my mum request for angbao, cake and pig trotters only...then MIL ask what abt basket etc..if my mum dun 1, that will be good...

Mei, yah, take so long to scan..very slow scanner...

wow, piglet, u must have enjoy very much

Piglet, ur BS dun provide kua?

Piglet muz be relieved tat weather is gd yest..Your PS ended till nitetime? Mine was fr 10am till 5pm beco i was too tired alredi.

For Kua, i heard the common ones are cantonese style and when i saw my colleague's wife kua, it was rather diff and he told me it was teochew kua.

jhoo, they provide but initially when i went for fitting, i choose tea dress instead and my hubby say it is ok if i dun hv a kua for AD.. yesterday he see that i look so cute, he wanted me to wear for AD...

flowergal, it didnt end very late... it ended abt 8.00pm and by the time we went back to BS to pack and leave at abt 8.30...

piglet, I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves yesterday!

I'm still in office, also clearing my work before going on leave for my PS on Monday. Very sian.. when I'm going on leave, then there are so many stuff to be settled.

mei, I will pray for good weather for u too and i am sure u will enjot ur PS too! remember to do ur medi and pedi, dun drink too much water at night and put on a hyrating mask b4 u slp and sleep early!!! hv fun!!

piglet.. thanks! I'm going to do my mani/pedi tomorrow evening.. also will put a hydrating mask before bed.
Just afraid I'll be too excited & can't get to sleep.. I'm like that.. when I'm going on vacation or something.. I also can't sleep due to excitement. Hehe.

hi zr, i know wat u mean by pple not knowing that GPP is actually that expensive. but actually if you know the market, it is this rate, unless u wanna do it in restaurant. pple who are not preparing for wedding will not know that actually hotel banquets had increased so much.

zr, u can try to negotiate better. their package i must say its very comprehensive so u pay them more to save on other things.

stary>> my summary not as good as urs lar :p like jas says, u the shifu!! *worships*

snowiee>> hey, I was at bugis too
was at sakae sushi, makan with my frens. keke...then we moved over to liang seah street.

wp>> lucky leh
then u might wanna consider doing some tentative bookings for those hotels u have good feelings for?

*yawns* today weekend, think most ppl all go dating with FH
I need a nap later...slept at 2am and woke at 9. LOL

piglet.. I went to your website to look. You really look so cute in your kua leh.. the hairstyle makes you look so adorable!

Just to check with you.. your BS is at Tanjong Pagar.. did you park your car there the whole day during the shoot? Mine is at Tras Street, just behind.. we think we'll need to lay the entire dashboard with parking coupons, I know Auntie Fatimah is very on along those streets.

mei, yah auntie fatimah very on.. we put an entire dashboard for the whole morning till 3.30.. at first my hubby put until lunch then we check with the photographer wat time the indoor shoot will end.. then we added more coupons... coz we are using our own car for the outdoor shoot, we didnt put coupons for the late afternoon.

Mei - Sori,I blurred liao..tot u went 4 ur PS tats y u & hubby scanning pics.heee...Actuali i m also like u, i got excited e night b4 my ROM & PS tat i cldnt sleep well. U will enjoy ur PS day w diff outfits & hairdos.

Piglet - care 2 share ur website? email: [email protected]

hey ambush ...

ur lamination is from supreme?? me and hui getting supreme lamination altough i have also checked out prego lamination. but they are dead expensive .. prego's pricing can go up to 10 bucks p/sft so it's really steep but they are guaranteed with a sound proof machanism. supreme says they will also lay some kind of sound proof paper lah .. hmmm im crossing my fingers .. but this guy quite good and charges much lower then normal contractors. so happylife if u are interested .. can give u the contact also ... *wink* hui!!

agree with momo... My sis who got married ages back was shocked when i told her current banquet prices... She was like "wow, now hotel banquets prices increase so much and so exp ar".... So i think only those who had their weddings recently or preparing for it then will know the standard market rate...

