(2007) Brides of year 2007

yea esther!!!!

me arh.. no good leh.. if u read the earlier treads u will know..

hotels arh, now left with 2 choices either marriot of shang ... how abt u?

<font color="119911">hey viv, S$30 nett? or +++? Sigh... raffles' corkage is the most ex one man... But quite ok la, cos they give other perks so in the end, only lose out at corkage lor.

Yup yup. you should focus on things like more free wine, beer, corkage waiver, change in menu blah blah blah. That'll help the couple save money. Besides, you can use limited carpark coupons as a bait for your guest to come early. First-come-first-serve

Sorry din read the earlier threads, too much to read....Marriot n Shang not bad ah. Why so sad.

i'm in the midst of finalising the contract with shang

thanks for the list, momo.
infact, i've called up all these hotels u listed.
for grand copthorne, i like their grand ballroom, but i cant meet the min table required plus its too ex.
novotel, amara and orchard parade r all taken

i'm now deciding between hyatt n GPR... i suppose u will choose GPR over hyatt? :>

I'm oso abit wondering if ppl will think GPR is not so hi-end... cos their pkg is in fact not cheap oso...800+...

had a mad morning, but I'm so glad it's Friday! The skies have cleared up a bit after the rain during lunchtime...
all the best Mona! do have lots of fun during your PS!

i'm still wondering where to go for mine... maybe botanic gardens, maybe do more indoor shots outside perankan shophouses if it's hazy outside, maybe do less sky and sea shots since it may be just one piece of grey! no matter what I'm determined to enjoy myself.

Jhoo, ur MIL very steady! Wanted GDL 1 week b4 the AD! What is ur procedure for the moving in ceremony for ur new apt?

Mei, u better check the GDL with ur MIL. Dun leave till last min esp u hv till end of this yr. When my in-laws came to my place to discuss dowry last Sunday, they agreed that GDL should be earlier not later! Dun panic yet, just enjoy ur PS...

Actually, I m so worried that I might put on weight now till my PS on Monday. I m looking forward to it while at the time stressed over it! U see, i so dilemma!

Yuki, GDL earlier better... Dun hv to stress so much... If got things screwed up, still can do some damage control!

Hi Everyone!!!

Hope the sky is clear and GREAT for those taking their PS

Huiz,

Have a SHIOK trip

Good weekend for everyone out there and I will feedback after I have visited those BS

Good luck to me

C ya

kaye, don't worry.. we won't have drastic changes within a span of three days one. Me too.. looking forward to it, yet scared I look fat in the pictures.. hehe.

piglet's PS is today.. the weather is good today. Hope she had fun!

Bride, that's a great idea! Hehe.. How many tables do you intend do have for ur AD? Any free bottle of wine for ur package?

Viv, if you managed to get corkage waived or more bottles of wine, gotta inform me hoh. My coordinator seemed very firm that she will not waived the corkage for me. =) I'll be mtg my coordinator soon and will check if 2007 favor is available. If available, I'll post the photo online.

It's weekend!

haha, i also dun wan 1 wk before then GDL..then all my relative receive it so late...

those tradition method..pot of fire, pocket full of $$ notes then me and hubby will just enter the house..that's one i can rem

today's posts moved very slowly.

I dunno if I'm thinking too much..but hor the more I think abt it, the more upset I get.

Told you ladies earlier that my FH is inviting his ex &amp; his ex's sis to our wedding rite...

I was thinking if he cares or consider my feelings, he should have asked me 1st if I'm ok with it...

but no lor...he decided &amp; just tell me.

haiz...

jas>> no. when he told me last week..i was like "Huh. You are inviting them?" and he said "Yes".

think when he comes bk from overseas, I might want to talk to him nicely about it.

no doubt he very "teng" me but sometimes I think things he do or say, don't really consider my feelings lor.

hi... back frm clearing 1/4 of my room.... tiring...

junie.... think u shld wait till he comes back then talk to him, on the phone somehow cannot deliver the same result as talking to him face to face

Greetings from Melaka!

I just viewed my cousin's wedding pics. Errrmmm... put it this way, I am glad I did not choose to take my PS here, where my hubby "originates" from too. Haha.

Hi Sok Fung,

Good luck for your BS shopping!

*pant pant* okie, I have to write fast enough coz going for dinner date soon

Managed to catch up again...

abt r/s prob, can't help much, coz basically both my hubby and I are anti-social ppl
He knows my schedule, I know his schedule. We meet up like 4-5times per week lor. hahaha, whatever friends I keep in contact, he also knows.

I'm his 2nd gf ba....his ex just invited him to her wedding. Dunno whether he got the intention to invite her back not. In any case, after so many years together, I know I'm the only one in his heart now

junie>>tell ur FH that u upset abt him not discussing abt inviting his ex to the wedding. As in, you don't like the way he handled it coz you tot he should have consider your feelings 1st. Guys ARE insensitive to such matters one, even tho they didn't mean to hurt ur feelings.

eve>>marriot looks good
Can consider them. How are the perks compared to PP? Or u got any other alternative dates for PP?

wp>>u view hotels, got ask them ur date available not? From there, work downwards lor.

abt GWP, I heard from the GWP thread that they facing high turnover....so that might explain the "poor service" faced.

k k, gotta rush off
see u gals late in the night (if I still have the energy)

wow Ling u took yr PS so fast??? where did u had yr PS??? mine PS still along way more....
hehe pray hard i wont put on weight :p
my PG is Tucky Photography... likes the way he shoot

pei lin, yep.. so far my dates are available for the hotels i viewed, so lucky in a way

yah man!!! i fact the gal that was supposed to my the coordinator stated in my request for quotation shld i require any assistance is supposed to leave next week. but i only juz asked abt the quotation so fast leaving liao.. hmm.. that's also the reason i'm thinking of giving them another chance but if this problem persists then very scary leh... imagine by the time of my wedding dinner, i had already talked to a few coordinator... not good!

