(2007) Brides of year 2007

Evelyn, yah lor.. gotta aim the WIS flats.. no cash $$ n time for the dbss at tampines

i gg off liao, gotta attend class. will com in later tonite. bye!

hey rinnie!!u visited the thread for the preimer one?? i am there chit chatting.. hee hee

ya lor, ballot first ba. might not have the chance to get it.

u leh?

yeah, stary can keep me company. we'll be the outcasters :pppp hahaha. oops, or outlayers, sounds nicer :E

stary uh....cantonese hor, is one of the most mafan dialect groups leh...besides all that u listed, still got suckling pig :X My mum say won't let my paternal granny dictate about the customs...I hope she meant it lor...else hor, jialat :X

Esther>> since next yr xmas is auspicious, wanna go ask shifu give u the timing instead? :p Then u can avoid the teochew's tradition of early timing! My shifu gave us 9am to 1pm, haha, can't remember :p even my hubby also heaved in relief :p Else both of us really cham leh...u'll see a sleepy bride and groom in every photo.

snowiee>> u can try the suntec basement food court
I love the ramen stall...hahaha :X

Evelyn, ya, I visited that thread le..I haven got the time to go down yet..wil prob go on sat..saw from the thread that you already went down...me so excited to see the furnishing!! hee... but i tink chance of getting quite low hor.. anyway wil try. If cannot, den get resale

Snowiee: How about going to Marina Square..there got more things to eat lei..there's this Changing Appetite..not bad..Suntec ar, u can try Kushin-bo for Jap food

ya...trying..been waiting for it since they said that there'll be a DBSS at Tampines...cos my bf stays there ma..and we're quite used to the area le..

wah, wat suckling pig? never heard before!!! wait, i think i sorta remember something like tis. for my sis's wedding, my mum got from Crystal Jade. wah... so mafan. don't want to get married liao. i elope!!! :oP
and i tell you lah, my dad is very filial one so no choice lor. and she already dictate my sis's one so i cannot run away.
thank goodness FH that side very simple one. they don't observe anything so they say what we want, just let them know and they follow.

jas, brilliant rose huh... me envious
*eyes going green*
and i tink pei lin oso bought from Soo Kee and she oso got ring pillow leh. not fair right? they like discriminate one. like u then give. don't like then don't give. :oP

esther, actually they give FH and i pretty good service and we quite liked them. but now after seeing that they anyhow give free gift, i not happy liao. esp since spend so much and never get anything. :o(
oh, and i am also thinking of kelvin for AD. contacted him already but he says he doesn't take booking more than 1 year in advance and told me to call him again at year end. ok lor, suits me fine. but if he replies to you and give you package, you email me can? coz i think agnes got the cheaper package before he revise price.

stary...noooo lar, u remember wrongly liao. pei lin here didn't get her rings (wedding bands/solitare) from soo kee :p Mine's from goldheart. hahaha, but I did get a nice ring pillow from them :E

stary...u sure u dowan suckling pig?? From what I read at other threads, giving suckling pig to the groom's family means that the bride is chaste lor....hahaha.....if u dowan pig.....errrrr, think ur granny will flipped upside down liao.

oh, wrong person then. ok check already, it is junie who got it from there. :oP pai seh, blur liao. but at least you also got free stuff. jas and i don't have. sob sob...

like that huh, ok lor. anyway, i like eating suckling pig so i don't mind. got excuse to eat. hahaha...
but i thought that the pig was eaten at my side leh. i blur liao...

stary, I sure have free gift one lar...coz my hubby's friend works there :p but now she quitted liao. haha, still got a small discount lor :E

heh, the pig eaten at bride's place?? errr...dunno liao leh.....mabbe I should go read up again O.o

i oso don't know. but FH says that there is 1 dialet group that the pig gotta cut off head and tail and return to the other side. i am not sure which one. should be cantonese from the sounds of it. let me know if you find out k?
u cantonese too?

snowiee...
Changing Appetite cheese fish is very nice..
ice cream also nice..

stary...
must have suckling pig leh..
dun noe which part must return then gd..
like what Pei Lin says lor..

hehe.. ya brillant rose..
ya lor.. even Pei Lin also have.. haiz..

Thanks Wendy, will check it out.

