(2007) Brides of year 2007

hee, finally found somebody that says it's yummy :p some of my colleagues here say it's just a normal icecream lor.

which flavour u tried? I only gotten the vanilla one...dunno how's their chocolate favour taste like :p I looooooooooooove chocolate!

haha.. haggen dazs icecream..
just got my box..
very nice ah..

Pei Lin.. wont drop cos no stock liao..
only left the classic ones...

send greetings now 1st mah
cecilia sent to me one.. cute hor.. haha

heh, so sad...actually I still dun understand the difference between the classic one and petite one leh. which one is got chocolate one? :p Later I go raffles link and see...haha.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Love nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Diana (lily_bud)</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Raymond, D.Nuptials</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Junie (junie_80)</TD><TD>12-Oct-07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</TD><TD>14-Oct-07</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States. </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>15-Oct-07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VideoLane</TD><TD>Shirley from Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</TD><TD>18-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-Toa Payoh-moving- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>crescent</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News.</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Raymond Delon</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>carolchan80</TD><TD>21-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sam from Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Chris Tay from Hilo Production</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bay Water Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>huimin (huimin23)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Restaurant</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang/Pungool </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>callyneo</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dramama</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Atelier X</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ghim Moh/Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fotothemes, Simon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>pastillies</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Shangri La RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Jacky Tan</TD><TD>Momentsofus</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>@ Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>morekisses512</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Ballroom A</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>QP weddingWorks</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Gregda</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr and Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1-Oct-06</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bride (lyons)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>St Francis Xavier</TD><TD>The Citrine </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>lil_bride (lil_bride)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Qianxi hilltop garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>tinkerstar</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Peko</TD><TD>28-Oct-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>winee aw (winz79)</TD><TD>Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</TD><TD>TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</TD><TD>Either JWN or Bliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Zion </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

joyz, li hai hor...

<font color="119911">hi tinkerstar,

yes, 27th Oct 2007 is a hot date to get married, says the tong shu. We also consulted one, though I don't believe but my future FIL does. Better book the more important things like banquet venue, photographers first. The good ones get snapped up real fast.</font>

hi momo,

i think 28 to 35 is quite a difficult number... personally i have about 25 to 32, which i find is quite problematic too... like you've mentioned... either too small or too big.... difficult to find one just nice.... even if managed to find a ballroom to accomodate the number of tables, there will be some cons about the ballroom.... so gotta give and take a bit...

really not easy....

but no matter.... most importantly, it's gonna be your big day... you've got to be happy about it.... dun let anything dampen your joyous spirits!!

have fun with the preps!!

allo, i am in now. anyone still around? took some time to get through all the posting.

and drea, you read carefully, i never start chio or not chio. i give COMMENTARY on everyone and that is all round one k? never just focus on appearance. :oP

jas, agree with you. should go on "tear down" tour liao. junie also bought from soo kee and can get ring pillow. what happened to ours? somemore we were served by the manager leh and "buy so much" until have to pay by instalment liao. hahaha...

pei lin, even if u oct bride, won't chase u away. u oso cannot chase me away k? coz tink i will also be jan bride. we keep each other company here. :o) and i understand what you mean by have to change to oct coz tat was date given by shifu. mine also the same. only given certain dates that's why have to change to Jan now.

as for customs, mine is not very complicated. my dad is foochow and FH is Hokkien. but since but grandma is Cantonese, she insists on following on all her "traditions" and i know will have dunno wat crazy items for GDL like pig trotters, candles, cakes, etc etc... but the good part is i get my si dian jin!!! YIPEE!!! coz my grandma insists mah.
poor FH is getting so broke already coz he doesn't want his parents to pay. :oP
Oh and the good thing is i don't have to wake up early coz there is no such thing and the timing given by the shifu is 12 noon but that is lagi hot!!! i tink u will see a hot and flustered bride then a happy bride. :o(

esther, ur side believes in shifu or not? one way to get round it is to get a timing from shifu. but then u also gotta pray that he doesn't give you an earlier timing. :oP

any nice food around suntec city / cityhall area to recommend ah ?

i bringing friend out tomorrow.. wanna makan something nice

woah stary, you very the can man!

so many posts &amp; u managed to summarise &amp; reply the key points. hahaa.

i ask u all ah usually what time shld the BTB be at the hotel for makeup, etc before the wedding dinner starts?

snowiee, u come in at a time when not many pple around then the active one around (i.e. me) knows nothing!!! hahaha...

junie, i smart mah. hahaha...
no lah, today's threads quite ok. revolve only round 1 or 2 topic so can remember lor. normally, i never reply everything one. :oP

and tulips, i cannot help u then. hahaha...
y don't u just ask your parents and FH's parents what they expect? maybe they modern and don't expect u to follow such stuff?

twinkle i got an ID guy also but most of the designs are from us. He only go there occassionally and usually its me who ask my HB to push him. haha

stary...
finally see u...
miss u leh...

ya lor.. very "angry" now..
want to "tear down" liao...
my dad buy so ex things pay cash..
ring pillow and bear also dun have..
arghhh....

Evelyn, below-mentioned are the details i got fm hdb...

WIS
--> will be announced a few days b4 the released dat. area will be hougang/sengkang/punggol
--> queue nos. given on 1st com 1st serve basis, can get parents to queue on behalf if u r nt free. coz the application form (muz pay $10) is oni to submit in exchange for appointment letter wif hdb. no need our signature also can submit
--> if u take application form n change ur mind dun wan to apply already, muz return form to hdb b4 5pm on the same day
--> showflat open on the same date of WIS release, also for sale (excl. furniture)
--> muz pay $2k option fee upon booking of flat, refundable if ur cpf got enough $$ to deduct for 10% downpayment of flat booked.
--> collection of keys will be in abt 3mths time.

Junie, ya lor... hainanese nt alot of customs to follow. tink oni special is the big sesame balls (but most prob we nt getting it also)

Evelyn, i oni engaged AD PG. Mine is kelvin from lightedpixels.. studio n outdoor will us BS PG. also tinking whether should get VG

cool down, cool down
*fans jas*
i tink i stirring too much emotions down here already. :oP
and i agree with you, customer svs so bad. somemore, we also told MANAGER who served us we want get our si dian jin from them!!! thank goodness didn't go back to them else i lagi fume.
and wat did u get huh? share share..

btw, since so many people bought from soo kee, anyone got the b******* r*** collection? nice or not? hee... mine is not. *sob sob*

hehe..
my dad brought a brillant rose solitare for me for my ROM gift.. thats y I so angry..
so ex and nothing free..
my wedding bands also brillant rose but small one..

Esther, mine is the old package which is nt valid since may'06. the package details now also different.

Jaslyn, dats wat the cust svc told mi.. she said 1 person signature also can. nonetheless, i'll still ask my hubby to queue wif mi just in case really need 2 signature. aft dat can go n see showflat. i wan to get small small queue no.