allo, i am in now. anyone still around? took some time to get through all the posting.
and drea, you read carefully, i never start chio or not chio. i give COMMENTARY on everyone and that is all round one k? never just focus on appearance.

jas, agree with you. should go on "tear down" tour liao. junie also bought from soo kee and can get ring pillow. what happened to ours? somemore we were served by the manager leh and "buy so much" until have to pay by instalment liao. hahaha...
pei lin, even if u oct bride, won't chase u away. u oso cannot chase me away k? coz tink i will also be jan bride. we keep each other company here.

) and i understand what you mean by have to change to oct coz tat was date given by shifu. mine also the same. only given certain dates that's why have to change to Jan now.
as for customs, mine is not very complicated. my dad is foochow and FH is Hokkien. but since but grandma is Cantonese, she insists on following on all her "traditions" and i know will have dunno wat crazy items for GDL like pig trotters, candles, cakes, etc etc... but the good part is i get my si dian jin!!! YIPEE!!! coz my grandma insists mah.
poor FH is getting so broke already coz he doesn't want his parents to pay.

Oh and the good thing is i don't have to wake up early coz there is no such thing and the timing given by the shifu is 12 noon but that is lagi hot!!! i tink u will see a hot and flustered bride then a happy bride.

(