Momo,
hmm.. ic.. i didnt negotiate.. i just told them i need an extra room for solomenization.. initiall i was taking the ballroom opp beldevere.. but i am not taking the grand ballroom as I have an increase in the number of tables.. they just renovated.. quite nice.. no pillar... recep is cool too..

Wendy, i tink u got a good price for merchant court considering its weekend! i wanted to take Hyatt because its L-Shape.. but its $828 on a weekday.. so ex! now i got the grandballroom, the aisle is so much shorter.. so i am going to walk in separately with the groom.. will enter from both sides and meet at the centre ehehe... so i can walk longer!

allo y'all! =) my engagement ring is also brilliant rose but the ring pillow promotion was for wedding bands =) (when we bought lah) The branch we went to quite good leh. I think diff branch got their own differences lah =P

How come now talking about suckling pig? Make me hungry =P

i think the pillow ring is during promo period then give one.

on the contrary i rec'd very good cust svc leh. i went to the citylink outlet one. their svc so gd, me & my FH wrote complimentary ltr to their HQ leh...heeehee.

they also throw in a lot of "freebies" for us that time.

snowiee>> u can try Rice Table at Suntec. Indonesian food and they hv lunch buffet.

Hi Chrisl, just FYI - I am Indian and i do take offence to your generalisation about Indians and Gold stuff. I personally do not use nor like any of the yellow gold stuff and being in a multi-cultural society like Singapore, you should know better than make such racist comments in a public forum.

chere, share your pixs!~ I am oso going to hold my solemnization there on AD just before dinner! I fell in love wif the pavillion at first sight, so romantic during dusk... aww......

Send send yr pixs.... cant wait to see the effects!~

junie, wat other freebies you get? wah.. i oso want. u and drea very bad leh, tempting jas and me. we never get anything from them k? and drea, i oso bought their wedding bands on the SAME day k? then how come i get nothing one? it was also promotion period wat. bought during christmas.
ok, so explain y i never get anything?
and different branches cannot give different svc lah. like tat not fair one. i must go complain liao. :oP

drea, we talking abt suckling pig coz i cantonese mah and seems like must give suckling pig on that day as symbol of chastity. :oP FH asks then wat abt if you ROM already huh? then no need to give already issit?
hahaha... *r-rated*

and so lucky, you got brilliant rose. heard it not bad one. very bright. mine i got a loose stone and got Soo Kee to set. i wanted the hearts and arrows series coz got like the meaning of 8 hearts and 8 arrows. :o)

Lynda: $1800?!?? *faints* That is a lot! Where did you buy your bathroom fittings?

Alya: Congrats on getting your place! Such a good location too...if lazy to cook in future, you can pop upstairs for dinner. :p Haha. When do you intend to start reno?

Jaslyn, u offer to open house for me.. so touch...

Junie.. dunno when leh... as long as one day WIS nt out, my heart every beat beri fast. i hope to get tis thing done asap.. i guess maybe is tis mth leh, coz the current WIS all the gd units taken up, oni left the ulu ulu areas liao... wat u tink leh???

the below was found fm hdb archive...

"The Walk-in Selection (WIS) of flats in Hougang, Punggol and Sengkang towns has been ongoing since 20 Oct 2005. From 19 Jul 2006 (Wed), HDB will temporarily suspend the sale of flats in these towns under the WIS to take stock of the balance flats and to prepare for the next launch planned in 4th Qtr 2006."

so my prediction n 6th sense is the WIS will be tis mth.. but i hope will nt be ard 20th oct coz i move office... busy busy leh

hi bluberi, keke i also fel tt the wis b tis mth. kping lookout for fren (i alrdy got my flat)
but then if this mt then most likely wil b tt wk. hp it wil b on lik 16th, 19th go select.then 20th u b free for ofc liao

hi junie, the wis wil stil b those leftover last time de, unlikely tt they wil add new blks, anyw gd luck

iceblue27, so long nv see u in here liao... how r u??? my office shifting on 20-oct leh.. so if really sway sway WIS on tis day, den i go n queue overnite, after fill application form den go office. of coz will inform my GM beforehand 1st, otherwise he tink i MIA, go shifting phobia.. lol

i hope can get showflat leh...

