(2007) Brides of year 2007

kaye, my MIL almost want the GDL to be 1 week before the AD, luckily the date not so good as written in the Tong Shu, haha..heng ar, otherwise where got the time for me

hi snowiee!!

jas and eve: haha..that's coz we tease each other so much already. =P
we always "ding jui" (pardon me if my hanyu pin ing is bad =P i kantang one =P) so maybe that makes up for everything =P

eve.. not sensitive one leh..
does not thinks alot one..
either want or dun want..
he always say I cannot dun have him..
I say as if.. haha

wp: hee hee...quite lah. I admit I am very lucky.
He lets me whine and sulk but of coz I usually dun win lah =P
but then I always ask him why he let me be manja n stuff
then he said coz he loves me and that's the way I am *smiles*

Flowerygal, im wearing Kua too

kaye, my GDL is on same date as u
9 Dec ...my MIL juz decide it yesterday ...initally wanted 30 Dec but then my FSIL going oversea so no 1 to help so bring forward ...i find it very early ...haha

diaodu, i dun think i can stick to tat diet ...keke :P admire u for tat ...keke :P my dinner usually is abt 8pm coz by the time i knock off n go back , rch hm already 7+

jhoo, ?? wat contact u refering to send u?

My MIL never mention GDL until today, also don't know how. Think I ask hubby to ask her.

kaye.. thanks for your comfort.. I really woke up this morning & had a panic attack.. like never do anything since my ROM. & also keep thinking wait until PS next monday then start the other things.

ok, maybe i quote an example ya.. hee hee

let say u are going for classes. so usually u will sms your frs or they sms u. The usual sms to them is like asking are they all going 4 class, meeting at canteen for dinner mah, where is the class venue).

These frs are whom u have already know for 8 years and have been studying together since polytechnic(2 guys and a lady, where one of them already married)

I mean u see it is like normal right??

will your FH tink that all this are not necessary, why shld u be smsing ppl?? can't u all meet at class straight?? by doing so, this may lead to unforeseen things to happen. example, may give the guys chance to get close to u.

Mei, i just arranged my food tasting on 16 Nov but still havent choose the dishes ....invitation card oso havent choose n collect, seem like a lot to do.

i think normally is send out 1 mth before AD ...i plan to collect n print in Nov then Dec send out

yuki, my timing is more critical coz my wedding is in the 1st week of January lor.

Yeah.. we need to choose the menu before food tasting.. so a lot of things to be done lor.. as we need to consult the elders before we can confirm the menu for food tasting.

ya lor.. drea..
so lucky..

wp.. my hubby is like that one lor.. sama sama ah.. haha

eve..
normally I will qn my hubby when gers sms him..hehe
he dun care about guys who sms me..
I feel its ok..
u got try to ask him y he thinks like this?

jas,

we ask our FH things cos we just wan to know mah...

I mean, we are not doing any 'bad' thing or anything that will lead to the relationship sour.

but to him, he think a lot..more then anybody else..like the way i communicate with guy colleagues, i mean talk abt work and maybe joke a bit, is normal right? he will also think that i did not set my boundries correct.

Hey, I agree this diet is very difficult. Tends to be hungry. Last time, there was a few times I ended up overeating..cos too hungry. I guess i am a bit lucky. I knock off at 5pm and normally grab my dinner outside before I reach home.

I am going for my food tasting this sunday!

eve, my FH doesn't ask coz I will just tell him straight who I going out with and stuff.
But there are some guys friends interested in me even though we were together.(and now engaged)
But those friends know I not interested but I enjoy their company as friends
So my FH trusts me to be faithful n I always let him meet them.
So he can put a face to a name and I always keep him
updated..like where i going, when, with who and I call him while I'm out with them.

seems like eve has a possessive FH... but actually does he have ay previous incidents that causes him to be so senstive?? good and bad lor. good thing is you really matters alot to him hence his possessiveness lor... bad is u might feel restricted

Hmm...yeah i was about to ask the same qn as wp.
Maybe it was a bad experience he had with past gfs or maybe even while u guys were together?
Or maybe he senses that the guys are a wee bit too close for comfort to u?
I mean, my FH doesn't like my guy friends giving me hugs when I say hi to them
but he's come to accept that it's just who I am
and that it doesn't mean anything...

haiz,

wp, i dn kn whether is this call possessive a not.somehow, anything that happen he sure have a point there u see. and the point he quoted are so correct lor..

to him, i did not tink in depth and detail..

yep... i agree wif andrea. update him and ensure him that ur heart is always wif him... sometimes it's his insecurity lor
for me, all my friends he knows, in fact those that like me, i also let him know... in fact i will let them know each other... hahahaa... so he will know that there shld not be any concern cos juz cannot fight :P

ensure him le.. i mean we already been to this stage of getting married le. and everything abt me or even my frs, all he know lor..

wp, i agree with u lor, he trust me but not the guys...

hmmm... then if u feel that he's right, does that mean u will give in to his way?? to me, as long as it does not hurt ur rs, i dun see anything in behaving the way u feel comfortable... giving in on things u not comfortable wif will instead cause displeasure... pressure cooker, u know?

i think it can happen. just try to tell him nicely that everything is normal and fine. else you can jokingly say, you love standing close to him and hold his hands but others don't even have that chance. humour him a bit? do you think that will work? hehe.

wp, the term 'things i do which i feel wont hurt us' does not work...

eg, a guy colleague standing in front of your cube to chit chat a bit, to me no hurt is done. but whenever he pass by the cube and see this, wow.. the face turns black and will cont to 'gek' ...

he will quote u mentioning that, what if a gal is standing in front of my cube to chit chat, how will u feel.. blah blah..

evelyn,
then you can say, it's pretty normal these days to communicate with the opposite sex cos we do not have an all males or all females environment usually. you can mentione that you are fine with the lady talking to him. talking NOT flirting is fine. hehe.

joyz, the method u mention does not work on him lor...

i told him arh..i mean u have to communicate with your colleagues arh. guys or gals..is really fine lor..

i think this applies for ladies too not only the men. i guess he just wan the exclusively his feeling. perhaps he is just a little insecure about talking about marriage and worrying about who might cause the nightmare before that by snatching you away?

hahahaa.... jas, cos i have friends that seemed to have alot of rs problem... so not 'expert' liao

same company??! wow like that really difficult for u cos he can 'monitor' ur every move liao

but then he cannot possibly expect u to not talk to any guys right??? dun tell me ur FH is those that feels guys and girls can never be friends??

hmmm then have to lighten the mood a bit. joke and so on. then perhaps he can be more receptive to what you bring across?
maybe he is just too in love with you, evelyn. hehehe.

There's a difference between flirting & chit-chatting.

But some guys are like that, probably insecurity. I gues it's always good to establish the boundary 1st (i.e. like tell him you're ok with him talking to girls so he shld give you that basic freedom too).

It's not as if you go out with guys without letting him know.

Anyway, I think it takes maturity to handle such stuff.

ya, i feel like we shld go... tks wp...

oh ya, do u all know how to put a pic in the thread huh??? like what snowiee did, she posted a pic on the PP ballroom??

junie, agree with u, take maturity to handle such stuf..

Not sure whether he inviting his ex to out wedding a not leh.. why leh?? your FH going to invite mah?