(2007) Brides of year 2007

wah, mei, urs so good...but mine also buay pai to give me all the raw photos..this sat, im going work with hubby but im in his office to scan the photos, about 200over pcs...hehe

Oh, those white noodle is less fattening than the yellow one right..ok, i know what i need to eat for lunch liao, haha thanks all

Hi Momo,

Maybe you can look for Mr Chang Boon Heng of OH, Catering Sales Manager. I've met up with him and he's rather nice and much easier to talk with. Let me know if you need his contacts.

flowergal,

not to worry. my PS is later then urs.. hehe..sure can make it...

thanks gals, i'll try to cut down on the carbo!!

jhoo, me also another 3kg will be happy le..

*phew* finally caught up with u all liao...yesterday was a hectic day at work.

nobody missed me *wails*

welcome shirley
guess what, if I didn't change my AD date, our ROM day and AD day will be the same wor!!

whoever who said that Jazz got nice victorian styled gowns, yeah, they do have nice ones :p That's why I signed up with them...kekeke...saw a bride took one for her PS when I went for my ROM makeup session. wah..so chio *dreamy*

snowiee, ur EG colour nice
Don't worry too much...can visualised that kinda sweet, romantic, dreamy effect on u ;p

as for the bags...I personally prefer the black one
my taste is more towards the classic look..keke but the cream one is nice too, just find it a bit floral.

yeah....is the dec outing still onz not? Keep asking whether u all wan me to go book my company's chalet not :p the pic as below:
414873.jpg

I can book the chalet either from Sun - Thurs or Thurs - Sun. but u all have to tell me when lor...coz have to go thru balloting one

esther/eve>> u all so tall
I only 1.56m!! and my weight at 49kg (or mabbe more, coz I long time didn't weigh myself). *sobs* I'm fat...

Momo,
I haf only 1 date given to us by the shifu,hence u can imagine hw difficult it is to find a suitable venue. we're looking at 11th, same date as a few of the gals here
I'm oso particular abt ballrm n food! i'm glad i din go down to OH den... cos the price of OH is above my budget.
the person dat we speak to is vv impt! else hw can we be sure we can work wif them in future rite... which hotel is MM btw? hmmm, true dat only 1 wedding is better... okok, i will take note of ur pointers too when i choose mine! cant delay too long as well.. i hope to be able to settle venue by this week! hee

jesdreamz,
i m oso abit worried abt the location part. plus, not many ppl has actually given feedback abt laguna. but frm their website, their ballroom looks pretty! also, they mentioned they provide shuttle services at 2 timings. it'll still b abit inconvenient i guess. but mayb it'll help e banquet to start more promptly! haha..

o, the edmund leong photos look pretty! but is dat the normal pricing for PG? ~800?

Hi vivian,

As wedding preps and house preps can be very stressful.. the most impt thing is to enjoy them and learn along the way. Really helps to have an open-mind and look at things positively. A cheerful heart keeps the stresses, pimples, "MRT tracks" away!!!!...... *grins*

Hmm... PS outdoor location... I'm considering Singapore Art Museum and perhaps another "nature" scene. Any suggestions?

Hi pishako,
My renovation should be done by early or mid-Dec *fingers-crossed*. HDB is currently in the midst of rectifying the defects in my new flat.. reckon that they will take about a month to do that. After which my ID will be going in to do all the carpentry, lightings, windows/grilles, air-con and stuff. Am hoping to shop for furniture and electrical stuff during the Christmas period as there will usually be more sales.. so less painful on the wallet *OUCH*

Time really flies.. a few months more and all of us will be walking down the aisle.. pishako.. must take pics of your beautiful WG!!!

<font color="119911">alamak, i so blur... sorry girls! I made a mistake... my ROM next year not this year :p all in one day.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">No.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Love nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Diana (lily_bud)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond, D.Nuptials</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Viv (vivilim)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Biny (biny)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">La Belle Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">4</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Junie (junie_80)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States.</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VideoLane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley from Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Toa Payoh-moving-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Eye Click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raym*nd Delon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">carolchan80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam from Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Tay from Hilo Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bay Water Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bride (lyons)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Citrine</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">callyneo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">caread (caread)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dramama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Atelier X</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ghim Moh/Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gregda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Tower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fotothemes, Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">huimin (huimin23)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang/Pungool</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">lil_bride (lil_bride)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi hilltop garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">morekisses512</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Ballroom A</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">QP weddingWorks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pastillies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Momentsofus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">@ Bt Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tinkerstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">winee aw (winz79)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Either JWN or Bliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jhoo.. yalor.. not bad liao.. they will also give us the high resolution of all the unedited CD images back to us after everything, so we can do our own photo montage also. Scan already must show us ok?

piglet.. this friday your PS already... remember to put hydrating mask the night before.. my MUA gave me this tip.. he said skin will be well hydrated &amp; plumped up &amp; makes make-up application smooth &amp; flawless &amp; it'll stay on better.

eve>> srcc @ changi beach. it's near the vicinty of tanah merah country club. nice and quiet place...except during the hols where lots of kids play in the pool

Jas>> u ask ur hubby to go with u lor
but both of u got the fu qi xiang leh!! u slim then he also got to slim :X

<font color="119911">hey viv, you're right. Pan Pac is very difficult to negotiate for perks one. They're getting stricter and stricter as compared to one of my friend's wedding last 2 years.

