(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Happylife,
We "met" in flowerpod, my nick there is jadeblue.
I saw Fullerton before, its beautiful.
You could also ask your frens to help you play the piano, thought it would be very romantic.

Hi Schnauzie,

Simple is beautiful. Remember to bring your shoes as well. So your BS will know if the length of the gown is of right length.

Bring along your camera as well so you will know if the gowns turn out well in pictures. Hope the information helps.

fush, sometimes it's like tt one. COz they also got other appts or smething one =) best is if u can get their direct line then anything can just call them.

but glad to hear M Hotel is available for u on that day. Hope things all go well then can share the decor

Tulips02, if u are looking at coffeetable album, maybe gabriel mendes will set u back by at least $3k for AD PG.. i'm already paying abt $2.1k (b4 the price increase) for a coffeetable album fm kelvin - lightedpixels and it does nt include additional prints of 300pc for slot in album, etc.

coffeetable album = magazine style album.

oh.. fushcia..
thats gd.. now u dun worry liao..
cos got so many hotels for u to choose from.. hehe

cpl.. relax..
what is his budget ah?
did I ask u b4?

dont get angry la fush..

sometimes they have weddings or already have appointments with other couples.. some going to sign with them or something...

urs viewing only leh...

at least he gave u an alternative date for friday to accompany u wor..

mine asked me go down by myself to see ....

frankly till now i havent seen the lightings effect of my own ballroom yet also leh...

hahahaha

snowiee: faint..u is the can babe =)

fush: yeah lor...dun angry. At least u got more choiced now right? So can stick to 8th Dec (I hope =P) Then Fr Ho very busy tt day. haha

snowiee>> haha...okies. Then I shall feel more comforted. at least nvr ask me see myself...else I'll tell them...goodbye!

drea>> if mine cfm 8 Dec, then it shld be so exciting!!

hahahahahaha
it means that u the best lor =P

Fush: yah lor!! So exciting! Eh like taht if we do have floral decor at the altar, can even share since the ribbons already sharing..hahahaha...heh heh

Hi Blur2,

He's quite a nice and quiet guy during our first meeting. He is a full-time PG and his work is quite good as commented by my FH cos my FH is into photography. His charges is reasonable and quite flexible too.

Guess all of us r quite busy preparing for our wedding. I am oso juggling between work, studies and wedding prep. Bt thank God that I have a supportive husband tat does everything without worrying me.

haha, bluberi, my hubby say bliss garden huh? mabbe guests won't go coz have to pay $3 surcharge to go home from there :X

Jas, yeah, got ask before lar
his budget is $750nett and below. I think I've asked like all the hotels around that range liao.

Fushcia, hotel co-ordinators like that one. I've got a few which we keep changing and changing coz both of us can't find a suitable date :p Oooo, TCC @ SMU is NICE! The decor is nice, ambience also not bad
Somemore, you won't be disrupted by other ppl unless u ROM on a weekday (then got SMU ppl lor :p)

Tulips02, yes their works are similar.. if u do nt want to spend too much, den kelvin would be a good choice, subjected to his availability.

bluberi, yeah, that's one main prob with SMU lor. but can park elsewhere then walk :X

fushcia, the list of hotels which I posted for your reference are those that I considered lor. hoho, best is free flow of beer and below $750nett.

Jas, I quite like Furama Riverfront but hubby say walls old and chipped badly. What makes it worse is the sleazy nightclub beside the hotel's entrance. Then I like Novotel but my dates all snapped up liao coz hubby don't like to sign up on the spot lor. I like Grand Plaza but he say too expensive.

snowiee, yeah, I also know Dec hot month...that's y now kanchiong. But I got backup lar...already have tentative booking with Plaza Parkroyal. Just that, if got better choice, I rather have a ballroom with higher ceiling.

oic..
nightclub? never been there b4..
hotels got nightclubs ah?

since u make a tentative booking liao means ur hubby quite agree liao mah.. how much is Plaza Parkroyal?

plaza parkroyal is 748nett? heh, can't really remember the actual price. of coz he agree with plaza parkroyal lor...meets his requirements mah.

Jas, I think Furama Riverfron quite a old hotel :p The nightclub got this big big neonlight billboard advertising it lor. Really gives us those kinda sleazy feeling. But the ballroom itself is really grand and I saw some pictures which the current brides posted, the theme they decor very nice!

