(2007) Brides of year 2007

I think in the design stage my request was very clear, because i like the bottom part of one OTR WG so i just ask them to change the top part. But in 1st fitting i found out that the bottom part not really the same as the OTR WG, the designer said that she made some adjustment to make it better, but i dun like it so i insist to change exactly the same of what i want.

I think if the WG not ready by the time of the PS, i will request PS for the actual WG on the different day but PS for other gowns and outdoor still stick to the planned one coz i need to show my pre-wed photos on my engagement in Indonesia.

The designer cant give me the date for the 2nd fitting yet coz she dun know when the WG will be ready, she will give a call when it ready. Thats y i'm so worried...

jhoo, oh ya.. i saw in ur web that ur brother will be doing invites for u.. slip off my mind.. so ur wine u will be ordering frm winebos too? last time the contacts for M hotel is bottles n bottles but i check with Aaron and he give me Wine bos contact..

yuki
Enjoy yourself in sydney. Also a good time to shop around for some interesting things for your wedding.

jhoo
All my free time is spent doing DIY stuff for my wedding or planning my ROM.. I really can't squueze time out to do a website.. heheh.

Shers
I also cut & highlighted my hair over the weekend too.. all of us are preparing for our PS in October.

von
Have fun on your PS this thursday!

seems like we all quarrelling with our hubby >.<

*hugz drea* no cry lar, like that ur hubby will worry one
we women very strong and u still got us for support

*hugz bluberi* mabbe u should ask ur mil to re-confirm...else later she change her mind again then -_-|||

oh yeah, I enjoyed my ROM yesterday
hee...but poor me kenna lots of mosquitoe bites! Hope the photos didn't captured my bite-ridden legs. Things went smoothly...except when on the way home, I really had a hard time breathing (too much food and the gown was really just fitting on me). Really had a 1st hand experience how last time the victorian ladies squeezed into their ultra-small cosets! O.o

My photos won't be so fast. PG says to give him 3 weeks...heh heh, can't wait leh :X

how u all managed to persuade ur FH to attend pre-marriage courses one...mine just simply dismissed it the moment I mentioned them. He just felt that they are a waste of time and money coz we can just settle the things on our own. heh...

Mona wow less then 1 mth, the changes only for the bottom right not the whole WG? Have to rush them a little. If you separate the PS wont your photographer charge u more?

Hi cpl... Mrs liao.. hehe
thats gd that everything went on smoothly..
waiting to see ur pics... hehe
aiyo.. u if u feel uncomfortable u should change then go home mah..

my hubby say if go pre-marriage course then feel not for each other then break huh.. I told him its not all about this what but he just dun understand.. haiz..

bluberi.. cool down..
try get ur hubby to confirm with her again..
buy flat leh.. not small matter.. how one time say buy then one time say dun buy..

hi piglet,

yeah... my pg is yi ke shu... going fitting tis fri... hv u decide on ur outdoor location? saw at ur site tat u bring quite a numbered of items ah...

yuki, yeah highlight for ps... 4 colors... haha

hehehe mei, u go highlight also? go where? ur hb also? wow mei, u really hardworking leh... tink my bs will provide groomsmen corsages... dun tink wan diy... but i tink only 6... for dinner, groom, fathers, etc need to wear?

Jas, I was still ok leh...haha, until I had dinner :p Must have eaten too much!! heh, still can't get used to being a mrs. Everybody's teasing me abt it.

kekeke...heh, mabbe that's what my hubby thinking too (abt the pre-marriage courses)O.o

Miaka: not doing extensive carpentry work, just the MBR wardrobe (L-shaped), whole kitchen cabinets and a storage cabinet-cum-shoe rack in our dining room. We want to see the designs of the toilets, wardrobe and the kitchen cabinets. We are hacking the flooring of the living, dining, balcony and kitchen and redoing the toilets. Thats why so ex.

hi piglet n jhoo,

can i hv a look at ur website too? my email is jazol.ho@gamilcom.

i jus finished my PS yesterday.... its fun n tiring... the sad tin is i fell from the stairs whn leaving the studio for outdoor shooting....

Good! looking at tat too cos sort of like desprate liao.. just simply find a place which is still available on the 17th. Haha...

Just called Orchard hotel. They are still available! Tentatively booked with them. Got to discuss more before confirming.

Hi Mei,

Hi piglet,

Sure. Once i complete my website will share with u..

Our planning was to have the PS in oct, but my bf just received an impt assignment and need to be out of town this sat for abt a month. So no choice, every thing had to be done by this week else afraid the not enough time for my montage and album to be done on time. Lucky my bridal shop able to suit our timing and did a last min change.

Shers, ya write down so that i dun forget things to bring.. my outdoor location also written in the website..

me also going to cut n colour my hair this weekend.. dunno if too early for my PS on 13 Oct.

Updates after so long... let me know if i missed out anything ladies.