Hey tinkerstar, you can ask for more corkage waiver, more free bottles of wine, extra night stay, extra room for helpers, more carpark coupons etc. But keep in mind that the perks should help the couple save cost, things like carpark coupons to me, not so important. Of course, these may already be given to you in your package so you gotta review and see what else you need.</font>

Hi zr, i think for Edmund Leong, the $800 package is just for Photography service ONLY.. I believe Edmund will only return u the images in DVD and u gotta develop the pics yourselves.. I think for AD PG, normal pricing shld be around $800+. If u get AD PG from your BS, can be even cheaper like $500-600.... Whereas some popular &amp; "famous" PG can even charged up to $2k for AD PG..

Hi Snowy, thanks for your help, but I will not go ahead with OH already, coz I really not willing to give up GPP, its the 'peace' which morghanjess mentioned, have to go with that feel if not I will sure regret one

Zr, MM is Meritus Mandarin. I remembered that my coordinator did mentioned to me that 11 is not available in GPP, you better make your reservation fast, coz it seems like that day also popular. I dun think I will wanna follow the dates that the geomancer gave to my mum, coz its really difficult to find the venue you want with that date, plus I feel that since its a good day, so many couples getting married, it may have problems also. I hope I can persuade my mum to give in to me for this.

Btw, if OH is above your budget, den I think GPP will also be above your budget leh. For weekends, it is above 800 nett for GPP.

If you are thinking of Laguna, you have to relook at your guests list, where do they stay. Coz jesdreamz is right, that place is a bit out of the way although it is nice. I stay in the west, but my office is in the east, in fact very near to Laguna, and in order not to make my guests go all the way to a corner, I die die want a central location. I think when we plan, we really have to consider a lot of factors for the guests. You wouldn't want a dinner with few guests also right? Of course the more the merrier, makes a memorable wedding.

How many tables are you looking? I can help you to go through my list again.

haha, no problem. i hope i can scan all in 2hrs coz i need to go with hubby to collect his passport, to choose the frame for graduation fam photo and to send the albums to BS before hubby go back to the site..later that night still got wedding dinner...oh no, this whole month too much good food for me liao, haha

piglet, 3kg for the coming 3 mths should be possible for us..let's follow that strict diet, but for me, next month bah, haha, coz next week got fam dinner to celeb sis, bro and SIL birthday, and the other week food tasting...

whitehooves: thanks for that!
got to let them know abt it. Hee.. I cant bring them to lunch in hua Ting cos hua ting is a fine dining chinese resturant. No matter how good the banquet dinner is, its can nv compare to fine dining food. If they were to compare the fine dining food with banquet food then i sure kena scold liao. haha..

Momo: the ballroom i visted was the bigger one. nice, big, high ceiling and pillarless. Nv view the small one thou. May i know who is the one suppose to serve u? That is very bad CS.

snowie: who is mr Chang? Cos i only know OH got 2 cooridnators and both are ladies. Can share?

Hi Jo, the coordinator was Priscilla, really very bad leh, made me waited so long, but den again, maybe she was really busy. That day when i went to recee all the hotels, they were all booked for maximum wedding. It was a super auspicious day.

Jo, I do not understand what you mean by cant bring them for lunch at hua ting leh. Actually Chinese Restaurant dun have fine dining one, they are juz like Lei Gardens type of restaurant. Should try the dim sum :p

The ballroom was actually 1,2 &amp; 3. The bigger one is ballroom 1+2, while ballroom 3 is the smaller one. I must say that their ballroom is very very nice.

Actually I deal with Mr Chang for my corporate event before, I had bad experience, they were so inflexible, but den again, corporate and weddings are different, so.....

I'm also quite excited for my PS next monday. Did any of you use any fresh flowers for your hair on your PS? I'm wondering what accessories I can use for my hair.

Momo, OH for wkend is almost 900 per table. dats y i din consider them. ard 850 i still can consider.. for me, i'm looking at ard 30 tables, might exceed 30...
u prob can go to the geomancer again with the date u wan, n let him chk. mayb he din gif dat date cos its not the best, not dat its not a good date.

ya, i noe location is impt.. so i'm still on the lookout for hotels first...

Jo, i oso think it'll b good to bring them to Hua Ting to try out the food there. since the banquet will be prepared by them, i'm sure the 'quality' of the food on dat day will be similar.

Momo: think Priscilla isnt ard anymore. Now left only Cleo and Elleen. The ballroom i view is ballroom 1+2.

I dunno.. I was told by my friends and Elleen that Hua Ting is a very fine dining chinese resturant. Minimum expenses will 1 person is ard $200. Just like humble house type. So cant compare.

I also like M hotel too... Heard the bridal suite there is good with the jacuzzi... I been to a wedding there before too and it was left me with quite a good impression...