(2007) Brides of year 2007

ya .. me and jas using same PG..

now jas maybe also getting same VG as me.. hahah

we both same hotel and same PG liao.. maybe same VG also !

haha

hi, in case jenn wanna take out my name, dun take out 1st hor, im still trying to persuade my mum to let me have my AD in sept, before my bday haahaa.....the dates she gave me in oct was soooooo auspicious, almost all hotel booked le

interesting... then got discount or not? :oP
so who is first huh? long time never see the table liao...
btw, u got his website? i oso want to see... keep options open. hee...

Hey Mei

So nice to have a beach ROM.. good for you that things went well =)

Yuki, don't worry! I'm sure it'll turn out better in 2 weeks time.

Kaye, thanks! Btw I'm worried that layering on loose powder when we're already sweaty will cause the makeup to look cakey

Piglet, so sad! My bridal shop also says will be too late if we postphone the PS. Pray hard for good weather ya.
My PS is on wed. Cos of the haze, I'll be taking more pics indoor just to play safe. Where you intend to take your PS?
I'll be taking PS at studio, followed by my new house, Prints, Changi beach and outside Fullerton =)

stary, i engaged him first.

signed up for his $999 promo package which consist of full day unlimited photography and 2 coffee table books.

then jas signed up later. she managed to get the 2006 discount also after telling jon my name.

coz the $999 is special discount for 2006 weddings.

but then maybe u can try mentioning 'hammies' to jon la.. if u intend to meet up with him. my hubby and i were the very noisy couple. he will remember us for life.. haha...

and hor i also did tell him to give my friends special offer. so u try telling him hammies... i think should be able to get special discount.

hahah..

thats why jas owes me meals ma :P

morning everyone... just wanted to be the first one in today and greet you people before i went to sleep. :o)

jas and snowiee, the PG looks not bad and pricing is very reasonable. but don't tink will be going for him as my heart still set on kelvin. hee.. :o)

btw, i am so happy tis weekend coz just ordered my save the date magnets. not common in SG and don't tink many pple will have heard of it. basically, it is similar to an invitation card but you send it out with minimal details e.g. date and location of your wedding. pple tend to send it out abt 6 mts or l year in advance to tell their frens abt their wedding as over here pple will have to make travel arrangements to go to your wedding. then u will follow this up with a formal invitation 6 weeks before. you can take a look at www.vistaprint.co.uk. paid only S$0.60 per magnet as printing costs were free and only needed to pay for shipping. :o)

oh, before i forget, for those who went down to DBSS this weekend. how was it? all you people going for it?

also any other updates from anyone?

hi stary,
i watched the news and it seems like the DBSS launch recieved good responses... =)
looks like a condo-style HDB.

ya... jesdreamz, as wat i noe, club chinos quite standard.. no means no.. anyway i shall see how.. coming sun will be their wedding show...

preparation still no really much done.. lagging.. haha.. guess as time comes, i will panic and things will get on going.. hehe =p

yoz Drea!
u paging for me last night right? sorry cos i was helping my mom to hang some clothes before heading for the bed. hehe.
why? u miss me huh? =P

Morning ladies...

Junie: Great that you sign up as well! THey very nice right? Since you're going to be an Oct bride, I can see your pix first! Hee...

Cecilia: Yup, the DBSS selling like hot cakes..so many ppl applied! sob sob..hoping that i'll be good news for me next month....

it's from 308k to 450k for 5 rm..but den ar, 308k will be for ground floor without balcony..so won't be taking that..so I forsee a resonable flat, say around 6th or 7th level should be around 370-380k...

Agnes, based on patterns ar, WIS usually on Tuesday..so maybe it'll be on 17th Oct? Last yr was around this time too....not sure if got WIS my bf and I wanna go or not..we've applied for The Premiere..but chances quite slim...

Stary, the place is nice..it's like condo style..when u get the flat, it'll be in move-in condition..the kitchen will be done up, the floor, the bathrooms, the aircon in every room and wardrobe in every room..I'm quite pleased with everything but it's quite small..the kitchen is pathetic..but I guess since only 2 ppl and don't cook that often, should be fine..the wardrobe also super small..was joking with my bf that put his clothes in and full le...might convert one of the rooms for clothes/shoes and stuff....not sure about it..that will be if we get it. Tink there'll be about 2000 ppl vying for 616 units...haiz..