haha i tel u ah, i vry kuku de. i alwys tot this thread no 1 cm in.cos nrmally if cm in a thread liao then other ppls response here by rite will be emailed to me de, but for this thread n anoth thread under home n decor i alwy wun recv lor

mus b positive hee! since recently al mainly fall on 1x th of the mth, then mus b positive if this mth wis it wil same too!hehe

icic... in fact tis thread is the fastest moving in the forum... lol... fm 8am++ already ppl liao.. so do com in n join us for a chat

wah iceblue.. havent seen you popping by for a long time..

so have you settled anything yet?

only got your AD 22.12.07 and no other details yet..

haha

got anything to update us?

sorry ladies for MIA for so long. my hse going thru painting... so my room in a real mess!!! heee... what to do, muz get the hse nice looking b4 my bro's wedding which is dec this yr ;)

anyway saw the complaints abt Soo Kee.... but i tends to agree wif andrea, guess it depends on who's serving u... my proposal ring and wedding bands are from Soo Kee... the manager provides very good service. but sometimes u gotta demand one lor. frm my understanding, the ring pillow and bear are given during promotion periods only. by the time we buy our wedding band, the promotion actually ended, but since we already quite friendly wif the manager, i actually 'demanded' for the ring pillow and bear... though i did not get my ring pillow on the same day, he managed to reserve one for me and collect on another day... so see, demands get u the gifts ;) dun be shy wif this sales personnel... they earn their commission thru us, so as long as it's within their means, they will normally give in one

hihi wah u guys realy reply fast, so active here. really!? whao so many ppl ah.

me hse finish reno, end sep/n now busy waitig for electrical/furnishg cm in , end oct go for a BS appt. c c look look.

keke me leehwa supporter, from my normal jewellery, to proposal, wedg bands al lee hwa!

i got them from seng siang choon. i also duno is it expensive or not but tell u wat i got.
1. 2 toilet bowls
2. 2 basins
3. 2 shower head set
4. towel rack x 2
5. corner glass holder (those for ur shampoo and foam bath) x 3
6. ring holder for towel x 1
7. ariston storage heater
8. 2 paper holder
9. 2 taps for the basin
10. 2 spray head
11. 1 two way tap
11. 1 single glass shelf (those u put below ur mirror in the toilet one)
other stuff like stopper for the basin, screws and a few others (down pipe / water pipe) which i dunno wat to call them.

juz to update .. me also went to buy lights today .. and i got 8 lights (including 1 ceiling fan) for 1200 (i had one exquisite light for my dining area). he gave me a free vanity light so total i got 9.

DAMN BROKE AH!

Latest update on my details! hehe!!
Finally...finally... decided and engaged my PG. Decided on LightedPixel. But yet to decide on any AD photographers. Prices are increasing! any recommendations?

the ladies here all act very fast.... makes me feel so slow...

snowiee, so sorry cos till date i still have nothing to update u.... only this weekend have time to make appointments to view some of the hotels... le's hope i can at least finalise the location by this mth, if not next, the latest.....

bluberi, i go try try gown keke no obligation de said upfront liao. anyw i hav lots of time force me n i shall strike them off!

wah snowie n ladies, u al super leh. i was lik tryin to read back lor see who the rest AD 22/12/07 but u al 1 day alrdy let the system archive 3 threads. keke how to read back!help!
: P

i 1 go sleep le, hehe see got nice ladies cm tel me "hey me same AD as u anot " (*hint*)

Hi Lim and sunflower,

This thread seems to have die down. Anything updates lately?

As for me, I have sourced for so many dinner venues and attended wedding shows. I think my FH and I had more or less decided to book Pearl River Palace Restuarant at Suntec. I am very happy with the services there. We are going to see the actual set-up this coming weekend and we may make our deposit. Now I am worried about getting a place. Have you gals settled your lovenest yet?

There seems to be so many things to worry about just to get married, don't you gals think so? After worrying about BS, then to venue, then to place to set up your family and not forgetting the cost involved...... But I think its the process that we have to enjoy and go through rite since its once in a lifetime event.

Do drop a line ya. I'm interested to know about your preparation.

Summerice: Wow, 6 months is a long time! Did you give them a timeline?

Hmm..looks like I have to start finding an ID soon =p