(2007) Brides of year 2007

So both bride and Viv will ROM on the same day as ur AD. I've not decided on my ROM yet... Duno when... =(

Viv: I also signed up the package during the stlye wedding. Maybe I saw you on that day! I've not selected the theme yet. My coordinator is Anna and will be mtg her again on next Monday to view the contract. I agree that it's really hard to ask for more perks. I guess the standard perks given to us for signing up on that day were free flow of beer, 1 extra table for more than 25 tables, extra 5% parking coupons, extra 10% wedding cards. Let me know if you have more so that I can try to ask from my coordinator. =P

I requested for corkage waived for wine but rejected. I'll try to ask for the extra room for helpers when the date gets nearer. As for the carpark coupons, she said each extra coupon costs $3 even though the actual park only costs $2. Quite a problem to me as most of my guests drive.. How many VIP parking do you have?

Hi pishako,

Think the time frame should be jus fine. I was initially worried abt PS photos being not nicely taken or flaws in alblum...hence, wanted to take it slightly earlier jus in case...then would hav at least some time to retake. :p
So u hav choosen ur gown and seeing it this sat!! is it OTR or MTM? Am sure u r excited abt it rite??

Hi iruka,
Yes, you are right! We jus have to enjoy the process as its only once in a life time tingy!!

For PS "nature" scene, you may want to go to botanic garden. Heard fr my fren that photos turn out nice...

hi jesdreamz,

i juz had my ROM at M hotel on sat! it was great! for my AD (also at M hotel), I managed to get the exclusive room on the 10F. the rooms were quite good. n the ballroom no pillar. pillars at the back of the room, which won't obstruct the view of the guests.

hi jo, if u wan to convince them tt the food there is good, think u shld really take ur in-laws to try the food there woh. else v hard to convince them also.

Afternoon people !

I totally agree with Rinnie. Crunches work best for tummy. But must be consistent lor. Once we stopped, will come back again. Me hor, jog every day, only manage to drop 5kg only (But still as heavy... Haiz). But it really build on my calves muscles lor. So must be careful.

Wah, esther, you really very tall ley! Me so envious of your height.

And all of you are so slim... sob sob... i must work hard le.

For sit-ups, your feet are rested on the floor with your hands behind your head.

But for crunches, your feet are lifted off the ground and it is 45 degrees to the ground. The way to do it is the same as sit-up. When you lift your legs above the ground, you will feel the strain on your tummy, thereby training the abs lor.

<font color="119911">hey tinkerstar, I think because pan pac's "carpark" belongs to another management. same management for the carparks of oriental, marina square and pan pac, all in one. So maybe they'll charge pan pac $3? Not sure but I understand why it's difficult to get more carpark coupons.

How much is pp's corkage? Can't beat raffles right... $35+++!! Wah... then they charge $50+++ per bottle of wine *faint*</font>

Thanks everyone!!

So nice to have many brides to be and sharing our thoughts

Ya boy, 2 more weeks to my ROM and I have not done anything yet. But at least I have arranged someone to do my hair and makeup..

Now, I am super desparate to select a BS so that most of the things are taken care of.

Will pay Bridal Elegance a visit this weekend..

Hi Sunshine and all the rest of the gang!

Been terribly busy at work, but now things calmed down a bit.

What kind of pink is the WG top? Hard to imagine... Quite a lot of people are going for coloured details in their gowns these days. Think of the coloured embroidery, from black flowers to dark purple and pink.... my own gown has pastel pink lace applique, but very faint so can hardly see, but I'm happy to know it's there haha.

If your FH really likes it, you like, and your parents have no objection, then sure! Do something different!

hello eve
how was the nego?! good good? oh yeah, I went down to GPP to meet the co-ordinator. keke...my contract will be drafted in a week's time :p

shirley, heh...I tot all along crunches are those like sit-ups, just that u lift urself halfway instead of all the way to the knees. No wonder my tummy not coming down
I hate that leg lifting!! always very tiring :X

oh yeah, anybody tried that new nirvea (how u spell it..) gel that break down the fats one? effective not huh? I thinking of getting that leh.

heh, I dun mind buffet either :p anything's fine

hmm, got two ballrooms la.. the one the first flr is nicer but they need 40 tables min.. That ballroom is call pacific ballroom..

the ballroom at 2nd flr, okie lor. lighting not that nice leh.. but the overall ballroom ok la. pillarless. keke.. we have to take this as their min tables required is only 35. more on my range..

now waiting for the coordinator to get back to us on the availability as there is a tentatively booking on 22nd dec..

Hi Jess,

I just view Edmund Leong webpage, the photos looks nice but the charges a bit steep.
Me actually looking a PG on ROM only need 2rs.
Any idea how much he charge for 2hrs instead of 4?

Mei, depends on your gown. Coz my gown is those big big with can-can one... Very grand one, so my BS suggested me using Tiara instead of getting fresh flowers.

I think u can use those faux pearls, flowers &amp; fur as hair accessories.

kaye.. same leh! Mine also big big with can can.. but I personally don't prefer tiaras lor.

I like those feather hair accessories but hard to find leh.

Hi TinkerStar..