Wow Ling,
you're the first April bride to have taken PS. Did you enjoy your PS? Where did you go for your PS? Are the photos out? hehe.. rem to share with us!

Hi Pei Lin..
wah.. u also pick up stary summary skills.. haha..

wp.. my coordinator also leaving..
hope this one will not leave until my AD..
if not really as what u say lor..
b4 wedding dinner talk to alot of coordinator liao..very messy..
this one say that.. that one say another thing..

Hi wisqix,

Welcome back! Can share with us why you are unhappy with ur BS? Not to worry, I am sure everything will go well on ur AD. Put whatever unhappiness aside first and enjoy ur PS. Its ur happy occasion. Try not to let them affect you and spoil ur day. It really not worth it..Tink many of us will more or less be stressed by certain things along the way in the process of our preparation for wedding. Most importantly, we have to think on the positive side and pray that things will go on smoothly.

hi pishako,

You will be seeing your gown tmr!! Not to worry, am sure you will look stunning on it!! Every brides looks beautiful on their wedding gowns!

junie dont be too upset la....

actually hor... maybe ur FH just wanna show his ex how good his wife is..

like so proud of u must show off to his ex and his ex's sister..

maybe wanna hint to her ' heng i never marry u ah ! see my lao po so good! '

hi gals... mi juz came back fm vivo with hubby.. so many ppl, we tot catching movie but oni left front row seats or single seats... it was the same when we went ps earlier.. so we gave up n juz jalan around at vivo. nt many shops opened yet... the grand opening is scheduled in dec, by dat time all the shops shd open already liao... it's also connected to harbourfront centre thru the 2nd floor.

hi agnes

is vivo big?

i was at bugis.. like not many people there today.. surprisingly.. haha

i tink all went to vivo

anything interesting to see at vivo?

Hi sunflower, my AD is on 11 Aug 07, I think its one day before yours rite? I think we discussed this earlier ;) anyway, I want a gown with long train although my church aisle is not so long. I'm a bit weird. I am fine with the pattern in front but I am quite particular about the train. I have told my BS to keep in mind design of long train for me. I have not met my designer about mtm gown yet. I can choose either one for my WG or EG. I probably mtm EG since can play with more cloours. my BS said that they will call me for appt.

How abt you? Where's your BS and what gown you planning for your WG?

hi happylife,mine 4 room lol.....5 room toooo expensive liao
i haben buy any electric appliances yet,but there are a few shops at alexandra
there very cheap,me and hubby went down look see look see liao,not bad
maybe if u wanna buy,we can go look see together,more bargaining power ma

hi moon,so long there is a dinner or lunch,sure got guests lists 1,but always got headache,hee

the premier at tamp very nice 1,but price is ex,like condo

wah.. tink everyone (jas and pei lin) steal my trademark liao. everyone doing summary. ok, me not doing anymore summary liao, just going to post normally. :oP

no bride, its $30+++, so its abt $35 lor.. We were thinking maybe we will be getting from the hotel if additional red wine is required lor.. so no need to be so troublesome, cos we are entitled to 1 bottle of wine per table ma..

Sure TinkerStar, I tried that day, but she is very firm lor.. If I managed to get the waiver or anything extra i will inform you k.. u too ya

and junie, i can understand abt your issue with the ex. tat's my prob too. i am inviting my ex to my wedding but then we parted amicably and we still meet up quite often with our other common frens as all of us were in the same group during uni. somemore, he also happily attached and so no prob. (hopefully he is still attached next year else might be a little awkward).
For FH, he wants also to invite his ex but i am not comfortable. i know it sounds stupid but somehow i don't feel comfortable with her lor (EVEN NOW!!!). i tink the prob is tat they were quite long together and they did not parted well. something along lines of "she wants him back but he already move on". FH says tat there is nothing between them and she is already over him but i dunno how true leh. keep thinking tat maybe she is still pining and i just feel so insecure. am i? i don't want him to not invite her just because of me but then if she comes i tink i will feel so uncomfortable. *dilemma*

i had seen my PS pics alredi..overall quite ok..but upgraded to bigger album &amp; bargained 2 get back all e soft copies w other small stuffs(additional $1.8K)...worth it or nt?

Heard tat printing co. will be veri busy in e mth of nov &amp; dec due to end yr printing of Corporate festive greeting cards, calendars &amp; etc..so evry1 shd try 2 send for printing this mth if possible since it is alredi 13th Oct.

<font color="119911">hey tinkerstar, I'm planninf for 24 tables on my AD. Raffles hotel can only take 25 tables max. I get 1 free bottle of wine per table and on top of that, at tomorrow's (or rather this morning) raffles hotel show, there's an additional 12 bottles free. So any additional wine I may just get from raffles cos it's more convenient and it won't be very much more I'm estimating... prob about another 12-16 bottles more.

Hey viv, yeah, it's more convenient to buy from the hotel if the sum is not a lot.</font>

Hey moon, I think you better call him up to check with him. Have you efile? Haha.. I agreed with Babystarlet that if there's a meal involved sure got guest list cos need to know how many ppl is going mah.. I think the Premier @ Tampines is nice but then it's not worth paying so much unless you're staying near parents and you don't mind similar designs in the whole estate. For me, I think I won't buy it cos I want to have my own design. LOL.. And I don't understand why have to pay extra SCC.

Babystarlet, mine is 5 room. No wonder renovations so ex. Keke.. I look around in the forum and found some shops that is supposedly quite good and cheap. Maybe I'll go look around then if really got good ones, then see if want to buy stuff together. ;)