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>24-Dec-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tassie</TD><TD>3-Nov-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>26-Dec-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>"Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>21-May-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>2004</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD></TD><TD>Shiku Pictures</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMoCharz</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion</TD><TD>Hilarion</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rene2803</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>iGallery</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>selsel</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnOwie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi all, link sent!..

Piglet, im not so sure, but someone give me a contact for the wine consignment. will check both end of the year and compare the price
u want the contact?

i'm doing the same as u in terms of hacking the flooring of the living, dining rooms, 3 bedrooms, kitchen, balcony and redo toilets. then we have to change window grilles, bedroom and main door, kitchen cabinet, master bedroom wardrobe, TV console and wall feature.

Mei, tell you. I almost feel like tearing myself apart doing so many things. I have to do project, now study for exam, at the same time discuss with my bro on the invites, discuss with my mum on relative sitting arrangement, liaise with VG on wedding issue, and i will bring work back to do..recently, i will sleep after 1am+ each day, so tired....Hope Jan can come faster and i can rest

Bluberi: You might want to show your hb some samples...try ways and means to convince..then whine a little bit lor...hee..

CPL: Glad that you ROM went well..=) How come your MIL change her mind so easily wan... no way to let her change her mind again? I didn't actually persuade my bf to go pre-maritial counselling..he was the one who suggested and i was like 'huh? must go meh?' but he told me that it'll let us know each other expectations better and reali look at what marriage means..all the financial planning, baby planning, housework allocation and stuff...maybe u can explain more to your hb?? In fact, I dun tink it'll make two ppl go apart, but rather, u learn to work out your differences together..after all, it's all about give and take in a relationship....

Hi gals, new to this, just wondering, if any of you are doing a high tea wedding at a hotel and if so which hotel. also if any of you doing a veg meal wedding

jhoo, Mei ..thanks
i be there for a week
finally can knock off now after clearing the tons of work before i can go for my trip ....cant imagine the pile of work when i come back ...haha ...

mmhh...yes?
but i tink it also depends on you n ur FH ba zi plus ur parents too as well...

so is yours,pinkiz!!

can i ask you something, does shang have 2 ballrooms? cos i saw that u n faith are holding the wedding on the same day..n the same place

Hi Stacy and Huiz,

had actually checked with Bukit Batok CSC few months back ... hahaha and confirmed tat arrangement can be made for photoshooting .. coz my FH has the membership there but they will allocate the time for us instead ... so now still cant really make up our mind where to go for the photo shooting ...

smilez, sent!

Yuki, thanks
.. luckily got my hubby helps out. I started the whole thing and he input as and when, so still alright
enjoy ur holiday!...

hi Jo.. sorry just read your post.. just let me know if you need other hotel pkgs.

yup.. agreed agreed.. dun understand y 17 Nov is sooo popular too.. Currently, think Hilton is still available but they required min 40 tables. Hyatt is still available too, have made a tentatively booking with them and will go down to discuss further..

oh ya.. Jo.. Amara is also available too.. I did not make any tentatively booking there cos my FH don't really like it and the pkg not very cheap too.. Let me know if you need the pkg k and i can email u

Hee... here's my details...

ROM: 24-11-07
AD-Date: 24-11-07
AD-Day: Sat
VENUE: TBC
BS: Bridal Concept
PS: NA
AD-PG: TBC
AD-VG: NA
New Home: NA
EMAIL [email protected]

btw, has anyone been to Plaza Park Royal Poolside for wedding dinner?

kao_welcome.gif
MomoCharz..

ya sometimes its really sad but we have no choice to change our dates right.. understand your feeling as I've been searching for hotels which is still available on 17Nov..

Don't worrie, I think the turn-up rate is still okie on weekdays.. I just attended my friend's wedding yesterday, initially was worried for her cos the ballroom is still quite empty when I reached ard 745pm but people start coming in around 8+ and in the end the dinner only started @ 9pm.. so don worrie k.. Jonic &amp; MomoCharz

jhoo, yup can send me the contact.. thanks! wah.. dun stress.. really admire u.. study, plan wedding and work!!!! dun worry things will turn out smooth..

yuli, enjoy ur trip!! enjoy first then think of work.. hehe..

Kismet: Not doing high tea wedding but I will be having some tables in my banquet that will be vegetarian food. Mine is at Plaza Park Royal. don't know if this info is helpful to you.

jaslyn, i dunno y she like dat... wonder how to trust wat she said.

rinnie, i told hubby die die muz get flat before AD and nt aft... wat if i got pregnant, end up can't move house lor

Hi Stacy,

My EG is also to keep but i need to add another $200 to my existing package. Just wanted to keep something from my wedding for remembrance. During designing, since i know i am going to keep my EG, I requested for a 2 piece instead of the usual 1 piece. So i can re-use the top for another formal occasion.

How bout if we dirty the gown, say stubborn grease stain from the beaches. Are we liable for it?

Hi Mona,

You need to rush them in order to make it for PS. Think our PS is about the same time. I requested for some changes as well for my EG. Just some minor details on the back. It was me who called up the my BS to schedule my fitting. My designer is so busy so i have to take the first step.