hihi babystarlet, your reno looks promising!!! hope to see your complete flat soon.

hihi chere... tea is okie but try to avoid sweenten tea or 3-in-2 tea... those are the killer ones

Shers, maybe we stay at each places not too long.. wat time u start ur make up? now i start to worry i choose too many photos.. u leh.. can see the photos already?

ambush, icic.. I think I will tell the ID to make sure they do the screeding properly. hee..

lynda, thanks for your offer. But my ID is using Supreme too. Hee.. ;)

Hi pssw,

haha blur me, always forgot people's AD! Too many to remember..unless we keep a table of all the Aug 07 brides' AD! =p

I've signed up with Jawn Happy Ever After at Le Meridien Hotel. My WG will be a full lace plunging v-necked top, with a full tulle skirt.. very fairy-tale like haha!
As for EG, i'll be getting an OTR EG (which a previous bride had worn b4)for tea ceremony in M'sia, the other MTM EG i've not decided to do a CS or another modern EG yet...

How abt ur AD PG/ VG? Fixed oredi?

piglet, b4 10am start make up liao... hvn't leh... tink hv to wait 1 or 2 more wks... i also worry will add fotos... cos of e time & effort to pose for the fotos...

that's right jesdreamz and mOmO. One of my good friend had a lunch buffet at a very normal hotel that one wouldn't think that it will cost more than $50 per head. But guess what, it was $65 per head and that was the minimum amount from the range of menu available.

Based on this price list, just add on another $100 to $200 and it should be around the price of today's weekend's rate : http://www.singaporebrides.com/banquet_price.php?day=Both&capacity=Any&budget=Any&sort=Price

By the way, next week, maybe this event will interest most of us here ;)
http://www.styleweddings.sg/eNewsletter/displayeNewsletter.aspx?id=170637

snowiee, vivo was real big but nt all shops opened... the foodcourt at b2, kopitiam n banquet was crowded n the 3rd floor foodcourt nt opened yet. CK Tang is one of the anchor tenant dat has opened... also has a big Best Denki outlet there, but range of electrical appliances available wasn't very wide.

i m juz so pissed!! my FH is juz too bo chup..ask him wanna consider this or consider tat, he will juz simply say.. 'up to u ba' when comes to budget.. he will saes this no good tat no good.. then ask him to participate.. 'im tired, u decide' haiyo.. !!
sorry juz let me voice out...

Hi sunflower, sounds like a very cool design you have for your gown. I am very sure it will turn out well. Can share with me later when its done up?

As for AD PG and VG, I am getting from the same BS which would recommend to me. we dun want to spend too much time doing research on this although we still will look through the portfolio of those that the BS is recommending. How about yourself? You seems quite ready to get married ;)

Hi strawberries, take a deep breath everytime you feel pissed cos it's the fastest way to cool it. Perhaps, you should discuss with him about how you feel, afterall this is supposed to be for the two of you. Don't bottom it, you have to let him know your feelings else it may get worse.

IMO, I think guys are more bo chup whereas ladies more gan chiong about it.

Do take care ya. ;)

Piglet - saw ur website and i realised ur AD is same as mine..u reali looked cute in Kua (:

For those who had their PS, so which outfit n hairdo u like best?

hi au yong,

U r everbliss btb too? Which outlet did you sign up with? I’m sign up with everbliss suntec too, but a bit worried now as I saw quite a few bad reviews abt them. Did u see any of their gown and met any coordinator yet?

hi pocalyndas & Ambush,

U r everbliss btb too? Which outlet did you sign up with? I sign up with everbliss suntec too, but a bit worried now as I saw quite a few bad reviews abt them. Did u see any of their gown and met any coordinator yet?

hello .. this thread has been quite quiet ya?? all oct btbs, anything to share? we listen and help each other up here ya

caread, Which outlet did you sign up with? I signed up with everbliss suntec, but a bit worried now as I read quite a few bad reviews abt them. Did u see any of their gown and met any coordinator yet?