Ya, maybe we are just sitting side by side.. hee hee.. Wa!! u are so clever got so many extra perks.. I'm so bad on negotiating leh, i got nothing of all the things I request.. I’ve ask extra Carpark coupons, Invitation cards, extra day room for helpers, corkage waived for wine, waiver of function room for Solemnisation

What else you got? share share here, and i go and bark my coordinator.. I've got 2 VIP car park, u?

so eve u signing up with pan pacific already ah

the 2nd level one is ocean ballroom right?

i thought ocean ballroom, min is 25 and max is 35...

now changed liao ah

Hi jesdreamz, ya I find his rates reasonable too..I was comparing Gabriel Mendes with Edmund Leong..and I realise that Edmund can capture the moments I want with a reasonable price..hehe

Hi Belle, you might want to send him an email, he'll b glad to help you out. I was complaining to him that the videographer he recommended did not reply to my mail and immediately he took out his hp to call the videographer..hehe..

wah....got discount!! how u managed to nego one :X ur co-ordinator is thomson huh? ocean ballroom good lar ;) the perks very nice..keke.

esther>> can't help u on caterers...coz I didn't hired any.

jhoo, I saw your pictures in the website.. very nice!

I already asked my florist to give me some loose flowers for hair &amp; I'll bring some hair accessories.. then see how from there. Thanks!

Huiz:
Now that you mention it, your hubs does look a bit like Hossan Leong! hehe

Sok Fung: All the best to you! I personally prefer white WGs because of what it represents, but really, like what Twinkle mentioned if you and FH are ok with the coloured gown, go for it

Belle.. Not sure about Edmund's rates for ROM.. U can email him as well.. He replies to emails quite fast...
Anyway, i use Jayce Goh for my ROM... He charges me $250 for my ROM event.. and me and hb are quite satisfied with his pics.. U may want to consider him...

Whitehooves, Congrats to u!!! Legally a "MRS" liao.. Hw did ur dress fr WL turn out?? Did u manage to find a dress that u really like? Anyway, both my hb's cousins used WL for their wedding and i remembered that their WG,EG &amp; CS are all quite nice.. Their designer is Jinn though not Sammi...

no lar...that time style weddings bash mah. It was held at pan pac, then pan pac got wedding show offer so I was kinda enticed by their package :p free flow of beer lehhhhhhhhh + the 8 wishes...wah, so tempting *drools*

then happen to grab hold of thomson, so he attended to our enquiries lor
haha, coz u mentioned "he", so just guessing whether if it's him not.

Seriously, I prefer ocean ballroom :p coz I hate pacific ballroom's carpet...muahahaha.

haha, ya lor.. that is what i told thomson, that i will sign up with pan pac if i did not miss that style wedding bash.. sob sob..

agree with u, they got 8 wishes (sound tempting right)?? keke.. but dn u find it a bit funny meh?? food tasting, wedding favous also consider as part of the wishes arh...

ocean ballroom looks ok, but my bf dn like the lightings.. keke.. it told him say, ai yah nobody will look at the lightings one la...cos they will be looking at US, the wedding couples...hee hee

drea, the name of the wines:

1) Willow Glen Shiraz Cabernet (S) 2005, Australia
2)Kressmann Grand Vin, Cabernet Sauvignon 2004, France
3)Provignage Vin De Pays Cornerstone 2004, France
4)McGuigan Black Label, Cabernet Sauvignon, Australia

tasted any before?? which is nicer??

yup! my designer was sandra, she helped pick a lilac tea dress for my ROM. but when i went to collect my ROM dress, heard tt she tender liao. jinn also helped attend to me even though she wasn't the designer to take over from sandra - helped match the accessories n my shoes and ensure tt the dress looks nice n ok. sammi's my make up artiste. her skills really good!

for actual day videography n photography, think i dun really hv to headache. my husband's fren does free lance videography - he did it for us on our ROM! it shld turn out nice! we might get him to do for our AD video. as for AD photography, still considering some other contacts.

eve, u getting ur own wine or those are the wines that they offering u? Thomson was telling me that min have to purchase 2 cases and if cannot finish, can't return them back.

Some hotels dun offer complimentary food tasting liao leh :p aiya, they put there to make it nicer mah
Did u asked him if he could extend the free flow of beer for u? :p

pei lin, nope this list are not the wine list that PP is offering. my fr happen to have her wedding at hyatt so she ask me which wines taste nicer or is better.. me blur blur, only know how to drink but dn kn how to see which is good.. keke...

when i see their wishes i was like, huh food tasting also consider as one of the wishes arh.. hee hee.. i wanted repeated wishes (eg, free bottle of wine per confirm table).. but he say NO REPEAT.. haiz.

may ask him for that free flow thingy.. but if this can let me ask for other perks, i rather dn have the free flow beer.. cos in total i already have 2 barrels of beer le. shld be enuff ba.

Hi kimifin, welcome

Can pls update my record? Banquet and ROM venue both Sheraton Towers, ROM date 22 Dec 06.

bruce_almightys_bride, our AD the same day leh

Mona,

U not updated my details again...

Could u update me?

PS Date: 22 &amp; 23 Oct
AD PG: Allan Dai
AD VG: HILO Production - Christopher TAY
ROM Date: 5th May 2006
Lovenest : TBC

Hey eve, i've not tried any of them but the 3rd one dun have wat kind it is. I assume they are all red wines since the shiraz and the cabernet sauvignon are reds.
Those are considered fairly young wines so taste might not be as smooth either way. They both have intense berry tastes.and are basically quite similiar in taste. So I think there's not much of a diff.
French wine, I think, is a safer bet coz Aust wine must see which part it's from.
Just my opinion =)