Hi Jas,

Cheer up..I guess quarrels are inevitable in the process..I'm now trying to convince my bf to up the budget for AD photography..cos I feel that you spent so much time preparing and money in the banquet and gowns, you need a gd photographer to capture all the moments...and I reali tink that u pay for quality.. maybe u can tell your hb that money can be earned but moments, once lost, won't be back again and I'm sure you'll want your most memorable moment to captured! =)

Yes, piglet, the haze is getting better..last few days were so bad that i have difficulty with my breathing..and now is so much better

Mei, thanks for sharing. u looks great!
how i wish i'm there to share the joy too, hehe. I can see everyone is enjoying ur ROM day

Yuki, don't be sad. tell them what u feel. Yest i went collect my album and i was disappointed too. they used yellow color for the album first and last pages. it's damn ugly. So i told the boss i will buy the paper myself and they insert into the album. and we got to waste the trip down again to pass them back the albums and paper and we will demand them to delivery to us once completed...when we were leaving, they pass us all the raw photos to us. still i'm unhappy until everything is ok.

*nods.. yea i like jon's works.... pricing very reasonable for the package... haha

try quoting 'hammies' in your email/sms or if you call him...

just say is hammies recommend one... might still be able to get the special discount

rinnie...just tell ur bf, it's once in a lifetime thing :p once gone le, means gone le....haha, that's how I managed to rethink about holding our dinner at PPR :E

junie>> sigh, thanks for your feedback. but for 2 Dec, the one facing the pool kenna booked liao lor. That's what I'm afraid lor...the BR not very impressive as compared to others :p keke, but nm, somebody promised me GPP liao ;)

stary>>sorry ah, u paging me that time, I playing game :p hmm, yeah, Ron is ex compared to Kelvin but only slightly mah...I like his style more than Kelvin's :p Are you planning to do any albums or coffee table albums? Coz I guess I should be doing away with that lor...haha.

And hor, that list was more for Esther's budget lar ;) U wan, I can give u another few more which is reasonably-priced. kekeke, okie, here it goes:
- Yew Kuang
- Segami Images (I heard some good reviews on them. I took them up for my ROM pics, will show u all when they are ready
- John Lim
- Benjamin/David Lim from www.f*t*-u.com (replace * with o, they're not that bad lar...)

cecilia>> woah..your hubby give u supp card & encourage u to use & even offer to give u mthly allowance? Very good leh! Even if mthly allowance is a little bit...better dun dun hv woh.

my FH die die also dun want to give me supp card. he said I hv my own credit cards why want him to apply supp card for me...keekkee.

rinnie>> yeah! I was served by the boss himself, we call him Uncle Quek...hahaa.

sure, if the photos come out liao, i'll let u see.

pei lin>> no prob. then in that case, u can cfm your GPP liao.

stary>>wah...I like your method but I think I'll "die" everytime I give my salary to my hubby.

In any case, we paying equally for all the wedding related and housing related expenses lor (except for the hdb loan, coz he bought it with his mum). He does give me supp card lar, but my bills I pay for them. We try to keep the finances as clear-cut as possible. Personal savings are dependant on our own. We agreed on a fixed contribution to our joint a/c.

Hmm, monthly household allowances/bills?? heh...dunno leh, will it be too early to discuss at this stage?

hi Pei Lim,
for us, he happened to mentioned about it. so we went into the topic of the household allowances. haha. take things naturally.

Rinnie.. thanks!
told him liao... but still "NO"
he like siao siao..
last time for banquet and BS can..now cannot..
but I wont stop here..
will make him feel miserable.. haha..

Pei Lin..
ur new house u staying with ur MIL??
ur new house not u and ur hubby buy one meh?

jhoo.. thanks! Everyone had fun... I was lousy you know.. when my hubby made a speech.. I was so touched that I cried.. lol.

yuki.. yeah.. just voice out like what jhoo did. We paid for it.. so of course they have to deliver it to our satisfaction. Don't be sad.. it'll turn out well.

Eh slgerman ,dun tink me joining u.me try to go to my office gym twice a week,free ma..hee
And also me on my meal replacement program,so far quite happy with this arrangement.