(2007) Brides of year 2007

*Waves..

i am here... hahaha
fush lookign for me arh

Wow.. This thread is suddenly running so fast.

Luckily FH and I don't like yellow gold ring cos it is really out of thread and looks old on us.

Anyway, I'm waiting for year end sales then buy ring since my ROM is in March. Shld be ok. Was thinking to have PS in Feb, do you all think it's alright?

haha.. ya lor..
my hubby keep peeping into our msg..
then I dun let him see.. haha
he keep saying wah u all no need to work huh.. haha

snowiee.. u MIA again..

Seems like many people booked Mr Chan for Solemnisation. I did it too. Haha..

Fullerton also has a piano at the pre reception area. Think gonna get FH's or my friend to play some music for half hour or an hour before dinner. Hee.. I think as for during dinner wise, unless both families will appreciate music, or else I think it's a waste of resource to get someone to play music during the dinner cos majority of them will not care about that.

lys, congrats. It's good to stay near parents. I'm staying a storey down my parents but different unit and the interesting thing is there is a staircase in between us. Not the one at the lift. Haha.. Next time, want to bring my kids to my mum, so much easier. *grinz*

hahaah but that song is nice mah
"our" song is cannot hear on radio one coz it's some contemporary christian song he heard at his fren's wedding...but very very nice *grins* He go n dig for the mp3 so we can use it for our recessional hymn at church =P

eh have u all tot of wat song for your weddings?

Tulips, vaughn already produced a few sketches for my wedding gown leh =P and just told me got another idea for me..Hahaha...He more excited than me. Hahaa....

fush, sounds cool...
but I was refering to the walk ins =P
The songs i intially suggested to my FH were not "oomphy" enuff....(he used to be in band so he quite picky)
But I made sure he didn't come n tell me he wanna use the Star Wars theme song like his fren did for his wedding =P (He's a star wars fan =P)

Star Wars??!!! whahaa....geez.

oohh walk in ah. shld be something along the genres I mentioned earlier on lor. Too early to look for it still.

yeah, my bf and i dun like yellow gold ring too. We bought ours from Lee Hwa as well.

I went for my gowns selection already and will be taking PS end Oct... bery exciting. Doing PS early means one less item to worry abt and as date draws nearer to our BIG Day, i can just relax and be a beautiful bride... i hope... heehee...

wah....andrea....so envy leh
why we know each other so late
else I also tempted to get ur BS liao...sigh, my package everything OTR...so missed out the fun(stress??) in MTM. boohoo!

fush, I think we same taste sia! I also thinking of something jazzy/classical/soft for march-in :p I more fussy with the songs than my hubby coz I play piano one. hahaha. psst, planning to surprise my hubby with live performance of his fav song

boh pian leh...tulip's FH so generous :X I greedy mah...haha, arboh, tulip, u share his money with us and still get to keep ur ah lao :p ignore me, I gila liao....from morning til now can't do anything coz they say cannot use the system. sianz...

that time mentioned already...i am taking my PS earlier mah..........

i find it late liao wor.. i scared no time to finish my gown leh...

haha...

BS base completion date on your PS date one.. not on AD :P

u ladies taking PS in Sept / OCt 07 ah?

i dont wan this period leh... so hazy...

imagine now is 2007... once i step out i smell haze........ so smelly...

i sensitive ... my throat cant take it one.... dotn wanna fall sick ! hehe

fush what else i supposed to answer about my BS ah... u asked what other questions?

i lost track already.. haha

"you're beautiful" is about a guy who likes this girl who is with someone else and he can't be with her. =)

not exactly appropriate right? =P

Hi Corsage,

Have visited abt 6, and getting really tired with mtg each at least 2-3 times. think I'll decide on one just to stop the search, haha. so far have contacted cactus art, intradesign, unim*x, the interior plc, sq rms and arte livg. mostly based on friends' reco, but haven't really 'shortlisted' per se... when are you going to reno? in time for AD?

Sok Fung - remember not to make hasty decisions under stress! all the best!

hi Nee,

Cos having pro getting the hotel.(sat veri "hot", everybody grabbing it) n veri tiring to haf tea ceremony n dinner on the same day. My sis oso separate day.. after her tea ceremony ended in the afternoon, all of us collapsed on our bed for the rest of the day!!! So thought separate days will be better for me.. ha...i veri pig!!!! muz haf enough rest or else i will... hehe.. hot temper..

N oso I can give my photographer and videographer more time to do a good job for the video clips. he...

fush ah, you can check out the Flamingo thread for more details

my package is

WG - MTM
EG - MTM (to keep)
men's suit MTM - (to keep)
the rest are the standard stuff like flowers , make up etc..

hi momo, i've been to the wedding fair for Orchard Hotel last yr.. their ballroom is very nice but i dun like their lobby.. look very run-down esp for a hotel situated in Orchard Road... tat's why i choose regent.. cos both in-and-outside are averagely nice.. anyhow.. this is subjected to individual.. u may wanna find out more b4 confirming with them..

wow alexys.. u sure is gonna get busy with all those shows.. hope u'll find ur preference thru the shows la..