SMU got parking for public. But I think the charges are quite high lor.

haha....andrea, boh pian. I tot I stingy liao, hubby end up more stingy than me. Like a typical guy, he rather pay a premium for the house reno coz house is stay for at least 5 years....-_-|||

fushcia, I booked 2 Dec with PRR.

cpl..
wait.. GPP and PPR different ah?

oic.. then better dun consider Furama Riverfront..
later guests walk to the wrong place.. haha

ya.. SMU parking should be quite high..
cos city area mah..

cpl... guys are like this..
house to them is more impt then wedding..
like my hubby.. wah go find all the info..
bring me to exhibitions..for the house..
come to wedding.. u go find urself lor..
then I follow u see can liao..

guys are like that one lah.

my FH wants to get a 42inch LCD but i told him too big liao, wait i see too big, will get dizzy, so i want 36". but he dun wan.

Hi Jas, ya it's nice but my friend did top up la..whole suckling pig, the shark's fin is those whole piece wan lei...and the yum paste yummy! but even after top up, was only 600+..for her is ok cos relatives mainly from the east...

CPL: Meritus not very good lei..service terrible..went there in Apr this year..forgot to top up my water, and I asked so many times, just ignore me =( As for furama Riverfront, one of my close friend going to have wedding there next year but I guess it'll be too late for me to provide you with comments then...

Snowiee: I booked the Stamford Ballroom..cos that got private reception area..the prob with RTP is that there are quite a no. of ballrooms so chose Stamford cos it's by itself at one corner..=)

sigh, my hubby tell mi reno budget is $20k, dunno can keep within it anot.. hope he means $20k excluding furniture

now i gotta check my mail everyday to see if hdb announce WIS for hougang/sengkang/punggol. i so scared cannot get a place there..

blueberi>> $20K is abit tight leh...if includes furniture...i really dunno how u're going to work ard it.

me also now headache over flat...hehee.

actually hor, after ROM issit shld move in with hubby one ah? or shld be after AD?

wah u all headache liao.
Yeah furama riverfront is an old hotel It used to be Novotel Apollo then got taken over by Furama.

Wat's GPP? =P

rinnie...
oic..dun noe if my hubby's friend will top up anot.. just go there and enjoy the food lor..hehe
cos u say nice mah..

ya too many ballrooms guests will walk to the wrong place.. hehe..
like i went to my hubby's friend wedding at HIA..
both function room and ballroom on the same level.. then cant find where is his friend cos too many ppl liao..haha

bluberi..
think is mostly end of the mth..or begining of the mth..
u must check ur mail super early in the morning..
cos that time I check about 8am in the morning..
then went there at 9am.. the no. was 400+ liao..

$20k without furniture will be better..
or u just do the basic lor.. kitchen and masterbedroom.. the rest dun touch..

fushcia..
u havent got ur flat?

actually it depends on u lor..
whether to stay or not to stay..
for me.. my hubby say must stay with him..
but I dun like to stay with my MIL.. so he move to my place lor..
got others also after ROM still stay separately..

hhahahaha nice to know I'm not the only one who's blur right now. Heh heh

I wanna settle my BS also cannot settle. Sigh...waiting for my FH's fren to reply me. Sianz...

~Welcome~ ~Welcome~ Drew & bearbit!!

I went to the Natas fair but the fares are only till Mar' 07.. But anyway can gather some info first.. heehee..

Finally I've settled my AD PG & VG...

Hi chere, here's my update...

AD Date: 17th June 2007
AD Venue: The Fullerton
BS: La Belle Couture
AD PG: Image Garden
VG: Image Garden

GPP= grand plaza parkroyal located near Funan IT Mall. that one more ex.

PPR = plaza parkroyal located @ beach rd.

hvn't got our flat yet...only starting to get a real estate agent friend to help us look for 4/5rm in simei area.

Fushcia, it really depends ba.. some stay together after ROM, some after AD.

Jaslyn, we tot of doing up the whole place except one bedroom. of coz the priority goes to doing up the living rm, dining rm, kitchen n master bedroom. is taking reno package fm ID better or ala-carte??? u mean hdb release the news in the morning of the 1st day WIS itself or 1 day b4?

any idea when hdb will deduct the 10% down payment? after we collect the keys or upon booking the flat. i oni the option fee muz pay upon booking.