(2007) Brides of year 2007

another lady fallen ill.... take care cecilia. urs gastric flu?? better take good care, know it's abit late, if really gastric flu, not supposed to take milk hor

evelyn, four seasons ballroom is indeed small... max 30 tables only but then that's really abt the size we have lor

Hi Sok Fung,

Looking forward to have you joining the Mrs club..

Stress and busy for me this week... Will drop by as and when to chat..

Have a good trip Huiz! Cya when u are back..

morning all!!
Stary, Jas, Cecilia, GET WELL Y'ALL!!

Junie: When U flying to france? So good =P Nm..we can wait for our FHs together =P

wp!! I MISS U!!!! =P *grins*

drea dn miss eve... eve sad...

junie.. kar kia also got the right to complain ah.. wah she very da dan hor..
ya lor.. dun care her..

wah.. u and ur FH really got a busy schedule..
agree with wp.. xiao bie sheng xin huan.. hehe..
sweet leh.. when u come back..

wp.. oic..
ya maybe.. dun test the ballroom capacity..
hope mine turns out well..
dun intend to bomb the capacity.. haha

morning eve!!
yup.. my leg is better liao..
but still cant kneel down..

OMG, I'm really panicking now. I have not arranged for food tasting, selection of invitation cards, etc.

When do we normally send out the invitation cards? Is 1 month before the wedding date too late?

Hi Jhoo,

I saw yr website and you are very slim already.

Anyway, I stick to this diet normally.. it's very effective for me, always lose a few kg. But 1st two days tend to be very hungry. Sometimes, I eat fried chicken wings for dinner... and that's all. I think the main point is less carbo...and I eat a lot of small meals.

Morning
Papaya and one piece of biscuit

Tea break: Milo with less sugar

Afternoon
Economical dishes
Vegetables, To-fu, Sweet & Sour Fish/Chicken with less than ¼ bowl of porridge

Teabreak: One biscuit

Dinner

Thick Mee Hoon Fish Soup (finish ½ or ¾ only) or

Vegetables, To-fu, Sweet & Sour Fish/Chicken with less than few spoonful of rice

Or
Western food, Chicken chop (finish ½ or ¾ only). Don’t eat French fries.

After 6pm. No more food.

what is xiao bie sheng xin huan? hehee

me schedule not busy ler...it's my FH.

drea>> me flying off 6 Nov. good? i come back a much poorer woman leh...where got good :P

junie.. i try to explain k..
my england not gd one ah..

it means u & ur FH separate for awhile.. both of u will be sweeter than when u just got married..

eve.. correct anot ah?

Wow... is only one day and so many happenings in here...

Sunshine, i think colour gown looks new and fresh. Have fun choosing your gown! But the most important point, you must love your AD gown.

jas... good translation don there

heee... thanks andrea for missing me ;)

and yep eve, i checked out FS ballroom... like it cos it's small and cosy, rectangle and pillarless somemore but wld wanna continue checking out other hotels

Pshirley,
You also book your package from Digio? How are their services? I am thinking to book them as my BS too, but still hunting for cheaper price less than 3k but with car provided. Care to share your package with me? My email add, [email protected]

jas, correct.. your england bad mah???
mine england worst then u lor.. keke

junie, well said... hee hee.. *clap clap*

wp, try go down conrad take a look.. nice nice

Hi vivian.. my gown is MTM.. so will be seeing it for the first time on sat. quite excited but scared will look fat!!

Hi iruka, can share your ID's contact? how are his charges like? PM me?

diaodu, what time u knock off from work? me 6pm, so i can only have dinner after 7pm leh...jia lat

Mei, im doing it on my GDL which is on 23 Dec 06 for distribution to my relatives. For friends, i will do it once the printing and attendance is confirm

yep, eve, wld check it out tomorrow... in fact i have 4 viewings to do.. hahaaa... but then not all i can meet the min but go kaypoh... actually it's all thanks to my hubby... he told me can meet that's why arrange for viewings but after last week viewing at RTP then decide to do a serious count to find that we actually dun have that many a table

anyway the hotels will be Raffles Hotel, Conrad, Fullerton and Sheraton

hi zr, u may wanna try the following hotels:-

- Grand Copthorne Waterfront
- Novotel Clarke Quay
- Hyatt
- Amara
- Orchard Parade Hotel

Whitehooves, dun mind me saying hor, I actually kinda like M hotel also, but hor, do you think people perceive that hotel to be not so hi-end hotel? Coz i know their package not cheap also. I had a friend who held her AD there and she lost alot of $$$ bec people do not know that the hotel is quite an expensive hotel. But of coz that is not the main factor, impt is you must like it.

my england power? haha...ok lah. but my chinese is the CMI (cannot make it).

eve>> my FH works hard for his $$$ lor but not say very very well as in earn a lot. if he earns a lot, i can hold my wedding @ Shangri-La liao! hahaa.

and yes, I do quarrel with my FH but usually after a day or two, we ok liao.

Flowergal, I will be wearing a kua coz my Mum bought it for me as part of my wedding gift & my dad specifically says I must wear it. Anyway, I like kua coz its convenient to move around. I did ask my Mum whether i can wear it as a replacement for my wedding gown. My Mum says no.

Jhoo, did u try Zuji or priceline? Sometimes they do hv good deals for SQ. I think i more KS than u, my "guo da li" is on 9 Dec 06 coz my Mum wants to distribute the cakes & invitation cards to my relatives in Msia.

Diaodu, kudos for ur persistence in your menu! For me, confirm i will go hungry and ended eating more. I realised that weight control has to do with age. My appetite has not changed over the years but as I aged, i realised the weight does not go off. Thus, it has to do with the slowing down of the metabolism rate of our body with age.

I think eating less processed food will help to shred the kilos too. For example, dun eat chillis that is processed like those chillis put in the bak chor mee, also things like curry... No 1 killer...

Mei, its okie to send out the invitation cards 1 mth before the wedding. Dun panic, I also have not gone for food tasting!
I think if possible, its better to send out the invitation cards earlier to the relatives.

eve>> woah...u doing survey ah?

i dun say we hv quarrel lah, but more like argument. both of us can be sensitive at times & stubborn but usually he'll give him or i'll give in lor.